PK8303 Crash | What Happened ? From perspective of A320's Pilot - Must See

Geek

Some of his assumption could be wrong as he had limited information available, but over all its very informative video.

CANSUK

Very informative however, we should wait for final conclusion. Official report, comprise on safety board, airbus, CAA and many others involve in the report.

Terminator.

ایک سفارشی اور نالائق پائیلٹ کی کلاسیکل مثال

عالمی تحقیقاتی اداروں کا کہنا ہے، کہ
پی آئی اے کا بیشتر عملہ پی آئی اے کے سابقہ قُلی
مشاہد اللہ کا منتخب کردہ ہے، اور بیشتر رائے ونڈ کے محل
میں جھوٹے برتن اپنی زبان سے صاف کرتے تھے

Vitamin_C

I am still confused about the part where pilot says he is comfortable. Is this before or after scraping engines?

Politically1981

Incompetent pilot. Did not tell the controller there is a problem, very unprofessional. Did not declare emergency. If this pilot was alive, he would have been tried for manslaughter.

Vitamin_C

I mean the video in this thread is saying something different:
1. Pilot first attempt they scraped the tarmac
2. Second attempt aborted on approach
3. Third attempt crashed on approach

I did not hear anywhere about 3 attempts, only 2. Did I miss something? Here is a shorter version of what happened.

Kya fazool ki chawlien maar raha hai. pata L ka bhi nahi hai, there was nothing wrong with the plane, it had just performed an international flight the day before and didn't report anything unusual, Lahore - Muscat - Lahore

Cold or hot weather or plane storage has nothing to do with this accident. Har koi apni taraf se arastoo bana huwa hai

This video says that it was after. And he was coming in to land a 3rd time when the plane crashed.
Yeah thats the only thing in his scenario that doesn't make sense, that the plane made 2 go arounds and was on its third.

The altitude chart also confirms that there wern't 2 prior go arounds only 1. The plane was coming in hot and high and missed its decent path ( not sure about the Airbus because its been a while ) but the Boeing FMS will indicate to you when you are supposed to start your decent, so he took a steeper dive to make the runway and not overshoot it. And seems like he was hand flying the aircraft on its way down rather than autopilot do its job, because of the wavy graph, ( believe it or not pilots hardly ever hand fly the plane, only on take off for max 5 minutes usually as soon as they cross minimum altitude the autopilot can be engaged they switch it on and just a few minutes before landing they switch off autopilot and hand fly it)

Only problem with this is, its hard to lose speed while descending steeply, its like going downhill on a car without brakes, the steeper the hill the faster you go, so descending to the right speed and altitude is a complicated procedure and starts almost 45 minutes prior to landing. The plane does have spoilers as airbrakes but they are only so effective, you can see them deploy as soon as a plane touches down on tarmac on normal landings.

The pilot totally bummed this and when was at 10 to 7000 feet should have decided to do holding pattern decent ie fly a left hand circuit like an indy car race track all the while losing altitude and speed. But pilots also suffer from get there-itis and also under pressure from Airlines to make it on time, and this would have added another 15 to 20 minutes delay.

Still its a mystery why he touched down without landing gear and when he did why did he decide to go around should have didn't let it just bellyflop and come to a halt.

Vitamin_C

Yeah I saw the altitiude data in flightradar and its consistent with what you are saying. There was only 1 aborted landing. This chutiya in the video doesn't know what he is talking about. The alarm sound coming from the cockpit is the landing hear and not engine warning as he claims.

If the pilot is decending at high speed he could even damage the plane. Trying to line up with the run way at high speed could rip off the vertical ailerons and its happened before. Its wreckless.

It doesnt look good for the pilots. Seems like he got tunnel vision while handflying the plane and forgot to lower the gear. Freaked out by the belly landed that we wasn't mentally prepared for and tried to take off again. Both engines fucked but he still didnt understand his situation hoping it will be okay. Just because the plane is made from metal doesnt mean its indestructible, they are very delicate machines like swiss watches.

Yeah thats the only thing in his scenario that doesn't make sense, that the plane made 2 go arounds and was on its third.

The altitude chart also confirms that there wern't 2 prior go arounds only 1. The plane was coming in hot and high and missed its decent path ( not sure about the Airbus because its been a while ) but the Boeing FMS will indicate to you when you are supposed to start your decent, so he took a steeper dive to make the runway and not overshoot it. And seems like he was hand flying the aircraft on its way down rather than autopilot do its job, because of the wavy graph, ( believe it or not pilots hardly ever hand fly the plane, only on take off for max 5 minutes usually as soon as they cross minimum altitude the autopilot can be engaged they switch it on and just a few minutes before landing they switch off autopilot and hand fly it)

Only problem with this is, its hard to lose speed while descending steeply, its like going downhill on a car without brakes, the steeper the hill the faster you go, so descending to the right speed and altitude is a complicated procedure and starts almost 45 minutes prior to landing. The plane does have spoilers as airbrakes but they are only so effective, you can see them deploy as soon as a plane touches down on tarmac on normal landings.

The pilot totally bummed this and when was at 10 to 7000 feet should have decided to do holding pattern decent ie fly a left hand circuit like an indy car race track all the while losing altitude and speed. But pilots also suffer from get there-itis and also under pressure from Airlines to make it on time, and this would have added another 15 to 20 minutes delay.

Still its a mystery why he touched down without landing gear and when he did why did he decide to go around should have didn't let it just bellyflop and come to a halt.

Yeah I saw the altitiude data in flightradar and its consistent with what you are saying. There was only 1 aborted landing. This chutiya in the video doesn't know what he is talking about. The alarm sound coming from the cockpit is the landing hear and not engine warning as he claims.

If the pilot is decending at high speed he could even damage the plane. Trying to line up with the run way at high speed could rip off the vertical ailerons and its happened before. Its wreckless.

It doesnt look good for the pilots. Seems like he got tunnel vision while handflying the plane and forgot to lower the gear. Freaked out by the belly landed that we wasn't mentally prepared for and tried to take off again. Both engines fucked but he still didnt understand his situation hoping it will be okay. Just because the plane is made from metal doesnt mean its indestructible, they are very delicate machines like swiss watches.
You have to be dropping like a stone in a nose dive to start ripping off parts, so I doubt he was that fast but during a landing even a difference between 200 and 160kts is a big difference, things happen very fast and landings are nothing but controlled crashes into the ground, with very little margin of error. Hence there is a TO/GA* button on the throttles so no time is wasted pushing throttles. A modern ILS system does makes life much easier and can even autoland.

And yes planes are literally nothing but thin aluminum tubes flying through the air,

Still hard to believe someone fucked up so hard that he forgot to extend the landing gear.