Great work by Gov't - Pakistan may just end up getting 4G, instead of 3G

naveed

1403195_246279308864588_2074540453_o.jpg

source: today's tribune

iltaf

btw even this news seems to be just a promise. I wish Pakistan adopts 4G instead of 3G as 4G is already mature enough and 3G would be just a waste or an exercise to get more money.

Sirphira

اگر روٹی اور کھانے پینے کی اشیاء سستی ہوجائیں گی تو پھر بے شک فائیو جی لے آئیں

Rizwan2009

دجال کا کميونيکيشن سسٹم دنيا ميں آرہا ہے اس کے آنے سے پہلے يہي نظام لائے جائيں گے تاکہ تيز سے تيز تر رابطے بنائے جاسکيں اور زيادہ سے زيادہ لوگوں کو گمراہ کيا جاسکے

jaggu

Almost every other phone currently in use in Pak or around the world for that matter is already a 3G set, hardly any in Pak with a 4G radio ( really complicated tech, this).
Massive rip offs coming your way fellas !

kkkkk

I do not understand, i know of countries with Only Two million population which sold 2G license for 1.6 billion US dollars. How come with 200 million population we don't get 10 to 20 billion dollars atleast. WHY only peanuts? Sure some kickbacks of only 500 million dollars are Costing Pakistan to lose huge revenues. Could somebody help to enlighten on this?

Pak_First

If this ends up happening. We all must give credit to the gov't even if you hate them ;)

Let's see what happens

fingers crossed

...i will give them credit for finally be able to see what was so so so obvious to anyone with a little common sense from day one...however, they had to consider this only after the consultants who must be getting a fortune, had to tell this to them....how intelligent the govt is (clap)

Khuram Shehzad Jafri

Almost every other phone currently in use in Pak or around the world for that matter is already a 3G set, hardly any in Pak with a 4G radio ( really complicated tech, this).
Massive rip offs coming your way fellas !

3G Technology hai , Set nahi bhai jaan.. aur iss sey ap Broadband ki speed ka net molbile internet par chala sakho gey.... Fast Communication.

Khuram Shehzad Jafri

دجال کا کميونيکيشن سسٹم دنيا ميں آرہا ہے اس کے آنے سے پہلے يہي نظام لائے جائيں گے تاکہ تيز سے تيز تر رابطے بنائے جاسکيں اور زيادہ سے زيادہ لوگوں کو گمراہ کيا جاسکے

ڈاکٹر بھی دجال سے پھیلے ا گئے

پہلے لوگ مہینوں میں ٹھیک ہوتے تہے اب جلدی ہو جاتے ہیں
گمراہ کر رہے ہیں لوگوں کو ،
نہ جایا کرو ڈاکٹر کے پاس

Khuram Shehzad Jafri

I do not understand, i know of countries with Only Two million population which sold 2G license for 1.6 billion US dollars. How come with 200 million population we don't get 10 to 20 billion dollars atleast. WHY only peanuts? Sure some kickbacks of only 500 million dollars are Costing Pakistan to lose huge revenues. Could somebody help to enlighten on this?

اسلیے کے ہمارے ملک میں ڈیٹا ترتیب میں نہیں ہے

یہ نہیں پتا کے کتنے لوگ اس ٹیکنالوجی کو استعمال کریں گے

ہمارے پاس یہ ڈیٹا تو جمع نہیں ہو سکا کے کتنے لوگ انٹرنیٹ استعمال کرتے ہیں ،

اور دوسری بات پاکستان کی اکانومی

ایک ڈالر اب ایک سو دس روپے کا ہے
سٹیبلٹی نہیں ہے ،. ایسے حالت میں کون انویسٹ کرتا ہے بھلا

بہت سے فیکٹر ہوتے ہیں

sbjaved

Although not a major issue for most Pakistanis, still if 4G implemented it would be a welcome move by a govt which so far has only made one blundering error after another.

jaggu

3G Technology hai , Set nahi bhai jaan.. aur iss sey ap Broadband ki speed ka net molbile internet par chala sakho gey.... Fast Communication.

Or you can do tethering, if they ever allow that ! but you're missing the point here, no one is denying 4G speeds, the issue will be, how will it benefit the masses. i.e expensive phone sets, plus this tech is still in its infancy, it's got a long way to go.

Khuram Shehzad Jafri

Or you can do tethering, if they ever allow that ! but you're missing the point here, no one is denying 4G speeds, the issue will be, how will it benefit the masses. i.e expensive phone sets, plus this tech is still in its infancy, it's got a long way to go.

No it will not take long way , Intially may be it will be costly but when Comptetion starts , prices will go down ,

Afghanistan is using 4G technology.. we are way back from the even third world countries.

and 4G , 3G will almost work on every Smartphone which are coming now a days. they are powered by 4G tech , Pakistan is growing market of Smart phones .

Res1Pect

If this ends up happening. We all must give credit to the gov't even if you hate them ;)

Let's see what happens

fingers crossed

That's what we call 'Baseless'.

Do you really know '4G' has failed badly in more than 90 per cent of the countries it's been adopted by?

Do you really know '3G' has proved 'much better' in 'Price' as well as 'Performance' and is in much higher demand throughout the world?

Do you really know 'the expenditure' on the installation of '4G' booster is, at present, a sure-shot financial risk as it's more likely to incur a deficit in first few years?

SO, the '4-G' Contractors/investors are much more vulnerable to the fiscal loss than the 3G adopters.

It seems you know nothing more about 4G than it's so-called higher speed which has become only a 'misnomer' in many countries till this time.

The govt must be planning to 'use the 4G lollypop to hoodwink' the people once again and thus would earn a few more 'heaps of dirty dollars'....and 'cheating' has become only 'the second nature' of NOORAs just like their 'cousins'PPP Looters.

the.paki

Just and Just because of our lazy PPP govt. we lost billions of dollars .
If 3G would be sold at 3 to 4 years before we would have earned revenue plus a great facility for its people
and now we could have sold 4G.