Blood sucking rich vampires of Pakistan

Saladin A

Pakistanis multi billionaires, multi-millionaires, big financiers, big industrialists and feudal lords capitalist and secularist societies suck every ounce of poor masses blood to amass wealth. They are merciless, ruthless and emotionless people who would do anything to become richer than their compatriots even that would mean to murder, loot, and over throw governments to install their puppets regimes. Capitalism has no heart, emotion, sentiment and it does not hear or see the cries, agonies, miseries of the millions of poor people who live in slumps like dogs, rats, vermins and would scrounge on the rich peoples garbage to find food for their families and few bits to earn their living. Capitalists earn their millions and billions by manipulating supply and demand of the commodities in the markets, fix prices, hoard up commodities to inflate prices and exploit and squeeze every penny from peoples pockets. Capitalism in its purist of wealth is evil, blind, deaf and dumb and sadistic. It creates wealth for the few privileged ones but crushes and destroys ambitions, aspirations and hopes of billions of have nots, poor and under-privileged in a society.

Capitalism has no conscious; it is toothless and faceless; it is a monsterity and monopoly of the rich and that is disgraceful, distasteful, resentful and hateful. We have not to look back far into the history books and find out how capitalism, materialism and secularism have destroyed cultures, religion, morality and world economies. In 2009, the greedy and immoral bankers, financiers and investors of USA, Europe and rich countries at a stroke crippled global economies because of their lust for the accumulation of wealth, illegal commissions, and bonuses and in the pursuit of their greed ruined lives of billions of ordinary people of the world. This is true and naked face of ugly capitalism, which is cruel, unethical and immoral.

They live in outrageous luxury, pomp and ostentations in big mansions and bungalows when millions of poor Pakistanis sleep rough on the streets and roads of the big cities under the open skies in all weathers; lived in the worst slumps in filthy, dirty and wretched conditions unfit for any civilized human being to live in and yet these privileged few billionaires and multi-millionaires do not want to see their slumps all around them but instead ignore their plight, misery and pitiful existence because they were born poor and should live in dire poverty and die in poverty. There is such a horrendous disparity and inequality in the distribution of wealth and resources in Pakistan that would even shame a mafia don in the West but not our politicians and leaders who are ruthlessly corrupt, greedy, dishonest, insincere and have adopted the philosophy of Western Capitalism and Secularism as the way forward to run the affairs of the state.

Everyone knows that livelihood is in constant progress, though the domination and exploitation one after the other of all things that Allah has created, whereas one sees that the rest of animals have changed nothing in their livelihood ever since God has created their spices. The cause of this difference as discovered by the biologist is simultaneous existence of a society, cooperation, and a liberty of competition inside the members of the society, i.e., human beings, whereas other animals suffer from the lack of some or all these requisite conditions.

Perhaps the most developed social cooperation is found among bees, ants and termites: they live in a collective way with the complete equality in livelihood, yet without any competition among its members and consequently it is not possible for the more intelligent or more industrious bee to live more comfortably than others. For this reason, there is neither evolution nor change, much less progress in any of these species as against the human race. The past history of man shows that every advance and every discovery of the means of comfort came into existence through competition and desire for amelioration, and also through the existence of grades of wealth or poverty among men, one above the other. Yes, the absolute liberty as in liberal democracy has led the devilish and evil men to exploit the needy and ooze them out gradually. So, it was necessary for every progressive civilization and every healthy culture to impose certain duties on its members (such as to pay the taxes), outlawing embezzling, cheating etc, and recommend certain supererogatory acts like charity and expenditure for the sake of God, yet nevertheless to have a great deal of liberty of thought and action to its members, so that each one benefits himself, his friends and the society at large.

This is exigency of Islam and its also conforms to nature. It tolerates the minority of the rich and accumulation of wealth but imposes upon them heavier obligations: prevents immoral means (haram khoori) of exploitation, hoarding and accumulation of wealth. Further, it makes injunctions and also some recommendations for charity and sacrifice with promise of spiritual and eschatological rewards (life here-after). The economic policy of Islam has been explained in most unequivocal terms: so that this (wealth) may not circulate solely among the rich from among you, (59/7). Islamic view is that unless equality (masawat) in all spheres of life is not practiced, a society will remain unjust and it is the duty of the state to provide and look after the needs and comforts of its subjects. The Sermon of Last Hajj, All mankind is from Adam and Eve, an Arab has no superiority over a non-Arab nor a non-Arab has any superiority over an Arab; also a white has no superiority over a black nor a black has any superiority over a white - except by piety and good action. He explicitly mentioned the rights of men, women, and all groups of the society.

It is about time that the criminals and those who break the law of the land however small and large are punished without discrimination and justice is seen to be done and becomes a prerogative of every citizen of Pakistan.

"Jis khaet se dahaqaan ko mayassar nahiin rozii
Uss Khaet ke har Khoshaa-e-gundam ko jalaa doo

The situation is not rosy and people are angry,but anger should be directed at the right issues. Calling all rich people by a bad name and placing all under one umbrella is not a good or Just idea. If accumulation of wealth is against the teachings of Islam then so is indiscriminate allegations and blaming people without proper investigations. If people pay Zakat and their taxes then the rest of their muamilat are with God.
We are not policemen of anybody but rather the Muslims are supposed to be the ones who invite by word and by deeds. So lets not spread anger,this is the time to be humble,soft spoken,and guide people to the right path.
Show one example from the prophet MOHAMMAD(saws)life where anyone was forced to do anything against their wish,you will not find a single incidence.This is the mirracle of Mohammad(sawws)

Bhai jaan

being rich is not, not using th emoney in correct way is bad and also how you became rich.

Rich and poor compliment each other. Allah says in Qur'an:

'Aur hum nei ghurbat aur imarat banya hai ta'key (dunya ka) nizam sumbhal sakey......'
Rich can not survive if poors do not exists. Poor can not survive if rich do no exist....

Gazoo Martian

Saladin A

sobia: Please read my article carefully.

This is exigency of Islam and its also conforms to nature. It tolerates the minority of the rich and accumulation of wealth but imposes upon them heavier obligations: prevents immoral means of exploitation, hoarding and accumulation of wealth. Further, it makes injunctions and also some recommendations for charity and sacrifice with promise of spiritual and eschatological rewards. The economic policy of Islam has been explained in most unequivocal terms: so that this (wealth) may not circulate solely among the rich from among you, (59/7). Islamic view is that unless equality (masawat) in all spheres of life is not practiced, a society will remain unjust and it is the duty of the state to provide and look after the needs and comforts of its subjects.

Bret Hawk

First of all I would like to appreciate your effort Saladin to put an excerpt of Introduction to Islam by Dr M. Hamidullah on the subject of the economic system of Islam as its mentioned in that book as the X chapter. Secondly I think you have done the injustice to not attributed that article to its rightly owner.

Secondly I have to mention few things which relate to that above mentioned article and that is on the issue of interest and usury, which he seems to adjoin like many of our religious scholars as well without having a full comprehension of this complex issue of monetary and financial system. Therefore I would like you to study closely first a very enlightening article of Dr Fazlur Rahman (Not the Maulana Diesel of JUI-F) which bore the title of Riba & Interest and then if you have the access to the primary sources of Fiqh E Islami and Hadith corpus then you will come to understand the difference between these two terminologies. Apart from that some comprehension of modern ages economic theory of wealth and finance would also be helpful for one to understand the intricacies of these complex issues. I personally dont admire this practice of interest based economic system of the capitalist machinery but tends to understand to some extent that unless the full understanding of the legal & spiritual dimensions of the Islamic concept of economics one cant fully live in that interest free world without having the full participation and cooperation in all the spheres of economy of a concerned state.

Apart from that on general terms I agree with the above mentioned tracts of Dr Hamidullah and found them very enlightening and interesting and I have no further comments on what he has mentioned on the issues of the basic fundamental principles of Islam on which the bedrock of a just and exploitation free Islamic economic system can be built.

P.S: Dr Fazlur Rahman Maliks article can be downloaded through this link;
http://www.globalwebpost.com/farooqm/st ... n_riba.pdf

Saladin A

Bret Hawk:

Thank you for reminding me of my inadvertent error of not crediting a part of my article to the rightful author, Dr M Hamidullah. I hope that Dr Hamidullah would pardon me but at the same time feel proud that I had the audacity to convey his message to the international audiences. It is the duty and responsibility of every adherent of Islam to convey to the whole of mankind the wonderful, splendid and true message of Islam in simple, complex or scholarly way according to his/her potentials and abilities. I always appreciate and enjoy reading your articles and comments on Islam and hope that you would go on writing as masterfully as ever and benefit the readers.
But, please write simply so that majority of the readers understand your language and not the few learned ones.

Prophet Mohammed (SAW) used to tell the adherents to make your Deen easy to understand, follow and practice, and do no make it a burden to carry. It is the only way that the message of Islam can reach every corner of the globe.

I am always grateful to any one who points out to me of my errors and lack of knowledge because I believe that we never stop learning until we take the last breath.

" Maloomum shud ke haech maloom na shud". I know this that I know nothing.

I will remind you again that no body disagrees with the philosophy of what you are saying what comes out as the strongest point from the material. The responsibility is of the state more than that of the individual then why use such strong derrogatory words for the rich? If you have courage and information about a rich person who has accumulated wealth by wrong means bring it out in the open if not please respect their right of Innocent until proven guilty.

piami

just wait let the crown princess Bilawal Zardari(fakeBhutto) Monis Elahi,Hamza Sharif get ready to suck our blood.

They can do any harm only if we let them! How do we prevent this from happening? this should be the subject of disscussions too.

Saladin A

Sobia:

We have to start from a clean slate and eradicate the epidemic of malicious, mendacious, perfidious and lecherous corruption that is eating away our society like a woodworm. This topic is so vast that it would need pages to write but we must start from educating our masses; bringing equality and equal opportunity to every Pakistani, and enforcing absolute justice in the land so that no criminal rich or poor escaped the justice. And, the 'Justice' that is impartial and not sold in the open market to the rich for dollars and pence, and it is the prerogative of every citizen of the state.

piami

[zardari]
I must congratulate the media for creating awareness. Iam certain that Pakistan wil be the winner adter this crisis.

it is very unfortunate that we ruled by a JANTA whose chief is a fraudster his four ministers are on bail and four ambassadors are also on bail. Are we mad being ruled by criminals who are wanted for many crimes