Indian aircraft violate LoC, PAF responds timely, says DG ISPR

kakamana

I wouldn't be surprised if Nawaz Sharif will turn out to be behind this too!

He is in jail for at least 10 yrs now and he has no other option than to go suicidal!!

And these fellows are so baigharat that they can go to any extent!

I need some fresh intake on how much support does PMLN still have on ground? Any idea? He can't create any law and order situation, just like Altaf Hussain couldn't, if he has very meager presence. Otherwise, it'll be a painful process to get rid of his baakiaats!
i too wasn't in pakistan, else jinnah hospital isn't far from my home, but see few guys chanting "bao g" in video so still some jobless patwari with some hope & dreams struggling to get some ch@ddi support across the border.
Also u will see same whatsapp group is more vocal to retweet or comment for PTM

Muhammad Jibran

Sir, mein tou maan raha hun mjhe kuch nai pata! Aap btaaein na pleeej!!
Pleeej!!!

Mein pair pakarta hun aap k! Btaein NAAAA!!! Mein intezaar kr raha hun! Lekin dekhein btaye baghair nai jaiye ga pleeej!!
Jahil logoun main mai apna time waste nahe karna chahta jinhy kuch pata he nahe or bachkana batain kar raha hai k saray planes airbone houkar bhe Pakistani fizai hudod protect nahe karsktay

Bavlay DG ISPR ka bayan he parhlay dobara k LOC itna protected area hai k chirya bhe par nahe marskti

insouciant

A few hawari don't matter! There will always be few. Those who got kicked out of PIA or PTV for possessing Jaali Degrees. The thing is that neither PPP nor PMLN are populist. Bhuttos PPP was though! MQM also was an ideological party till 2013.

Ch. Nisar in his recent interview has also admitted that the opposition can't pull crowd. And he knows for a fact that these parties have always come into power only with the support of government machinery, establishment, and rigging.

This time when establishment refused to intervene in political affairs, for them it was as if establishment has turned against them! ??

i too wasn't in pakistan, else jinnah hospital isn't far from my home, but see few guys chanting "bao g" in video so still some jobless patwari with some hope & dreams struggling to get some ch@ddi support across the border.
Also u will see same whatsapp group is more vocal to retweet or comment for PTM

insouciant

????????

Chal ainda k liye yaad rakhna! Apni aukaat se zyada barh k baatein nai karte..!

Bas tujhe teri AUKAAT hi dikhaani thi!

Ja ab ja k chandaa aktha kar taakay ghar ki haandi roti poori ho sakaye.

?????????

Jahil logoun main mai apna time waste nahe karna chahta jinhy kuch pata he nahe or bachkana batain kar raha hai k saray planes airbone houkar bhe Pakistani fizai hudod protect nahe karsktay

Bavlay DG ISPR ka bayan he parhlay dobara k LOC itna protected area hai k chirya bhe par nahe marskti

kakamana

ignore ker ise bhai, ya maize hameed gujjar ke tara sirf shor sharaba ker sakta ha facts per in se bat nahin hoti...
Problem is this war mongering indian mindset is too lethal for both countries and billions of innocent life is at stake. If some "adventurous" officer at our armed forces side did or will do something out of "calculation" then it won't end like that and this is my biggest nightmare.
And we will see similar stupidity in coming days from Iran too so get ready on tht end as well. There FM already resigned which I thought was a bit saint & credible voice and matter of fact, he announced his resignation on Instagram!!!!
????????

?????????

insouciant

Sir don't worry!

I don't take this whore seriously. Today, I'm pretty free and the weather is awesome! Do you have any other better way of enjoying light rain, with margalla views from a balcony, a warm cup of coffee, a book by George Orwell and a little bit of social media bashing?? ???

ignore ker ise bhai, ya maize hameed gujjar ke tara sirf shor sharaba ker sakta ha facts per in se bat nahin hoti...
Problem is this war mongering indian mindset is too lethal for both countries and billions of innocent life is at stake. If some "adventurous" officer at our armed forces side did or will do something out of "calculation" then it won't end like that and this is my biggest nightmare.
And we will see similar stupidity in coming days from Iran too so get ready on tht end as well. There FM already resigned which I thought was a bit saint & credible voice and matter of fact, he announced his resignation on Instagram!!!!

kakamana

Sir don't worry!

I don't take this whore seriously. Today, I'm pretty free and the weather is awesome! Do you have any other better way of enjoying light rain, with margalla views from a balcony, a warm cup of coffee, a book by George Orwell and a little bit of social media bashing?? ???
lucky u, talk to my family yesterday night & they told its been raining around and really beautiful weather. B/w didn't able to finish Eric/ George Orwell 1984 novel b/c of my other engagements. Good writer though

Pakistan has radars that can detect Indian aircraft deep inside Indian territory. Also we have ground to air missiles specifically for this purpose. PAF can order to shoot down Indian jets even if they violate the LOC by just 100m... So going 4km into Pakistan and returning, without even triggering airdefence... Daal me kuch kaala hai.
Our SAM missile batteries are located near strategic military targets to protect them from aerial attacks, Not sitting on the LOC, an enemy aircraft has to come within range of the SAMs radar for it to get a lock and then takes a couple of minutes depending how far it is for the SAM to actually hit its target after being launched.

The Indian mirages even traveling at sub sonic speeds would not take more than a minute to two cross that much distance after crossing the LOC. From what I can make out. Our jets were already scrambled, in air and enroute to engage them before they crossed the LOC, The Indian jets from what I am guessing did not fly for more than 1 -2 minutes in Pakistani Airspace before realizing PAF was about to encounter them. They ditched whatever they were carrying, did a 180 and high tailed it out of there.

Now if you are expecting like any countries Air Space is protected like a electrified fence that the moment you touch it you will get fried and also Radars need line of sight to work, in our high mountainous border with India they have limited capability, and also the same on their side.

So no kala in any daal here from what I can figure out.

Vitamin_C

Your facts are way off here...
Indian aircraft do not have to enter Pakistani airspace for it detected the Indian jets. Pakistani radars can detect Indian Jets and their trajectory from hundreds of miles deep within Indian airspace. So SAM range has nothing to do with detection range.

Just to give you an example. The S-400 can shoot down jets 400 km away and can detect targets 600km away. So in other words if you have this system in place in Lahore, you can detected planes over as far as Agra and be able to shoot down anything flying over all of Kashmir, Haryana, Indian Punjab and Himachal Pradesh.

Subsonic speed is irrelevant, the fact is that Pakistan has radar capabilities to detect jets far inside Indian territories and can shoot them down even if they enter 100m into Pakistani airspace.

Also its not true that there is no air defence coverage over international borders or LOC. In 1999 PAF shot down 2 Indian jets on the first day of Kargil war.

Every sensitive part of the border with India has air defence coverage, especially Kashmir. The distance of Balakot from Srinagar is the same distance from Islamabad, this is where we have PM house, Supreme Court, Naval HQ, Parliament, Foreign embassies etc. What can be more strategic than this?

Our SAM missile batteries are located near strategic military targets to protect them from aerial attacks, Not sitting on the LOC, an enemy aircraft has to come within range of the SAMs radar for it to get a lock and then takes a couple of minutes depending how far it is for the SAM to actually hit its target after being launched.

The Indian mirages even traveling at sub sonic speeds would not take more than a minute to two cross that much distance after crossing the LOC. From what I can make out. Our jets were already scrambled, in air and enroute to engage them before they crossed the LOC, The Indian jets from what I am guessing did not fly for more than 1 -2 minutes in Pakistani Airspace before realizing PAF was about to encounter them. They ditched whatever they were carrying, did a 180 and high tailed it out of there.

Now if you are expecting like any countries Air Space is protected like a electrified fence that the moment you touch it you will get fried and also Radars need line of sight to work, in our high mountainous border with India they have limited capability, and also the same on their side.

So no kala in any daal here from what I can figure out.

Your facts are way off here...
Indian aircraft do not have to enter Pakistani airspace for it detected the Indian jets. Pakistani radars can detect Indian Jets and their trajectory from hundreds of miles deep within Indian airspace. So SAM range has nothing to do with detection range.

Just to give you an example. The S-400 can shoot down jets 400 km away and can detect targets 600km away. So in other words if you have this system in place in Lahore, you can detected planes over as far as Agra and be able to shoot down anything flying over all of Kashmir, Haryana, Indian Punjab and Himachal Pradesh.

Subsonic speed is irrelevant, the fact is that Pakistan has radar capabilities to detect jets far inside Indian territories and can shoot them down even if they enter 100m into Pakistani airspace.

Also its not true that there is no air defence coverage over international borders or LOC. In 1999 PAF shot down 2 Indian jets on the first day of Kargil war.

Every sensitive part of the border with India has air defence coverage, especially Kashmir. The distance of Balakot from Srinagar is the same distance from Islamabad, this is where we have PM house, Supreme Court, Naval HQ, Parliament, Foreign embassies etc. What can be more strategic than this?
Yes you are right and thanks for the correction but this can only happen if the planes are flying high enough to be painted by radar. And since we are not in a state of war, firing upon aircraft inside of Indian Airspace would be considered a first strike and Pakistan would be blamed for starting a war. Think we waited for them to cross the LOC before actually going after them. And as I am guessing they did not spend more than a minute or two inside Pak airspace.

Vitamin_C

I think both Indian and Pakistani media are fooling us. The LOC is heavily militarized with radars and observation posts every few kms. Its hard to fly a kite across and IAF flew a dozen Mirage2000s at-least 4km deep.

The statements from Modi and PTI before and after this incident do not add up. They sent a Hindu PTI leader to meet with Modi and he said the results of my meeting will be seen in a few days. Also Modi said on Saturday that instead of fighting each other, lets fight poverty and ignorance.

Also regardless of whether or not they hit anything with those bombs in Balakot, the message is that they can hit PM house or Parliament, and then get away with it safe and sound before PAF can do anything about it. No matter which way we look at it, it doesn't add up and is a big embarrassment for PAF.

Yes you are right and thanks for the correction but this can only happen if the planes are flying high enough to be painted by radar. And since we are not in a state of war, firing upon aircraft inside of Indian Airspace would be considered a first strike and Pakistan would be blamed for starting a war. Think we waited for them to cross the LOC before actually going after them. And as I am guessing they did not spend more than a minute or two inside Pak airspace.

I think both Indian and Pakistani media are fooling us. The LOC is heavily militarized with radars and observation posts every few kms. Its hard to fly a kite across and IAF flew a dozen Mirage2000s at-least 4km deep.

The statements from Modi and PTI before and after this incident do not add up. They sent a Hindu PTI leader to meet with Modi and he said the results of my meeting will be seen in a few days. Also Modi said on Saturday that instead of fighting each other, lets fight poverty and ignorance.

Also regardless of whether or not they hit anything with those bombs in Balakot, the message is that they can hit PM house or Parliament, and then get away with it safe and sound before PAF can do anything about it. No matter which way we look at it, it doesn't add up and is a big embarrassment for PAF.
Well personally I am still waiting for more details to come after the fog of war lifts. I'm not too much of a conspiracy theorist but you could be right, that maybe modi begged Pakistan for some face saving after painting himself in a corner over his self created war hysteria. Knowing a proper strike will have deadly consequences That let me destroy some trees by dropping some bombs from near the LOC, you guys can claim we ran away while my media will claim I did another surgical strike.

But only problem with this conspiracy theory is what will Pakistan gain from helping out modi sarkar?

P.S : I can't find any reference of PAF shooting down 2 IAF aircraft in 1999, help me out here, got any links. Only thing I can see is India shooting down one of our airborne radar aircraft near Katch.

Vitamin_C

They also shot down an Indian Helicopter

There were no more incursions from India after this.

Well personally I am still waiting for more details to come after the fog of war lifts. I'm not too much of a conspiracy theorist but you could be right, that maybe modi begged Pakistan for some face saving after painting himself in a corner over his self created war hysteria. Knowing a proper strike will have deadly consequences That let me destroy some trees by dropping some bombs from near the LOC, you guys can claim we ran away while my media will claim I did another surgical strike.

But only problem with this conspiracy theory is what will Pakistan gain from helping out modi sarkar?

P.S : I can't find any reference of PAF shooting down 2 IAF aircraft in 1999, help me out here, got any links. Only thing I can see is India shooting down one of our airborne radar aircraft near Katch.

Muhammad Jibran

????????

?????????
Chal choutiye jakar dykhle , k ab Pakistan jawab dyga hamlay ka.... Teray mutabiq tou ye chouti baat the tou ab hamlay k jawab ka kyun kaha jaraha hai ....
Tm PTI walay choutiye hou or tmharay dimaghoun main bhoosa bhara hai

insouciant

Yar sab chor! PAF ka coverge map tou daedaye zara! Pleej!! ???

Baraye zindagi mei baighairat insaan daikhe hein but tere jaisa haramzaada heera mandi ki hi paidawaar hoskti hai! Pata bhi hai apni aukaat ka laikin hijron k tarha thumkay bhi maarnaye hai!

Hai bechara aadat se majboor!

Chal choutiye jakar dykhle , k ab Pakistan jawab dyga hamlay ka.... Teray mutabiq tou ye chouti baat the tou ab hamlay k jawab ka kyun kaha jaraha hai ....
Tm PTI walay choutiye hou or tmharay dimaghoun main bhoosa bhara hai

Gujjar1

what make me worry is they crossed Pakistan border came all they way to Jabba or Balakot, dropped bomb and fly back safe and sound, then why are we paying billion in defence budget., what is the need of big army. If next time they cross border and in two minutes they can reach Kahota or PM house and we will say its normal and it can take up to 4 to 5 minutes to retaliate, i dont know how can i explain but it was coward that our airforce couldnot destroy even a single plane out of 12 or even didnt detect them till they went back safe and sound. a real shit is going on in Pakistan.
ye aisey hi hai k hamarey ghar mian koi aye, koi nuqsan karey aur wapis challa jaye aur hamara chokidar jotey pehnta hi reh jaye aur baad main kahey k mujh sey der k bag gaye hain. unho ney bagna hi hai, planing k mutabik karwaye kerney k baad, ab kya goli ka intizar karain,

Kavalier

Bahi paid hawaldaar aur patwaari, indian agents aur establishment k tatoo jo bhi kehtay rehayn..... sach yehi hay k iss dafa point India lay gaya hay....