Another Rahat Fateh Song "Allah Pay Iman, Balay Pay Nishan" For PTI Election Campaign

kwan225

مینوں نوٹ ویکھا۔۔ میرا موڈ بنے۔۔
اس بے شرم انسان کی بھی کوئی سیلف رسپیکٹ نہیں ہے۔۔
جو کوئی بھی پیسہ پھینکتا ہے۔۔ اس کے گُن گانا شروع ہو جاتا ہے۔۔
پیسے کے لئے ۔۔۔ کچھ بھی کرےگا۔

Londonguy

Sadly as much as I like Rahat's music

I cannot help but think he is just too "commercial"

He has also "sung" for the Shariff Clan

The first ten seconds of that make me want to puke

It gets worse from there

Money talks .........

At least we know where the likes of Atta Ullah Issakhelvi and Arif Lohar stand (and others in that profession)

For Rahat Its all about the money (in my humble unworthy opinion)

Saddens me

Rahat mate........ Stick to making music I will listen to

c'estmoi

To be honest, PTI ad songs are not good enough. I saw a new ad today with a new song and it was so bad that I couldn't watch it. I fail to understand what is going on. Who the hell is coming up with these ads. Media campaign team sucks big time.

Yeh bi fazool patwari type insaan hai who ever pays him he sings for them, he has no real affinity towards PTI or its manifesto hence it has no impact on me. People like Lala Attaullah and Ibrars songs make more impact.

Although my all time favourite is by someone I know real well and have worked with him too in the past

To be honest, PTI ad songs are not good enough. I saw a new ad today with a new song and it was so bad that I couldn't watch it. I fail to understand what is going on. Who the hell is coming up with these ads. Media campaign team sucks big team.
Thats what happen when you pay people to create something and they do it without any passion and just another job. Check out the song I posted by one of my friends which turned out to be the biggest anthem for the 2013 elections, he made it out of own free will, later during the dharna days PTI approached him and made a video and he was later invited to perform this on the container in D chowk too

c'estmoi

Thats what happen when you pay people to create something and they do it without any passion and just another job. Check out the song I posted by one of my friends which turned out to be the biggest anthem for the 2013 elections, he made it out of own free will, later during the dharna days PTI approached him and made a video and he was later invited to perform this on the container in D chowk too

Right, all the old songs were really good. The news ones for ad campaign are just BAD.