It is a catch 22.
A son also has parents rights.
Suppose the parents are over 70 years old and can't fend for themselves.
Should the son leave his parents alone to live with his wife?
What does Quran say about the rights of the elderly parents ?
This is not the issue. You are talking something very different here.it's the duty of their son not his wife.
Islam and Quran never says and restricted any girl to serve in-laws ....it's the culture of only subcontinent.
if she does that's good but it's not her duty according to islamic education.
It is a catch 22.
A son also has parents rights.
Suppose the parents are over 70 years old and can't fend for themselves.
Should the son leave his parents alone to live with his wife?
What does Quran say about the rights of the elderly parents ?
This issue is not black and white. In fact can you identify any society where the son moves away after getting married and that society has not collapsed? If you are to move out with your wife the only place for parents is old house and for young kids it's daycare, there is no other way.Beautiful reply by Mufti sahab....
This is not the issue. You are talking something very different here.
The issue above mentioned is that the wife has to be provided her own living accommodation by the husband according to Islam. This is what he Is saying above. What I am saying is that , if I provide accommodation to my wife then I will have to leave my elderly parents how can I do that ?
I want to live with my parents and I want to live with my wife too. She will not even give a glass of water to my mother , I will do that . The issue is the priest is saying you have to provide a house to a girl when you get married. That's why I said it is catch 22.
This issue is not black and white. In fact can you identify any society where the son moves away after getting married and that society has not collapsed? If you are to move out with your wife the only place for parents is old house and for young kids it's daycare, there is no other way.
You find many examples of Sahaba ikram marring some one so they wife could support husband siblings. This is mind boggling that if you sleep full stomach and your neighbor is hungry you are guilty but an elderly mother in law in the next room has no right.
The girls like this kind of talk when they are liberated from any responsibility but if you ask them to apply the same rule on your brother the same girl will become a monster " aise beghairat bhai ka kya faida agar main larka hoti to apne maan baap peh aisi hazaron bivian qurban kardeti
That's not Islam that's tablighi jamat.agr ap apni hazzar ko to chore 1 b bivi qurban krtii to buhat barra zul krtii ......ye apki duty hai ap ki bivi ki nahii ......islam kii talemaat ko follow kren sb problems ka solution mily ga .......islam hamen sb kuch sikhata hai ....rehna kesy hai or khidmat kesy krnii ....farz kesy ada krny or haqooq kesy ada krny