Gwadar another Dubai emerging on world map: Chinese media (India extremely jealous:)

nepali.nationalist

Gwadar another Dubai emerging on world map: Chinese media

gwadar-another-dubai-emerging-on-world-map-chinese-media-1468139790-2622.jpg

BEIJING:
Gwadar, another Dubai is emerging on World’s map, that will change the economic scenario of not only Pakistan but whole of the region, reports Chinese media.

There will be a ceremony next month marking the completion and commencement of major infrastructure projects in Gwadar that also greatly boost the city's function as an economic engine for the country.

A water dam, a hospital and a school will be put into use in August, while the construction of the Gwadar International Airport, a seaside expressway, a training center and a pipeline will begin in the meantime.

Most of the projects are financed by China and falls under CPEC, Xinhua reports quoting Gwadar Port Authority Chairman Dostain Jamaldini.

COPHC, a Chinese company managing the Gwadar port, also said it will start developing the Gwadar Free Trade Zone (FTZ) this month with an initial investment of $ 150 million.

"First phase projects in the FTZ include a multi-function business center, a exhibition hall for Chinese goods and cold storage," COPHC Pakistan chief Wu Chunguo said.

The FTZ and the Gwadar Special Economic Zone are two areas that the Pakistani government has granted preferable policies to attract investments, with tax exemptions for companies inside the two zones for 23 years and 10 years respectively.

A town with a population of less than 100,000, Gwadar was once a territory of Oman before being purchased by Pakistan in 1958. It is gifted with a natural deep-water harbor that falls close to main shipping lanes and an anchor-shaped peninsula that acts as a breakwater shielding the harbor from the waves of the Arabian Sea.

An arid climate and isolated location once limited locals to rely on the meager income brought in by fishing.

Though development plans had been drawn up by the Pakistani government in 2002, the town remained dormant for another decade before China chose the port as one of the four focuses for its ambitious scheme to overhaul Pakistan's infrastructure.

The other three are upgrading road and railroad networks, patching up the energy sector and establishing industrial parks, all projects that stand to benefit from a prosperous Gwadar port.

Seizing the momentum brought by CPEC, the Gwadar government is hoping to develop the coastal town into a modern metropolis with a major port, industrial zones, tourist attractions, recreation grounds and high-end real estate.

It certainly seems that the town is moving in that direction, says Wu of COPHC. "We are seeing an increasing number of businesses coming for talks to invest in the port. In April we received more than 350 business representatives, a record high."

Land prices, a barometer that measures investor confidence, has more than doubled in the past two years, Jamaldini said.
An acre of land in the FTZ, which cost 3.4 million Pakistani rupees (32,000 U.S. dollars) in 2014, is now priced at more than 10 million rupees (95,000 US dollars), he said, adding land price for the most prime location on the tip of the peninsula is even higher.
Encouraged by the upcoming boom, locals are ready to move on from harvesting fish to harvesting a better life.

Dubai is the word often used when the people of Gwadar picture their future, believing the huge opportunities created by CPEC will transform their fishing town to a center of business, shipping and tourism. "What Dubai can achieve, so can we," Jamaldini said.

http://nation.com.pk/national/10-Jul-2016/gwadar-another-dubai-emerging-on-world-map-chinese-media

nepali.nationalist

ch@ddiyon ka mu kala horaha hai ....please read this statement :

It certainly seems that the town is moving in that direction, says Wu of COPHC. "We are seeing an increasing number of businesses coming for talks to invest in the port. In April we received more than 350 business representatives, a record high."

Okara

Pakistan geographically located one of the best place. Name any kind of fruit, crop, terrain and above all weather but unfortunately, mothers of Pakistan are producing slaves not leader. We need one leader and no one can stop us to be Asian leader just like in 1960s.

lurker

Gwadar will never be Dubai or even move in such a direction. Why? Because Dubai does not have bureaucracy or politics. It has an absolute ruler which cuts down red tape. If Dubai wants to build a Metro, there are no opposition. It is just done. Not like Pakistan where you have people from left and right crying afoul and what not. Nobody has to wait for permits and legislation either. Gwadar CAN Never be Dubai.

nepali.nationalist

how many times must i tell you lurker to please educate yourself on matters before proving yourself to be a complete idiot.

Gwadar currently is being run by ONLY 2 entities China and Pakistan Army and both of these are non-bureacratic entities. In gwadars matter everything has been decided and NO POLITICIAN is being asked for there opinions. The matter has already been decided and implemented.

Dont take it from me , pick up this news in the CHINESE MEDIA :biggthumpup:....they have no reason to lie.

Gwadar will never be Dubai or even move in such a direction. Why? Because Dubai does not have bureaucracy or politics. It has an absolute ruler which cuts down red tape. If Dubai wants to build a Metro, there are no opposition. It is just done. Not like Pakistan where you have people from left and right crying afoul and what not. Nobody has to wait for permits and legislation either. Gwadar CAN Never be Dubai.

lurker

how many times must i tell you lurker to please educate yourself on matters before proving yourself to be a complete idiot.

Gwadar currently is being run by ONLY 2 entities China and Pakistan Army and both of these are non-bureacratic entities. In gwadars matter everything has been decided and NO POLITICIAN is being asked for there opinions. The matter has already been decided and implemented.

Dont take it from me , pick up this news in the CHINESE MEDIA :biggthumpup:....they have no reason to lie.

Chinese media is not Free media and Pakistani Media is "Pakistani Media". lol. But we all know what happens in Pakistan stays in Pakistan. And going by Pakistan's brilliant track record of implementation of projects, I highly doubt Gwadar will do anything much. We are Pakistanis, we are simply not the best planners, managers and lousy implementers. The only thing we are good at is bigotry and conjuring up conspiracy theories which are half baked at that. Agar humko inke kuch paise milte then Pakistan would've been a rich country. lol.

These dreams of Gwadar are simply dreams and a pretext to massive investment fraud that are afoot. Everyone will want a piece of this pie. hehe.

Pak Army is after all PAKISTANI army.

all the best for another feet of padistanis , electricity from djinns :biggthumpup:

Tag Archives: Electricity from Jinns

Posted onJanuary 24, 2009TaggedConservatismCrazy Religious FanaticsElectricity from JinnsFaithFundamentalismIdentity CrisisPervez HoodbhoyReligious PropagandaSuperstitionsZia ul HaqComments6 Commentson The Jokes of Islamic Science from Zia EraThe Jokes of Islamic Science from Zia Era

I have taken the following diagrams as a fair use from the Urdu translated version of Pervez Hoodbhoy‘s book Islam and Science, available for free download at Mashal Books Website. (The Urdu version is named as Musalman Aur Science)
moz-screenshot.jpg
moz-screenshot-1.jpg
clip_image002.gif

The First diagram shows a graph which presents the relationship (exponential, that is great for the fans of rituals) between the number of people offering prayers and the total amount ofSawab. This graph was presented in an Islamic Science Conference hosted by Zia Regime in 1983.
clip_image0041.gif

The second diagram attempts to present an analogy between the states of the universe (as described by religious teaching) with electromagnetism.
Similarly, one of the opportunist sycophants, whom the Pakistanis proudly regard as the developers of their weapons of mass destruction, once presented a research proposal to generate electricity from jinns.
What a waste of tax-payers money.

Electricity from Jinns ha ha ha.....
3148c61.jpg
3148c61.jpg
3148c61.jpg

3148c61.jpg
modi1.jpg

Banyay Ki Auqat

nepali.nationalist

And you think Dubai media is free media ?? [hilar][hilar][hilar] ...lurker if your going to pose as an Indian atleast make sure your ducks line up in a row. Dubai is equally less beaurocratic as compared to China and China is the growing world economic and financial super power. How can you compare Tiny Dubai to the Chinese economic powerhouse ??[hilar][hilar]

If china can transform its big cities into major economic centers then what would stop it from doing the same in gwadar ?- By the way the same Pakistanis along with all other nations also work in Dubai under the patronage of the "less beaurocratic government". Another insult to add to your injury i suppose !

Chinese media is not Free media and Pakistani Media is "Pakistani Media". lol. But we all know what happens in Pakistan stays in Pakistan. And going by Pakistan's brilliant track record of implementation of projects, I highly doubt Gwadar will do anything much. We are Pakistanis, we are simply not the best planners, managers and lousy implementers. The only thing we are good at is bigotry and conjuring up conspiracy theories which are half baked at that. Agar humko inke kuch paise milte then Pakistan would've been a rich country. lol.

These dreams of Gwadar are simply dreams and a pretext to massive investment fraud that are afoot. Everyone will want a piece of this pie. hehe.

Pak Army is after all PAKISTANI army.

lurker

Thats what indians guised as Pakistanis like you think. But the chinese dont think so neither do the Pakistanis [hilar]
I am a Pakistani. I know my Pakistanis better than a Nepali would or Chinki would. ;) I suppose its good that you think Pakistanis can pull it off, its good for the investments and for the Pakistani chors to loot the money. Maybe we the Pakistani awaam might get some of crumbs that are left. Something is better than nothing.

nepali.nationalist

Oh yeah i can tell how Pakistani you are from your commentary all over the forum. Thats OK you dont need to convince me. Pakistan and gwadar are going to progress regardless of what any nutcase thinks about it :biggthumpup:. You the awam only get what you elected for, so now enjoy the FRUITS of Democracy !

I am a Pakistani. I know my Pakistanis better than a Nepali would or Chinki would. ;) I suppose its good that you think Pakistanis can pull it off, its good for the investments and for the Pakistani chors to loot the money. Maybe we the Pakistani awaam might get some of crumbs that are left. Something is better than nothing.

lurker

Oh yeah i can tell how Pakistani you are from your commentary all over the forum. Thats OK you dont need to convince me. Pakistan and gwadar are going to progress regardless of what any nutcase thinks about it :biggthumpup:. You the awam only get what you elected for, so now enjoy the FRUITS of Democracy !
These are the fruits of Pakistani mentality. A Car is a Car. It is only as good as the driver who drives it. We Pakistanis are lousy drivers of Democracy. What would you suggest, we stop driving and start walking or cycling? lol. We are also lousy at managing and implementing projects. Pakistanis make Bad Managers. It's just not our forte.

nepali.nationalist

but running around in circles to confuse yourself in your own argument is an Indian forte. And you excel at it.

Pakistanis are not Running this project the Chinese are, that media article is from a Chinese Media outlet. Is reading your forte or is your ONLY forte a Hajj in a temple ??[hilar][hilar][hilar]

These are the fruits of Pakistani mentality. A Car is a Car. It is only as good as the driver who drives it. We Pakistanis are lousy drivers of Democracy. What would you suggest, we stop driving and start walking or cycling? lol. We are also lousy at managing and implementing projects. Pakistanis make Bad Managers. It's just not our forte.

ballumsingh

Thats what indians guised as Pakistanis like you think. But the chinese dont think so neither do the Pakistanis [hilar]

@lurker do not get confused , this is purana papi @modern.fakir the old fart terrorists lover and madarsa abused guy who is jealous of indian progress .

giggling-smiley-emoticon.gif