Accountant salary in DUBAI and India

Young

Accountant Salary (United Arab Emirates)

The average pay for an Accountant is AED 62,520 per year. Most people with this job move on to other positions after 20 years in this career. Skills that are associated with high pay for this job are Financial Reporting and Accounts Payable. Pay for this job rises steadily for more experienced workers, but goes down noticeably for the few employees with more than 20 years' experience.

MEDIAN: AED 62,520

[TABLE="class: tlf f11 w600, width: 100%"]
[TR="class: f9"]
[TH="class: w175"]National Salary Data

(?)
[/TH]
[TD="class: w91 c6"]AED 0[/TD]
[TD="class: w91 c6"]AED 60K[/TD]
[TD="class: w91 c6"]AED 120K[/TD]
[TD="class: w36 c6"]AED 180K[/TD]
[/TR]
[TR]
[TH="class: p9 vt"]Salary[/TH]
[TD="class: p9 lb tr pr10 vm, align: right"]AED 26,709 - AED 146,981[/TD]
[TD="class: lb pr"][/TD]
[TD="class: lb"][/TD]
[/TR]
[TR]
[TH="class: p9 vt"]Bonus[/TH]
[TD="class: p9 lb tr pr10 vm, align: right"]AED 0.00 - AED 12,465[/TD]
[/TR]
[TR]
[TH="class: p9 vt"]Profit Sharing[/TH]
[TD="class: p9 lb tr pr10 vm, align: right"]AED 0.00 - AED 10,033[/TD]
[/TR]
[TR]
[TH="class: p9 vt"]Commission[/TH]
[TD="class: p9 lb tr pr10 vm, align: right"]AED 0.00 - AED 22,608[/TD]
[/TR]
[TR]
[TH="class: p9 b vt"]Total Pay (?)[/TH]
[TD="class: p9 lb b tr pr10 vm, align: right"]AED 29,221 - AED 154,363[/TD]
[/TR]
[TR]
[TD="class: pr, colspan: 6"]
small_logo.png

Country: United Arab Emirates | Currency: AED | Updated: 22 May 2014 | Individuals Reporting: 875[/TD]
[/TR]
[/TABLE]

http://www.payscale.com/research/AE/Job=Accountant/Salary

WHY SALARY OF ACCA IN INDIA HAVE MORE THAN DOUBLE SALARY THAN PAKISTAN?

INDIA

IN INDIAN RUPEES:
[TABLE="class: mb5, width: 275"]
[TR]
[TD="class: rc_chart_hdr"]Gender[/TD]
[TD="class: tr pr10, align: right"][/TD]
[/TR]
[/TABLE]

[TABLE="width: 300"]
[TR]
[TD="width: 60"][/TD]
[TD="width: 50, align: center"]Female
28%[/TD]
[TD="width: 100"]
rc_icon_female.png
[/TD]
[TD="width: 10"][/TD]
[TD="width: 50, align: center"]Male
72%[/TD]
rc_icon_male.png
[/TD]
[/TR]
[TR]
[/TR]
[TR="class: genderRow"]
[TD]Salary:[/TD]
[TD="colspan: 2"]Rs 395,000 - Rs 1,600,000[/TD]
[TD][/TD]
[TD="colspan: 2"]Rs 584,353 - Rs 1,750,000[/TD]
[/TR]
[TR]
[/TR]
[/TABLE]

http://www.payscale.com/research/IN...on_of_Chartered_Certified_Accountants)/Salary

[TH="class: w175"]PAKISTAN

National Salary Data

(?)
[/TH]
[TD="class: w91 c6"]$0[/TD]
[TD="class: w91 c6"]$170K[/TD]
[TD="class: w91 c6"]$340K[/TD]
[TD="class: w36 c6"]$510K[/TD]
[/TR]
[TR]
[TH="class: p9 vt"]Salary[/TH]
[TD="class: p9 lb tr pr10 vm, align: right"]$1,831 - $24,822[/TD]
[/TR]
[TR]
[TH="class: p9 vt"]Bonus[/TH]
[TD="class: p9 lb tr pr10 vm, align: right"]$0.17 - $1,369[/TD]
[/TR]
[TR]
[TH="class: p9 vt"]Profit Sharing[/TH]
[TD="class: p9 lb tr pr10 vm, align: right"]$-0.50 - $496,647[/TD]
[/TR]
[TR]
[TH="class: p9 b vt"]Total Pay (?)[/TH]
[TD="class: p9 lb b tr pr10 vm, align: right"]$1,831 - $31,504[/TD]
[/TR]
[TR]
small_logo.png

Country: Pakistan | Currency: USD | Updated: 22 May 2014 | Individual[/TD]
[/TR]
[/TABLE]

ryzvonusef

Re: Accountant salary in DUBAI

I've friends there, they earn 7-8k per month, not much, because they are Pakistani, even though they have ACCA.

Young

Why acca's in india earning more than double in india???

WHY SALARY OF ACCA IN INDIA HAVE MORE THAN DOUBLE SALARY THAN PAKISTAN?

INDIA

IN INDIAN RUPEES:
[TABLE="class: mb5, width: 275"]
[TR]
[TD="class: rc_chart_hdr"]Gender[/TD]
[TD="class: tr pr10, align: right"][/TD]
[/TR]
[/TABLE]

[TABLE="width: 300"]
[TR]
[TD="width: 60"][/TD]
[TD="width: 50, align: center"]Female
28%
[/TD]
rc_icon_female.png

[/TD]
[TD="width: 10"] [/TD]
[TD="width: 50, align: center"]Male
72%
[/TD]
rc_icon_male.png

[/TD]
[/TR]
[TR]
[/TR]
[TR="class: genderRow"]
[TD]Salary:[/TD]
[TD="colspan: 2"]Rs 395,000 - Rs 1,600,000[/TD]
[TD][/TD]
[TD="colspan: 2"]Rs 584,353 - Rs 1,750,000[/TD]
[/TR]
[TR]
[/TR]
[/TABLE]

http://www.payscale.com/research/IN...on_of_Chartered_Certified_Accountants)/Salary

[TH="class: w175"][h=2]PAKISTAN

National Salary Data[/h] (?)

[/TH]
[TD="class: w91 c6"]$0[/TD]
[TD="class: w91 c6"]$170K[/TD]
[TD="class: w91 c6"]$340K[/TD]
[TD="class: w36 c6"]$510K[/TD]
[/TR]
[TR]
[TH="class: p9 vt"]Salary
[/TH]
[TD="class: p9 lb tr pr10 vm, align: right"]$1,831 - $24,822[/TD]
[TD="class: lb pr"]

[/TD]
[TD="class: lb"] [/TD]
[/TR]
[TR]
[TH="class: p9 vt"]Bonus
[/TH]
[TD="class: p9 lb tr pr10 vm, align: right"]$0.17 - $1,369[/TD]

[/TD]
[/TR]
[TR]
[TH="class: p9 vt"]Profit Sharing
[/TH]
[TD="class: p9 lb tr pr10 vm, align: right"]$-0.50 - $496,647[/TD]

[/TD]
[/TR]
[TR]
[TH="class: p9 b vt"]Total Pay (?)
[/TH]
[TD="class: p9 lb b tr pr10 vm, align: right"]$1,831 - $31,504[/TD]

[/TD]
[/TR]
[TR]
small_logo.png

Country: Pakistan | Currency: USD | Updated: 22 May 2014 | Individual
[/TD]
[/TR]
[/TABLE]

sadani

Re: Why acca's in india earning more than double in india???

Kunke Pakistani ACCA ko aik Thread Title bhi dhang se lagana nahi ata, jab adha FOCUS hoga to salary bhi ADHI :)

Thread Title : Why acca's in india earning more than double in india???

ryzwan

yaar koi yaa tou bataoo.. I am a CPA, CMA from Canada and mostly I have worked in assets management companies which provide service to hedge funds, mutual funds, private equity and real estate firms.

Koi dhang ki job miljaye gee pakistan maay aur kitnay paisay?

Get a european canadian or american passport and then go to any gulf country.. These rich arabs will pay you tripple then a pakistani nationals.. Yess its all about the value of our Passport brother...

jee_nee_us

My cousin started at 8000 and now at 25000 after 2.5 years. He didnt even complete his. acca. Your capability takes you forward

ryzvonusef

There is a big difference between CA and ACCA.
Not in Dubai, where foreign multinationals prefer ACCA. Pakistan CA is appreciated, but doesn't have the edge they have here.

But since they are south asian, they are rated lower, hence they get 7-8k dirhams starting.

ryzvonusef

yaar koi yaa tou bataoo.. I am a CPA, CMA from Canada and mostly I have worked in assets management companies which provide service to hedge funds, mutual funds, private equity and real estate firms.

Koi dhang ki job miljaye gee pakistan maay aur kitnay paisay?

HAHA... no.

Ever since MNO have started going away from Pakistan, accountancy jobs have shrunk. Telenor recently decided to move their finance section to Accenture... Bangladesh. Embarrassing.

Try Dubai, you go there on visit/tourist visa, get a local sim, stay there in hotel, use local number on CV and SPAM.

Get lucky, go to interview, get job, get visa, get out of UAE, comeback using new visa, start job.

Usually, people can manage to get a job within the time frame of a visit/tourist visa.

saeed khan

Dear ryzonusef

My cousin is going to study ACCA in Pakistan.
He is a British national and has British passport but settled in Pakistan with his parents so he will study ACCA in Pakistan.
Would you please tell me what are prospects for him in UAE after ACCA.

Thank you

Not in Dubai, where foreign multinationals prefer ACCA. Pakistan CA is appreciated, but doesn't have the edge they have here.

But since they are south asian, they are rated lower, hence they get 7-8k dirhams starting.

ryzvonusef

Dear ryzonusef

My cousin is going to study ACCA in Pakistan.
He is a British national and has British passport but settled in Pakistan with his parents so he will study ACCA in Pakistan.
Would you please tell me what are prospects for him in UAE after ACCA.

Thank you

See, Dubai is racist, so Goras start with better starting package for junior positions (atleast 11k, last time I heard, could be 15k DHS) than a South Asian ( 7-8k, last I heard, again might have changed)

Now on one hand, your cousin is a British National, on the other, he still is a South Asian like us.

If your cousin plays his cards right, and makes sure he comes off as a thourouglyGora, with the English accent and makes sure they understand that his is BRITISH national.... he can negotiate for a good starting salary.

----
Remember, this isn't some table, it still depends on your interviewing skills, but try as hard as they might, us south asians can't seem to negotiate a higher starting package, in fact they barely negotiate with us, because they have an oversupply of us, so they have lots to choose from :D

(If I try to ask for 8k, there will ten who will readily work for 7, so why hire me? :D)

But a british national can work in UK and EU, he doesn't NEED to be in Dubai for economic reasons, he is CHOOSING to be in dubai for personal reasons. (he is not going because he wants a "survivable" salary like us, he is going for a "better" lifestyle than the UK. He is not desperate)

If cousin makes sure he comes off as a "pukka" British National, just like any gora, then can negotiate a better salary, since dubai will treat him like any other gora.

---

He will still have to be in Dubai, he will have to go there, stay there, and apply for it.

Ahud1

ACCA is not a Degree its just a diploma
however in Pakistan FCMA and CA both inter and complete earn from 120,0000 to 8,000,000 per anum

saeed khan

Thank you bro.

See, Dubai is racist, so Goras start with better starting package for junior positions (atleast 11k, last time I heard, could be 15k DHS) than a South Asian ( 7-8k, last I heard, again might have changed)

Now on one hand, your cousin is a British National, on the other, he still is a South Asian like us.

If your cousin plays his cards right, and makes sure he comes off as a thourouglyGora, with the English accent and makes sure they understand that his is BRITISH national.... he can negotiate for a good starting salary.

----
Remember, this isn't some table, it still depends on your interviewing skills, but try as hard as they might, us south asians can't seem to negotiate a higher starting package, in fact they barely negotiate with us, because they have an oversupply of us, so they have lots to choose from :D

(If I try to ask for 8k, there will ten who will readily work for 7, so why hire me? :D)

But a british national can work in UK and EU, he doesn't NEED to be in Dubai for economic reasons, he is CHOOSING to be in dubai for personal reasons. (he is not going because he wants a "survivable" salary like us, he is going for a "better" lifestyle than the UK. He is not desperate)

If cousin makes sure he comes off as a "pukka" British National, just like any gora, then can negotiate a better salary, since dubai will treat him like any other gora.

---

He will still have to be in Dubai, he will have to go there, stay there, and apply for it.

ryzvonusef

ACCA is not a Degree its just a diploma
however in Pakistan FCMA and CA both inter and complete earn from 120,0000 to 8,000,000 per anum

Neither ACCA nor CA are an academic degree, they are both professional certifications for regularised qualifications.

In Pakistan, yes, CAs earn more, they have more opportunities. Because they have the right to do Audit here, where as ACCAs don't, they have a massive edge.

In UAE, however, neither is a "local" qualification, so they are judged equally, hence both have equal chance.

In Dubai, there are many MNC, and they trust ACCA a "bit" more, since they themselves might be from UK, or at least have heard of it. But CA also are in a competitive position, unlike India, Pakistan ICAP have made sure their brand is strong.

Noman Abid

ryzvonusef, if we go for interview with british or any other forign nationality, we will show our matric certificate and f.sc got in pakistan. they they will get to know we are pakistani.