Army offensive threatens Pakistan itself: Imran Khan

ALeqM5h-2bfyYTPmP5Ih7KZRCdrXCNBg-g

WASHINGTON (AFP) Pakistani opposition figure and cricket legend Imran Khan said Thursday an army offensive was threatening the country itself and urged the United States to wind down its involvement in Afghanistan.

On a visit to Washington, Khan said the Pakistani military faced a crisis of morale, estimating that 25 percent of the troops involved in the push in the troubled northwest belonged to the same Pashtun ethnicity as local people.

"Pakistan is at risk," Khan said at the Middle East Institute, a Washington think-tank. "How long will the government soldiers keep fighting their own people?"

Khan, who met US congressional leaders including Senator John Kerry, said that the United States must begin to end its military campaign in neighboring Afghanistan first launched after the September 11, 2001 attacks.

"The US must think of an exit strategy in Afghanistan. As long as there is chaos in Afghanistan, or there is fighting going on, there will be no peace in Pakistan's tribal area," Khan said.

Pakistani troops have waged a more than seven-week battle in northwestern areas after Taliban guerrillas advanced perilously close to the capital Islamabad.

Khan regretted that a campaign against thousands of guerrillas in the scenic Swat valley had displaced more than 2.5 million people.

"If ever the Taliban were discredited and the public was behind the military operation, it was during the Swat operation. But the anger against the army is much greater," Khan said.

"When the true horrors of the collateral damage are known ... the Taliban will have won" through new recruits, Khan said.

Khan, a longtime critic of how the United States has executed its "war on terror," said Pakistan should not necessarily target self-described Taliban, whom he characterized as a local political movement.

"Terrorism is an idea and to fight it as if you're fighting an army is fundamentally flawed," Khan said. "The real enemy was always Al-Qaeda and the eye has been taken off the ball."

Khan is a hero in Pakistan for leading the country to victory in the 1992 cricket World Cup. He has been less lucky in politics, with his Tehrik-e-Insaaf (Movement for Justice) a small force

Who is funding Imran Khan for these trips to USA and Europe?
Can anybody explain please.
What is his source of income?
How much he has saved from Cricket that he is still using after a long time retirement?
His party is not big enough to fund him for sure. So what is the source?

raju

PakPatriot1 said:
How much he has saved from Cricket that he is still using after a long time retirement?

What a pathetic, useless and dumb question that is.

Do you know he was one of the highest paid cricketer of the world?

Do you know, still If he writes an article on cricket, he gets paid thousands of dollars still?

Do you know, still a lot of big channels are after him to do commentary and offering him millions?

Where do you think from your brain or the back side?

mqm-basher

@ pakpatriot
your uncle altaf bhai is funding imran khan for these trips ask him why???????????????????????????

raju said:
PakPatriot1 said:

What a pathetic, useless and dumb question that is.
This is not a dumb question. It was just my curiosity,and I have a right to ask anything about my leader. Some sources saying he is being used and funded by his jew wife. But now I am agreed with you, this is not the case.
Do you know he was one of the highest paid cricketer of the world?
Whatever he has earned in his career, Qaroon ka khazana bhi khtum ho jata hai, bethey bethey. Besides, he is running a political party.WOW. Doing expensive international tours. Amazing
Do you know, still If he writes an article on cricket, he gets paid thousands of dollars still?
I don't see any article of him about cricket lately, please refer me if he has one.
Do you know, still a lot of big channels are after him to do commentary and offering him millions?
So he comes on TV because of money not because of the nation and the country.That's why he always crticises the govt.and others just to create sensation on TV shows so that more people can see the show and more money the TV channels and himself can earn from the advertisement. So, money is a driving force behind his uncertain politics.Nice work to serve the nation.
Where do you think from your brain or the back side?
What an attitude!!! Simply an immature audience. :lol:

realist

To Mr. Patriot.

I hope you wont mind it. You are patriot for only one person and party. R u Patriot for Paksitan? I think everyone knows about you that who you are. You have a right to agrue or question but not for the sake of argue (not tang kheenchnay kay liyay). Trust me if you read your lines again and rethink you can smell these lines are biased.

Anyway i m not favrouring any party here, if Altaf Hussain is Pakistani (British now) Imran khan is also Pakistani. Imran Khan is so Smart and he knows how to present the case in front of British and American Govt.

Regarding your questions, Imran Khan was a rich guy by born if you know his father and mother and the family. He got education in Lahore's Atchison college where we can never think to get admission. He was in U.K for his education and Sports. He was Highly paid Cricketer. He has his Party that funds him to Project Party's and Pakistan's case around the world.

I am from middle class and i worked very hard in my life. I lived in London for 5 years and also lived and worked with English people (english means White only) and now i m here in Canada permanently. I can tell you man for the sake of GOOD PAKISTAN that what party and politican is good and who is bad for Pakistan. I dont want to hurt anybody but there are some parties and people in Pakistan who realy are doing best openly or secretly for Pakistan. My point of view and my experiance is that, if you present your case with strong points and grounds without begging. It clicks American and British Think tanks. Everything is in Almighty Allah's hand but we can try hard without begging from people.

Please request to you guys who unintentionally or intentionally say something against the Interest of Pakistan in the Long run. We are the young generation of this country if we (Naooz-o-billah) break this country apart then we dont need an enemy (scavanger) Like India. So my message to you Specially Mr. Patriot and all those Patriot Pakistanies Please not only claim that you are Patriot but Prove by your thinking and behavour. Guys those are living in Pakistan realy cant imagine that wot dager Great Pakistan is facing. Try to use your Wisdom and be unite. Dont comment against any party just for the sake of argument.

At the end i am giving you food for thoughts that how many people and parties Openly are Comdemning Indian and Western hands in Pakistan's Problems and fighting Pakistan's Case on international forum. If we can not participate at least we can broaden our thoughts.

Excuse me in advance if any Pakistani Patriot hurts.

Allah made Pakistan and Allah will save this. We better ready to present ourselves.

Allah ham sab ka hami o Nasir.

M'Salama

realist said:
To Mr. Patriot.

I hope you wont mind it.......................

Thanks Mr. Realist for your valuable thoughts.
I know accusations without any proof have no value. I admit whatever I said about Imran was rubbish.
But my dear, at some point it becomes compulsion for you to talk with the same dialect as your opponents do. Otherwise they dont understand. So please, take it as TIT for TAT strategy and advice Imran Khan if he has any proofs against MQM then bring it to the justice otherwise anything he says will be as same rubbish as I wrote about him.
No proof no value.

You said I am a biased person. Ok, may be you are right at some extent. But here again, have you ever counted the number of posts against MQM only on this forum?

Did your UNBIASED personality ever ask you to tell the people to not to put such kinds of baseless allegations against a Pakistani party that is unfortunately comprised of a group of non super elite class common people of Pakistan?

Of course we are not from Imran Khans class. We are kammi Kameen and Hashrat ul Arz in Pakistan.
Think about this also.

We MQM people are also Patriotic Pakistanis as any other one. We can do mistakes and we can fix them as well. We are not angels but we love our motherland as you did. That for sure I know about my party.
So, I can not tolerate if some one say us traitors.

I like your humble style, please keep it for every oppressed and deprived Pakistani.

My dear truth is always bitter. It is very hard to swallow. Sorry for being a little harsh.
Thanks
Wassalam

realist

To Mr. Patriot.

From heart of my heart. I love your way of expression. And realy appriciate your positive attitude,you didnt abuse me (Special Thanks). When i was writing i thought you would mind it even i didnt say anything wrong about any party.

Look i will tell you amazing angle of our politics. You and many of our Great Pakistanis dont know. Worlds best democracies in the world are U.S.A, U.K, Canada and Australia (Phew West Claims only). Just for record check how many Major Political Parties These Idiots have. Most of the countries you would find Only 2 Majors and 3-4 very small even town levels. No one votes to these minority. So Stupid of this West world is Keep 2 Major parties in their countries while in third world countries promote more than 2 parties. English (Great Britin) says DIVIDE AND RULE. In our country how many parties we have same in India same in Bangladesh etc. By making groups West can easily dominates on us. Whenever any party founds at the begining they claim very good, they claim for rights, claim for justice, bla bla and when they grow-up west jeoperdise them. They hijack our parties when its time to reep. (Hamaray Politicians doosron kay hathon main khilona ban jatay hain and these parties look for help towards west) OH my God. Right now imran khan is presenting Pakistan's case to the world. But wise people are watching him that....when his party grows-up and westerners hijak him and his party.

Bitter truth is.......... Atrocities against Pakistan (interfarence in Pakistan's internal matters, Drone attacks, Mumbai Darama etc) who is speaking loudly and bravly against western idiots. Previously i was waiting for Nawaz Sharif, Zardari, Altaf Hussain, Jamat-e-Islami, PML-Q etc. Beleive me they all are Quite because of their interests. I am telling you... as a Muslim and Pakistani they are vultures. They are idiots but Allah knows wot and when any idiot will be used in the favour of Pakistan.

There are thousands of silent and underground Pakistanis those are defending Pakistan.......... Not these politicians.

Problem of our country is we are uneducated. So problem is.... We ourselves. We have to Change our dynamics and thinking from road level, city level, provincial level, and country level to International broad Canvas. Be unite with Pakistani not with any muhajir, punjabi, sindhi, blochi and pathan.

Convey this message to all. At the end i request everybody dont oppose any party, you shud have reservations but shud not speak.

Allahafiz

realist said:
To Mr. Patriot.

From heart of my heart. I love your way of expression. And realy appriciate your positive attitude,you didnt abuse me (Special Thanks). When i was writing i thought you would mind it even i didnt say anything wrong about any party.

Look i will tell you amazing angle of our politics. You and many of our Great Pakistanis dont know. Worlds best democracies in the world are U.S.A, U.K, Canada and Australia (Phew West Claims only). Just for record check how many Major Political Parties These Idiots have. Most of the countries you would find Only 2 Majors and 3-4 very small even town levels. No one votes to these minority. So Stupid of this West world is Keep 2 Major parties in their countries while in third world countries promote more than 2 parties. English (Great Britin) says DIVIDE AND RULE. In our country how many parties we have same in India same in Bangladesh etc. By making groups West can easily dominates on us. Whenever any party founds at the begining they claim very good, they claim for rights, claim for justice, bla bla and when they grow-up west jeoperdise them. They hijack our parties when its time to reep. (Hamaray Politicians doosron kay hathon main khilona ban jatay hain and these parties look for help towards west) OH my God. Right now imran khan is presenting Pakistan's case to the world. But wise people are watching him that....when his party grows-up and westerners hijak him and his party.

Bitter truth is.......... Atrocities against Pakistan (interfarence in Pakistan's internal matters, Drone attacks, Mumbai Darama etc) who is speaking loudly and bravly against western idiots. Previously i was waiting for Nawaz Sharif, Zardari, Altaf Hussain, Jamat-e-Islami, PML-Q etc. Beleive me they all are Quite because of their interests. I am telling you... as a Muslim and Pakistani they are vultures. They are idiots but Allah knows wot and when any idiot will be used in the favour of Pakistan.

There are thousands of silent and underground Pakistanis those are defending Pakistan.......... Not these politicians.

Problem of our country is we are uneducated. So problem is.... We ourselves. We have to Change our dynamics and thinking from road level, city level, provincial level, and country level to International broad Canvas. Be unite with Pakistani not with any muhajir, punjabi, sindhi, blochi and pathan.

Convey this message to all. At the end i request everybody dont oppose any party, you shud have reservations but shud not speak.

Allahafiz

Thanks For your comments.
I agee we have many parties working in our country and most of them are areworking of foreign agendas. Here there are two observations:
1-Why we always scream on enemy's conpiracies against us? They are our enemies and they will attack us any ways. We can not complain. But question is why don't we correct us? Apni naalaiqiyon per pardah dalne ke liye west per ilzam dherna, yeh bhi aik political game hai.
2-Give me any party's name in Pakistan who is not doing it's politics on the basis of either sect or language. How many times Imran Khan has gone to interior Sindh to look after the people there? How many times Nawaz Sharif visited Karachi since he came back from exile? Just some examples for you.
Most of these parties are not only backed by foreigners but also by jaagirdaars and waderas and we as Pakistanis, have to choose from the stuff available in the market. We have to live with these parties.
But we have to look at who is doing what. Do we see any actions that are in place to give any kind of comfort to Pakistanis or not.
If this is the case then we have to strengthen the hands of those who are doing their best to bring any decency in our lives or not.
If Imran Khan is presenting Pakistan's case in front of outside world, then everyone of us should appreciate it.
But if MQM is doing any development in Urban sindh, then we should have some kind of courage to appreciate them. Am I right?

AA

A very great and fruitful conversation between all of you. Very impressive, the highly motivated, and respectful to each other, we have to regard every single individual thoughts, every one expressed their feeling in their best way, It really makes, all of us feel the independence of Speech.

No matter who is representing Pakistan, the only concern of all us should be, to support the cause of Greater Pakistan.

Time has come to STRENGTHEN ourself as UNITED PAKISTANI'S nothing other than this is acceptable.

we have to follow the GOLDEN PRINCIPLES of life

UNITY FAITH DISCIPLINE.

abbasiali said:
AA

A very great and fruitful conversation between all of you. Very impressive, the highly motivated, and respectful to each other, we have to regard every single individual thoughts, every one expressed their feeling in their best way, It really makes, all of us feel the independence of Speech.

No matter who is representing Pakistan, the only concern of all us should be, to support the cause of Greater Pakistan.

Time has come to STRENGTHEN ourself as UNITED PAKISTANI'S nothing other than this is acceptable.

we have to follow the GOLDEN PRINCIPLES of life

UNITY FAITH DISCIPLINE.
Thanks
Yes, this is all about our homeland Pakistan. The ultimat motive is to strengthen it. If we have differences that's ok, there is no harm in it. This is the sunnah of our Nabi (PBUH) and his Sahabis. That's what Islamic Shoora is.
But remember, differences should be in limits, once they cross their limits then chaos starts and that leads us to weaken ourselves. That's what we have to protect ourselves from. We have to admit everyone is a Pakistani and patriots unless it is proven otherwise. No proof no validity.
Thanks
Wassalam

Alsadeeqalameen

If military action were the solution to end terrorism insurgency, militancy, suicide bombing and violence, USA should have by now killed Osma-bin-Laden, defeated Al-Qaeda and Taliban in Afghanistan but instead, US war on terrorism has crippled its economy and European economies and dragged the whole world with it.

Pakistan is living on the American hand outs and fighting this war on the hope that USA will keep on pumping dollars to fight this war for her. While the Pakistan's armed forces are engaged in fighting this insurgency, CIA, Mossad and Raw agents are working inside Pakistan spreading civil disorder and anarchy to weaken its infra-structure.