Imran Khan believes in system and Tahir Qadri wants to down it - Javed Hashmi Complete Speech to Joi

Rameez Chaudhry

https://www.facebook.com/video.php?v=1468849236733130

https://www.facebook.com/video.php?v=1468863410065046

https://www.facebook.com/video.php?v=1468863640065023

ISLAMABAD: Pakistan Tehreek-e-Insaf President Javed Hashmi Tuesday announced his resignation as member of the National Assembly while addressing a joint session of the parliament.
“I announce my resignation….I’m going back to the people of Pakistan,” he said on the floor of the house during a special joint session of the parliament.
Criticising the government for manhandling the issues, Hashmi said that if the government failed to satisfy the opposition parties’ concerns under parliamentary system, it is not the failure of the opposition but of the government.
“If the government fails to resolve the country’s issues and for that matter I took to street against the government then the public would consider me messiah,” Hashmi said while addressing a joint session of the parliament.
He stressed upon a need to make the parliament a “meaningful parliament.”
“I come in the Parliament to testify that the continuation of parliamentary system is inevitable,” the PTI president said.

Hashmi said he had asked Benazir Bhutto not to ink a deal with the then military ruler General (retd) Pervez Musharraf, warning the self-exiled PPP leader that he would get her killed.

He criticized the prime minister for not attending senate sessions for 14 months.

“Imran Khan gave me respect more than any other politician,” he added. -Samaa

Amir Dilawar

Re: ImranKhan belives in system and Tahir Qadri wants to down it- Javed Hashmi Complete Speech to Joint Session of Parliament

اسلام آباد: تحریک انصاف کے صدر جاوید ہاشمی نے پارلیمنٹ کے مشترکہ اجلاس کے دوران دھواں دھار تقریر کرتے ہوئے استعفی کا اعلان کردیا۔
جاوید ہاشمی نے پارلیمنٹ میں اظہار خیال کرتے ہوئے آدھے گھنٹے سے زائد تقریر کی ۔ اس موقع پر انہوں نے کہا کہ خوشی سے پارلیمنٹ سے استعفی دے کر عوام کے پاس جارہا ہوں، پارلیمنٹ کو نظرانداز کریں گے تو اسے گرانے کی آوازیں آئیں گی، عمران خان کو نہیں بلکہ عوامی مسائل حل نہ کرنے والی پارلیمنٹ کو کٹہرے میں کھڑا کریں۔ انہوں نے کہا کہ عمران خان نے کور کمیٹی کے فیصلے کی خلاف ورزی کرتے ہوئے ڈی چوک سے آگے بڑھنے کا فیصلہ کیا اس لئے پارلیمنٹ گرانے والوں کے ساتھ کس طرح ساتھ دے سکتا ہوں۔
صدر تحریک انصاف کا کہنا تھا کہ وزیراعظم 14 مہینے تک سینیٹ میں کیوں نہیں گئے، اگر حکومت کی جانب سے پارلیمنٹ کے تقدس کا خیال نہیں رکھا جائے گا تو اسے گرانے والے لشکر آئیں گے۔ انہوں نے حکمران جماعت کو تنقید کا نشانہ بناتے ہوئے کہا کہ مسلم لیگ (ن) نے ان کے ساتھ بہت زیادتیاں کیں، عمران خان کی مقبولیت بہت ہے اور نوجوان طبقہ ان کے ساتھ ہے۔ جاوید ہاشمی کی تقریر کے اختتام پر ارکان نے ڈائس بجا کر انہیں خراج تحسین پیش کیا جبکہ پارلیمنٹ کے مشترکہ اجلاس کے اختتام کے بعد وزیراعظم نواز شریف اپنی نشست سے اٹھ کر جاوید ہاشمی کے پاس گئے اور ان سے بغل گیر ہوگئے۔

FaisalKh

Re: ImranKhan belives in system and Tahir Qadri wants to down it- Javed Hashmi Complete Speech to Joint Session of Parliament

“If the government fails to resolve the country’s issues and for that matter I took to street against the government then the public would consider me messiah,” Hashmi said while addressing a joint session of the parliament.
He stressed upon a need to make the parliament a “meaningful parliament.”

Is ko itni dafa parho ke samajh aaye matlab kya hai....

maksyed

اسلام آباد: تحریک انصاف کے صدر جاوید ہاشمی نے پارلیمنٹ کے مشترکہ اجلاس کے دوران دھواں دھار تقریر کرتے ہوئے استعفی کا اعلان کردیا۔

جاوید ہاشمی نے پارلیمنٹ میں اظہار خیال کرتے ہوئے آدھے گھنٹے سے زائد تقریر کی ۔ اس موقع پر انہوں نے کہا کہ خوشی سے پارلیمنٹ سے استعفی دے کر عوام کے پاس جارہا ہوں، پارلیمنٹ کو نظرانداز کریں گے تو اسے گرانے کی آوازیں آئیں گی، عمران خان کو نہیں بلکہ عوامی مسائل حل نہ کرنے والی پارلیمنٹ کو کٹہرے میں کھڑا کریں۔ انہوں نے کہا کہ عمران خان نے کور کمیٹی کے فیصلے کی خلاف ورزی کرتے ہوئے ڈی چوک سے آگے بڑھنے کا فیصلہ کیا اس لئے پارلیمنٹ گرانے والوں کے ساتھ کس طرح ساتھ دے سکتا ہوں۔
صدر تحریک انصاف کا کہنا تھا کہ وزیراعظم 14 مہینے تک سینیٹ میں کیوں نہیں گئے، اگر حکومت کی جانب سے پارلیمنٹ کے تقدس کا خیال نہیں رکھا جائے گا تو اسے گرانے والے لشکر آئیں گے۔ انہوں نے حکمران جماعت کو تنقید کا نشانہ بناتے ہوئے کہا کہ مسلم لیگ (ن) نے ان کے ساتھ بہت زیادتیاں کیں، عمران خان کی مقبولیت بہت ہے اور نوجوان طبقہ ان کے ساتھ ہے۔ جاوید ہاشمی کی تقریر کے اختتام پر ارکان نے ڈائس بجا کر انہیں خراج تحسین پیش کیا جبکہ پارلیمنٹ کے مشترکہ اجلاس کے اختتام کے بعد وزیراعظم نواز شریف اپنی نشست سے اٹھ کر جاوید ہاشمی کے پاس گئے اور ان سے بغل گیر ہوگئے۔
باغی کی واپسی کا سفر شروع ہوا چاھتا ہے

Night_Hawk

Parliament should be on trial, not Imran: Hashmi tells joint session

756904-MakhdoomJavedHashmiEXPRESS-1409659743-525-640x480.jpg

PTI President Javed Hashmi. PHOTO: EXPRESS

In what ultimately was Pakistan Tehreek-e-Insaf president Javed Hashmis resignation speech, the leader pulled no punches as he roundly criticised Prime Minister Nawaz Sharif for neglecting Parliament, and PTI chairman Imran Khan for compromising it.
In the process, he reinforced his own stature as a dissident, loyal only to democracy, the Constitution, and the state, while reiterating that it isnt Imran Khan that should be scrutinised, but Parliament.

In a fiery half hour speech that was at times long winded, Hashmi hardly reserved his ire for one party, or one person in particular. In fact, his speech was a harsh reminder to the entire Parliament of the danger it is currently in.

Hashmi began with historic precedent. He talked about the abuse that Parliament had sustained over the years by military coups and despotic leaders. He talked about how Ghulam Muhammad, after dismissing the Constituent Assembly in 1954 buried Pakistans first Constitution, Pakistans best, according to Hashmi.

He also displayed a fair degree of remorse over Pakistans actions that eventually led to the creation of Bangladesh by implying that a strong Parliament ought to have accommodated Sheikh Mujibur Rehman, the leader of East Pakistans Awami League.
But his anger was reserved for both, powers within Parliament and without. He issued a stern warning to the MNAs and Senators attending the joint session, including Prime Minister Nawaz Sharif himself.

The system to make and break governments from the inside exists. It exists, he said to applause. He wasnt just referring to conspiracies, but the alleged neglect and frivolity with which parliamentarians, including the prime minister himself, have treated Parliament.
Banging on his desk in anger, he said, In 14 months, why didnt the prime minister go to the Senate? Why didnt he go? [The senate] is not a joke.

When you ignore the Senate, when you ignore the National Assembly, youre going to hear voices that say, bring the walls down Hashmi said, alluding to the protests that have engulfed the capital for the past few weeks.
He took pains to establish his own credentials as a maverick, and as someone who spoke truth to power. He alluded to the seven years he spent in jail, and his history of dissent against party and national leaders, including Zulfiqar Ali Bhutto, Ziaul Haq, Nawaz Sharif, and most recently, Imran Khan.

I told him, Khan Sahib, youve got the entire country standing on its feet. In two or three years, elections will be the solution. But you, youre suggesting we demolish first [forcing Nawaz to resign], and then come forward?

I believe in one struggle, and that is the peoples struggle, he said. He framed the Model Town violence on June 17, in which 14 people were killed, as one of those struggles, and unleashed a torrent of anger over delay in its investigation.
People ask me when Ive spoken now and not before. I have been fighting against every fault that I have found in my party. After coming out strongly against Imran on Sunday, Hashmi all but ended his association with the PTI.

When the people gathered outside to destroy these walls, I asked Khan Sahib. I asked him, how can you stand for this? Their demands are against what you stand for.
All my life, I will always be looking for the way to Parliament. The day I forget it, Ill be lost, he said.

Hashmi lamented a weak Parliament throughout his speech, and blamed his fellows MNAs for not doing enough to solve Pakistans problems.
There are people leaving Fata right now without clothes on their backs. Whos going to help them? This parliament is meant to help them, Hashmi said, visibly incensed.
But every time a prime minister is elected, the prime minister himself wants Parliament to just die.

He charged MNAs themselves too. What kind of people are these? What kind of MNAs?
Todays Parliament is not a parliament to solve peoples problems. We just come here, take our seats and seize them, he said.
Ending with a flourish, he said, I hand in my resignation. Im going back to the Pakistani people.
Hashmi concluded his speech to a loud applause, as a beaming Nawaz Sharif rose to greet him, before the speaker adjourned the session until Wednesday.

http://tribune.com.pk/story/756904/parliament-should-be-on-trial-not-imran-hashmi-tells-na/

mminhas

Re: Parliament should be on trial, not Imran: Hashmi tells joint session

Too late Javed Hashmi, your confused stance on attacking PTI, Army, SC Judge and now the Parliament (All in One) is not clear at all, and is not doing any good to anyone.
JH has been a distraction and the sooner he is out of the limelight the quicker we can reach to a conclusion.