How does one complain about the condescending attitude of certain admins here?

Status
Not open for further replies.

[MENTION=4887]Admin[/MENTION]
[MENTION=4936]Adeel[/MENTION]
[MENTION=10205]Waseem[/MENTION]

How does one complain about the condescending attitude of certain admins here who resorting to deleting posts and closing threads without being man enough to give a reason either in private or in public and why are such people given authority in the first place?

I would like a public debate about how this forum is moderated and the admins should make a permanent thread where one can publicly post complaints against any member of the moderating team.

Thank you.

angry-dark-stare.jpg

PMLN-JEDDAH

i am sick of admins behavior, i ask them 100 times what is my sin, why my post are going for moderation from day 1. because my name starts from PMLN.

Yes.

The admins need to make a code of conduct for themselves also and weed out the idiots among themselves.

Go ahead ban me again!

Yes.

The admins need to make a code of conduct for themselves also and weed out the idiots among themselves.

Go ahead ban me again!

I am looking into this and the mod, whoever you had an issue with, will come with an explanation on this thread.

AbdulRehman

Staff member
I am looking into this and the mod, whoever you had an issue with, will come with an explanation on this thread.
Assalam-u-Alaikum Adeel Bhai
The said post had nothing to do with the topic of the thread and also it can start a fight b/w u two guys so I had to stop it there Any post which is a personal attack on any member is deleted.
The forum has guidelines how to report posts and threads.
There is no bias or taking any sides with anybody.
Wassalam

AbdulRehman

The said post had nothing to do with the topic of the thread and also it can start a fight b/w u two guys so I had to stop it there Any post which is a personal attack on any member is deleted.
Wassalam

AbdulRehman

Kindly point out, how the post was personal? Was he trying to post someone's personal information? was he threatening someone?

ThoughtFelon

What nonesence!

This is a privately held website, it's a property of it's owners and they have every right to ban or delete any comments. Freedom of speech only applies to government organizations not political websites!

Some people really have a skewed sense of freedom of speech, i.e. I have every right to kick you out of my house when you say stuff that I don't agree with in my house.

@Adeel you shouldn't be asking your moderators to explain their actions. You are micro managing, if you don't trust a mod than don't make them a mod!!!

cefspan

@Admin
@Adeel
@Waseem

How does one complain about the condescending attitude of certain admins here who resorting to deleting posts and closing threads without being man enough to give a reason either in private or in public and why are such people given authority in the first place?

I would like a public debate about how this forum is moderated and the admins should make a permanent thread where one can publicly post complaints against any member of the moderating team.

Thank you.

angry-dark-stare.jpg

i am sick of admins behavior, i ask them 100 times what is my sin, why my post are going for moderation from day 1. because my name starts from PMLN.

Adeel sb , I have asked u before couple of times , and I am asking you again , can u PLEASE tell me why the profile picture size of BU TURABI and [MENTION=26690]PMLN-JEDDAH[/MENTION] comparatively larger than the profile picture size of rest of us ?

razaali

Wassalam

AbdulRehman

Rehman saab i have a complain too but i want o explain you that you lways deleted my post which is always a reply to those who started hated debate it makes me dissapointed that you guys shold banned them or allowed us to reply those question my post deleted by you guys why not you guys stop those ppl ist but i know when they dont have answer then one guy in last month call admin to help him and say admin shia per pabandi lagao this guy is already banned in pakistan i dont know why he have a freedom to start these kind of issue now more ppl also joined him, one thing you cn check that there is a group when one guy dont have answer then he stay away and other ppl come to rescue him or his thought, im a pro pakistani and i have a same right then other too.

AbdulRehman

Staff member
Kindly point out, how the post was personal? Was he trying to post someone's personal information? was he threatening someone?
Dear Adeel Bhai
AoA
The following is the copy of the post by awan4ever:

Aj sab ko bata why you dont have a beard, wear ties and suits like infidels and roshan khyals and study in a co-ed institute?

Mein peecha nahi chorron ga is forum per ab tera.

Answer or I will ask on every one of your post!

In my humble opinion this was personal and threatening and would have turned into an ugly scenario.

Jazak Allah Khair.

AbdulRehman

Staff member
What nonesence!

This is a privately held website, it's a property of it's owners and they have every right to ban or delete any comments. Freedom of speech only applies to government organizations not political websites!

Some people really have a skewed sense of freedom of speech, i.e. I have every right to kick you out of my house when you say stuff that I don't agree with in my house.

@Adeel you shouldn't be asking your moderators to explain their actions. You are micro managing, if you don't trust a mod than don't make them a mod!!!

Jazak Allah Khair Brother.

What nonesence!

We don't want to act like dictators here. Rehman bhai had a valid reason for deleting his posts. I just wanted him to tell the whole scenerio to everyone in here, so they know exactly what is going on.

AbdulRehman

Staff member
We don't want to act like dictators here. Rehman bhai had a valid reason for deleting his posts. I just wanted him to tell the whole scenerio to everyone in here, so they know exactly what is going on.
Jazak Allah Khair Bhai.

bons

@Admin
@Adeel
@Waseem

Thank you.

angry-dark-stare.jpg

You deserve this. I don't know why were you left off leash for a long time. Siasat.pk is not for RAFIDI/TAKFIRI/UNDERCOVER INDIANS who are EMPLOYED BY CIA/RAW/MOSSAD. Go and hangout with your peers in garbage bin.

janbazali

i disagree with the thread, and i want to back the moderators here....they are doing good job

this is not good......so many of my posts are deleted with the reason of not relevant to the topic

I accept this, those posts ere not relevant, and i did not make any complaint as moderators have all the right to judge the value of posts...

@AbdulRehman
@Adeel

keep it up, you guys are doing good job

jazakAllah khair

bons

Brother Adeel,

Admins don't have to give explanation of their actions. You can simply say that a post/thread is against the policy so it is removed.

Please impose a policy on Siasat.pk and remove the posts/threads which you think are against the interests of Pakistan and Islam. Why are you allowing our enemies to use our forum for their dingy propaganda. If you see the history of awan4ever you would hardly find any positive thing. He is a dumpster diver and always post crap from online garbage bins.

janbazali

Brother Adeel,

Admins don't have to give explanation of their actions. You can simply say that a post/thread is against the policy so it is removed.

Please impose a policy on Siasat.pk and remove the posts/threads which you think are against the interests of Pakistan and Islam. Why are you allowing our enemies to use our forum for their dingy propaganda. If you see the history of awan4ever you would hardly find any positive thing. He is a dumpster diver and always post crap from online garbage bins.

[MENTION=4936]Adeel[/MENTION]
i completely endorsed this

Status
Not open for further replies.