Khari Baat - 16th May 2012 - Sheikh Rasheed Ahmed - ملکی حالات اور وزیراعظم کے چٹکلے

Aleph

@AsifAmeer:

Did you see how he bashes the army here? This guy NEVER speaks against the army, but his tone is making it clear that this "pak" (n@-p@k?) army has lost all its credibility.

The Zaid Hamid fan club is going to shrink into non-existence very soon, in sha Allah. I am keeping an eye on DPC. Not that I take them seriously (I think most of them are army stooges), but some of the Frankensteins of the establishment in the DPC are not under their complete control. Some of these groups inside the DPC will start getting more agitated and if you see a splinter in the DPC then be assured that we are well on our way to a civil war!

AsifAmeer

Just got done watching it.. This is shocking. For a moment I could feel his pain. It disgusts me I share the origin with the people of Pakistan.

@AsifAmeer:

Did you see how he bashes the army here? This guy NEVER speaks against the army, but his tone is making it clear that this "pak" (n@-p@k?) army has lost all its credibility.

The Zaid Hamid fan club is going to shrink into non-existence very soon, in sha Allah. I am keeping an eye on DPC. Not that I take them seriously (I think most of them are army stooges), but some of the Frankensteins of the establishment in the DPC are not under their complete control. Some of these groups inside the DPC will start getting more agitated and if you see a splinter in the DPC then be assured that we are well on our way to a civil war!

mrk123

Or could it be that the military establishment is at its weakest and these traditional stooges of the military establishment are posturing and jockeying themselves to position themselves for things to come.

We can't even take the sh. rashid types very seriously. The problem with us that if there was a need to form a committee of wise men or elders then we would not even be able to find enough of them in the country.

There is something seriously wrong with us people (I can't put my finger on what exactly that is). Maybe we are not programmed to be in a country - maybe thats why 33% said that they wanted to leave - I am surprised that not even a bigger percentage didn't say that. May be the downtrodden and the oppressed don't even have the imagination to know what leaving would even be an option for them.

A time has come that we need to do a serious stock of what is happening with us and what needs to be done urgently to ensure that we carry on as a country. Though I seriously think that we lack the capacity or the training to do that.

@AsifAmeer:

AsifAmeer

You ever been to the US? If you go to the East Coast, the west coast or even the DC or chicago area, you will see Pakistanis flourish. Educated folks, knitting communities together. Bringing turks, arabs, indians (muslims) on the table, getting projects off ground in their cities. I mean honestly..

And when you look back in Pakistan its like whatever the fvck happened there! Its not about "the people", its this twisted selfish culture that lacks honor down to the bone. When parents teach that life is more important than the principle to live life by, society morphs into something very ugly.

Or could it be that the military establishment is at its weakest and these traditional stooges of the military establishment are posturing and jockeying themselves to position themselves for things to come.

We can't even take the sh. rashid types very seriously. The problem with us that if there was a need to form a committee of wise men or elders then we would not even be able to find enough of them in the country.

There is something seriously wrong with us people (I can't put my finger on what exactly that is). Maybe we are not programmed to be in a country - maybe thats why 33% said that they wanted to leave - I am surprised that not even a bigger percentage didn't say that. May be the downtrodden and the oppressed don't even have the imagination to know what leaving would even be an option for them.

A time has come that we need to do a serious stock of what is happening with us and what needs to be done urgently to ensure that we carry on as a country. Though I seriously think that we lack the capacity or the training to do that.

modern.fakir

Zaid Hamid has been warning about this situation for almost a year now. The present government setup have been brought in to punish pakistan and to destroy the country. The military higher ups are not interested in taking over the government as their are alot of dangers externally for them to watch out for. But having said that this situation cannot continue for long.. something is bound to happen sooner or later.

Temojin

In short as told earlier, hukoomat unhi ki hai jinki hamesha se hai aur koi siasatdaan ya parliament unka kuch nahi bigar sakti.

Temojin

Zaid Hamid has been warning about this situation for almost a year now. The present government setup have been brought in to punish pakistan and to destroy the country. The military higher ups are not interested in taking over the government as their are alot of dangers externally for them to watch out for. But having said that this situation cannot continue for long.. something is bound to happen sooner or later.

You know that I agree with ZH at most points yet trying to present army as clean as it could get isn't what I would ever agree to.

I will have a meeting with him inshaAllah in the coming months but again, I know there are some issues for which one needs to speak a bit of lesser truth. Yeh beemari jo meri hai na ke kisi se milo takleef uthao us tak jao aur seedhay haqaiq tak pohncho acchi to bohat hai magar pareshan bohat kerti hai :) The only thing our top brass and power brokers should do is to tell commoners the truth which people like me get to hear behind closed doors, get astonished and when tell it in public at some occasions, people aren't even ready to believe it.

hans

Why blame PAK Army, Blame all those Pakistani who got killed by Pak Army.

If we were to equate all death caused by PAK Army, local Pakistani citizen stand tall on numbers. Now you know.

mkamd

Bottom line: Thats how democracy works. Its not about creating a perfect government which can create a paradise. Its about creating enough accountablity to keep governament out of way of people. Its the people who create a paradise for themselves. I think, looking at parliment, supreme court, beauracracy, there are some early signs of working democracy & accountablity. I think we should let this system work and tolerate its flaws and slowness. I know its courrupt but once enough accountablity is acheived it will let people do bigger and better feats. In the mean time all of us should criticise any wrong doing forcefully!

mrk123

Its funny you mention that since I live on the east coast - I would agree with you to some extent. I see that muslims do come together but when it comes to Pakistanis coming together its a completely different story. We are a reflection of the society back home - indifferent, aloof and total lack of unity or organization. You do see that individuals are doing quite well but the community as a whole is not doing too good.

You ever been to the US? If you go to the East Coast, the west coast or even the DC or chicago area, you will see Pakistanis flourish. Educated folks, knitting communities together. Bringing turks, arabs, indians (muslims) on the table, getting projects off ground in their cities. I mean honestly..

And when you look back in Pakistan its like whatever the fvck happened there! Its not about "the people", its this twisted selfish culture that lacks honor down to the bone. When parents teach that life is more important than the principle to live life by, society morphs into something very ugly.

mrk123

Lets see who was responsible for the current set up - it was indeed the military which orchestrated this current set up. They created PML-Q - then they made a deal to absolve the PPP+MQM of all the crimes under the aegis of NRO - then the the daring commando and his generals (still part of the military) buckled under pressure from the saudis to let the sharifs back in that they swore that they wouldn't do. Lets see who then is responsible for the present government - by natural deduction it seems that military indeed is responsible for the current mess!

3rd_Umpire

"انگریزوں کے کتّے نہلانے والے "- شیخ صاحب نے کیا زبردست چھکّا مارا ھے