Should Co-Education Be Allowed In Pakistan?

harisuae

Co-Education In Pakistan

What are the good and bad aspects of Co-Education in our life?

Re: Should Co-Education Be Allowed In Pakistan.....................

No it should not.

harisuae

I have taken the following article from some other website which is relevant to this thread.

slice.php

slice.php

slice.php

slice.php

slice.php

slice.php

FlyHigh

It should be "what benefit has segregation in the education brought our country".
YOu can't even go to the parks with your mothers, sisters and wives without people sitting and staring. You can't go to bazaar without getting the same lewid looks. Everyone women to these boys from these type of schools is fair game.

There more important issues and problesm facing us then to worry about who is doing what?

aushami

Bring Rule of Law and do what ever you want.

Salik

I ve been associated with the education for quite a few years and teaching is much more than a profession to me.... its more like an "Ibadah" and probably an inseparable part of my life, which I ve been horribly missing during the last two years...

I myself have studied in co-ed school, at a time when students studying in schools were quite innocent and the highest one would go with a girl would be to give a card and say "I love you".(imitating the Indian Movies).... though knowing almost nothing about love, sex and other crappy stuff...

During the last few years.... every new class is worse than the previous one.... and I dont think that any one should send their children to the co-ed schools any more........

My daughter goes to a girls only school... and I have no intention what so ever to ever send her to a co-ed educational institute.... (hopefully Inshallah)

bhai saab hum say na poochoo
europe ko daikhoo ..tamam kharabian khood nazar aa jaingee

haan magar ehsaaes e kamtari ke aainak laga kar na daikhna waran saab hara hee haraa nazar aai ga

s_as

Pakistan k major problems mein se aik problem Pakistan ka education system b hai.. And there shouldnt be co-education...

Yes, it should be separate.

But the beggars have no choice except to grab the money and the ideas of the donor.

Did Muslim beg ? what tells our history?

After begging , no one is ' Garamant ' enough to control any policy.

Night_Hawk

Segregation in Educational Institutes?
1: All across the border? Out of question.
2: Up to High School? May be.
3: Up to College Level? May be may be not.
4: Up to Professional Colleges and Universities? It is not possible!
If we would like to do that then we have to make Universities and colleges and Professional education colleges for Men and women, we do not have the resources to accomplice that.
For every such institution you need (gender base) teachers for each gender base Institutions.
Our education system needs overhaul.
We have to educate our youth our values, respect for each and everyone of us. There are problems in every type of institutions all over. How long we can hide our youth from these evils, we have to teach them how to face those things not hide.
The student is in School, College or University are for how many hours? Let us 7 or 8, that leaves 16 hour at home with the family, for character building in ideal situations.

Night_Hawk

Is this a University of a Muslim Country.
Sunday, October 18, 2009
LUMS to ban kissing
LAHORE: Authorities at the Lahore University of Management Sciences (LUMS) have promised to abolish all public displays of affection after a student blasted another female student for giving her boyfriend a peck on the cheek during Ramzan, the Christian Science Monitor has reported. The kiss, witnessed and documented by Tajwar Tashfin Awan - and then criticised in an email to the entire university as part of her dossier against public displays of affection (PDA) on campus - has sparked a debate on how conservative Pakistani society should be. In light of the email, the LUMS Office of Student Affairs has promised to issue a code of conduct to ban PDAs a measure some students have lauded, and others rolled their eyes at. The debate has pointed out the drastically different ideological directions in which youth across the country are being pulled, says Asif Akthar, the blogger who first reported the story. I think [the debate] signifies a conflict between different cultural identities and shows there is something unresolved there, he says. daily times monitor

FlyHigh

Instead debating this, we should:
  • Ban Indian culture like we have banned drinking
  • Ban religious extremisms
  • Ban bigotry
  • Ban enthnic divisions
  • Ban Rishwat
  • Ban abusive language in public
  • Ban filth outside our homes
  • Ban spitting of Pan outside in public
  • Ban public urinations
I am advocating these things, because all these are exciptable deeds we carry out everyday.

Start with basic respect for the other sex, instead of just thinking of it. We have produced a society, which supports wasting time on useless things.

concern_paki

Well, if anyone believes that Islam is the best religion and we should follow and respect Islam by our soul, mind, body and deeds, then in Islam the concept of co-ed is not presented, or given or even allowed. All the concepts and teachings of Islam have logics, and none of them are without logics or the facts and understandings behind them. So, if concept of Co-ed is not given in Islam, it means that it is not beneficial in any sense for any society, nation, people, country and whatsoever. Examples of co-ed are here, see USA, in their high schools, more than 90 percent of the girls and guys are involved in sexual activities, they have no connection with family values and the whole nation becoming mother-father free, they have lost all their values, most of them have no families, kids are unaware of their parents, parents living in old houses after retirement or being alone after a certain age, no family system, depression and isolation, the nation is declining day by day. All those are the fruits of coed and not only coed. but mixing of men and women on every level.....in schools...colleges...universities...work...offices...malls...streets...everywhere.... W name it as Modernization, Liberalism, Equality, No Discrimination......but in real its the declination of all. These US people say they are very liberal and no discrimination ....Tell Me one thing until now why not the woman become the president of US. Hillary Clinton lose the campaign in-front of a black guy, even white still do not like blacks by their hearts, still Hillary lose the campaign just because of she is a female and US people do not want by their heart that a woman leads US as a President of the country. Thats what Islam also says any country, nation, region, tribe, MUST lead by a Male. Follow Islam and you will be on the right path ....Do Not follow West..... They show you the illusions and they do practice something else for themselves in real...so please stop to follow ILLUSIONS....FOLLOW ISLAM....THE REALITY AND THE TRUTH

Salik

@High
Ban Indian culture like we have banned drinking

Unfortunately ..... the ban on drinking is just an ostentatious display of our hypocrisy and double standards... as people are drinking in every city, every where.... there are places where "home delivery" of alcohol is available... what a shame...

we dont need sugar coating... we need strict measures....