Halalgoogling : Search engine for Muslims launches - Express Tribune

Geek

A Muslim search engine that blocks forbidden content according to Islamic law was launched today, a press release stated.

Halalgoogling fetches results from leading search engines such as Google and Bing and has a built-in advanced special filtering system that blocks Haram content according to the Law of Islam, the press release said.

According to the report, a special and unique filter system excludes forbidden content from its search results such as pornography, nudity, gay, lesbian, bisexual, gambling, anti-Islamic content.

halalgoogling.jpg

According to the report, a team of internet experts all around the world had been working for years on the project. The need for such a search engine arose with 1.5 billion Muslims around the world worrying about the content provided over the internet to their children and even themselves.

The system is being updated continuously, and has been designed to respect Muslim culture, the report stated. The new search engine hopes to be the number one search engine in the Muslim community, it added.

Features

Halalgoogling comes up with the following system components for safe searching over the internet:

General category filtering:
A filtering of overall search results amongst different categories.

Forbidden sites:
A list of blacklisted websites that are not allowed to appear in the search results.

Link filtering:
Removal of specific pages/links from within a website, blog or forum.

Haram
Keywords:
A list of keywords that are not allowed to be searched.

Report button:
Which allows users to identify and email Halalgoogling admin when haram content is found.

Only from Pakistan:
Option to see page results from within the country exclusively.

Source

hans

Re: Halalgoogling: Search engine for Muslims launches

Must be a Joke !!!!

Halal Internet..... What next... Halal Oxygen?

Or better Search Engine that is tune to a sect ideology.

Sohraab

millat face book ke baad aik baar phir apni zillat karwain gay

Sohraab

itni jahiliyat hai ke naam bhi apna nahi rakh sakte

halalgoogling :angry_smile:

Bunna

حلال گوگل اپنی حرام موت مر جائے گا

pkpatriot

Dear Why we criticise everything, Its good to use if you let the kids use internet and without knowing so many odd thing will pop in front of them...
I tried it for a min or so and found it good for kids as beginners...

Must be a Joke !!!!

xshadow

Must be a Joke !!!!

how pathetic r u. u must be a plant of hassan nisar's garden.

IMKKK

Must be a Joke !!!!

not a big deal I saw a Kosher GYM in new york. everything is possible in the name of religion.

sjpti

Lolxx.... yeh molvi medicine par fatwa kab lagayen gey ?? apni jan par aye tu sab halal....

i don't know whats with criticism. it won't be mandatory to use it.Why we don't think about our young ones at an impressionable age of even mid teens if they search something about their study even then the search come sin with some thing not suitable for that age . so if a class 6th or 7th child is googling something only hahalgoogle installed will come with all the stuff he/she needs for their study.
At least u won't be worrying about your kid being prematurely exposed to mature content.

ali-raj

I think its a good step. but name should be changed.
Have you guyz noticed that on a simple search without porn, gay, nude etc, you receive lots of sites and pictures , which shouldn't be accessible without 18+ filters.

Do one thing. try www.piratebay.se with your simple IP. some offesive pcis will come up on side bars. Now activate Hotspot shield, or Tor and try the same link again, you wont see any offensive pictures.
I've checked it for several websites and result is same.

In my opinion, a certain type of data is being pushed towards our IP's be default.

Ali Kazmi

duniya ka sab se bara mazaaq aaj kal "MUSALAMAAN". sharam se doob maro saarey so called "muslims"

hopeless situation, no original thinking, no critical thinking. just waste time on "darhi kitni lambi honee chahiyah"....jokers of the century

fnoman

I find it more user friendly and faster than actual Google.com, Nice work by halalgoogling.com team!

ryzvonusef

I think its a good step. but name should be changed.
Have you guys noticed that on a simple search without porn, gay, nude etc, you receive lots of sites and pictures , which shouldn't be accessible without 18+ filters.

Do one thing. try www.piratebay.se with your simple IP. some offensive pcis will come up on side bars. Now activate Hotspot shield, or Tor and try the same link again, you wont see any offensive pictures.
I've checked it for several websites and result is same.

In my opinion, a certain type of data is being pushed towards our IP's be default.

When you visit piratebay (or any other site) normally, they serve their own ads.

When you use Hotspot, then hotspot used code to replace them with their own ads.I have noticed it a lot

This is why I don't use hotspot, I have my own source for seeing youtube, one that does not inject it's own ads into other websites.

Also, use adblock.

-----

As for Halagoogling.com... they will be shut down very soon, since you cannot use Google's name without permission.

They can call it anything else, like Halalsearch or whatever, but you cannot use google name.

ali-raj

When you visit piratebay (or any other site) normally, they serve their own ads.

When you use Hotspot, then hotspot used code to replace them with their own ads.I have noticed it a lot

This is why I don't use hotspot, I have my own source for seeing youtube, one that does not inject it's own ads into other websites.

Also, use adblock.

-----

As for Halagoogling.com... they will be shut down very soon, since you cannot use Google's name without permission.

They can call it anything else, like Halalsearch or whatever, but you cannot use google name.

I've used other means as well, like blockbookbiz and other stuff. And as i said, on plain paki ip, website showed soft porn, but on proxy, something else was shown. By the way, use tor as alternate to hotspot or other proxy.

Khuram Shehzad Jafri

i don't know whats with criticism. it won't be mandatory to use it.Why we don't think about our young ones at an impressionable age of even mid teens if they search something about their study even then the search come sin with some thing not suitable for that age . so if a class 6th or 7th child is googling something only hahalgoogle installed will come with all the stuff he/she needs for their study.
At least u won't be worrying about your kid being prematurely exposed to mature content.

we are not living in euroup.. we are third word country. where only college student get computer . and if u talking about higher class , they even more fast , they know what going on in world..

u need to study little... u cant stop this.. its Global world now..

patriot_purdesi

http://www.nawaiwaqt.com.pk/miscellaneous/08-Jul-2013/220469

لاہور (این این آئی) انٹرنیٹ پر غیراخلاقی، اور فحش مواد سے پاک سرچ انجن حلال گوگلنگ متعارف کرادیا گیا ۔ حلال گوگلنگ نامی سرچ انجن سرچنگ کے نتائج تو گوگل اور بنگ جیسے مشہور سرچ انجنوں سے ہی حاصل کرتا ہے لیکن یہ ایسے خود کار تطہیری نظام کے تحت کام کرتا ہے جو غیراسلامی مواد کو صارف کی سکرین تک نہیں پہنچنے دیتا۔ صارفین کو یہ سہولت بھی فراہم کی گئی ہے کہ اگر سرچنگ کے دوران ان کی سکرین پر کوئی ایسا مواد نظر آتا ہے جو کہ حرام یا غیر اسلامی ہے تو وہ حلال گوگلنگ کو ای میل کے ذریعے اسے ہٹانے کی درخواست بھی کر سکتے ہیں۔ دنیا میں بسنے والے ڈیرھ ارب مسلمان اپنے بچوں کو غیراخلاقی مواد سے بچانے کے لئے متبادل نظام کی ضرورت محسوس کر رہے تھے۔

پانی والی گاڑی کے بعد مسلم ساٴنسدان کا ایک اور شاندار کارنامە پیش خدمت ھے

Afaq Chaudhry

کیا آپ کا سرچ انجن حلال ہے ؟

news-1374346511-9894.png

لاہور (مانیٹرنگ ڈیسک)موجودہ سر چ انجن مسلمانوں کی ویب ضروریات کو دیکھتے ہوئے ایک کمپنی ہلال گوگلنگ نے ایک سرچ انجن بنایا ہے۔ یہ سرچ انجن بھی گوگل کی طرح کام کرتا ہے لیکن اس میں وہ تمام مواد جو’غیر اسلامی ‘ہے کو سرچ نہیں کیا جاسکتا۔ اس سرچ انجن کے ذریعے صرف ’ حلال ‘ یا اسلامی مواد ہی دیکھا جا سکتا ہے۔
http://halalgoogling.com

http://www.dailypakistan.com.pk/daily-bites/20-Jul-2013/49153