Govt. should dictate/control Khateebs & Imams of Mosques - Klasra

muntazir

Re: Govt. should dictate/control Khateebs and Imams of Mosques - Klasra

یہ ایک اچھا قدم ہے جو کے خلافت کے نفاذ کی طرف بڑھنے کا اشارہ ہو گا یہی تو یہ خوارج کہتے ہیں نہ کے خلافت کا نفاز ہو تو خلافت میں حکمران ہی خطبے کو بھیجتے ہیں جو کے پڑھا جاتا ہے بہت اچھی بات ہے

mrk123

I knew that it was too good to be true. I guess it was good until it lasted. A pakistani columnist/analyst couldn't carry on his streak of only making sense.

He wrote some good columns until he lost it with this idiotic suggestion.

L

Liberal Fascist

I knew that it was too good to be true. I guess it was good until it lasted. A pakistani columnist/analyst couldn't carry on his streak of only making sense.

He wrote some good columns until he had he lost it with this idiotic suggestion.
یقینناً آپکا اشارہ رؤف کلاسرہ کی طرف ہے جو سٹیٹ کیطرف سے خُطبہِ جمعہ جاری کرنے کی تجویز پیش کر رہا ہے۔
آپکی رائے میں اِس میں کیا خرابی ہے، وضاحت سے مشکور فرمائیں بشرطیکہ میں آپ کا تبصرہ لیٹر این سپرٹ میں سمجھ سکا ہوں :)۔

Believer12

اگر حکومت نبی کریمpbuh کے خطبات پھر خلفاے راشدین اور صلحاے دین کی تقاریر اور خطبات ٹراسلیٹ کروا کر ایک نصاب سارے سال کیلیے بنوا لے اور ھر موقع کے حوالے سے ایسے خطبات دیے جایئں تو بھت اچھی تبدیلی آجاے گی
مثلاٌ محرم کے مھینے میں حضرت امام حسین:razi: اور انکے ساتھیوں کے ساتھ جو دردناک واقعات پیش آے تھے اور یزید پلید نے جو ظلم کیا اس سے ھماری قوم کو آگاھ کیا جاے
تاریخی پس منظر کے ساتھ ساتھ اسکے اثرات پر بھی روشنی ڈالی جاے تو بھت ھی کارآمد ثابت ھوگا
عیدالااضحی اور حج کے متعلق معلوماتی خطبہ بھی دیا جاے اور رمضان میں روزوں کے متعلق اور دوسری قوموں میں روزوں کی فرضیت کا بھی بتایا جاے

Irobot

اگر حکومت نبی کریمpbuh کے خطبات پھر خلفاے راشدین اور صلحاے دین کی تقاریر اور خطبات ٹراسلیٹ کروا کر ایک نصاب سارے سال کیلیے بنوا لے اور ھر موقع کے حوالے سے ایسے خطبات دیے جایئں تو بھت اچھی تبدیلی آجاے گی
مثلاٌ محرم کے مھینے میں حضرت امام حسین:razi: اور انکے ساتھیوں کے ساتھ جو دردناک واقعات پیش آے تھے اور یزید پلید نے جو ظلم کیا اس سے ھماری قوم کو آگاھ کیا جاے
تاریخی پس منظر کے ساتھ ساتھ اسکے اثرات پر بھی روشنی ڈالی جاے تو بھت ھی کارآمد ثابت ھوگا
عیدالااضحی اور حج کے متعلق معلوماتی خطبہ بھی دیا جاے اور رمضان میں روزوں کے متعلق اور دوسری قوموں میں روزوں کی فرضیت کا بھی بتایا جاے

میرے خیال میں مکمل کنٹرول کرنے کے بجاے اگر تمام مساجد پر نظر رکھی جاے اور جو امام مسجد فرقاواریت پھہلاے اس کو مسجد سے بین کر دو۔

mrk123

یقینناً آپکا اشارہ رؤف کلاسرہ کی طرف ہے جو سٹیٹ کیطرف سے خُطبہِ جمعہ جاری کرنے کی تجویز پیش کر رہا ہے۔
آپکی رائے میں اِس میں کیا خرابی ہے، وضاحت سے مشکور فرمائیں بشرطیکہ میں آپ کا تبصرہ لیٹر این سپرٹ میں سمجھ سکا ہوں :)۔

Yes, I was referring to Klasra'a suggestion or validation of the advice that the Friday Khutbas should be issued by the state/government.

I understand the reasoning and the rationale being given for this advice but as a matter of principle I think that the state should keep its nose out of religion or people's personal beliefs. Its fundamentally against the concept of freedom of expression.

Apart from the fundamental flaw in this notion it has the potential to lead us down a rat hole. In a place like Pakistan, once you start going down that path then it could turn into something much bigger and could have some very undesirable and unpredictable consequences. Imagine the confusion it would have created in a place like KPK where over a period of 10 years three governments with very different ideological outlook were in power. They would have tried to impress upon people their own view of the world through these sermons. Pakistan's populace is one of the most divided with many diverse sects and divisions even among the devotees and where a central religious authority, which represents the majority, is missing. I am not advocating that there should be a central religious authority on the lines of Vatican or Al-azhar or the Marja rather just stating a fact that even if we go down this path of government control there is no authority to validate this practice or give it an air of authenticity.

Also, imagine the mess created by state meddling in how religion was practiced and taught by the government in the 80's. We are still reaping what we sowed in the late 70's and 80's. It was all state sponsored. Once you hand this powerful tool to the state then the probability of it being misused by the state in a place like Pakistan is very high.

We have a lot of issues and problems but we need to keep things that work and try to improve on them instead of taking us a step backwards. We should not try to be Saudi Arabia or Turkey(of the days of military hegemony and stupid implementation of secularism).

I think this is a case where we are trying to treat the symptoms instead of the root cause. What we really need to do is to formulate laws to protect people's lives, their rights and their properties and then just make sure that those laws are implemented. If someone is intentionally spreading hate or divisions or intentionally attacking people's beliefs then they should be held accountable according to the law of the land instead of a blanket policy of controlling what people can or can't say from the pulpit/mimbar.

Again, I understand the logic behind it but in my humble opinion its short-sighted approach and the benefits will only be short-term at best. Hope I made some sense :)

L

Liberal Fascist

Yes, I was referring to Klasra'a suggestion or validation of the advice that the Friday Khutbas should be issued by the state/government.

I understand the reasoning and the rationale being given for this advice but as a matter of principle I think that the state should keep its nose out of religion or people's personal beliefs. Its fundamentally against the concept of freedom of expression.

Apart from the fundamental flaw in this notion it has the potential to lead us down a rat hole. In a place like Pakistan, once you start going down that path then it could turn into something much bigger and could have some very undesirable and unpredictable consequences. Imagine the confusion it would have created in a place like KPK where over a period of 10 years three governments with very different ideological outlook were in power. They would have tried to impress upon people their own view of the world through these sermons. Pakistan's populace is one of the most divided with many diverse sects and divisions even among the devotees and where a central religious authority, which represents the majority, is missing. I am not advocating that there should be a central religious authority on the lines of Vatican or Al-azhar or the Marja rather just stating a fact that even if we go down this path of government control there is no authority to validate this practice or give it an air of authenticity.

Also, imagine the mess created by state meddling in how religion was practiced and taught by the government in the 80's. We are still reaping what we sowed in the late 70's and 80's. It was all state sponsored. Once you hand this powerful tool to the state then the probability of it being misused by the state in a place like Pakistan is very high.

We have a lot of issues and problems but we need to keep things that work and try to improve on them instead of taking us a step backwards. We should not try to be Saudi Arabia or Turkey(of the days of military hegemony and stupid implementation of secularism).

I think this is a case where we are trying to treat the symptoms instead of the root cause. What we really need to do is to formulate laws to protect people's lives, their rights and their properties and then just make sure that those laws are implemented. If someone is intentionally spreading hate or divisions or intentionally attacking people's beliefs then they should be held accountable according to the law of the land instead of a blanket policy of controlling what people can or can't say from the pulpit/mimbar.

Again, I understand the logic behind it but in my humble opinion its short-sighted approach and the benefits will only be short-term at best. Hope I made some sense :)
میں آپکی بات کے منطقی ہونے کا نہ صرف قائل اور متفق ہوں بلکہ خود بھی اِنہی خیالات کا حامی اور ترویج پر یقین رکھتا ہوُں۔

مُجھ سمیت رؤف کلاسرہ جیسے ان گنت لوگ جو پنجاب کے دیہاتی ماحول سے نکل کر شہروں میں تعلیم حاصل کرنے گئے تو شہر کے کالجز، یونیورسٹیز میں بنیادی طور پر دو طرح کا ماحول آپکی ذہنی نشو نما کیلئے بانہیں پھیلائے موجود ہوتا ہے۔ ایک "جماعتی" دوسرا "غیر جماعتی"۔ نسبتاً مذہبی ماحول میں پرورش پانے والے ہم ایسے سادہ لوح دیہاتیوں کا داعیانِ اسلام کی اُس برادرانہ دعوت سے زبان پہ حرف انکار لائے بغیر بچ نکلنا ہی حقیقی جہاد ہے۔
یہ وضاحتی بیان اِسلیے کہ میری محدود معلومات کے مطابق آپ کراچی جیسے جدید شہر سے تعلق رکھتے ہیں شاید ہم ایسے پسماندہ لوگوں کے فکری ارتقا کو ٹھیک طور سے سمجھ نہ سکیں۔

رؤف کلاسرہ نے پانچ جماعت پاس جس کند ذہن مولوی کی تشریحِ اسلام سے پناہ مانگتے ہوئے اُن پر کِسی پابندی کا مطالبہ کیا ہے۔ آپکو بھی معلوم ہے کہ اِس مولوی کو اسلام کی حقیقی منشاء بتا کر اسی کی دہائی میں جو جارح اور جہادی اسلام کا فتنہ کھڑا کرنے کیلئے استعمال کیا گیا اُس کے اثرات آج تیس سال بعد کم ہونے کی بجائے ہزار گُنا زیادہ شدت سے ہمارے در پے ہیں تو سوچنا ہوگا کہ کیا یہ مولوی اِس قابل ہیں کہ اُنہیں سِول لبرٹیز کے نام پر اپنے فسادی نطریات کی اشاعت کی کھُلی چھوُٹ دے دی جائے جِس کا تاوان پاکستان کو نہ صرف داخلی سطح پر ادا کرنا پڑ رہا ہے بلکہ خارجی سطح پر بھی۔ دیہاتی مولوی ہمیں جو "قبائلی طرز کا اسلام" سکھاتا پڑھاتا ہے اُسے تو رکھیں ایک طرف آُپ کبھی شہروں میں تعلیم یافتہ لوگوں کے اجتماعات سے مخاطب خُطباءِ جُمعہ کی باتیں سُن کر تجزیہ کیجئے گا کہ کیا یہ لوگ دورِ جدید کے تقاضوں کے مطابق تشریح اسلام کی صلاحیت رکھتے ہیں؟ ہمارے آج کو کھینچ گھسیٹ ہزار سال پہلے کے معاشرے کی مِن و عن تشکیل کی کوشش کرتے یہ مُلا سماج کے ناکارہ اور کم ترین سطح پر ذہنی استطاعت کے حامل لوگ ہیں۔ اِنہیں چار آیات، دس احادیث اور بیس فِقہی احکامات ازبر ہیں جو اِنہیں کم تعلیم یافتہ معاشرے میں عالمِ دین کے منصب پر فائز کر دیتا ہے جسکا شاخسانہ میرا اور آپکا سیاہ صورت "آج" ہے۔ میں نے درجنوں مولویوں سے الہیات اور تقاضائے دین پر بات کرنے کی کوشش کی اکثریت کے نزدیک تعزیرات و حدود کا کامل نفاذ ہی حقیقی اسلام ہے۔ فلاحی معاشرے کا قیام و اخلاقی برتری کا ہر تصور ناپید ۔ بخدا اِنہیں توحید اور کارِ رسالت کے بُنیادی و سطحی تصورات کی شناسائی بھی نہیں جو اِن کے منصب کا اہم ترین تقاضا ہے ہم اِن سے اسلام کے آفاقی پیغام کی تفسیر کے طلبگار ہیں۔ ریاست نے پہلے بھی اپنے سٹریٹجک مقاصد کیلئے اِن کے ذریعے ایک مخصوص برینڈ کا اسلام پھیلایا اور نتائج آپکے اور میرے چاروں طرف رقصاں ہیں۔ یہاں میرا اشارہ انسانی جانوں کے اُس ضیاع کی طرف نہیں جو اب معمول ہے بلکہ اُس سماجی ڈھانچے کیطرف ہے جِس میں مذہبی رجحان رکھنے والے ہمارے معاشرے کی موجودہ تشکیل میں مُلا کا انتہائی ظالمانہ و خود غرضانہ کردار ہے۔ جہاں گورنر کے قاتل کی عدالت آمد پر قانون کے نفآذ کرنے والے پھوُل برسائیں اور سب سے بڑے صوبے کا چیف جسٹس اُسکی جذباتی وکالت کو سعادت سمجتا ہو آپ وہاں شخصی و سماجی آزدیوں کے پھوُل کہاں کھلائیں گے جہاں مغربی معاشرے صدیوں کی مسافت کے بعد پہنچے ہیں۔

خیال رہے کہ ہمارے نصیب میں کوئی جیمز میڈیسن اور جارج میسن نہیں بلکہ جنرل ضیاع اور نواز شریف ایسے اسلام پسند اور زرداری اور الطاف حسین جیسے لِبرلز ہیں۔ جہاں نہ اسلام اصل مِلے نہ روشن خیالی خالص، ملاوٹ اور گِراوٹ کے اِس ماحول میں آپ خوابوں کا کون سا نگر آباد کرنے چلے ہیں۔ چنانچہ میرا خیال ہے کہ چاہے وقتی و انتظامی طور پر ہی صحیح لیکن ایک بار اُس روک ٹوک کی اشد ضرورت محسوس ہوتی ہے جسکی بات رؤف کلاسرہ کر رہا ہے ۔ ۔ ۔ ۔ ۔ اور میں اسکی تائید اصولی بنیادوں پر نہیں بلکہ مجبوری کے انتہائی عالم میں کر رہا ہوں۔
مُجھے یقین ہے کہ ہماری موجودہ نسل اگر
غزوہِ ہند میں کام آنے سے بچ کر خیریت سے خون کے دریا کے اُس پار اتر گئی تو اگلی نسل شخصی آزادیوں کی جدو جہد بھی کر لیں گی :)۔
چیز کڑوی ہے مگر دھوُپ سے بچنے کیلئے
نیم کا پیڑ بھی آنگن میں لگا لیتے ہیں

mrk123

میں آپکی بات کے منطقی ہونے کا نہ صرف قائل اور متفق ہوں بلکہ خود بھی اِنہی خیالات کا حامی اور ترویج پر یقین رکھتا ہوُں۔

مُجھ سمیت رؤف کلاسرہ جیسے ان گنت لوگ جو پنجاب کے دیہاتی ماحول سے نکل کر شہروں میں تعلیم حاصل کرنے گئے تو شہر کے کالجز، یونیورسٹیز میں بنیادی طور پر دو طرح کا ماحول آپکی ذہنی نشو نما کیلئے بانہیں پھیلائے موجود ہوتا ہے۔ ایک "جماعتی" دوسرا "غیر جماعتی"۔ نسبتاً مذہبی ماحول میں پرورش پانے والے ہم ایسے سادہ لوح دیہاتیوں کا داعیانِ اسلام کی اُس برادرانہ دعوت سے زبان پہ حرف انکار لائے بغیر بچ نکلنا ہی حقیقی جہاد ہے۔
یہ وضاحتی بیان اِسلیے کہ میری محدود معلومات کے مطابق آپ کراچی جیسے جدید شہر سے تعلق رکھتے ہیں شاید ہم ایسے پسماندہ لوگوں کے فکری ارتقا کو ٹھیک طور سے سمجھ نہ سکیں۔

رؤف کلاسرہ نے پانچ جماعت پاس جس کند ذہن مولوی کی تشریحِ اسلام سے پناہ مانگتے ہوئے اُن پر کِسی پابندی کا مطالبہ کیا ہے۔ آپکو بھی معلوم ہے کہ اِس مولوی کو اسلام کی حقیقی منشاء بتا کر اسی کی دہائی میں جو جارح اور جہادی اسلام کا فتنہ کھڑا کرنے کیلئے استعمال کیا گیا اُس کے اثرات آج تیس سال بعد کم ہونے کی بجائے ہزار گُنا زیادہ شدت سے ہمارے در پے ہیں تو سوچنا ہوگا کہ کیا یہ مولوی اِس قابل ہیں کہ اُنہیں سِول لبرٹیز کے نام پر اپنے فسادی نطریات کی اشاعت کی کھُلی چھوُٹ دے دی جائے جِس کا تاوان پاکستان کو نہ صرف داخلی سطح پر ادا کرنا پڑ رہا ہے بلکہ خارجی سطح پر بھی۔ دیہاتی مولوی ہمیں جو "قبائلی طرز کا اسلام" سکھاتا پڑھاتا ہے اُسے تو رکھیں ایک طرف آُپ کبھی شہروں میں تعلیم یافتہ لوگوں کے اجتماعات سے مخاطب خُطباءِ جُمعہ کی باتیں سُن کر تجزیہ کیجئے گا کہ کیا یہ لوگ دورِ جدید کے تقاضوں کے مطابق تشریح اسلام کی صلاحیت رکھتے ہیں؟ ہمارے آج کو کھینچ گھسیٹ ہزار سال پہلے کے معاشرے کی مِن و عن تشکیل کی کوشش کرتے یہ مُلا سماج کے ناکارہ اور کم ترین سطح پر ذہنی استطاعت کے حامل لوگ ہیں۔ اِنہیں چار آیات، دس احادیث اور بیس فِقہی احکامات ازبر ہیں جو اِنہیں کم تعلیم یافتہ معاشرے میں عالمِ دین کے منصب پر فائز کر دیتا ہے جسکا شاخسانہ میرا اور آپکا سیاہ صورت "آج" ہے۔ میں نے درجنوں مولویوں سے الہیات اور تقاضائے دین پر بات کرنے کی کوشش کی اکثریت کے نزدیک تعزیرات و حدود کا کامل نفاذ ہی حقیقی اسلام ہے۔ انکے نزدیک فلاحی معاشرے کا قیام و اخلاقی برتری کا ہر تصور ناپید ۔ بخدا اِنہیں توحید اور کارِ رسالت کے بُنیادی و سطحی تصورات کی شناسائی بھی نہیں جو اِن کے منصب کا اہم ترین تقاضا ہے ہم اِن سے اسلام کے آفاقی پیغام کی تفسیر کے طلبگار ہیں۔ ریاست نے پہلے بھی اپنے سٹریٹجک مقاصد کیلئے اِن کے ذریعے ایک مخصوص برینڈ کا اسلام پھیلایا اور نتائج آپکے اور میرے چاروں طرف رقصاں ہیں۔ یہاں میرا اشارہ انسانی جانوں کے اُس ضیاع کی طرف نہیں جو اب معمول ہے بلکہ اُس سماجی ڈھانچے کیطرف ہے جِس میں مذہبی رجحان رکھنے والے ہمارے معاشرے کی موجودہ تشکیل میں مُلا کا انتہائی ظالمانہ و خود غرضانہ کردار ہے۔ جہاں گورنر کے قاتل کی عدالت آمد پر قانون کے نفآذ کرنے والے پھوُل برسائیں اور سب سے بڑے صوبے کا چیف جسٹس اُسکی جذباتی وکالت کو سعادت سمجتا ہو آپ وہاں شخصی و سماجی آزدیوں کے پھوُل کہاں کھلائیں گے جہاں مغربی معاشرے صدیوں کی مسافت کے بعد پہنچے ہیں۔

خیال رہے کہ ہمارے نصیب میں کوئی جیمز میڈیسن اور جارج میسن نہیں بلکہ جنرل ضیاع اور نواز شریف ایسے اسلام پسند اور زرداری اور الطاف حسین جیسے لِبرلز ہیں۔ جہاں نہ اسلام اصل مِلے نہ روشن خیالی خالص، ملاوٹ اور گِراوٹ کے اِس ماحول میں آپ خوابوں کا کون سا نگر آباد کرنے چلے ہیں۔ چنانچہ میرا خیال ہے کہ چاہے وقتی و انتظامی طور پر ہی صحیح لیکن ایک بار اُس روک ٹوک کی اشد ضرورت محسوس ہوتی ہے جسکی بات رؤف کلاسرہ کر رہا ہے ۔ ۔ ۔ ۔ ۔ اور میں اسکی تائید اصولی بنیادوں پر نہیں بلکہ مجبوری کے انتہائی عالم میں کر رہا ہوں۔
مُجھے یقین ہے کہ ہماری موجودہ نسل اگر
غزوہِ ہند میں کام آنے سے بچ کر خیریت سے خون کے دریا کے اُس پار اتر گئیں تو اگلی نسل شخصی آزادیوں کی جدو جہد بھی کر لیں گی :)۔
چیز کڑوی ہے مگر دھوُپ سے بچنے کیلئے
نیم کا پیڑ بھی آنگن میں لگا لیتے ہیں

Sub say pahlay tu urdu mein jawab na dainay per maazrat. Aik tu aap jaisay likhariyoon say urdu seekh raha hoon aur dosree wajah susstee hai :)

I wouldn't claim to know what you were thinking but knowing whatever little of your ideas and writings I was not surprised at your approval or agreement with Klasra's comments. As I said before I understand the rationale and some of the reasoning of this argument and your detailed post affirmed it for me.

I think you are being modest as I believe that times have changed and it seems to me that the evolutionary thought process of the people who have come from the 'pas-maanda' areas you called them is much more advanced than the ones from the privileged or larger urban areas. I may be wrong but that's what I have witnessed and see that reflected on this forum too.

I understand the role that the 'maulvi' had played in our society in large. What they have done in the rural areas and the havoc they wreaked when these same maulvis were systematically imported to the urban areas. As an aside, I recall that sometime in the 80's our neighborhood masjid, which was at a stone throws distance (no pun intended) from an Imambargah, had the imam spewing his venom and calling the shias kafir and calling for their extermination during a Jumma Khutba. I honestly thought that by the time we would be done praying jumma there will be a riot outside :-)

I get the larger context of why you or Mr. Klasra support this notion.

I am also guilty as charged of being an idealist at heart but in this case why I think its a bad idea is exactly the reasons that you used to make your case. My ideological sense aside I have issue with this as a tactical ploy. I think that this will open a can of worms even worse than the state sponsored policies of the 70s and 80s that gifted us with all those so called maulvis or whatever else you would want to call them.

Another point is that in a society that has deteriorated so rapidly over the last 30-35 years do we trust anyone to do the right thing or use this as it is intended to be used? I would argue that the chances of it being abused are much much higher than it being put to good measure.

Its a good idea if we had the right foundations to implement it for a short duration given the dire strait we are in. Currently, it seems impossible in a place where we can't even find a single suitable person to replace the CJ or the Army Chief or be a NAB chairman.

By the way, all the factors that will be prevented by the use of this scheme can easily be done by crafting laws or using already existing laws and then their implementation. If the will is there then that will be a much better and efficient way of going about repairing the damage rather than giving this powerful tool to short sighted, self-serving and vision less people who have become in charge of our collective destinies. All I am saying is that the idea is novel but given the history, mindset, current societal norms, attitudes, lack of competence and clearly lack of will makes this either impractical or prone to some serious abuse.

seekers

تجویز بری نہیں لیکن بللے کے گلے میں گھنٹی کون باندھے گا

shahbaz tariq

Re: Govt. should dictate/control Khateebs and Imams of Mosques - Klasra

یہ ایک اچھا قدم ہے جو کے خلافت کے نفاذ کی طرف بڑھنے کا اشارہ ہو گا یہی تو یہ خوارج کہتے ہیں نہ کے خلافت کا نفاز ہو تو خلافت میں حکمران ہی خطبے کو بھیجتے ہیں جو کے پڑھا جاتا ہے بہت اچھی بات ہے

pehli to baat yeh ky hutby ka asl us sy nikal ky pehenk diya gaya hai. lugoun ko pata hi nhi hutba qoun soun rhy hai. bas agr koi boly to keh detty hai "to kafar ho gaya ayn nikya".

shahbaz tariq

mery bhi mujy to ajj tak nhi pata chala mien Hutby mien kya soun rha houn. Hutba Arby mien hota hai. bas betha detty hai or kehty hai jo molvi keh rha hai usy suno or sawab hasal karo, boly to gunnah ho ga.

Yes it is true , that Govt should put nose in religion , but the disease is different.

Religious people put their nose in the Govt. all the time.

So better to control them.....Is there any suggestion to control them....???

And second thing who will monitor them that some one is spreading hate ???

must be a govt person.... so same thing....

Right now these Khateebs are paid by Govt , and there is a ministry also for religious affairs....What they r doing ?

We could use these resources in positive way.....we sould think that positive....

that how to encourage people for better life...how to be honest and hot to study and get technology and become prosperous.

This is very great tool if we could use in a positive way.....

But our Mullas are telling stories and attacking each other on Mimbar.

Make better use of this honorable position of mimber.

mrk123

Yes it is true , that Govt should put nose in religion , but the disease is different.

Religious people put their nose in the Govt. all the time.

Two wrongs don't make a right.

So better to control them.....Is there any suggestion to control them....???

Who defines the parameters of this 'control'?
In fact I would argue that these controls already exist in the books of law. Its just a matter of lack of will or spine or both.

And second thing who will monitor them that some one is spreading hate ???

must be a govt person.... so same thing....

How does anything get corrected in our country? If someone gets hurt they file a complaint to the relevant authority - be it the court of law of some regulatory authority. Sometime its the government that takes the initiative on behalf of the government or sometime its a group or an individual who claim to be hurt by the words and actions of a person or a group.

Courts are not exactly part of the government. They are and should be independent entities. See the headache created by the current CJ just because he is NOT part of the government.

Right now these Khateebs are paid by Govt , and there is a ministry also for religious affairs....What they r doing ?

Not all the mosques are government run. In fact I would argue that most of the mosque are not. They are privately run. The three to four mosques that I am familiar with in our neighborhood are all privately run. And, I agree with this model as it gives people freedom to practice the religion as they see fit as long as they remain within the larger confines of the law of the land.

I don't think that there should be a ministry of religious affairs. What is their charter? What purpose, if any, do they serve? This is why I can't answer your question about them which I believe is only rhetorical in nature :-)

We could use these resources in positive way.....we sould think that positive....

that how to encourage people for better life...how to be honest and hot to study and get technology and become prosperous.

This is very great tool if we could use in a positive way.....

This will happen if people themselves realize this and take it upon to do it themselves and not always look towards the already malfunctioning government to do things for them.

If most mosques in the country which are run as mutual cooperatives see more participation from the people then they will get what they need or want out of it.

You may have heard or seen the story of that little village or small town in Punjab where people have come together to do things that are needed by the community and are not waiting for the government to do it for them because they know that they will keep waiting until hell freezes over.

But our Mullas are telling stories and attacking each other on Mimbar.

Make better use of this honorable position of mimber.

Then its very easy for the so-called government, the same one that we expect to tell these people to say the right thing, to DO THE RIGHT thing and invoke the portions of the law which address this kind of behavior where hate or division is spread by their speeches.

If they can't implement whats already there then how can we say with any confidence that they will think of and implement something completely new?

Two wrongs don't make a right.

Who defines the parameters of this 'control'?
In fact I would argue that these controls already exist in the books of law. Its just a matter of lack of will or spine or both.

How does anything get corrected in our country? If someone gets hurt they file a complaint to the relevant authority - be it the court of law of some regulatory authority. Sometime its the government that takes the initiative on behalf of the government or sometime its a group or an individual who claim to be hurt by the words and actions of a person or a group.

Courts are not exactly part of the government. They are and should be independent entities. See the headache created by the current CJ just because he is NOT part of the government.

Not all the mosques are government run. In fact I would argue that most of the mosque are not. They are privately run. The three to four mosques that I am familiar with in our neighborhood are all privately run. And, I agree with this model as it gives people freedom to practice the religion as they see fit as long as they remain within the larger confines of the law of the land.

I don't think that there should be a ministry of religious affairs. What is their charter? What purpose, if any, do they serve? This is why I can't answer your question about them which I believe is only rhetorical in nature :-)

This will happen if people themselves realize this and take it upon to do it themselves and not always look towards the already malfunctioning government to do things for them.

If most mosques in the country which are run as mutual cooperatives see more participation from the people than they will get what they need out of it.

You may have heard or seen the story of that little village or small town in Punjab where people have come together to do things that are needed by the community and are not waiting for the government to do it for them because they know that they will keep waiting until hell freezes over.

Then its very easy for the so-called government, that we expect to tell these people to say the right thing, to DO THE RIGHT thing and invoke the portions of the law which address this kind of behavior where hate or division is spread by their speeches.

If they can't implement whats already there then how can we say with any confidence that they will think of and implement something completely new?
Our literacy rate is very low and I dont think that this powerful source of communication should be left unsupervised.....

If we will no supervise it , our enemy will but it , as it is happening right now.

unfortunately our rulers are sold our our mullas are sold out or military is sold out ....

May Allah send some one to control all these resources and turn them in the benefit of people

اگر سودیہ جیسے ملک میں بھی سرکاری خطبہ ہے تو ہمارے مولوی اس کی مخالفت کر ہی نہ سکتے پاکستان میں

مجھے یاد ہے کہ ایک بار یہی بات میں نے لکھی تھی تو ہمارے فورم کے ٹاپ کے ملّا نے اس کی تردید کی تھی کہ سعودیہ میں

حکومتی خطبہ نہی ہوتا

بات یہی ہے جو بھی بات کسی سٹرکچر کے بغیر ہوتی ہے اس میں کجی آ جاتی ہے

ہر چیز کا سٹرکچر ہونا چاہے ، اور ان کو کنٹرول بھی کوئی ہیڈ ملا ہی کرے گا لیکن باتیں اور کام چینلایز ہو جایں گی

Urooj_lbw

Ye cheez mushi shuru se keh raha he and he was absolutely clear in his mind, i salute u mushi, they all will accept ur vision in the end and they have to follow ur lines and the time has proved it already on number of occasions, eg cheap justice etc

mrk123

Ye cheez mushi shuru se keh raha he and he was absolutely clear in his mind, i salute u mushi, they all will accept ur vision in the end and they have to follow ur lines and the time has proved it already on number of occasions, eg cheap justice etc

اگر سودیہ جیسے ملک میں بھی سرکاری خطبہ ہے تو ہمارے مولوی اس کی مخالفت کر ہی نہ سکتے پاکستان میں

مجھے یاد ہے کہ ایک بار یہی بات میں نے لکھی تھی تو ہمارے فورم کے ٹاپ کے ملّا نے اس کی تردید کی تھی کہ سعودیہ میں

حکومتی خطبہ نہی ہوتا

بات یہی ہے جو بھی بات کسی سٹرکچر کے بغیر ہوتی ہے اس میں کجی آ جاتی ہے

ہر چیز کا سٹرکچر ہونا چاہے ، اور ان کو کنٹرول بھی کوئی ہیڈ ملا ہی کرے گا لیکن باتیں اور کام چینلایز ہو جایں گی

Raaz bhai, there you go....

Would you be okay with Musharraf or a Zia or an Ayub telling your friendly neighborhood khateeb what to tell you and the people around you?

Raaz bhai, there you go....

Would you be okay with Musharraf or a Zia or an Ayub telling your friendly neighborhood khateeb what to tell you and the people around you?

When it was American benefit , they did this same thing , and got the benefits. No Mullah was against it ...

In the same way , we could use this human resource in positive way...

but if some one wants to misuse the system then no one could correct that....

I am talk for the positive side only.

right now this incredible force is unleashed and is in use of our enemy....

When we want to teach the kids we train teachers. and teachers should be certified , and well trained and under some control.

any way.... our opinion will make no difference ...
thanks for discussion.

Believer12

mery bhi mujy to ajj tak nhi pata chala mien Hutby mien kya soun rha houn. Hutba Arby mien hota hai. bas betha detty hai or kehty hai jo molvi keh rha hai usy suno or sawab hasal karo, boly to gunnah ho ga.

کسی جمعے کے بعد مولوی جی سے پوچھنا کہ انھوں نے جو عربی خطبہ دیا ھے اسکا معنی انھیں خود بھی پتا ھے یا نھیں ؟
خطبہ بطور خاص دینی علم حاصل کرنے کا بھترین ذریعہ ھوتا ھے۔ کیونکہ اکثر ھم مین سے جمعہ پڑھ لیتے ھیں۔ اگر ایسی زبان میں خطبہ دیا جاے جو ھمیں سمجھ ھی نہ آتی ھو تو کیا فائدھ میرا خیال ھے اسکے پیچھے یہ سوچ کارفرما ھوتی ھے کہ خطبہ نبی کریمpbuh عربی میں دیتے تھے اسلیے ھم بھی عربی میں ھی دیں
نبی کریمpbuh مسجد نبوی میں جسکا فرش کچا اور چھت کھجور کی ٹھنیوں سے بنای گئ تھی خطبہ ارشاد فرماتے تھے اب مولوی جی ائرکنڈیشنڈ ھال میں اسپیکرز پر خطبہ دیتے ھیں جدید دور کی ساری سھولیات سے فائدھ اٹھا رھے ھیں لیکن خطبہ جو اھم تری وعظ و نصیحت کا ذریعہ ھوتا ھے کی زبان وھی جو دور نبوی میں تھی۔