Geo channel malicious intent of raising hype for Pakistani team will alleviate more depression and s

rakeem

Geo channel has gone overboard a lot of times before, but his time they're playing with fire, as the hopeless people in Pakistan's only hope is'nt in governance, but a cricket team which is being asked to challenge a formidable team but has endured one of the worst phases no other team has faced.
Geo's malafide hype is because of their stupid boss by buying World Cup telecast rights for a very heavy amount from the ICC, because of which they've been rubbing cable operators, as well as other channels the wrong way, who can't be stopped for showing clips to their viewers. Due to this tussle with cable operators, more than 95% of Pakistanis' who get to watch thru cable operators, were in a constant blackout only showing PTV channel. That day most people watched Pakistan v. Australia on one channel whereas all other channels were shut.
Due to telecast rights issue they are trying to sell Pakistan as hot favorites in a tie against India, where many fear too much hype in favour of Pakistan will really disappoint and anger the people.
The fact is the pitch in India will be best suited to Indians and there team has a better chance and an easy opportunity against a team that has more problems than players, they are wishing for a miracle, they don't have their best opener bowlers Asif and Ami9r whose career have been finished prior to the world cup due to matchfixing charges. There batting line up is the weakest in the tournament, and their spinners performance won't matter much as Indians play the spinners really well.
The fluke of winning against Australia was not PAkistan performing well but actually Australia playing awful cricket.
My absolute fear is given the situation, these boys have done really well. This stupid hype would only mean PAkistan after their match in Mohali returning to Pakistan in an army tank and being accused as match fixers, although they've played the best of their ability, they don't play international cricket in their country, players actually learn after making debut for Pakistan, the match against Indi is too much an ask for them. We should pray for them, but not make such huge comments as Pakistan has really a slim chance here, and Geo is trying to cash in just to bash them later and cash that as well.

Geo channel has gone overboard a lot of times before, but his time they're playing with fire, as the hopeless people in Pakistan's only hope is'nt in governance, but a cricket team which is being asked to challenge a formidable team but has endured one of the worst phases no other team has faced.
Geo's malafide hype is because of their stupid boss by buying World Cup telecast rights for a very heavy amount from the ICC, because of which they've been rubbing cable operators, as well as other channels the wrong way, who can't be stopped for showing clips to their viewers. Due to this tussle with cable operators, more than 95% of Pakistanis' who get to watch thru cable operators, were in a constant blackout only showing PTV channel. That day most people watched Pakistan v. Australia on one channel whereas all other channels were shut.
Due to telecast rights issue they are trying to sell Pakistan as hot favorites in a tie against India, where many fear too much hype in favour of Pakistan will really disappoint and anger the people.
The fact is the pitch in India will be best suited to Indians and there team has a better chance and an easy opportunity against a team that has more problems than players, they are wishing for a miracle, they don't have their best opener bowlers Asif and Ami9r whose career have been finished prior to the world cup due to matchfixing charges. There batting line up is the weakest in the tournament, and their spinners performance won't matter much as Indians play the spinners really well.
The fluke of winning against Australia was not PAkistan performing well but actually Australia playing awful cricket.
My absolute fear is given the situation, these boys have done really well. This stupid hype would only mean PAkistan after their match in Mohali returning to Pakistan in an army tank and being accused as match fixers, although they've played the best of their ability, they don't play international cricket in their country, players actually learn after making debut for Pakistan, the match against Indi is too much an ask for them. We should pray for them, but not make such huge comments as Pakistan has really a slim chance here, and Geo is trying to cash in just to bash them later and cash that as well.

Since news break out in Media that Afridi is taking guidance from IK
You are praying day and night that Pakistan should not win

for God Sake when will Mir Jaffarism dilute from your blood...

rakeem

Look guys I myself wish I'm wrong and I'm praying for Pakistan team, but we need to see this in reality that Pakistan team has beeen in very unfortunate circumstances, and this hype, would do more harm than good. These players should'nt be targeted as they have already played even better than their potential, and instead of this hype just appreciate their cricket, not put our emotions for a sport there are bigger problems than PAkistan cricket team winning or losing, and Geo channel just to cash in is trying overhype which will be counterproductive against our Pakistan XI.

What is Geo got to do with it,
If Pakistan wins semis, InshaAllah, they will have more coverage for finals

Its a matter of two good games and our team is quite capable of playing it,
we have not fluked it, we have beaten best teams Sri Lanka, Australia
Don't worry, be Happy, we will do it...

pakiace

@ rakeem: i dont have much to say as its said never argue with an ignorant as they'll take u down to their level and beat you with experience, it is the modern trend to pretend realistic to be tagged intellect but its simply disgusting to see lack of positivity in the so called intellect u chose for yourself to live in :)

now coming back to the cricket stats, if you say by fluke against the kangroos why not consider 10 wicket hammering stampede to the Caribbeans a fluke too and your this statement portrays your lack of knowledge towards cricket - now let me rectify your information, KANGROOS simply lost their bowling attack today, they lost because of their bowling yet we rampage what they are best left at, their BATTING! so lets not forget how indians tumbled chasing 189 sth against netherlands so for team india and south africa - THEY CAN NOT PLAY UNDER PRESSURE ( MIND MY WORDS, INDIA WILL HAVE IMMENSE PRESSURE FROM THE CROWD AS FACT OF THE MATTER BILLIONS OF HEART AND A GAZILLION OF PULSES WILL BE UPON THEIR SHOULDERS ) and that will be no ordinary match - we have MASHALLAH the best bowling attack ill say get shoaib instead of wahab riaz for the semis as shoaibs tremendous record against indians in their home ground can not be ignored!
ALL IN ALL MORAL OF THE STORY: THEY TOOK AWAY THE HOSTING FROM US - WE HAVE TO WIN THIS WORLD CUP AND WE WILL INSHALLAH COZ U KNOW WHY RAKEEM? EVEN ALLAH IS SEEING WHAT ECONOMICAL/POLITICAL/SOCIAL TURMOIL ARE WE GOING THROUGH... ALLAH IS WITH US AND THIS IS THE BIGGEST MORAL VICTORY FOR US
AND INSHALLAH INSHALLAH INSHALLAH - WE WILL RETURN WITH WORLD CUP, IT WAS TAKEN AWAY FROM US ONLY AFTER 13 HOURS OF DISPLAY IN PAKISTAN :) WE WILL BRING IT BACK FOR LIFE TIME

rakeem

@ rakeem: i dont have much to say as its said never argue with an ignorant as they'll take u down to their level and beat you with experience, it is the modern trend to pretend realistic to be tagged intellect but its simply disgusting to see lack of positivity in the so called intellect u chose for yourself to live in :)

now coming back to the cricket stats, if you say by fluke against the kangroos why not consider 10 wicket hammering stampede to the Caribbeans a fluke too and your this statement portrays your lack of knowledge towards cricket - now let me rectify your information, KANGROOS simply lost their bowling attack today, they lost because of their bowling yet we rampage what they are best left at, their BATTING! so lets not forget how indians tumbled chasing 189 sth against netherlands so for team india and south africa - THEY CAN NOT PLAY UNDER PRESSURE ( MIND MY WORDS, INDIA WILL HAVE IMMENSE PRESSURE FROM THE CROWD AS FACT OF THE MATTER BILLIONS OF HEART AND A GAZILLION OF PULSES WILL BE UPON THEIR SHOULDERS ) and that will be no ordinary match - we have MASHALLAH the best bowling attack ill say get shoaib instead of wahab riaz for the semis as shoaibs tremendous record against indians in their home ground can not be ignored!
ALL IN ALL MORAL OF THE STORY: THEY TOOK AWAY THE HOSTING FROM US - WE HAVE TO WIN THIS WORLD CUP AND WE WILL INSHALLAH COZ U KNOW WHY RAKEEM? EVEN ALLAH IS SEEING WHAT ECONOMICAL/POLITICAL/SOCIAL TURMOIL ARE WE GOING THROUGH... ALLAH IS WITH US AND THIS IS THE BIGGEST MORAL VICTORY FOR US
AND INSHALLAH INSHALLAH INSHALLAH - WE WILL RETURN WITH WORLD CUP, IT WAS TAKEN AWAY FROM US ONLY AFTER 13 HOURS OF DISPLAY IN PAKISTAN :) WE WILL BRING IT BACK FOR LIFE TIME

I definitely want Pakistan to win and praying for it, and you are an ignorant to not see that, I'm against a tv channel trying to copy their friends the Indians of raising hype, knowing fully well the problems of Pakistan team.
Emotions aside, Shoaib Akhtar won't be able to do a spell for more than 2 overs, he is over 35 years old and has knee problem, Wahab Riaz has been pathetic against the team which was 71 for 8 and he still was'nt able to take a wicket. He has the worst line and length in this tournament. Umar Gul would have to deliver the new ball the old ball as well as perform in the death overs, too much pressure will affect him.
Kangaroos played really awful, as their bowlers TAit and Johnson were bowling wide and overpitching in Pakistan match , they bowled well against India.
But their bowling was suspiciously non-threatening against Pak players. Mohammad Hafeez is a prime candidate for a good lbw shout.
Ajmal's confidence can be easily shaken after hitting him for a good shot, or after drop catch[which Pakistanis are master of especially Akmal]. Anyhow Indians play spin well.
From Ian Chappell to Wasim Akram all believe Pakistan has to really play well and first have luck to win the toss and bat, post a total, then defend it with one bowler Umar Gul, if you take out one of the points Pakistan would have to fight really hard. The most interesting thing is the venue Mohali and its proximity to Wagah, PAkistan. Indian astrologers are mocking about Pakistan mite have to take quick exit with that idiot Gilani on a tank. As all Pakistanis are expecting a win due to a channel's stupid hype.

baaghi01

Iss ko pani pilao yaar koi. bari duuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuurrrrr ki kori laya hai. thak gya hoga laate laate.