Musharraf still getting protocol in London

• Thread starter Thread starter commander
  • Start date Start date

@ Abbasi bhai
Let me answer your question that what five fundamental rights we enjoyed in Musharaf regime?
Ok, you are very cleverly turning the debate towards your own point of view and you think no one can answer that. So, I let you enjoy with your stance to blame Musharaf.

But my respected brother, can you tell me in any time of the history of Pakistan, we Pakistani ever enjoyed any kind of human rights? Whether they were army regimes or so called democracies?
Have you really ever seen any kind of human rights in any part of the country? Can't you see what Waderas and jaagirdaars doing in our villages with the common people or even they have now very strong holds in our cities too? What sahookar seths are doing in our industries?
Musharaf era was not an ideal one, he also did very nasty mistakes.
Not five but at least two rights I can see what Musharaf had given to this country?
1- The freedom of expression. You tell me the truth from your heart, did you ever experienced in Pakistan so much free media? Or could you expect this level of freedom in future govt. in Pakistan? Have you forgotten the attack on Supreme Court in Nawaz era?
2-As a Karachi born citizen what I can see is that Musharaf recognized the reality of the problems of my city. He gave the representatives of this city a free hand to develop the city. He never stoped the fundings and monitored the progress on his own personal level. That's why 90% of Karachi people love him now. You can observe now the leg pulling of City Govt. Karachi from Wadera Shahi of Sindh Govt. Can we afford to send Karachi back to it's pre-Musharaf era? Would you support to undo all the developments in the city?
Here I am sure if Musharaf had given local govt. of Karachi a fair chance to work, he must have done so to the other cities local govts. also, but if they did not deliver than they are accountable not Musharaf.
So, why not we take Musharaf as a reformer rather than as a dictator. SOMETHING IS BETTER THAN NOTHING
Rulers before Musharaf, and after Musharaf did nothing, but at least he delivered something. That's my personal openion about him, you have a right to not to agree on it.

PakPatriot1 said:
@ Abbasi bhai
Let me answer your question that what five fundamental rights we enjoyed in Musharaf regime?
Ok, you are very cleverly turning the debate towards your own point of view and you think no one can answer that. So, I let you enjoy with your stance to blame Musharaf.

But my respected brother, can you tell me in any time of the history of Pakistan, we Pakistani ever enjoyed any kind of human rights? Whether they were army regimes or so called democracies?
Have you really ever seen any kind of human rights in any part of the country? Can't you see what Waderas and jaagirdaars doing in our villages with the common people or even they have now very strong holds in our cities too? What sahookar seths are doing in our industries?
Not five but at least two rights I can see what Musharaf had given to this country?
1- The freedom of expression. You tell me the truth from your heart, did you ever experienced in Pakistan so much free media? Or could you expect this level of freedom in future govt. in Pakistan? Have you forgotten the attack on Supreme Court in Nawaz era?
2-As a Karachi born citizen what I can see is that Musharaf recognized the reality of the problems of my city. He gave the representatives of this city a free hand to develop the city. He never stoped the fundings and monitored the progress on his own personal level. That's why 90% of Karachi people love him now. You can observe now the leg pulling of City Govt. Karachi from Wadera Shahi of Sindh Govt. Can we afford to send Karachi back to it's pre-Musharaf era? Would you support to undo all the developments in the city?
Here I am sure if Musharaf had given local govt. of Karachi a fair chance to work, he must have done so to the other cities local govts. also, but if they did not deliver than they are accountable not Musharaf.
So, why not we take Musharaf as a reformer rather than as a dictator. SOMETHING IS BETTER THAN NOTHING
Rulers before Musharaf, and after Musharaf did nothing, but at least he delivered something. That's my personal openion about him, you have a right to not to agree on it.

Haaaaaaaaaahahahahahah.....Hehehehehehehehehehehe ( Something better than nothing !!!!!!!) Haaahahahahahaha
Abay bhai, Musharraf kay chumcho, Pakistan ka haal bura hain aur tumhara yaar London ki hawain kha raha hain..... Something better than Nothing ....Heeeeeeeehehehehehehehehehe
Pakistan ka Aeen tu army aur tumharay dictator ki joti kay nechaly raha. Os waqat tumhain aur tumhary Haq praston ko Pakistan kay qanoon ka koe khilaya nahi aaya.....Something is better than nothing ..... Lahool wala quwat ....

mehwish_ali

Brother Abbasi,

I think that there is very Basic difference in our Thinking and it remains exists.

- What I see is this that you are loyal to the System and thus you bring Democratic System above Pakistan and Pakistani People.

- While I am of Opinion that all these Systems and there to serve Pakistan and Pakistani People and not the vice-versa.

- You believe that Basic Rights are only Guaranteed through Democratic System.

- While I believe that Democratic System has no Monopoly over delivering Basic Rights and there are SITUATIONS where much better results are achieved otherwise.

On Practical Note, Musharraf brought us Basic Rights much much more than any Democratic Leader. While what you talk is only Theory.

First Question: Is Pakistan really Ready for Democracy?

Have you ever heard:

??? ???? ???? ???

Democracy is that "Half Hakeem" which could have brought Death to Pakistan (especially at end of 1990s, Pakistan was almost at deathbed by so called Democratic System and Leaders)

We all agree that that Basic Human Rights should be given and Democracy is a Good System.

But one should not live only in Theoretical World, or Imaginative World and should not forget the Ground Realities.

And hard Reality is this that Democracy demand few Pre-Conditions in order to flourish. And few of these pre-conditions are:

1. Nation should be Educated one

2. Nation should be free of Wadayrah or Jageerdarana System

Even after 62 years our Assemblies have only one Party from middle Educated class, while majority of other Parties give Tickets to those same RICH Jageerdar Wadayrah Families. And the non- educated Awam votes only in name of ??? ???? ????? ? ????????? ????? ???????

The Democracy under these conditions is like "Half Hakeem" and it would harm us much much more than brining us any benefits or any Basic Human Rights.

PakPatriot1 said:
@ Abbasi bhai
Dear Paki,
Nice to hear from you, I had my real concern about your absence for quite long. Hope you are doing well,
Appreciate your effort to at least attempt to reply my Questions,

Let me tell you first, I have nothing in personal or I am trying to mold any thing in my favor or in for someone else, to be very honest, these are useless and baseless for me, some how, I am on this net work, and don't know how long I will continue,

My only concern is, listen to my QUESTION, PLEASE and think about it, very thoroughly, and then answer it, this is not the answer which I was expecting from you, Let me tell you, this was only, very good attempt to fool yourself (Please don't take it as offence, You know I never mean)

Keeping media free that credit goes to him, and it is appreciateable, and up to some extent it can be acceptable, at that time, it was his need, because he wanted to bring his achievement to every one, but you wouldn't deny that on several occasions, he had try to contain media, Police officials raid on many TV channels,

We as Karachiate definitely appreciate his cooperation, with Karachi Government, and on every occasion I have given thumbs up for that to every concerned. But dear, now at this stage, let me clarify, that they were bound to provide this service to the people of Pakistan, because Pakistani are paying taxes for these services, so this issue is only and only a service related function, but not Basic human rights.

Actually I have request lot of friends over here, who are really good in writing and bringing records, to bring the exact Laws which states the BASIC HUMAN FUNDAMENTAL OF RIGHTS of Pakistani Citizens as per current laws, but it seems, our friends are not aware of these kind of laws, and no wonder, in our country, our leaders talk and only talk about the rights, but they never specific, what rights they are talking about, and this is what happening to you as well, instead of digging out the real soul of question, you just try to bring ferry tale type of story, (no offence please)

Dear Paki why I am using couple of hard words with you, because I have this believe that you have ability to decide and find difference between True and False.

I am to be very honest as a citizen of Pakistani not aware of any single fundamental human rights, but soon I will write a very brief note on this subject, let me collect all the informations from the law books, and believe me those laws are equal for every single Pakistani Citizen, regardless of religion, and political affiliations. once you will study the law, you will raise yourself this question, why I had not been facilitated with my rights, and who else had been availing and enjoying all the best of best perks.

Update your avatar for independence day

Regards.

Happy Independence day

zainabia said:
Brother Abbasi,
My Dear SIS Zainab,
You really make me feel proud of you, Your writing have strength, and very impressive, I read it very thoroughly, and really don't want to believe, that being a Pakistani, definitely, I have no right to dream any thing good, talking is real far away,
You are definitely correct, I have a philosophy, which is based on theory, But as per you, We should not believe on today, but we are bound to wait for tomorrow, because our coming tomorrow will be bright. but you know tomorrow remains tomorrow.
I really don't know, if you are taking me as a supporter of Feudal system, but I am sure, I am not at all belonging to them, Here is a point, and I don't know How I can be expressive, since I don't have any information about you, regarding your qualification and skills, so I will avoid any further remarks, but definitely one thing, which I have been trying to emphasis with you, about awareness of your own basic fundamental human rights, only on the basis of my overseas skills, which are my strength, and depending upon those skills, I am 100% sure, today is the time of real democracy, When you talk, you talk about the names, and when I emphasis this issue, I took it as system, this is the only difference, which we have, and it can be resolve with further more discussion.

Dear SIS believe it, as per my experience, you can only win, if you believe on NOW or NEVER.

And yes PAKISTAN is ready for democracy, this existing garbage is about to go INSHAALLAH and you are coming soon as CHANGE. INSHAALLAH

Update you avatar for independence day

Regards.

Happy independence day

Zaidi Qasim said:
PakPatriot1 said:
@ Abbasi bhai

Haaaaaaaaaahahahahahah.....Hehehehehehehehehehehe ( Something better than nothing !!!!!!!) Haaahahahahahaha
Abay bhai, Musharraf kay chumcho, Pakistan ka haal bura hain aur tumhara yaar London ki hawain kha raha hain..... Something better than Nothing ....Heeeeeeeehehehehehehehehehe
Pakistan ka Aeen tu army aur tumharay dictator ki joti kay nechaly raha. Os waqat tumhain aur tumhary Haq praston ko Pakistan kay qanoon ka koe khilaya nahi aaya.....Something is better than nothing ..... Lahool wala quwat ....

Yers My dear Zaidi:
Lahool wala quwat to those who endorsed (in Supreme Court Of Pakistan) Musharaf's regime as a legitimate form of govt. (Nothing)
Lahool wala quwat to those who took oath under PCO by the order of this dictator. (Nothing)
Lahool wala quwat to those who made a deal with the same dictator and flee from the jail directly to palaces in Saudi Arabia. (Nothing)
Lahool wala quwat to those who supported this dictator in refrandum. (Nothing)
Lahool wala quwat to those who signed LFO and gave extension to this regime. (Nothing)
Lahool wala quwat to those who signed NRO with this dictator and got all their corruption waved. (Nothing)

On the other hand :
Musharaf gave freedom to the media (Something)
Tried to give Pakistanis respect and decency in their lives (Something)

So SOMETHING IS BETTER THAN NOTHING ------ PROVEN NOW

@Abbasi Bhai
Yes, Alhamdullillah, I am fine, just busy in the work. Thanks for remembering me. I appreciate your concerns about me.

An interesting info I want to share with you that 14th August is my anniversary as well. The reason is that me and my wife always used to celeberate this day with it's full importance and validity. We studied together in Karachi University and and we used to live in a same neibourhood. People who used to use North Nazimabad point buses to K.U. in 1980s, can still remember the nice decorations of those buses and the departmental contests on 14th August in the university. Me and my wife were always among those students who used to organized those events. When it came to our marriage then we asked our parents to set the date on 14th August as we wanted to make our marriage a pride for us. It's 15 years now, we are living in USA and Canada, and still celeberating this day. We invite our Pakistani and non Pakistani friends this day and show to them our BIG DAY in two folds. Our son likes the idea very much and he also wants to marry on the same day.
Bhai mulk ko tou azadi mili or hamein qaid :lol: :lol:

Ok, come to the topic now:
I'll realy appreciate if you provide us the definition of basic fundamental human rights. As far my knowledge (a very tiny of course) as concern, the basic rights are:
Food
Clothing
Shelter
Justice
Health
Education
Freedom of Expression etc.

Please evoluate these and let me know which former ruler of Pakistan was able to deliver any one of those, and rather who else from the present breed is capable to do that? I just see only Musharaf who delivered or at least tried to deliver them at some extent.

That's why we can say him "AndhoN meiN kana raja"

mehwish_ali

PakPatriot1 said:
@Abbasi Bhai
Yes, Alhamdullillah, I am fine, just busy in the work. Thanks for remembering me. I appreciate your concerns about me.

An interesting info I want to share with you that 14th August is my anniversary as well. The reason is that me and my wife always used to celeberate this day with it's full importance and validity. We studied together in Karachi University and and we used to live in a same neibourhood. People who used to use North Nazimabad point buses to K.U. in 1980s, can still remember the nice decorations of those buses and the departmental contests on 14th August in the university. Me and my wife were always among those students who used to organized those events. When it came to our marriage then we asked our parents to set the date on 14th August as we wanted to make our marriage a pride for us. It's 15 years now, we are living in USA and Canada, and still celeberating this day. We invite our Pakistani and non Pakistani friends this day and show to them our BIG DAY in two folds. Our son likes the idea very much and he also wants to marry on the same day.

Great to hear your story brother.

AaN HaaN .... upon that we have to hear the Bhabi's side of story too. :)

I just miss the days I was a kid and my elder cousin brothers and sisters celebrating 14th August in Pakistan with so much enthusiasm. Nevertheless, this thing is missing now (at least I feel so).

Another thing I miss are those "??????? " which used to be made on Eid Milad-un-Nabi.

Now I see these ??????? type decoration only in Eurorpe at times of Christmas along with Santa Claus etc. There I really miss Pakistan.

AaN HaaN .... upon that we have to hear the Bhabi's side of story too.

If you are married then you know who is the boss at home. This is international phenomenon. Thanks for your remarks Sister anyways.

Yes my dear Sister, you reminded me my childhood too.
I still remember the contests of decorations between Golimaar and Liaqatabad on Jashn-e-Eid Milad-un-Nabi.
I still remember the army parades on M.A.Jinnah Raod on 14th August and 23rd March.
I still remeber the Paki flags waiving on almost every roof, every cycle, car and Donkey Carts of Karachi
I still remember the Qoumi Naghme from Radio Pakistan sung by Ahmed Rushdi, Mehdi Hasan and Shehnaz Begam written by Aali jee.
I don't know they still have those celeberations in our beloved city or everything has been ruined just because of fanaticism in our society.

GOD BLESS PAKISTAN.

PakPatriot1 said:
Zaidi Qasim said:
PakPatriot1 said:
@ Abbasi bhai

Yers My dear Zaidi:
Lahool wala quwat to those who endorsed (in Supreme Court Of Pakistan) Musharaf's regime as a legitimate form of govt. (Nothing)
Lahool wala quwat to those who took oath under PCO by the order of this dictator. (Nothing)
Lahool wala quwat to those who made a deal with the same dictator and flee from the jail directly to palaces in Saudi Arabia. (Nothing)
Lahool wala quwat to those who supported this dictator in refrandum. (Nothing)
Lahool wala quwat to those who signed LFO and gave extension to this regime. (Nothing)
Lahool wala quwat to those who signed NRO with this dictator and got all their corruption waved. (Nothing)

On the other hand :
Musharaf gave freedom to the media (Something)
Tried to give Pakistanis respect and decency in their lives (Something)

So SOMETHING IS BETTER THAN NOTHING ------ PROVEN NOW

What was the cost to the country of what you percieve Musharraf has given to Pakistan ? The voilation of Constitution.Setting up the stage for the dispaly of beaking the rule of law and getting away from it...Just to get you the news( and that is still debatable if this phenomenon was the result of global internet expansion or really a freak's dream, you can count those events in which he supressed the channels for days and blockout their transmissions )

Tried to give Pakistanis respect and decency ?? what respect and decency ? By selling them to American for $ 500 per person ? Lahool wala quwat .

It seems to you this dictator is third best to quid e azam. I don't have to tell you who the second best is.

PakPatriot1 said:
@Abbasi Bhai

I'll realy appreciate if you provide us the definition of basic fundamental human rights. As far my knowledge (a very tiny of course) as concern, the basic rights are:
Food
Clothing
Shelter
Justice
Health
Education

Please evoluate these and let me know which former ruler of Pakistan was able to deliver any one of those, and rather who else from the present breed is capable to do that? I just see only Musharaf who delivered or at least tried to deliver them at some extent.

Dear Paki,

My Apology, some how this message was overlook by me, it was a detailed one, and previously, I was wondering, how you were quoting internal Toronto, are you living in USA or CANADA? You gave both together, I have my one very darling friend, I always consider him more than my brother, Murtaza, his living circumstance, which you have mentioned is almost same as of him.

So if you are in Canada, it means our Aug 14th is booked? LOL. I have seen you are more clear about the basic fundamental rights, and it is because, you have been living in these countries, which are fulfilling all these requirements, But every single clause you mention have a process to mature for a common citizen, but as I told you, will debate briefly as soon will come up with required details.

So if you are in Canada don't forget to invite us on Aug 14 (LOL)

Regards

abbasiali said:
PakPatriot1 said:
@Abbasi Bhai

Food
Clothing
Shelter
Justice
Health
Education

Dear Paki,

My Apology, some how this message was overlook by me, it was a detailed one, and previously, I was wondering, how you were quoting internal Toronto, are you living in USA or CANADA? You gave both together, I have my one very darling friend, I always consider him more than my brother, Murtaza, his living circumstance, which you have mentioned is almost same as of him.

So if you are in Canada, it means our Aug 14th is booked? LOL. I have seen you are more clear about the basic fundamental rights, and it is because, you have been living in these countries, which are fulfilling all these requirements, But every single clause you mention have a process to mature for a common citizen, but as I told you, will debate briefly as soon will come up with required details.

Regards
Actually, I am a Canadian Citizen was working in New York until Iast month. But my office is in Mississauga. It is about 45 minutes drive from your place Oakville. Right now I am in Vancouver, if you want to visit us on 14th, you are more than welcome. I can give you my co-ordinates in Vancouver if you wish. Please see your PM for the other details.
Now can I deserve the same info about you? I am not Murtaza BTW.

Now come to the topic.
Knowing basic human rights at a mature age is not a big deal, moreover, I am the direct victim of the rotten system in my beloved Pakistan where I was denied every right of decent living.
Pakistan taught me the importance of those rights not these countries. Allhamdullillah, I've everything here what I deserve from my life, but still kya karoon, YEH KUMBAKHT DIL HAI PAKISTANI. It always beats with Pakistan.I don't remember any day of my life while I am here in North America, when I did not see the daily jang website.

PakPatriot1 said:
abbasiali said:
PakPatriot1 said:
@Abbasi Bhai

Food
Clothing
Shelter
Justice
Health
Education

Dear Paki,

Regards
Actually, I am a Canadian Citizen was working in New York until Iast month. But my office is in Mississauga. It is about 45 minutes drive from your place Oakville. Right now I am in Vancouver, if you want to visit us on 14th, you are more than welcome. I can give you my co-ordinates in Vancouver if you wish. Please see your PM for the other details.
Now can I deserve the same info about you? I am not Murtaza BTW.

Now come to the topic.
Knowing basic human rights at a mature age is not a big deal, moreover, I am the direct victim of the rotten system in my beloved Pakistan where I was denied every right of decent living.
Pakistan taught me the importance of those rights not these countries. Allhamdullillah, I've everything here what I deserve from my life, but still kya karoon, YEH KUMBAKHT DIL HAI PAKISTANI. It always beats with Pakistan.I don't remember any day of my life while I am here in North America, when I did not see the daily jang website.
Dear Paki,
You and Murtaza have circumstances, he was in Mississauga and now living in New York, thanks for your kind invitation, but for sure in future one day, we will celebrate Aug 14 together, Its same for me Pakistan, I don't think I said knowing rights in mature age, but its mature process, but will have this later, I have already reply your PM, will be in contact. INSHALLAH

Regards