Get Out of USA's war on(of) Terror before Pakistan becomes a War Zone

ConcernedPakistani

We have to learn from history now and settle dis issue with talks immediately because the enemies of Pakistan (MQM, ANP, Altaf hussain, Asfandyaar wali, PPP, NAwaz etc. with media ) would launch operation after operation and push the country into civil war just like 1971.

ConcernedPakistani

The Irish Times

Talks with Taliban key to ending war, says president

DANIEL DOMBEY in Washington

BARACK OBAMA has emphasised his administrations efforts to get talks with the Taliban off the ground ahead of a decision to draw down numbers of US troops in Afghanistan.

The US president was unusually explicit about his view that in order for the 10-year war to end, negotiations with the Islamist militants must take place. He also declared his readiness to authorise a strike to kill Mullah Omar, the Taliban leader. There needs to be a political settlement, he said. Ultimately, it means talking to the Taliban.

The US president has already promised to begin drawing down the 30,000-strong US troop surge in Afghanistan next month although his administration has yet to agree on the size of the troop reductions and the speed at which they will be carried out.

One senior European diplomat added that more significant troop reductions could take place next year if negotiations with the Taliban leaders made progress. He confirmed that behind-the-scenes contacts and talks about talks had also intensified recently.

US officials have expressed their hope that Osama bin Ladens death and fears for their own safety could prompt Taliban leaders to enter talks.

Many Pakistani and US commentators regard the death of bin Laden as opening an opportunity to advance talks with the Afghan Taliban, and to drive forward a three-way negotiation between Kabul, Islamabad and Washington. However, many commentators note the Taliban is not a unified group and the US itself acknowledges the lead in any talks would be taken by the government of Hamid Karzai.

Negotiating with the Taliban is an established objective of the US administration a goal it describes as reconciliation. In his comments Mr Obama outlined the three conditions the US says should apply to the Taliban that it should break ties with al-Qaeda, renounce violence and abide by the Afghan constitution.

But the US desire for talks appeared to have already outstripped such conditions last year, when Nato flew a supposed Taliban leader to Kabul for negotiations with Mr Karzai only to discover the man was an imposter.

Some US officials also express a fear that Pakistans Inter-Services Intelligence agency, which has historic ties to the Taliban, has sought to obstruct negotiations.

But in comments that will not please Islamabad, Mr Obama said he would be willing to stage another raid in Pakistan such as the mission that killed bin Laden.

Asked whether he would do the same again if the US discovered the whereabouts of Mr Omar or another target, he said: Ive always been clear to the Pakistanis . . . We cannot allow someone who is actively planning to kill our people or our allies people [to bring their plans to fruition] without us taking some action.

(Copyright The Financial Times Limited 2011)

http://www.irishtimes.com/newspaper/world/2011/0523/1224297548355.html

Scorpion

Sir,

The most dangerous news I ve heard are the consideration of launching an operation with in the Army on the lines of what was launched on 26th March 1971 . . . . This time instead of the ethnic Bengalis the target would be the Officers/soldiers of Religious/Rightest Ideology . . . . I think it was you who send me the Bayyan of Maulana Imran in which he talked about Civil War/Mutiny with in the armed Forces . . . . .

If such stupid operation is launched as per the Bull shits of altaf hussain, zaid hamid and many more, than definitly we will be indulged in a civil war . . . . And by the way , it is the same message been delivered by Miss Clinton yesterday to our armed forces to search for those who were supporting Bin Laden with in the Organization . . . .

sok

Are all of u blind. Pakistan is already a war zone. Killings, bomb blasts, attacks. To me that is what happens in a war zone.

Sent from my HTC Desire using Tapatalk

Scorpion

Afghanistan very soon may not remain an issue as the Americans/NATO are not left with any more option but with drawl . . . . .

However the next battle field is Pakistan . . . Where Americans and their Puppies has already launched a war and on the excuse to continue it to its logical end, they will Launch more operations . . . It is for this reason that they are preparing the minds of the people . . . . . . .

ConcernedPakistani

sir,

the most dangerous news i ve heard are the consideration of launching an operation with in the army on the lines of what was launched on 26th march 1971 . . . . This time instead of the ethnic bengalis the target would be the officers/soldiers of religious/rightest ideology . . . . I think it was you who send me the bayyan of maulana imran in which he talked about civil war/mutiny with in the armed forces . . . . .

how is this possible at all????????????????????????????????

Scorpion

How was it possible on 26th March 1971 . . . .

How was it possible in October 2003 when we entered FATA . . . .

How was it possible on 3rd June 2006 when we raided the Lal Masjid/Jamia Hafsa

Dear the greatest lesson of history is that its always repeat itself . . . .

Just watch todays statement of Altaf . . . He was talking about a cancer with in the armed forces . . . Whom he was targeting in order to make the minds of his supporters . . . . .

Just watch Nusrat Javed, Kamran Khan, Hasan Nisar, Najam Sethi and even Hamid Mir . . . Why they all are parroting the same theory of INSIDE JOB . . . They usually say what been told to say by the Establishment . . . .

Allah help us because if an operation of this sort be launched . . . . It would be SUICIDAL

BluntMan

GEO Pakistan
Petraeus if confirmed CIA Chief will fight 3rd war in Pak: report
Updated at: 2006 PST, Friday, April 29, 2011
NEW YORK: General David H. Petraeus has served as commander in two wars launched by the United States after the Sept. 11, 2001, attacks. If confirmed as the next director of the Central Intelligence Agency (CIA), Petraeus would effectively take command of a third in Pakistan, Washington Post published in its report.

Petraeuss nomination comes at a time when the CIA functions, more than ever in its history, as an extension of the nations lethal military force.

CIA teams operate alongside U.S. special operations forces in conflict zones from Afghanistan to Yemen. The agency has also built up a substantial paramilitary capability of its own. But perhaps most significantly, the agency is in the midst of what amounts to a sustained bombing campaign over Pakistan using unmanned Predator and Reaper drones.

Since Obama took office there have been at least 192 drone missile strikes. Petraeus is seen as a staunch supporter of the drone campaign, even though it has so far failed to eliminate the al-Qaeda threat or turn the tide of the Afghan war.

His nomination coincides with new strains in the CIAs relationship with its counterpart in Pakistan, and a chaotic reshuffling of the political landscape in the Middle East.

During an interview late last year in Islamabad, a high-ranking Pakistani intelligence official repeatedly referred to the U.S. commander as Mr. Petraeus, refusing to acknowledge his military rank.
This is extremely dangerous report
Such open confession

Gharoor he ye jis ka Pakistani leaders ke paas koi jawab nahi he

xiaahmad

Is this OUR WAR?

Do you people still say that this WAR of TERROR is our WAR?

Imran Khan has been saying this for so many years, but now every 1 else is saying same that this is not our war we need to get out of this war

anti-nato.jpg

Re: Is this OUR WAR?

ibb bhi thorey say millat farosh nange insaaniyat khabees bata leader aur sahafi apney accounts mai aaney waley dollars ki wajah say hamarey bhaion ke khoon ki qeemat wasool kartey huway yeh kehtey hai keh yeh hamari jang hai LAAAAAAAAAANAT in parr

Bangash

Wie geht ess ehnin, ya hitler?
You still like wars? Any wars?

Wie geht es Ihnen?
اپ نے غلط لکھا ہے. پہلا جملہ میں ٹھیک کر دیتا ہوں دوسرا سمجھ سے باہر ہے. معافی چاہتا ہوں میری غلطی تھی جلدی میں زبان پر توجو نہیں دیا

Wie geht es Ihnen?
اپ نے غلط لکھا ہے. پہلا جملہ میں ٹھیک کر دیتا ہوں دوسرا سمجھ سے باہر ہے. معافی چاہتا ہوں میری غلطی تھی جلدی میں زبان پر توجو نہیں دیا
Sorry I misunderstood you. I guessed you ment this is our war.

Bangash

Sorry I misunderstood you. I guessed you ment this is our war.

میں نے لکھا تھا ہاں یہ ہمارے خلاف جنگ ہے- اچھا ہے آپکے پاس ثبوت موجود ہے- ویسے ابھی انگلش میں لکھ دیا ہے

BluntMan

HAPPY NOW. MUSHARRAF THE COWARD put Pakistan in this war and now usa is killing more and more Pakistanis. HAPPY NOW