OneManArmy
Your comments please. I am trying to understand him .
I had a wrong video. I changed it to reflect the correct one . In this video he is talking about giving Riba is not against the religion . Only taking Riba is Haram. Any comments ?All these things are known. It would be good to talk about other types of interests like discount/coupon in parts of a govertment's investment. they have to mention how usury works/is if money is provided to a sovereign entity like govt treasuries and bonds. There is no person involved who may be impacted as a result
I don't think so. The poor are the only one who give Riba. The rich ones are taking it.Yeh Umara ki problem hai —— Ghreeb tu DIN ko kamata Hai aur Raat ko khata Hai —— Ghamdi sahib Umara kay MAZHABI RAHNUMA hein
For me giving and taking are directly proportional to each otherI had a wrong video. I changed it to reflect the correct one . In this video he is talking about giving Riba is not against the religion . Only taking Riba is Haram. Any comments ?
Riba could bring hardships to the poor and needy. But what if the party giving riba is not a personI have a counterargument if you and I are going to keep on giving interest than then we are actually supporting the interest business and the people who take interest will flourish this is why the biggest skyscrapers belong to banks even in Pakistan the tallest building belongs to the bank and your beloved ulema climb the building to see the moon to make or break fast
don't you think we are supporting the enemies of Allah and His messenger by doing business with them??
But consider if a person is in dire need of money and the person holding the money could only provide him the money on Riba. Then what do you think the person in need should do/ will do ?I have a counterargument if you and I are going to keep on giving interest than then we are actually supporting the interest business and the people who take interest will flourish this is why the biggest skyscrapers belong to banks even in Pakistan the tallest building belongs to the bank and your beloved ulema climb the building to see the moon to make or break fast
don't you think we are supporting the enemies of Allah and His messenger by doing business with them??
not a person then who?Riba could bring hardships to the poor and needy. But what if the party giving riba is not a person
to a sovereign entity for examplenot a person then who?
But consider if a person is in dire need of money and the person holding the money could only provide him the money on Riba. Then what do you think the person in need should do/ will do ?
If he under the conditions forced to give Riba to utilize the money for his purpose, then there won't be any sin on him.
Let suppose someone borrowed the money on higher rates to invest. Then makes the profit on the investment and pays back the Riba on borrowed money . Would that constitue Haram ? Consider he only giving Riba and not taking it .to a sovereign entity for example
that make sense to meFor me giving and taking are directly proportional to each other
I personally feel we should stay away from Riba as much as possible unless extremely neededto a sovereign entity for example
that would be called betting and speculationLet suppose someone borrowed the money on higher rates to invest. Then makes the profit on the investment and pays back the Riba on borrowed money . Would that constitue Haram ? Consider he only giving Riba and not taking it .
You seem to be compartmentalizing giving Riba .. Giving Riba could be either Halal or Haram . We are talking about normal circumstances not exception based concepts.(May ALLAH correct me and forgive me if I make a mistake)
i am a small person and not an expert to say but in my humble opinion what I know so far ,
in case of extreme circumstances, even haram becomes halal like anyone is hungry for days they can eat even pork if nothing else is available
obviously, if this is the only option left to survive then I believe its ok but if you have a car and it is enough but you decide to go for a bigger car or house or anything else and on riba then in my opinion that is not justified
what we try to justify based on Ghamdis point of view is we can GIVE riba and do whatever we can
correct, but the value of the fiat money we use decreases with timeI personally feel we should stay away from Riba as much as possible unless extremely needed
How ? An investment could be of any kind . In business ,in Trading , In commercial or in renting.that would be called betting and speculation