Fatwa Against Ladies Cashier in Super Markets (Saudi Arabia)

BADSHAHAT or Kingship is not in Islam , Islam goes for Khilafat rule .And the last time it was Khilafat it was 1400 years ago (excluding Hazrat Omer bin Abdul Aziz R.A ). Even now , Arabs are not following .
Saudi Arabia's government takes the form of an Islamic absolute monarchy.(wikipedia)
CONCLUSION :

Everything that happens in Saudi Arabia a.k.a Sauds Arabis is not entirely Islamic.

But the subject in question is totally Islamic

wa lau kareh-al-kaferoon

Night_Hawk

BADSHAHAT or Kingship is not in Islam , Islam goes for Khilafat rule .And the last time it was Khilafat it was 1400 years ago (excluding Hazrat Omer bin Abdul Aziz R.A ). Even now , Arabs are not following .
Saudi Arabia's government takes the form of an Islamic absolute monarchy.(wikipedia)
CONCLUSION :

Everything that happens in Saudi Arabia a.k.a Sauds Arabis is not entirely Islamic.
I agree with you sir.

its better that u do ur homework before u jump into the band wagon of crictics,
secondly r u an aalim????u r not, ican tell by the way u speak(write) and the way of ur writing,u have got no knoweldge whats so ever>
secondly
dont say condem the arabs reason
rasullalah sallalaho alahay wassalam forbid us to condem them in a hadith!!!!
I am fully agree with the ulamas be it anywhere in the world
they have the authority to decide in religeous metters
no tom dick and harry like u to butt in in deene matter
we should always refer to ulamas regarding any deene matter

my last appeal to the memmbers pls
dont debate on religeous matter !!!!!!unless someone is mufti or alim
the danger is if u r not u might say something which might take u out of the folds of islam

What homework do you want me to do?
Please show me one instance where the ulema board has condemned or passed any judgment on the mistreatment of servants in Saudi Arabia. As for the cases of reported mistreatment just google and see how many you will find. I wonder why they turn a blind eye to those. Any reasons you can come up with?

Im not condemning Arabs, im condemning Saudis, theres a difference if you see through the fog that blinds your judgment.
If you fully agree with Ulemas then maybe you also agree with the ulema who once ruled that the use of telephones is haram. (Yes the same alims from saudi arabia were virtually forced by the King to allow the telephone when it was first introduced in S.A because on their own they were reluctant and said it is the voice of shaitaan)

Night_Hawk

Why are we so obsessed with Saudi Arabia ruling party?
Why don't we look at what goes on in Pakistan itself?
Why don't we talk about the ruling group and their associates?
There is one statement from Saudi Arabia and we are ready to dissect each other apart?
Has anybody from the group who is talking about Saudi Arabia ever raised voice what the Moulvi (various sects ) of Pakistan preaching which is totally against the teaching of Islam?
Let us take care pf our own base here in Pakistan, correct the things here.
May Allah guide us to the straight path.

hassam

Ask this mufti sahab to give a small fatwa against their traitor rulers who are selling the ismat of ummat on daily basis. Saudi Muftioon ki sharee huddon main sirf awam he aati hain. Anpnay arbab-e-ikhtiar ka khoof, kuch khoof-e-khuda say ziada hai.

Why are we so obsessed with Saudi Arabia ruling party?
Why don't we look at what goes on in Pakistan itself?
Why don't we talk about the ruling group and their associates?
There is one statement from Saudi Arabia and we are ready to dissect each other apart?
Has anybody from the group who is talking about Saudi Arabia ever raised voice what the Moulvi (various sects ) of Pakistan preaching which is totally against the teaching of Islam?
Let us take care pf our own base here in Pakistan, correct the things here.
May Allah guide us to the straight path.

I talk about Pakistan too. Since we are here to 'talk' about stuff I dont see why Saudi Arabia should be left out.
Im not obsessed by the Saudi rulers rather I am disgusted by them and being that most people in our country think that anything coming out of S.A is automatically divinely blessed makes me want to hurl.

Night_Hawk

I talk about Pakistan too. Since we are here to 'talk' about stuff I dont see why Saudi Arabia should be left out.
Im not obsessed by the Saudi rulers rather I am disgusted by them and being that most people in our country think that anything coming out of S.A is automatically divinely blessed makes me want to hurl.

Thank you, for saying that we talk about Pakistan.
I agree with you that when something comes out of SA we make that statement blessed statement!
On the other-hand not everything coming out of SA is BAD.
We have to look at ourselves and say what is wrong here in Pakistan.

Night_Hawk

Saudis shocked by fatwa banning women cashiers

By RIMA AL-MUKHTAR | ARAB NEWS
Published: Nov 1, 2010 22:48 Updated: Nov 1, 2010 22:48
JEDDAH: Saudis have been left shocked after the General Presidency of Scholarly Research and Ifta issued a fatwa on Sunday banning women cashiers from working in the Kingdom’s supermarkets.
“It is not permitted for a Muslim woman to work in a mixed environment with men who are not related to them, and women should look for jobs that do not lead to them interacting with men which might cause attraction from both sides,” the fatwa stated.
The Kingdom’s top government-sanctioned board of senior Islamic scholars has endorsed the fatwa, which also calls for a ban on women cashiers because it violates the Kingdom’s rules on the segregation of sexes. The decision comes after a conservative preacher called for a boycott of supermarkets, which employ women cashiers.
Members of the public have reacted with dismay to the fatwa saying it does not make sense and is unfair to women who need to work.
“The people who issued this fatwa clearly did not see the location and condition of these cashiers,” said Abdulrahman Fakhri, a 32-year-old businessman. “Those women need the money or they wouldn’t be working like this,” he added.
“I wonder whether they’ve issued this fatwa because they’re afraid of women or scared of them,” said Malak Al-Harby. “Religious people act as if Saudi women are weak and cannot resist flirting with men,” she added.
Women will still mix with men whether it’s behind the cashier or in front of it, said Haneen Kelani, a stay-at-home mother. “I always go grocery shopping in supermarkets that hire men as cashiers and I usually shop alone. Is that considered mixing? What’s the harm in me and the male cashier switching places?” she asked.
These women cashiers are working in conditions that do not break Islamic rules, said Nayef Abdulaziz. “I once went to the supermarket to see these women work and found a glass divider separating them from men. I also found them covered and not socializing with costumers,” he said.
“I tried to go to a female cashier instead of a male cashier but was stopped, which means the employers are in control of this and are not allowing men to mix with them,” he added.
No one from Azizia Panda and Marhaba supermarkets which employ women cashiers was available for comment.