Are our intermediate boards giving more marks in Fsc to female candidates since decades under foreig

shaikh

There are complaints by "Men rights" informal groups that the intermediate boards of Pakistan under influence of foreign donors are artificially elevating scores of girls in FSc to reach the goal of women empowerment. Now that requires a careful checking of thousands and thousands of papers of either sex in order to ascertain whether there has been deliberate bias in marking over the last few decades.

The conventional wisdom is that Girls do not waste time outdoors and are more studious and thus get better grades and are disproportionally represented in top grades compared to boys.

However the "Men rights' group point out that once admitted in professional colleges the girls are not performing so much better than boys , why ? or this too is a false notion . May be professors /teachers of professional colleges amongst Siasat.pk might inform us with better data. These groups also point out to less nobel prizes in science by women .

My own impression as scientist myself is that our intermediate boards needs Marks audit by third party for the papers of last 20 years especially comparing top position holders amongst girls and boys to settle the issue. I am not convinced that age matched and quality of education matched , girls do any worse or better than boys. However innovative thinking is may be , perhaps , possibly , just likely , more in males and hence more represented in discoveries.

My own impression as teacher of science in the past is that women tend to be better followers of principles and rules taught to them but at time can be less innovative , bold and resourceful in science poblems than men.

I do support Audit via third party or court of all intermediate papers of all boards of pakistan as foul play of this type should stop , if it exists in the first place .

Educationist

shikh kbhi tu 2 number sahafi bn jta hy, kbhi bacho ko 10, 10 Rs de kr kehta hy k mjy technocrat kho, or ab tu khud ko scientist bol rha hy :lol:[hilar]
sheikh u r toooooooooooo funny

sab_tamasha_hai

shikh kbhi tu 2 number sahafi bn jta hy, kbhi bacho ko 10, 10 Rs de kr kehta hy k mjy technocrat kho, or ab tu khud ko scientist bol rha hy :lol:[hilar]
sheikh u r toooooooooooo funny

[hilar][hilar][hilar][hilar]Hahahah .. he is a lawyer, editor scientist. The most genius person ever lived. Next he will challenge Einstein's theory of relativity.:lol::lol::lol::lol::lol:.

On topic sheikh sahab pehla thoori see research ker lia karain hamara aur app ka time bach jaye gaa.. Inter keh results main sirf roll numbers jata hain. Each lecturer gets thousands of papers to mark. Girls are really good and spend lots of time studying. They also have better handwriting, which helps lecturers who have limited times .

From my UG, all the females, who chose to continue their education are either working for top companies of Pakistan or abroad. One of my junior just finished her PhD from UC Berkley, and have started teaching in LUMS. Come out of your sexist mindset.

Kuch thoora parh lia hoota tu ajj itna claims na kerna parhta
:lol::lol::lol::lol::lol::lol:

shaikh

[hilar][hilar][hilar][hilar]Hahahah .. he is a lawyer, editor scientist. The most genius person ever lived. Next he will challenge Einstein's theory of relativity.:lol::lol::lol::lol::lol:.

On topic sheikh sahab pehla thoori see research ker lia karain hamara aur app ka time bach jaye gaa.. Inter keh results main sirf roll numbers jata hain. Each lecturer gets thousands of papers to mark. Girls are really good and spend lots of time studying. They also have better handwriting, which helps lecturers who have limited times .

From my UG, all the females, who chose to continue their education are either working for top companies of Pakistan or abroad. One of my junior just finished her PhD from UC Berkley, and have started teaching in LUMS. Come out of your sexist mindset.

Kuch thoora parh lia hoota tu ajj itna claims na kerna parhta
:lol::lol::lol::lol::lol::lol:

OK this is first opinion , let others give their observation . I am talking about Fsc not FA , science that is .

sab_tamasha_hai

OK this is first opinion , let others give their observation . I am talking about Fsc not FA , science that is .

I am also telling you about FSc not FA. UC Berkley is currently US number three university in computer science. Pakistani women are brilliant and need more support from us, and they will do wonders. We have to come out of our backward mindset.