1.2 Billion in one day - dam funds

tansarbh

MashaAllah, Pakistanis have contributed 1.2 Billion Rs in one day.

dam.png

I wanted to put snapshot of the fund website but could not.

Please keep donating.

http://www.supremecourt.gov.pk/web/page.asp?id=2757

NasNY

http://www.supremecourt.gov.pk/web/page.asp?id=2757

Bank:State Bank of PakistanAccount Name:THE SUPREME COURT OF PAKISTAN AND THE PRIME MINISTER OF PAKISTAN DIAMER-BHASHA AND MOHMAND DAMS FUNDAccount No:03-593-299999-001-4

Total Amount:Rs. 6,351,367,211
(Six billion three hundred fifty-one million three hundred sixty-seven thousand two hundred eleven rupees)
(چھ ارب پینتیس کروڑ تیرہ لاکھ سڑسٹھ ہزار دو سو گیارہ روپے)

thinking

Good.. When they have collect one year advance expenses of both Dams..they should start work.. Total expenses of both Dams will not spend on first year..Every year you need certain amount to keep the construction work go on.

Aslan

14 billion

50 % already achieved :)
i believe the cost of the Bhasha dam is going to be around $14b (14 billion US dollars).Lets hope that in the next few years our economy is revived so that government can contribute as well.Meanwhile people should keep contributing as much as they can contribute especially overseas Pakistanis.Even if 50% is raised through donations it will be huge help.$14b for a dam seems too much.The government should try to reduce this amount.The people could volunteer to do the non-skilled work free of charge.We have a huge population and many are sitting around doing nothing.They can offer their services to the government.

Awan S

aur phir woh loag jo kethay thay k chandayy sae dam nai banskte !!!
او بھاہی ڈیم کے لئے 1700 ارب درکار ہیں اور ابھی چھ ارب سو دنوں میں ہووے ہیں اور یہ رقم شاید 90 سال میں پوری ہو گی اور تب تک ڈیم کی لاگت 10 گنا سے زیادہ بڑھ چکی ہو گی - جو کہتے ہیں ڈیم چندے سے نہیں بنتے درست کہتے ہیں -

Eyeaan

bhayya, tabiyat sahee hai?
14 billion mein dam ka aik pillar bhi nahi banay ga.

its much more than that.
Just for info or if you know about any link giving this info.:
Do you have any split of expenditures a)land, b)civil works and c) machinery/installation. Further do you know what are partial costs for design and labor in this project.
Do you know about any link showing CPM chart to assess the schedule/need of funds for this project.