Flood of Mixed marriages in India

Nepali Pandit

Lets move on from politics and stressing news. Here is something about love and marriages.Mixed marriage is something I would not prefer. But I am surprised by the flood of mixed marriages in India in recent years. India is changing so rapidly. So what do my friends think about this . Any comments?

Ayub didnt expect me to convert: Niharika
[video]http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=_ekNVSVPjfQ[/video]

My mom was bit worried about conversion: Delnaz
[video]http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=aS-2GZuXJ1M[/video]

We had Hindu, Islam weddings: Amitava, Amona

[video]http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ZMHQIiZ2440[/video]

Mom wanted a Muslim girl, I married a French: Actor Nasser
[video]http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=N64Lc5-b5Ao[/video]

I follow Hinduism, Islam: Kabeer
[video]http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=0CPsnSqIfpc[/video]

Size matters in a marriage: Andrea Mata
[video]http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=GNxRVyYpoSY[/video]

Mixed marriages are enriching: Actor Yusuf Husain
[video]http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=8l8jC9Wyydw[/video]

Rawal

Re: Flood of Mixed marriages in India:Shia brahmin hmmm

good post En tamam couples sey sab shaadi shuda hazraat ko ek baat sekhney ko milty hey ke kis tarah ek dosrey ki respect kar key zindgi ko khubsoorat banya ja sakta hey agar ye alag alag mazhab culture sey hotey hoe kamyab zindgi guzar rahey hain tu ham ek culture ek mazhab or ek zaban rakhtey hoe kion gharon ko janat nahee bana saktey

Mr. Pundit
I don't know in what context you are raising this issue. If you are specific to relegion than answer will be different than if you looking it at an specific society' perspective.

If someone is a follower of an specific relegion and he/she claims to be a true follower than he/she has to prove his stand by performing all the actions in accordance of the limits set and encircled by that relegion.

Since you have put this topic on a forum where 99% members are muslims than I should take Islam as an example.

In Islam there is no room for the marriage of a muslim woman to a non muslim man. Only a muslim man can mary a non muslim woman if she is the follower of one of the devine relegions that are jewism, christianity and Islam.

There is no other way to go into the mixed marriage for a muslim.

But if any muslim man or woman goes into a marriage that is beyond the limits set by Islam than he/she is committing a sin and the sinners are always punishabale. This is exactly what if a muslim kills another human than he will be a killer in the eyes of Islam.

Important point to note here is that Islam gives its followers a way of life and when many people follow a certain way of life then they are actually forming a society. In this context muslims have their own society that is Islamic society and Islamic society demands its member to be within its domain but if they are deviated then they are punishable.

If any muslim knowingly goes into a mixed marriage than he /she is liable of their action.

I don't know about other relegions on this issue, whether they permit it or not. So, with due respect I can not comment on those.

But as a muslim, I always have to follow the rules of my society and my society is an Islamic society.

Musalmaanoo ka islam aur hai.....

Aada karoon ka islam oor ???????????????????????????????????????????????

G

i m totally 100000000% agree with PAKIPATRIOT brother
and ofcourse we r muslim and we must follow our religon
hinduism is not a religon from GOD so they are doing what ever they like but any muslim is not allowed to do whatever he/she want,
muslims must have to follow the muslim rules , and if some muslim they r getting married wth hindus then they r totally 100% wrong doing.

and about indian actors and actreses they r muslim by name not by heart bcoz muslims dont do what they doing,
so plese brother PANDAT never ever try to compaire any muslim with any hindu.
muslim religion is from GOD
and i dont understand one thing that all HINDUS from whole world together who cant make a LEAF so how they make hundreds of gods,,,???
do u like to answer my question pls?

hnuter555

Misguided confused people how can u be hindu and muslim at the same time

i dont blame them its their parents who did not done their jobs properly surely they are committing adultery by marry hindu-mulsim and they will be punished hereafter
i agree with pakipatriot what he said about the sitution

i have not issues marrying to different relgions ie christian jews but apart from that u can not marry if u beleive in the day of judgment and a true beleiver

may god give them hadith thats why we all have duty to propogate islam and save our new generations from this non sense

masadi1980

:lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:

MIXED MARRIAGES = CONTRA, NEPALI PANDIT, HINDU, JIMPACK (RESULTS OF MIXED MARRIAGES) :lol: :lol: :lol:

THEY DONT KNOW WHAT IS THEIR RELIGION, :roll: :roll: LANGUAGE, CULTURE AND HERITAGE. :lol: :lol: :lol:
SIMPLY CONFUSED NATION :roll: :roll: :roll:

masadi1980

WHAT AN IDIOT POST ............. WASTAGE OF TIME
WHAT A PATHATIC INDIAN ACCENT ................... I COULDNT DIGEST SUCH.
NOT THE PARENT KNOW ABOUT THEIR RELIGOUS TEACHING NOR THE KIDS ......
AISI SHADION SE TO CONTRA, NEPALI PANDIT HI PAIDA HON GAIN NA ...... CONFUSED :roll: :lol: :lol:

Nepali Pandit

masadi1980 said:
WHAT AN IDIOT POST ............. WASTAGE OF TIME
WHAT A PATHATIC INDIAN ACCENT ................... I COULDNT DIGEST SUCH.
NOT THE PARENT KNOW ABOUT THEIR RELIGOUS TEACHING NOR THE KIDS ......
AISI SHADION SE TO CONTRA, NEPALI PANDIT HI PAIDA HON GAIN NA ...... CONFUSED :roll: :lol: :lol:

There is nothing wrong in having accent, French, Russians, Germans all have their accent and most are proud of it. I am glad that these Indians are giving choice to their children to choose the religion they want. After all people like these are helping India to become more liberal, secular free society. I myself don't prefer mixed marriage but I consider individual freedom to be the greatest value. So I respect their decision and may God help them. Most Pakistanis like to live in west (enjoying all their freedom) but they don't wish the same to other Muslims of Pakistan, Afghanistan etc.

Nepali Pandit

masadi1980 said:

MIXED MARRIAGES = CONTRA, NEPALI PANDIT, HINDU, JIMPACK (RESULTS OF MIXED MARRIAGES) :lol: :lol: :lol:

THEY DONT KNOW WHAT IS THEIR RELIGION, :roll: :roll: LANGUAGE, CULTURE AND HERITAGE. :lol: :lol: :lol:

mind your language!

Nepali Pandit

hnuter555 said:
Misguided confused people how can u be hindu and muslim at the same time

i dont blame them its their parents who did not done their jobs properly surely they are committing adultery by marry hindu-mulsim and they will be punished hereafter
i agree with pakipatriot what he said about the sitution

i have not issues marrying to different relgions ie christian jews but apart from that u can not marry if u beleive in the day of judgment and a true beleiver

may god give them hadith thats why we all have duty to propogate islam and save our new generations from this non sense

I know of quite a few family with mixed marriages. I found them practicing both religions. I know of one combined family that has 4 different religions coexisting together. when there is love everything is possible. Where there is love there is GOD. Only God knows who is a GOOD believer or BAD believer. Sometimes i think that large number of Muslims who think of them as true or orthodox or pure Muslims will be surprised on the day of judgment!!

Nepali Pandit

pakipowerboy said:
i m totally 100000000% agree with PAKIPATRIOT brother
and ofcourse we r muslim and we must follow our religon
hinduism is not a religon from GOD so they are doing what ever they like but any muslim is not allowed to do whatever he/she want,
muslims must have to follow the muslim rules , and if some muslim they r getting married wth hindus then they r totally 100% wrong doing.

and about indian actors and actreses they r muslim by name not by heart bcoz muslims dont do what they doing,
so plese brother PANDAT never ever try to compaire any muslim with any hindu.
muslim religion is from GOD
and i dont understand one thing that all HINDUS from whole world together who cant make a LEAF so how they make hundreds of gods,,,???
do u like to answer my question pls?

Don't judge others and you shall not be judged. We are all sinners!!! (verse from bible)

Mr. Pandit
Regular members of this forum know me very well that writing on religious issues is not my field of interest. But your post is forcing me to eliminate the confusion that you might be spreading intentionally or unintentionally. God knows you better than me.

1-Apart from the religious duties, it also quite logical that people from different faiths and believes and norms and values can not share everything on 100% equality. From either partner at least one has to compromise for the other or many times both have to sacrify, and when these sacrifices become in large than conflicts start and that leaves no love behind it. You rightly said that marriage is a name of true love and affection. In this relation there is no force and there is no pressure. If you really love your partner than how come you are expecting him or she to leave the most valuable asset of their lives that is beliefs. So where is love and where is God of love then?

2- On the other hand if you have marriages between people of same beliefs than this is very natural that in this world of immense tensions and daily hardships, they are leaving behind at least one difficulty of their lives. They can save their energy to use in some other productive activities. Peaceful minds always contribute in the society to flourish.

3- In Indian culture if some people doing this exercise knowingly than they are sinners in the eyes of Islam. Your bollywood stars can not dictate us our religion. Everyone is accountable of his actions. I like Shahrukh Khan as an actor but I can not follow him to marry a Non-Muslim girl. If I am a Muslim then I must know my limits. Otherwise I should follow Osama Bin Ladens philosophy of Jihad, but Muslims of all over the world dont follow him as he has his own definition of Islam that is totally wrong. If any Muslim distribute license to kill to others, does it mean we have to follow him? No my dear no, it never happens this way. We have to follow the basic rules of Islam that are set by Allah the almighty and written in the Holy Quran and narrated and explained by Holy Prophet.
In Islam no human has any right of changing these rules. If he does than he is making another religion and not following Islam.

4- So, my dear, if some muslims are doing these things then they are liable to their actions. Their actions have nothing to do the justification for others to follow.

5- For me, if you dont mind, I just say that mix marriages are the lust of sex and nothing else. Otherwise Hindus have girls and boys and Muslims have girls and boys. First finish it off with them and then think something else.

Hindu

itni giri hui aur halki batein kar ne se apka culture or heritage to ap ne puri duniya ke samne rakh diya he ....let the readers decide after your comments who is more cultured.

jimpack

masadi1980 said:

Dont show and prove that you have Madrassa brain. You are living in 15th century that you cant think or see things in todays daylight.

That is all i can say about you.

taul

jimpack said:
Dont show and prove that you have Madrassa brain.

--And only a Retard would equate it to a madrassa ,That's all i can say :ugeek:

--I completely endorse Pakpatriot's opinion. :)

naz

@PakPatriot1
jo mixed shaadian kartey hain woh diara islam sey khaarij ho jatey hain es baat par tu behas ki hi nahee jasakti albata aap carefull raho canada main rehtey ho or tumhari betey over 16 ki jab ho gai tu kisi gore, sikh ya kale ke sath bina shaadi ke bhag gai tu? so es ka khial rakhna

Hindu

masadi1980 said:

WHAT CULTURE TAUGHT YOU HOWTO BE THIS CHEAP AND GHEETO.......WOW....U HAVE BROKEN ALL RECORDS OF BEING THE GUY WITH CHEAPEST MENTALITY ON THIS FORUM.........OR MAY BE I M WRONG........IS THERE ANYBODY MORE GHEETO THEN MASADI....Well speak up or else hes gonna get the award...........

taul

Nepali Pandit said:
Only God knows who is a GOOD believer or BAD believer. Sometimes i think that large number of Muslims who think of them as true or orthodox or pure Muslims will be surprised on the day of judgment!!

---A believer is a one who puts his faith on all aspects of True Religion apart from recognizing his/her Only One Creator and do NOT change them at all.You can't even crack a code without full numbers..You can not run your life the way you want and then expect GOD to be happy with you,you need to submit to HIS ALL Commands and show that you deserve to be amongst believers and lead life accordingly :) .The Creator of this Universe has laid down Laws and Guidelines that need NOT be broken or altered with at any cost,living in an illusion serves nobody any purpose.

--A Student who has prepared fully for an exam feels rather a lot more secure 'n' safe than the one who hasn't studied at all (or has prepared somewhat for an entirely different subject that was NOT intended or required Purposely)and appears for an exam only to be flunked. :)

naz said:
@PakPatriot1
jo mixed shaadian kartey hain woh diara islam sey khaarij ho jatey hain es baat par tu behas ki hi nahee jasakti albata aap carefull raho canada main rehtey ho or tumhari betey over 16 ki jab ho gai tu kisi gore, sikh ya kale ke sath bina shaadi ke bhag gai tu? so es ka khial rakhna

I think your own experience is talking here because you also live in U.K.

If I tell a lie, harm to others, drink alcohol, do adultery and gambling then I have to be worried about my children here in Canada or even in any where in the world including Pakistan.

I am not afraid of anything Allhamdullillah. My character is a role model for my kid.

You better care yourself and your own children. Or might be its already late for you and now you are advising others with full of sorrow, grief and repetence.

Anyways this thread was not for this discussion. It is for a person who is from different religion, culture and country, and I was making him understand, but your uneducated and filthy post came into my way and I had to reply you. Sorry if you have harsh reply from me.