PAK CRICKET - Highlight & Discussion thread for all matches

Salam to all members of this forum, i am a regular visitor of this forum and also a member, i am not a very active member but i try to contribute from time to time,if i can find any video or article related to Islam or Pakistan i try to share it. MASHALLAH we have very good active members, most material is already here. i personally feel that this is a Political forum about things which have some relation to the Islamic Ummah or Pakistan. All being said i believe that in these kind of times we all need some time to switch off and enjoy some small joys of life like Cricket, very rarely do we hear good news from Pakistan but yesterday our boys in Green (Pakistan Cricket Team) made us all proud and the pride of Pakistan Shahid Afridi, with a Team effort defeated Australia in Dubai yesterday, i am proud of our boys specially when through a properly planed conspiracy, Pakistanis are being denied Normalcy, the way the ICC has become Indian Cricket Council and the way no one in the cricket playing world except for SriLanka has shown any support to PCB because of which we have nearly had no proper International Cricket for the past 4 years.i hope they win the series and give the Nation something to smile about, but i will be proud of them in case of any outcome.

I was not able to find proper video footage of the match or complete match highlights online so i would APPEAL to all members to at least share a link to a website which has full highlights of these matches and if it is okay with the moderators can someone post these video highlights of this series like you do for Live with Talat or Capital Talk, its only 5 one dayers and a few 20/20 matches.

Thank you

[video]http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=PMiW5MtSW2w[/video]

PAKISTAN KA MATLAB KIA?....LA-ILAH-HA-ILILAH
PAKISTAN ZINDABAD

EDIT BY ADMIN(MATCH HIGHLIGHTS ADDED)

PART ONE

[dailymotion:1mtmoan3]http://www.dailymotion.com/swf/x9286l[/dailymotion:1mtmoan3]

PART TWO

[dailymotion:1mtmoan3]http://www.dailymotion.com/swf/x92dp0[/dailymotion:1mtmoan3]

raju

Re: PAKISTAN CRICKET....please help!!!

Good post man.

Yes I agree, we should share all cricket match links on this thread.

It was an exciting time after a long long time. CRICKET is in our blood and watching our heros after such a long time made me felt greattttttttt [pk flag] [pk flag] [pk flag]

raju

Shane Watson gets bamboozled by PAK SPINNERS

[video]http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=0UBjd53wLW0[/video]

raju

AS REQUESTED, HERE ARE FULL HIGH LIGHTS.

PART ONE

[dailymotion:10xjygs3]http://www.dailymotion.com/swf/x9286l[/dailymotion:10xjygs3]

PART TWO

[dailymotion:10xjygs3]http://www.dailymotion.com/swf/x92dp0[/dailymotion:10xjygs3]

lahori

such a great feeling to see men in green back on the scene and they came back in style.

Looking forward to the next match on friday [pk flag] [imran]

Re: PAKISTAN CRICKET IS BACK - HIGHLIGHTS OF THE FIRST MATCH

Marvelous
Sub ko mubarak ho. I feel a fresh air in a dense suffocation. Allah Pakistan ko hur muqaam per kamyabi de. Hamari naftratain khatum karey. We should all play united in every field of life as our Cricket team played today. Ameen

These green guys have set an example for every Pakistani.

mkiani

My Allah put curse on those terrorist who attacked on sri lankan team in Lahore to damage Pakistan and its image .
Well done Boys in Green, LONG LIVE PAKISTAN

najameez

Allah knows how desperately we needed this win. May Allah give success to Pakistan in every walk of life. Ameed.

Abdul Haadi

Well it's good news and gesture no doubt, but PCB should take strong stand and do some changes in team on batting side. It took our team 44 & half overs to achieve the target which Australians had done in 39 overs. I think we should have fast playing batsmans not like Misbah ul Haq. Last time i remember him doing good bating was in 20 20 against India long long long time ago. So, shoaib akhtar and Iftikhar Anjum should be replaced for better bowlers rather all rounder.
I pray for the team to win all the matches and to let the world know specially India no matter what they do to keep us down we always rise back. Insha Allah

[imran]

PAK VS AUS - 2ND ODI HIGHLIGHTS

[dailymotion:13fe5qww]http://www.dailymotion.com/swf/x933wo[/dailymotion:13fe5qww]

Admin

PAKISTAN CRICKET IS BACK - Highlight thread for all matches

PAK VS AUS - 3rd ODI HIGHLIGHTS

[dailymotion:1b0p1uag]http://www.dailymotion.com/swf/x947mt[/dailymotion:1b0p1uag]

[dailymotion:1b0p1uag]http://www.dailymotion.com/swf/x93z86[/dailymotion:1b0p1uag]

Reliver_Male

Re: PAKISTAN CRICKET IS BACK - Highlight thread for all matches

shaheryarzaidi said:
Salam to all members of this forum, i am a regular visitor of this forum and also a member, i am not a very active member but i try to contribute from time to time,if i can find any video or article related to Islam or Pakistan i try to share it. MASHALLAH we have very good active members, most material is already here. i personally feel that this is a Political forum about things which have some relation to the Islamic Ummah or Pakistan. All being said i believe that in these kind of times we all need some time to switch off and enjoy some small joys of life like Cricket, very rarely do we hear good news from Pakistan but yesterday our boys in Green (Pakistan Cricket Team) made us all proud and the pride of Pakistan Shahid Afridi, with a Team effort defeated Australia in Dubai yesterday, i am proud of our boys specially when through a properly planed conspiracy, Pakistanis are being denied Normalcy, the way the ICC has become Indian Cricket Council and the way no one in the cricket playing world except for SriLanka has shown any support to PCB because of which we have nearly had no proper International Cricket for the past 4 years.i hope they win the series and give the Nation something to smile about, but i will be proud of them in case of any outcome.

I was not able to find proper video footage of the match or complete match highlights online so i would APPEAL to all members to at least share a link to a website which has full highlights of these matches and if it is okay with the moderators can someone post these video highlights of this series like you do for Live with Talat or Capital Talk, its only 5 one dayers and a few 20/20 matches.

Thank you
Bhai cricket ne pakistan kee kia khidmat kee, cricket se khus khass logon ko faeda hota hey aur wo apne es faede ke leye cricket kee khoob mashooree aur hosla afzaee karte hen, Cricekt ab whilte collar mujarmon ka khel hokar reh gaya hey aur ab pakistan kee bewakoof awam se bat to samjhtee nahee, cricket hee to nahee pakistan ka nam roshan karne ke leye, apne under emandaree peda kren, education improve kren, ensaf aur aman laen, nek kam to koee karna nahee bus khel, dance aur music se pakistan ka nam roshan karne ke chakar me rehte hen jis kam nateeja pakistan dunia me badnam aur unstable hogaya, kab samjhoge kab sudhroge ya tabah hee hona hey, aur bohat see games hen wo khelo, ya wohee games khelnee hen aur un hee games ko support karna hey jo hamare dushman khelenge jo humko kabhee khushal aur stable nahee dekhna chahte aur pakistani musalman unlogon ko hee support karte hen.

raju

Re: PAKISTAN CRICKET IS BACK - Highlight thread for all matches

Cricket is an entertainment. depression ka ilaaj hai.

Entertainment life ka aik must hissa hai.

It releases stress

aik tu jazbati choti choti batoon per ho jatey hein loog

Jabral Tariq

Pakistani cricketers need confidence pills.

What a sheer disappointment and failure by Pakistani middle order batsmen to have capitalized on a solid opening stand by Salaman Butt and Shezad. I often wonder as to why our batsmen panic and fart to the pavilion in the face of pressure? If Younis Khan can not find his batting form, then he should seriously consider dropping himself. Where is Imaran Nazir? Shahid Afridi must learn to bat with his brains cells in the right places and not in his hanging balls. He can not hit every ball over the ropes.[b

I could not bear seeing Pakistan lose yesterday when the margin of runs was not a big to one. They have to pick up their wrecked nerves and confidence to win the last two ODIs' to win the series and make us all feel happy and proud.

armani

Re: Pakistani cricketers need confidence pills.

Usually I wouldn't have critiszied the team so early in the series but the way middle order played was horrific. Less than 200 to chase and then given alomst 100 runs openeing stand they should have won the game very easily. They were not even facing Warne and Mcgrath. It was just a shame looking at them losing the game.
I think they are very talented players. However they are not mentally professional.
What I mean by mentally professionalism is that no matter how strong and talented physically you are, you win or lose in your mind and vision first. Even before the start of series it was said many times that Aussies are far better than us. What in the world is wrong with these guys. You are losing the series even before going into the field. They are better than you with Clark and Symond bowling ( both batsman) Hopes, Watson And Haddin batting( Bowlers and Wicket kepper). They are whopping you with guys who are not even suppose to bowl or bat in first place.
The great expamles of mentally weakness was displayed by Misbah, Malik . Misbah got a hit and soon after he unprofessionaly thought to get over auusies with out having any idea of the bowler and went for another one. He got himself out. There was no matureness even in his offence. On such a high level you can't even go offensive with out using your brain or you will be another Afridi with 23 average from almost 280 games.
What Malik did was aweful. Why in the world will you get so defensive to let the last power play until last 5 overs. You are simply telling the oposition that I am not doing anything until last 5 overs. You do whatever you can do until then. You are letting them control the game. The more time you give them to get over you the more they get offensive and put you under pressure. And especially when you are playing with your tail enders.....HUH!!!!!!!!!! Retards.
And professionalism is not a pill to be given and swallowed. It is taught and learnt way before one even choose his/her career. I guess it's too late to learn it on field playing against trully professionals.
The only positive aspect i got from the game is the new commer. It will be too early to talk much about him. But his style, temperament and approch was awesome. He did n't play too much on off side but his on side and straight shots were awesome.
If you can;t beat this aussies side, forget about them with full strength.
We can still win the series or atleast a game but the only thing they need to use is the brain in their skulls.....! Fingers crossed.

raju

Captain Khan laughs off losses

Pakistan captain Younus Khan laughs gleefully as he recalls a spectacular batting collapse by his side earlier this week.

An Australian skipper showing such public amusement at his side's failure would quickly be out of a job.

But with his homeland rife with bombs and bullets and the memory of the Lahore attack on the Sri Lankan team fresh in his mind, Younus sees no point getting upset about a cricket match.

"You will see me any time when we lose 4-0 or something I will come into the press conference laughing, because I feel like that," he said.

"It is not the end of life, it is only cricket, only sport, so one team must lose, so what's the point?

"Like (Monday's batting collapse against Australia), it was very funny how we lose this game, I'm always like that.

"Some people say 'he's mad', I'm not mad, this is fun.
Advertisement

"Because maybe I'll be not here next time or maybe I'll go there and there's a bomb and I'll die, so what's the point?"

Dark emotions

But darker emotions, anger and guilt, surface when the Lahore incident is brought up.

Gunmen attacked the Sri Lankans as they were travelling to Gaddafi Stadium for a scheduled day of Test cricket against Pakistan on March 3, killing six policeman and two civilians and injuring seven Sri Lankan players.

Younus, whose team's bus was five minutes behind the Sri Lankans', was left with an enormous sense of guilt.

"I feel very very guilty as a nation," he said.

"Because we are Muslims and we always look after our friends, it is in our blood, not in our culture, in our blood. If anyone visits us or even sometimes our enemy as well, we look after them very well.

"It's very sad for us, especially it is the first time any incident happening with the sports, especially with the cricket.

"When this happened every single person, my friends and anybody who had my number called me and said 'Please, please, please look after the Sri Lankans.'"

Had he been in the firing line he would no longer be playing.

"Thanks to God we were not there because if there were any bullets in my foot or my chest straight away I would be no cricket, straight away I would retire," he said.

He is angered at the thought that the perpetrators might regard themselves as Muslims, a religion which Younus says has humility, kindness, generosity and regard for human life as some of its most basic tenets.

"It's a couple of mad guys," he said. "In a 100 people there are only five per cent that think like that and do these silly things like bombing, this is the whole problem."

Writing on the wall

He said the moment the Pakistan players heard what had happened, they saw the writing on the wall for cricket in their nation.

They have been stripped of the right to co-host the 2011 World Cup and will have no international cricket at home in the foreseeable future.

Younus is sure the game will survive in his country, given its immense popularity, but pessimistic about the effect it will have on the standard.

One problem he envisages is that, with no international exposure, sponsorship will disappear, meaning less money filtering into maintaining grounds and practice facilities at the grassroots level.
Another is that the next generation will not have cricketing idols nearby to inspire them, after Younus's generation grew up watching the likes of Imran Khan and Javed Miandad.

He has pleaded the nation's cause with the International Cricket Council and wants subcontinental cricketing neighbours India, Sri Lanka and Bangladesh to band with Pakistan to ensure cricket stays in the region.

He said the four nations had a common interest in that all had security concerns and that India and Pakistan in particular needed each other, because of their great rivalry.

Younus was also desperate for Australia to tour Pakistan, something that last occurred in 1998, saying Pakistan fans were "mad about" Australian cricketers.

To inspire his team for the current one-day series in the United Arab Emirates, he used the highly optimistic reasoning that if Pakistan defeated Australia, Australia would be more likely to tour to try to turn the tables.

He was hopeful that the frenetically changing nature of Pakistan cricket, with constant turnover of captains and wild swings between good and bad form, would be reflected by equally rapid change in their political landscape.

"Maybe soon inshallah (God willing) you people (Australia) will be there and everything will be changed," he said.

raju

PAK VS AUS - 4th ODI HIGHLIGHTS

[dailymotion:1o56h74n]http://www.dailymotion.com/swf/x95qqu[/dailymotion:1o56h74n]

Imran Khan @ Pak Vs Aus - UAE Series

[video]http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=k03XCklFZr4[/video]

5TH ODI highlights will be posted later today.