English or Urdu? keeping english in our curriculum = keeping poor suffering

Galaxy

Do you know how much trouble 65 million Latinos are causing in the US. Why you think Trump wants to build $ 5 Billion and over 4000 KM long Wall. People living in pakistan have fake Imaginations. Just like somebody was telling me that there are thousands of native Indians are entering in to the fold of Islam in north America. I said to him :D:D you are not a bad dreamer ,just keep on hoping and praying. Allah (swt) may do it one day. You people mostly live in TV reality.

Humi

There is nothing wrong in encouraging people to learn and speak English as it is a pretty "universal" language as long as that encouragement is done within very reasonable limits and not based on inferiority complexes...

However, your ability to study certain subjects should definitely not be dependent on your ability to understand and speak English... not everyone is great at grasping a second language so why burden them with that extra "layer"... study material should definitely be available in local languages as well.

Humi

Poor speaks Punjabi and rich elite speaks Urdu... Urdu itself is a language of division and elite status!

English is a global language everyone must learn it.

:: Bhai Sahab degree tu har kissim ki Ajj kal har koi lylyta hai buss jaab mein RuPa hona chahiyh

Erm, no, everyone absolutely does not have to learn English... Majority of the world have far far bigger concerns than their lack of English knowledge e.g. not enough food, lack of access to fresh water etc. English doesnt even come in the list of top 50 problems that most of the world's citizens face. You can't exactly walk up to your local chai wala thela and tell him he must learn English.

Liberal 000

Erm, no, everyone absolutely does not have to learn English... Majority of the world have far far bigger concerns than their lack of English knowledge e.g. not enough food, lack of access to fresh water etc. English doesnt even come in the list of top 50 problems that most of the world's citizens face. You can't exactly walk up to your local chai wala thela and tell him he must learn English.

I am just saying it has become a global language. For common people of the world English is a first choice to communicate with each other.

Though with advancement in translater softwares may be in future we donot need a common global language to communicate.

Still if I have a Brazilian girlfriend, I would prefer that we speak in a language we both know instead of using transalater. You know translater lacks feel!

Humi

I am just saying it has become a global language. For common people of the world English is a first choice to communicate with each other.

Though with advancement in translater softwares may be in future we donot need a common global language to communicate.

Still if I have a Brazilian girlfriend, I would prefer that we speak in a language we both know instead of using transalater. You know translater lacks feel!

Overwhelming majority of the people do not have that much communication with the rest of the world that they need to become an expert in English... The major reason most people feel a disadvantage due to their lack of the language is because of the inefficiencies of their local bodies who can't be bothered to focus more on local languages because "inferiority complex"... imagine the brainpower just wasting away because our organizations demand that people be an expert in a foreign language.... people have other major problems to be concerned with i.e. meeting their basic needs and that was my point that sure it would be nice to encourage the learning of the language as it is a "global" language but rather an overkill thought process that everyone must learn it...

Liberal 000

Overwhelming majority of the people do not have that much communication with the rest of the world that they need to become an expert in English... The major reason most people feel a disadvantage due to their lack of the language is because of the inefficiencies of their local bodies who can't be bothered to focus more on local languages because "inferiority complex"... imagine the brainpower just wasting away because our organizations demand that people be an expert in a foreign language.... people have other major problems to be concerned with i.e. meeting their basic needs and that was my point that sure it would be nice to encourage the learning of the language as it is a "global" language but rather an overkill thought process that everyone must learn it...

I am just talking about those who want to communicate globally like bussiness and travel tours! We need a global language but people should not be forced to learn this global language but if someone wants to learn it he should also not be forced to not learn it.