Call Rates to Pakistan Increase by 300-800% With ICH in Place from Today

Khalid

Re: Excessive Increase In Call Rates to Pakistan :-((

yup, i agree with you and am sorry if my earlier comments hurt you

Well being a VoIP engineer you must also know that in Pakistan there internet does not work every where, specially in villages and even if it does work speed is so slow that you can't use VoIP. So our best option is to call on mobile which this stupid government has almost made impossible by increasing tax.
I used to pay 1p per min to call pakistan mobile now the companies are charging me between 7-12 p per min. That is bloody more than 700% increase. I just hate this government.

saeed khan

this is so unfortunate, pehley awam ko nichora, ab beron-e-mulk Pakistanio ko nichorain gey, an expected move by corrupt leaders.

Bhai Pakistan key log to becharey nuchar chukey hain ore ab overseas Pakistanis hi baqi reh gai hain.
Zar said "Pakistan khappey" and now sab khap rehay hain.

pakvoice

Re: Another gift from The GOVT of Pakistan to non resident Pakistanies

My friend buy majic jack and for 10 dollars a years call unlimited...or use vonage in canada and free to pakistan any number which is 29 dollars a month
vonage has discontinued its unlimited (3000 min) call to pakistan service because of PTCL (500%) price hike

mediator

My friend buy majic jack and for 10 dollars a years call unlimited...or use vonage in canada and free to pakistan any number which is 29 dollars a month

Vonage in Canada is not offering calls to Pakistan. Following countries are in their list:

Andorra
Argentina
Australia
Austria
Bahrain
Belgium
Brazil
Brunei (m)
Bulgaria
Canada (m)
Chile
China (m)
Colombia
Croatia
Cyprus
Czech Republic
Denmark
Dominican Republic
Estonia
Finland
France
Georgia
Germany
Greece
Guadeloupe
Guam (m)
Hong Kong (m)
Hungary
Iceland
India (m)
Indonesia
Iraq
Ireland
Israel
Italy
Japan
Latvia
Luxembourg
Macau (m)
Malaysia (m)
Malta
Mexico
Monaco
Netherlands
New Zealand
Norway
Panama
Peru
Poland
Portugal
Puerto Rico (m)
Romania
Russia
Saipan (m)
San Marino (m)
Singapore (m)
Slovakia
Slovenia
South Africa
South Korea (m)
Spain
Sweden
Switzerland
Taiwan
Thailand (m)
Turkey
United Kingdom
United States (m)
U.S. Virgin Islands (m)
Venezuela
Vietnam (m)
Zambia

http://www.vonage.ca/

Mr.Restless

even SuperVoip has excluded Pakistan from their offer list..now i come to know what was the reason...and distortion during the call has also increasedd..jeay butttooooo

dohbaba

Vonage has stopped free calls to Pakistan.

chmatif

Hina Rabbani / Balawal ka Jahaiz bun Raha Hay from this money

peace

I had been using raza.com for a while now and for past few months i was paying around 3 cents/min. The website now says their rates have gone up to 10 cents/min. I seriously cannot believe this, many services are offering free calls to India and look at our country. I may have to try Google as the rate is 5 cents/min for mobile. We probably all thought we are safe from the corruption in our country but our evil genius politicians found a way to loot the overseas Pakistanis.

I just checked Nettalk also updated their rates to 10c/min and around 12 c/min to mobile.

Next election if overseas Pakistanis get a chance we all should vote to kick out these idiots in the government.

alisyed1990

tayare nahi wo brha chukay hain.australia ma hamare calls 1cent say 15 cent pai chale gye hai.aisa nahi kurna chahye yaar thats too bad:angry_smile:

I also used same Localphone.com services which offered 1 p per minute to Pakistan.

But seriously its so disgusting and i cant afford 6p per minute, so annoying :angry_smile:

It is all because of misuse of few people , who address on Phone .....

Altaf Husain is responsible........

And u have to suffer.......

NofearNoSurrender

Govt Chodnay sa pehlay Khoob lootoo .... PPP walon Benazir to Mar gayee aab kiss ko Qabar main Utar kay, Sypathies kay vote lo gay. Aab kisay Qurbai ka Bakra banao gay.

PakiPatriot

You call your self patriot and blame this as well on Imran Khan's. What dumm *** type of people live in my country.

Zardari is corrupt from inner core, he admitted several times, the problem is WHO IS SUPPORTING THAT B L OO DY SATAN?

ONE SHOULD TARGET THAT, WEARING NUN DRESS

Brother if a car has an accident you dont blame the person sitting next to the driver.. Driver is always blamed... Thats a very simple common sense opinion...
Has Imran Khan taken any corruption case of Zardari in the courts.?
Has Imran Khan fulfilled any of his No-Cooperation movement call?
Has Imran Khan NOT kept the people and the common man confused and jumping from the one issue to the next issue to keep the attention diverted?

If you wanted that the opposition had taken out the short gun in the parliament and killed everyone than thats the option they definitely didnt fulfill... but numerically and democratically there is no way i feel opposition could have ousted the govt.. when the govt has more strength... If they missed any democratic way of dismissing this govt then let me know..