Saudi Arab blackmailed Pakistan to not attend Kuala Lampur Summit, claims Erdogan

Bilal Raza

60160106_88826153.jpg

https://twitter.com/x/status/1208032617620221952
Kuala Lampur: Turkish President Recep Tayyip Erdogan on Friday claimed that Saudi Arab pressurized Pakistan not to attend Kuala Lampur summit.

As per details garnered, Erdogan said that Kingdom threatened Prime Minister Imran Khan with extreme measures including the imposition of economic sanctions on the country and deportation of its citizens working in the Kingdom.

Likewise KSA added that it will withdraw its $6bn deposited in State Bank of Pakistan (SBP).

Turkish president went on to say that unfortunately this is not the first time when KSA pressurized Pakistan

“There are 4 million Pakistanis working in Saudi Arabia. They would send back to Pakistanis and re-employ Bangladeshi people instead”, Erdogan was quoted as saying.

According to Erdogan, due to its economic difficulties, Pakistan had to obey such threats, while implying that Indonesia has also suffered from similar problems.

https://twitter.com/x/status/1208008870708338688

imalam

It is a better pill that we have to swallow. Khan has taken the decision for the interest of Pakistan and the Pakistani people. We are already in Debt to Saudi and if 4 million Pakistani came back, we will lost nearly 40-50 Million US$ send to Pakistan. Unemployment rate will shoot up. They will take the 6 billion US$ from Our account and that will topple the economy. Keep in Mind is Imran Khan is an equaliser, he will never forget this. He will make the him pay. Keep an eye on the upcoming 3 years Pakistan relationship with Saudi Arabia.

imalam

Also Saudis have vote in FATF. That is Nuclear bomb for Pakistan. Just to know how they got in FATF. The arabs were the one who were involved in 9/11, the ISIS. These Fcuking arabs. Hate them. Disgusting people

Diesel

khan iska jawab munasib waqt par day ga.. is threat ka positive impact hoga pakistan ki future par

shassan655

ابے ایرانی خارجی، مجوسی! ہمارے نبی ﷺ بھی عرب تھے اور صحابہ کرام بھی۔ حتیٰ کہ جس علی رضی اللہ تعالیٰ عنہ کو تم اپنا خدا مانتے ہو وہ بھی عرب تھے۔
عرب اتنے برے ہیں تو چالیس لاکھ پاکستانیوں کو وہاں سے واپس بلوا کر نیا پاکستان ہاؤسنگ اسکیم میں نوکری پر رکھ لو۔

Please don't take this towards Sectarianism....This has got nothing to do with that....Some one on this Forum has said it perfectly. We are weak from inside and we have to take Saudi's dictate...It's a bitter pill because our previous Govt's have mismanaged the country on a large scale.

O.I.C. is spineless and till now they have not resolved the Palestine issue. Even on Kashmir they are quite....We should not blame other's we have to blame ourselves for the mess we have in our country....

imalam

ابے ایرانی خارجی، مجوسی! ہمارے نبی ﷺ بھی عرب تھے اور صحابہ کرام بھی۔ حتیٰ کہ جس علی رضی اللہ تعالیٰ عنہ کو تم اپنا خدا مانتے ہو وہ بھی عرب تھے۔
عرب اتنے برے ہیں تو چالیس لاکھ پاکستانیوں کو وہاں سے واپس بلوا کر نیا پاکستان ہاؤسنگ اسکیم میں نوکری پر رکھ لو۔
Majosi Tum, Maojosi tere age peche. Majosi tera sara khanadan. Mai aik Sunni musalman ho. Lanat Bejta hon mai aun per job Amma Ayesha ki bare mai gatiya zuban istimal karte hain. Lanat bejta hon mai un per jo Yare Gaar Abu Bhakar (R A), Duae Mustafa Hazar Omer (R.A) Zonurain Hazrat Osman (R.A) aur Shere Allah Ali (R.A) ki bare ki shaan mai bae adbi kare, ghalat baat to door ki baat hai. Now Coming to the point, Jab qabar mai utarte hai to hasab nasab nahin deaka jata. Amal deake jate hain.Yea arab kameene kiya Islam Follow karte hai. Yeahi 40 lak ki to baat hai, Imran khan nai yeahi faisala ain 40 lakh ki liaye kiya. Mere Walid ALLAH jannat naseeb kare, Aik Arab ki haan driver ti, 5 saal mere walid ko tankhwa nahin di. Mere bahi school chor kar mazdori karne lagi. Alhamdulliah aaj sab bhai achi post per hain tabhi sai yea arab mujhey zeher lagti hai. Pakistan nahin hota to kab ka dosre mulk ain ki Gandd baja chuke hote.

Lone_Fighter

Imran Khan did the right thing. No Sane person would risk all for something which have little value.

As for the Saudi pressure , it should be taken as a blessing as well because situation like these expose your true relationship with others and in future you will know what to expect from someone and in what circumstance.

Cyber_Security

Imran Khan did the right thing. No Sane person would risk all for something which have little value.

As for the Saudi pressure , it should be taken as a blessing as well because situation like these expose your true relationship with others and in future you will know what to expect from someone and in what circumstance.
Friends do not pressure each other.
When you take orders then you are not a friend but a slave.
Also on Kashmir issue only two countries i.e. Malaysia and Turkey sided with Pakistan and made Indian government very angry. Saudi Arabia was quiet on Kashmir issue.
Why should Malaysia and Turkey support us on Kashmir issue and annoy India when our PM can not attend Islamic summit in their country because our PM didn't get permission from Saudi Prince ?
Also let me jog your memory.
When Imran khan was in opposition he made a speech while standing on the container. He had said " I can assure you if I became the Prime minister, I would not take dictation from anyone "

Vitamin_C

Unfortunately this is our geopolitical reality.

Pakistan is not yet a regional power like Saudi, Qatar, India, Iran and Turkey. We are heavily dependent on other countries and therefore we do not have an independent foreign policy.

In the big game of 21st century we are just a client state while others play us like puppets.

Lone_Fighter

Friends do not pressure each other.
When you take orders then you are not a friend but a slave.
Also on Kashmir issue only two countries i.e. Malaysia and Turkey sided with Pakistan and made Indian government very angry. Saudi Arabia was quiet on Kashmir issue.
Why should Malaysia and Turkey support us on Kashmir issue and annoy India when our PM can not attend Islamic summit in their country because our PM didn't get permission from Saudi Prince ?
Also let me jog your memory.
When Imran khan was in opposition he made a speech while standing on the container. He had said " I can assure you if I became the Prime minister, I would not take dictation from anyone "

Like I mentioned before, if they did pressurize us it will be part of history and have exposed the nature of our relationship which should be seen as a blessing in disguise as this friendship is exposed at a time of a none issue and not at a time of serious crisis, but have really warned us about our future engagement with someone who we would have thought as a friend.

But if it was a calculated move based on mutual interest at a request from a friend(KSA in this case) to not join something which is purely organized to undermine/damage your friend's position(KSA) by their staunch enemies like (Iran, Turkey and Qatar) then dynamics are different, because of course in a war like situation between any two enemies you are judged by who you side with. KSA has helped us in wars against India while Iran has helped India against us for which we respect KSA until now and has differences with Iran etc. So having said this KSA being our friend might feel it a war like situation for themselves too and might expect us to side with them and not the others and so we have to pick sides in that case because just like we have expectations from a friend in any hour of need our friends have the same right too.

All in all if it was the pressurized version then Imran khan did the right thing without any doubt no matter how much we disagree with it(and in future he needs to set a road map so that Pakistan isn't in the same situation again), while if it is the 2nd version then you need to give it a thought if it was OK for you to throw away a friend's request who has always come to help you out of crisis.