Hindu group threatens to burn Arshad Warsi alive for 'controversial' dialogue in his upcoming film

Uncle Q

1151820-arshadj-1469788929-557-640x480.gif

Funny man Arshad Warsi, who has always steered clear of controversies, has recently received threats due to a dialogue in his upcoming movie,The Legend of Michael Mishra.
The Munna Bhai actor has received death threats via phone calls, texts and letters informing him that his body parts will be cut off and hell be burned alive for saying Daaku Valmiki se Sant Valmiki ban jayenge, Mumbai Mirror reports.
The dialogue refers to a prominent Hindu character in Sanskrit literature.

mm.gif

[FONT=&amp]Poster of The Legend of Michael Mishra. PHOTO: REDDIF
It has hurt the religious sentiments of the Hindu majority and an FIR has been filed against the actor as well as the makers of The Legend of Michael Mishra.

[/FONT]

Arshad replied to the controversy saying, Everyone knows the story of Valmiki, the writers researched their facts too. If I had thought that dialogue or anything else was offensive, I would not have done it. Ive stayed away from X-rated content all through my career,

chandbibi

Hahaha, What controversial dialog? Every hindu knows Valmiki's story and it is oft quoted so a person on the wrong path can be allowed to reform himself.His last line about not creating controversy for a film's success prove that he is indeed on this quest. Did ypu pay the group( if at all it exists) Mr.Warsi to threaten you so you could create interest in your movie? Sad that people can go to any lengths to promote their films.

Mohan

Hahaha, What controversial dialog? Every hindu knows Valmiki's story and it is oft quoted so a person on the wrong path can be allowed to reform himself.His last line about not creating controversy for a film's success prove that he is indeed on this quest. Did ypu pay the group( if at all it exists) Mr.Warsi to threaten you so you could create interest in your movie? Sad that people can go to any lengths to promote their films.

BTW, Valimiki was born and raised in Today's Pakistan lol

chandbibi

Your are wrong because here is a person who reformed himself and not a rogue for life.[hilar]

Valmiki was the composer of the first Sanskrit poem (the Adikavya) known the world over as the epic Ramayana (Story of Lord Rama), hence he is called the Adikavi or First Poet - the Poet of Poets of India. He was born along the banks of the Ganges in ancient India to a sage by the name of Prachetasa.

BTW, Valimiki was born and raised in Today's Pakistan lol

India on the right path.

this is good heart of indians specially hindus .

yes india is really on right path , otherwise no muslim would dare to live in india , they are not treated like hindus are treated in pakistan.

go call your biased muslim moderator abdul rehman to delete post by indians and minorities . shame on such people

Your are wrong because here is a person who reformed himself and not a rogue for life.[hilar]

Valmiki was the composer of the first Sanskrit poem (the Adikavya) known the world over as the epic Ramayana (Story of Lord Rama), hence he is called the Adikavi or First Poet - the Poet of Poets of India. He was born along the banks of the Ganges in ancient India to a sage by the name of Prachetasa.

l;ook at the biased behaviour of muslims here , they can not listen truth ,

moderator abdul rehman is real representation of pakistani muslims ,he can not digest truth posted by indians and pakistani minorities .
this moron encourages abusive post of muslims and deletes normal posts of indians and minorities of pakistan.

this is simply ploy used by muslims to gain sympathy and advertisement of film

Humi

If only Indo-Pak invested more in their trigger happy or in this case fire burning happy population instead of pushing eachother's buttons

Piyasa

this is good heart of indians specially hindus .

yes india is really on right path , otherwise no muslim would dare to live in india , they are not treated like hindus are treated in pakistan.

go call your biased muslim moderator abdul rehman to delete post by indians and minorities . shame on such people

چندا ,اگر تو انسالنوں کی ذبان استعمال کرے اور اپنی بيہودہ گوئ سے پرہيز کرے تو نا تيری اور نا تيرے دھوتی پوشوں کی پوسٹيں ڈيليٹ ہونگی اور نا بين لگيں گے۔ سب کے سب غلاظت کے گٹر ميں لتھڑے ہوۓ لگتے ہو جب منہ کھولتے ہو۔

lolol.......ha ha ha.............ha ha ha ...........you all need lessons of sanity which is absent in all extremist mullas surviving on moderator mercy .......

tum logo ko such sunne ki himmat nahi , jaisa tum hum logo ke sath karte ho waisa indians musalmano se karte to pakistan ki population 40 crore hoti aur pakistan ke tin hisse hote , i mean muhajiristan bhi ban jata [hilar][hilar][hilar]

jawahar lal nehru and congress gave a secular india to the world , even to day muslims from pakistan are migrating to india , they find atmosphere there free of restriction .so arshad warsi have nothing to worry hindus can manage any threat from bigots . i think it is a simple reaction of what muslim extremists are doing world wide .
indians are secular by nature .