Call Rates to Pakistan Increase by 300-800% With ICH in Place from Today

reliable

Re: Another gift from The GOVT of Pakistan to non resident Pakistanies

This is ridiculous.....This is big reward for overseas for serving Pakistan. I used to Pay 2 cent per minute but now 13.5cent.:angry_smile::angry_smile:

BuTurabi

16001_22323115.jpg

Pak1stani

Google rates are unchanged : 5 cent for mobile and 9 cents for landline

insaf-seeker

Re: Excessive Increase In Call Rates to Pakistan :-((

PTA has taken LDI rights and traffic from mobile phone operators and given it to PTCL. PTCL has higher incoming tariff and less traffic handling capacity therefore people calling from outside Pakistan will sometimes face call rejections.

Alias

Now All international VoIP traffic will land on one centralized gateway (International clearing house). This will help to curb grey traffic, which forced LDI operators to reduce calling rates drastically.

Ibrar khan

This is really disappointing. I wake up today & tried to call Home( Pak) and it said. wil charge me 9pence per minute. We r already sending remittances, this is not fair. Looks like Govt has decided not to spare even the overseas Pakistanis.

jagga9

lol . aur sunao ....... democracy at work ... nooooooras involved in noora kushti . .. enjoying punjab government .. as per their NRO with zardari

AC_130

This government is a joke…

your people can’t produce a competitive product so you use the government to effectively make it impossible for any outside competition and then fix the prices to pad your own wallet…

This isn’t just about increasing call rates, this is about limiting competition and in turn, progress and this is exactly why this country will never go anywhere …lol, what a joke.

PakiPatriot

and again Imran Khan will be helping Govt by attacking Punjab Govt... instead of highlighting or giving statements on real common man problems.. Zardari's B-Team is defending him well..

Irobot

[hilar][hilar][hilar]

loog paison ko ro rahe hain ... aur mera dost Pakistan call nahin kur pa raha hai Etisalat sy ...

There is nothing to laugh about. If Pakistani mobile operators suddenly increase their rates 500%- 700% i will see how you will laugh. i.e. from 2-3 rupees per min to 15-20 rupees per min.

Irobot

and again Imran Khan will be helping Govt by attacking Punjab Govt... instead of highlighting or giving statements on real common man problems.. Zardari's B-Team is defending him well..

You call your self patriot and blame this as well on Imran Khan's. What dumm *** type of people live in my country.

HHH...

Zardari is corrupt from inner core, he admitted several times, the problem is WHO IS SUPPORTING THAT B L OO DY SATAN?

ONE SHOULD TARGET THAT, WEARING NUN DRESS

Khalid

am also expatriate, VoIP Engineer by profession but i still use my mobile network to call homeland ...

There is nothing to laugh about. If Pakistani mobile operators suddenly increase their rates 500%- 700% i will see how you will laugh. i.e. from 2-3 rupees per min to 15-20 rupees per min.

nucleairee

this is so unfortunate, pehley awam ko nichora, ab beron-e-mulk Pakistanio ko nichorain gey, an expected move by corrupt leaders.

Irobot

am also expatriate, VoIP Engineer by profession but i still use my mobile network to call homeland ...

Well being a VoIP engineer you must also know that in Pakistan there internet does not work every where, specially in villages and even if it does work speed is so slow that you can't use VoIP. So our best option is to call on mobile which this stupid government has almost made impossible by increasing tax.
I used to pay 1p per min to call pakistan mobile now the companies are charging me between 7-12 p per min. That is bloody more than 700% increase. I just hate this government.

saeed khan

Pak Gov is wrong, now overseas Pakistanis will call less than before and the gov income will be same.
Skype zinda abad