Why Islamic world has not any best university of World

Young

We Muslims have killed more than 200 000 muslims in last Three years each other. Not Jews not christians not hindus. Only muslims are killing others muslim. Now these days INDIAN IT students are everywhere, even i have seen With my own eyes in almost Whole Europe and i know that are more in USA also. Pakistanis are also intelligent but WHY WE HAVE NO ANY BETTER UNIVERSITY not even Pakistan even Whole Islamic world has not any best university. You cant compete world, cant recognize yourself in world. We are going to backward, So sad so. Even Israels 3 universitites are in best 10 in the world. WHat you guys are thinking, Where Islamic world is going and what will happens after 20 years, When we will have best universities???????

hans

Who says we dont have the best University in the world?

Did you not see and feel the Heat from Taliban? Dont you see those thousands and Thousands of Madrasa doted around Karachi most of which gives Honours degree in Hate?

Did you not see?

What are you saying biraader!!

Muslims had best universities in Spain...........in the middle ages.

Its not been so long. We can wait another 500 years.

ہے نا ، جامعه الازھر
ابھی انہوں نے مرسی کی کرسی الٹنا جایز قرار دیا ہے
ہمارا مولوی فضلو بھی وہاں کا پڑھا ہوا ہے

اور کیا چاہے
اسلام میں اس سے زیادہ کسی یونیورسٹی کا تصور نہی ، مولویوں کے خیال میں

lurker

Muslims are lost. They want a short cut solution which is a Khalifah and his Khilafat. Like it will be the end of all their issues. They have forgotton that you need to move towards that goal, rather than hoping God will just gift it to you while you are sitting on your posterior. I hear from people telling me how the other systems and governments have failed. Even if they have totally failed you still have to move your rear end to get what you desire. Even if this Entire world had ONLY muslims, you would still need a considerable amount of effort to progress.

And you cannot wait another 500 years. Anyone who waited, has always been left behind. ;)

Young

What are you saying biraader!!

Muslims had best universities in Spain...........in the middle ages.

Its not been so long. We can wait another 500 years.
World is changing very fast. Even in 5 years now in 2000 century Technology is Progressing for like 100 years. I hope that 500 years will be less.

if you do research over the Internet, you will find that most of the most of the world-class executives of the corporate world have been groomed in this brand name, called IIT. Therefore, if you are a focused individual and have a dream to achieve nothing but the best in your career, IIT is the place for you. IITs have the ability to turn your far-fetched dreams into reality.

Nikesh Arora Senior Vice President and Chief Business Officer GOOGLE!!Can any body Answer this???? How many Google employees are there in INDIA

Indian American Nikesh Arora Is Google's Highest-Paid Employee

By SiliconIndia | Sunday, 28 April 2013, 23:18 Hrs

<font color="#000000" style="background-color: rgb(250, 250, 250);"><span style="font-family: Arial;"><font color="#656253">

Bangalore: Nikesh Arora, the Senior Vice President and Chief Business Officer of Google emerged as the highest paid employee of Google, with a total compensation of $46.7 million in the year 2012. This is more than double the amount which he received the year before, as reported by Bloomberg.

Nikesh holds a master’s
NikeshArora311.jpg
degree from Boston College and an MBA from Northeastern University, both of which were awarded with distinction. He also holds the CFA designation. In 1989, Nikesh graduated from the Institute of Technology in Varanasi, India with a bachelor’s degree in electrical engineering.

Can any body Answer this???? How many Google employees are there in INDIA
Top 10 Toughest Entrance Exams in India

Read more at: http://education.oneindia.in/news/2013/04/18/top-10-toughest-entrance-exams-in-india-004681.htmlApart from the secondary and higher secondary examinations IN INDIA, various universities have their own admission and qualification criteria. These may be organized and conducted by the universities themselves, by an examination board related to an affiliated group of universities. There has been some attempt at standardization at the central level with common examinations like the CAT andAIEEE now commonly recognized by universities.
Typically, entrance examinations for universities tend to be:
Some of these exams (particularly the UPSC's Engineering Services Examination (the toughest in India), BITS Pilani admission test, IIT-JEE, CAT and AIPMT) are considered among the toughest in the world, with lakhs of students competing for a few thousand seats.
It is not uncommon for a university to use multiple examinations for admission. Engineering schools in India usually admit 15% of their students through the national-level AIEEE and the remaining 85% based on their scores in the entrance exam conducted by the state in which the college is located. Government-run medical schools use a similar pattern, basing admissions on the candidate's rank at the All India Pre-Medical Test. The prestigious Indian Institutes of Management conduct a Common Admission Test for their applicants, but continue to consider the more common GMAT scores for foreign and non-resident applicants. The renowned Indian Institutes of Technology conduct the notoriously competitive IIT-JEE and the prestigious BITS Pilani conducts an online admission test BITSAT which attracts candidates from as far away as Dubai.http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Entrance_examination

Ali Kazmi

if you do research over the Internet, you will find that most of the most of the world-class executives of the corporate world have been groomed in this brand name, called IIT. Therefore, if you are a focused individual and have a dream to achieve nothing but the best in your career, IIT is the place for you. IITs have the ability to turn your far-fetched dreams into reality.

Nikesh Arora Senior Vice President and Chief Business Officer GOOGLE!!Can any body Answer this???? How many Google employees are there in INDIA

Indian American Nikesh Arora Is Google's Highest-Paid Employee

By SiliconIndia | Sunday, 28 April 2013, 23:18 Hrs

<font color="#000000" style="background-color: rgb(250, 250, 250);"><span style="font-family: Arial;"><font color="#656253">

Bangalore: Nikesh Arora, the Senior Vice President and Chief Business Officer of Google emerged as the highest paid employee of Google, with a total compensation of $46.7 million in the year 2012. This is more than double the amount which he received the year before, as reported by Bloomberg.

Nikesh holds a master’s
NikeshArora311.jpg
degree from Boston College and an MBA from Northeastern University, both of which were awarded with distinction. He also holds the CFA designation. In 1989, Nikesh graduated from the Institute of Technology in Varanasi, India with a bachelor’s degree in electrical engineering.

Can any body Answer this???? How many Google employees are there in INDIA

Wah wah . Kia baat hai. Kia paimana hai. Wah wah.

remykhan

We Muslims are only looking toward life after death why should we have universities where we would have to do R&D. There are lot of kaffers, who can do this work of invention and make our life easy.

Phantu

We have best Fradiey of world. Zardari and Noora are for sure in top ten list. University jana tu chution ka kaam hai, you can be billionare after education from Sarey ki Dokan and Bambino cinema.

blatant

muslim world !

kon sa muslim world mere bhai !!!

with each passing day, i am starting to struggle finding muslim phenomena in pakistan atleast.

ramzan aman programs ko dekh lo, baaki media ko dekh lo, apna rehn sehn dekh lo, apna banking system dekh lo, apnay masters (saudi kings and US/UK) dekh lo, ulama e pakistan ki jamiat ko dekh lo aur un k fazlu ko bhee dekh lo, bigotry, hypocricy and every sin under the sun that you can perceive, us ki abundance dekh lo, islam k darjan say zyada versions dekh lo, as if its a bazar of different versions, tailored for different preferences and tastes. aman pasand k liye us ka flavour, jazbaati aur garam josh k liye uska flavour, aur jo tutti frutti banana chahay woh apni marzi say mix and match bhee kar sakta hay.

what i don't find is the ACTUAL ISLAM, as practiced in the first hundred years of islam. Now I am sure a dozen claimants of these different flavors have all got multiple arguments to show how their version is a true copy of actual islam.

after tasting a few flavors, i am actually quite saddened. but then that's what's predicted to happen towards the end times anyway. So, I guess this had to go this way before it will improve. I can only hope that as per our eschatology I will inshahallah see in my lifetime that change.

Ebrahiem

Better universities better humans say banti hai. Let us produce better human, everything will be good, let alone the universities. We need to have only one quality
"Farz shanasi". One should know their roles at home, at work, on the street, in traffic everywhere. Sab theek ho jaye ga........

cms123

The answer is very simple. Who is leading the islamic world or we made leaders are Saudi's.
They are frustrated and followers of west and they do not use their brain they think they have money and with money they can buy everything.
So what they did is start hiring western people in their universities. They pay more money to western but if you are even more inetlligent than a western guy but you do not have western nationality they will pay you very less salary.
Arab's are big racist people and we consider them our leaders. So how come we should expect better universities.....Arab's only know how to have more beautiful women with them......

Dr. PTI

nearly all governments in Muslim countries are incompetent and place incompetent people as the head of universities to fulfill their evil desires. I don't know any public university in Pakistan whose VC/Rector gives more importance to education and research than to his own extension.

For example, VC of GCU Lahore provides all sort of logistic support to previous/current Punjab govt for its election campaign (youth festival, laptop distribution etc). Whereas, VC's un-seriousness regarding education is evident from the fact that an Assistant Professor in Electronic is heading Computer Science department for the last four years (in the presence of Assistant Professors in Computer science). A directorate was created at university to accommodate retired person. Few retired professors are still heading institutes/departments. All such selections are severely destroying university as these appointees are faithful to VC and not to education or to GCU.

اسلامی دنیا میں اچھی یونیورسٹی بن گئی تو اشرافیہ کے آکسفورڈ پاس کی کیا عزت رہ جائے گی

Aslan

The majority of muslim countries are led by people without any leadership qualities or vision.Most of them are not well versed with basic knowledge of science or technology or don't have good advisors on science and technology.If muslim countries need to adopt a system of merit and increase spending on education there is no reason why they can't produce world class scientists and engineers .

Islamic world is a war zone. It's about time we got over all over complexes and worked for Pakistan.