Speech of Jinnah about Pronvicialism and the basis of Pakistan

KhanHaripur

Pakistan should be made on pure foundations of social justice and Islamic Socialism.. Not other isms! This is what Jinnah said in his speech and yet people say he wanted a secular Pakistan. I understand we were not able to live upto what we had to but that doesn't mean we can change the history.

Inaugural speech of Jinnah for the first constituent assembly..
"In his inaugural address he said, You will find that in the course of time Hindus would cease to be Hindus and Muslims would cease to be Muslims, not in the religious sense, because that is the personal faith of each individual, but in the political sense as citizens of the State."

and in his october speech he never said bring islamic law.. he said forget provincialism and be a muslim.. as it was dividing pakistan.... and one unit was not brought by nijjan it was brought by ayyub khan

Great sound , great spirit. Great soul....Has done great job for Muslims.

" Pakistan is fait accompli and it can never be undone. " ( last line )

But my Qaid Azam , we are afraid of sarkar of London.

[HI]The words of Quaid :[/HI]

What we want ….What we want is not to talk about Bangali, Punjabi , sindhi…

Yes there are units, there are provinces …Pathan … Yes ! But I ask you have forgotten the lesson that Islam taught us thirteen centuries ago ?

And I think you will agree with me … that whatever else you may be or whatever you are ; you are a Muslim.

That you now have carved out a territory … vast territory ! …It is all yours…

It does not belong to a Punjabi or a Bengali or a Sindhi ; It’s yours!

You got your central Government where ever Unit and every province is represented !

Therefore … therefore if want to build up … yourself into a Nation …and get rid of this poison for [HI]God sake give up this provincialism[/HI].

You are only voicing my sentiments and the sentiments of millions of Musalmans.
when you say that Pakistan should based on pure foundations of social justice and Islamic … Islamic Socialism… Not other isms!

Brotherhood , equality , fraternity of man … These are all the basic points of our religion , culture and civilization.

And we fought for Pakistan because , there was danger of denial of these human rights in the subcontinents. ( Based on hindu mentality , telling 2 nation ideas )

Afterall the story of Pakistan and its struggle and its achievement is the very story of great human ideals, struggling to survive in the face of great odds and difficulties.

Let us now plan to build and reconstruct and regenerate our great nation.

Now is time , chance and opportunity for every Musalman to make his or her fullest and best contribution and make the greatest sacrifice and work ceaselessly and selflessly in the service of our Nation. And make Pakistan one of the greatest nation of the world.
Pakistan now is a fait accompli and it can never be undone. !!

Insha Allah.

[HI]These words are slap on the faces of country dividers , province dividers , Seculars , and the Gafar Khan , Modudi and Altaf Husain like people.[/HI]

Raaz, by saying give up provincialism, what do you think the Quaid meant?

I think he is talking about logarithm.. that to take log of Punjab and sindh and Khyber and Pakhtoo Khah.

and finally log of Pakistan...

I am not sure ... please guide me about this deep mistry. Thanks

i am too a muslim but i know the truth islam is ****, now that's thats me band doesnt matter see u later under a different id Allah Hafiz.

Butt sahib , O Mr. fraud Butt, what u r talking about Islam . please speak clear and loudly.

junaids

I think he is talking about logarithm.. that to take log of Punjab and sindh and Khyber and Pakhtoo Khah.

and finally log of Pakistan...

I am not sure ... please guide me about this deep mistry. Thanks

Thank you for your polite reply. I am amazed at the amount of anger I have noticed from some posters on this forum. Being new, maybe I am reading too much into it.

Anyway, the Quaid in his speech just prior to the statement you had high-lighted said the following;

"It does not belong to a Punjabi or a Bengali or a Sindhi ; It’s yours!"

Which makes it quite clear, he did not want us to be known by the province we hailed from, rather all to be Pakistanis. One nation, one people!

Hope this helps.

Thank you for your polite reply. I am amazed at the amount of anger I have noticed from some posters on this forum. Being new, maybe I am reading too much into it.

Anyway, the Quaid in his speech just prior to the statement you had high-lighted said the following;

"It does not belong to a Punjabi or a Bengali or a Sindhi ; It’s yours!"

Which makes it quite clear, he did not want us to be known by the province we hailed from, rather all to be Pakistanis. One nation, one people!

Hope this helps.
Bhai sorry for my rudeness. I was thinking u r attacking me , I copied the word to word from Quaid and in this way I got him full..what he wants to say.

Once our prophet said , Kale ko gore per , arabi ko Ajmi per koi foqeet nahi , Your taqwa is your pride.

Same thing Quaid is saying , that these provinces and units are just for management , not for priority and he is referring Rasool e Pak's saying too here ( last sermon)

In this speech , he proved that he was not non muslim, and he wants Islamic socialism and rule of Justice.

Actually Qaid had developed in himself very good values of culture and religion.

junaids

Bhai sorry for my rudeness. I was thinking u r attacking me , I copied the word to word from Quaid and in this way I got him full..what he wants to say.

Once our prophet said , Kale ko gore per , arabi ko Ajmi per koi foqeet nahi , Your taqwa is your pride.

Same thing Quaid is saying , that these provinces and units are just for management , not for priority and he is referring Rasool e Pak's saying too here ( last sermon)

In this speech , he proved that he was not non muslim, and he wants Islamic socialism and rule of Justice.

Actually Qaid had developed in himself very good values of culture and religion.

Thank you. I agree, we just need to keep reminding ourselves of the value system we come from.

Only that nation and person do the progress , who has high values of humanity.

It is the race of Values , not the race of weapon of fashion or money or technology.

Muslims used to have very high values, but now lost just for fashion and money.

moazzamniaz

1101309854-1.jpg

1101309854-2.gif

moazzamniaz

Summarize this in couple of paragraphs in English. She is a very good writer.

Sorry for the late answer. The writer Zahida Hina is describing the discriminatory behavior of ruling elite of west pakistan against the east pakistan from the early days just after demise of Mr Jinnah. She is also talking about the women of east and west pakistan who raised their voice against this injustice.

Sorry for the late answer. The writer Zahida Hina is describing the discriminatory behavior of ruling elite of west pakistan to the east pakistan from the early days just after demise of Mr Jinnah. She is also talking about the women of east and west pakistan who raised their voice against this injustice.

Thanks she is a very good thinker and writer.

Khurram.k

Re: Altaf Hussain Liar Exposed By Quaid-e-Azam Mohammad Ali Jinnah

It gives me goose bumps whenever I hear this voice . Kia kismat hai hamari ... kia leader mila tha aur ham nay kin logo ko apnay sar par bitha lia ... afsos !

Re: Altaf Hussain Liar Exposed By Quaid-e-Azam Mohammad Ali Jinnah

It gives me goose bumps whenever I hear this voice . Kia kismat hai hamari ... kia leader mila tha aur ham nay kin logo ko apnay sar par bitha lia ... afsos !
aur abb hamarey leader hain kaloo altaf mirrasi ki aulad zardari ticket blakia yousuf gilani takey maar majawar hajion ko lootney wala khabees waggera waghera