A Live experiment using 60 cigarettes on healthy lungs ! Astonishing - Ya Allah assist those who see

gulab

akhir may aik bhari howe use karta tu ye phir say jawan ho ja ta ............................... haan ji

But cigaret is also same bad....

I think it was not very common in the time of prophet.....pbuh

It is same Haram as Sharab.....I think so.

KhanHaripur

But cigaret is also same bad....

I think it was not very common in the time of prophet.....pbuh

It is same Haram as Sharab.....I think so.

Ji Haram hay lakin anjan issey Makrooh kah kay apna kaam chala rahey hain.

hans

Tobacco chewing and smoking is 5000 year old.

Arabs smoke since way back.
So it's not haram.

If any one say smoking is haram ... that is biddah

Or
An ISIS agent.

Pakistani1947

So it's not haram.

Or
An ISIS agent.

This is not at all true.
Some prohibitions are specific and other prohibitions are general.
Smoking falls under the latter since it is harmful and we are prohibited from harming ourselves.

These people are likely to believe that whiskey is halal because it was wine that was specifically prohibited and whiskey wasn't mentioned, yet they ignore the hadiths that forbid intoxicants in general.

The issue is that they are simply addicted and want to justify their addication by trying to say it's halal so they don't feel bad doing it. They ignore the fact that even if it's halal, it's still harmful for them and they are more likely to die early and get a number of cancers as a result of it.

Let's say that smoking is 100% halal (which it's not), do they really want their lungs to become like this:
bad_lung.gif

So it's not haram.

Or
An ISIS agent.
I know it is very old habit of using tobacco ....

But I never heard that any Sahabi used this tobacco in his life ....

if some one know about it , please share it....thanks.....

AXIOM

I quit smoking an year ago. Feeling so relaxed and energetic than before. Doing exercise with more stamina and an extra energy. For those who want to quit this sh.t should not eat or drink anything which contains nicotine or caffeine other than cigarette and then go for cutting cigarettes less in number gradually. Then Cut it off once & for all. After that Never say "only one more" That bloody "one more" will end you up in death. It worked for me!

UsmanSial

I quit smoking an year ago. Feeling so relaxed and energetic than before. Doing exercise with more stamina and an extra energy. For those who want to quit this sh.t should not eat or drink anything which contains nicotine or caffeine other than cigarette and then go for cutting cigarettes less in number gradually. Then Cut it off once & for all. After that Never say "only one more" That bloody "one more" will end you up in death. It worked for me!

گڈ یار۔ کناں عرصہ پین تو بعد چھڈی اے۔ تے کوئی میڈیسن وی استعمال کیتی ۔

hans

Also do some study if Sahaba drank hot water or cold water.

Tobacco is and was a part of life... only now these Crack pot ISIS and Taliban type read Guru Grant Sahib and trying to infuse these thoughts into Islam.

Sikhism only religion tha ban smoking. And then these Taliban and ISIS cane up with this logic.

I do agree Tobacco smoking kills... but giving it an angle of halal and haram is Bidah, made up innovation.

So now we know TTP and all there off shoots are Kafir.
I know it is very old habit of using tobacco ....

But I never heard that any Sahabi used this tobacco in his life ....

if some one know about it , please share it....thanks.....

hans

Oh sir jeee. ... where is it written in Quran?

Or kindly quote a hadith? ??

What u say is Bidah...or may be u read Guru Granth sahib?

This is not at all true.
Some prohibitions are specific and other prohibitions are general.
Smoking falls under the latter since it is harmful and we are prohibited from harming ourselves.

These people are likely to believe that whiskey is halal because it was wine that was specifically prohibited and whiskey wasn't mentioned, yet they ignore the hadiths that forbid intoxicants in general.

The issue is that they are simply addicted and want to justify their addication by trying to say it's halal so they don't feel bad doing it. They ignore the fact that even if it's halal, it's still harmful for them and they are more likely to die early and get a number of cancers as a result of it.

Let's say that smoking is 100% halal (which it's not), do they really want their lungs to become like this:
bad_lung.gif

Also do some study if Sahaba drank hot water or cold water.

Tobacco is and was a part of life... only now these Crack pot ISIS and Taliban type read Guru Grant Sahib and trying to infuse these thoughts into Islam.

Sikhism only religion tha ban smoking. And then these Taliban and ISIS cane up with this logic.

I do agree Tobacco smoking kills... but giving it an angle of halal and haram is Bidah, made up innovation.

So now we know TTP and all there off shoots are Kafir.

What do u think about Heroin , or Charas or other drugs...like Meth ??? r they ok ....??? they are not described in any religion ....

I think all kind of intoxication is haram , because it is bad for us ....

the thing which damage your morality is banned in every religion by the God, and society.

and the thing which damage your health should be banned by the wise person himself.

Tobacco falls in the second category , which damage the health , so it should not be taken ....

Piyasa

[TABLE="width: 0"]
[TR="bgcolor: transparent"]
[TD="bgcolor: transparent"]لگے ہاتھوں طالبان نامی کينسر کا بھی ذکر ہو جاۓ، ان سے کب اور کيسے گلو خلاصی ہو گی؟ کينسر بھی طالبانيت پر عمل پيرا ہۓ شايد ۔ بنا کسی لحاظ کے سب کو لقمہ اجل بناتا ہۓ اور يہی قدر مشترک طالبان ميں نظر آتی ہے۔ آپ ان کا علاج بتانے کی زحمت گوارہ کريں تو انسانيت شکر گزار ہوگی آپ کی[/TD]
[/TR]
[TR="bgcolor: transparent"]
[/TR]
[/TABLE]

Pakistani1947

Oh sir jeee. ... where is it written in Quran?

Or kindly quote a hadith? ??

What u say is Bidah...or may be u read Guru Granth sahib?

The declaration that "There is no God Worthy of being worshipped except Allah & that Muhammad is the Messenger of Allah", demands that the Muslim accepts the Decrees set by Allah and by His Messenger-Muhammad (p.b.u.h.)
Islam is a Revelation from Allah with a complete code of life. It tells what is good and what is evil: Allah says in the Holy Quran: And We have shown him (man) the two ways (good and evil). (Quran 90/10)
He allows them all that is good and lawful, and prohibits them as unlawful all that is evil (things, deeds, beliefs, persons, foods, drinks, etc.). (Quran 7/157)

So, is smoking (cigarettes, pipes, etc.) evil or not? Let us examine its effects:
* Smoking is a killer: causes lung-cancer, lung-tuberculosis and heart diseases.
Allah says: And do not kill yourselves. (Quran 4/29)
He also says: And do not throw yourselves into destruction. (Quran 2/195)

These verses are sufficient to make smoking Haram.
* Smoking is a wasting of wealth. Allah says: ...But spend not wastefully (your wealth) in the manner of a spendthrift, Verily, spendthrifts are brothers of the devils, and the Devil (Satan) is ever ungrateful to his Lord. (Quran 17/26-27)

* The smoker is unjust to himself as well as his family by burning away his money and his chest!
* The smoker not only causes harm to himself, he/she also inflicts harms upon others around him/her.
The Prophet (p.b.u.h.) said: "There should be neither harming nor reciprocating harm." (Saheeh Al-Jami 7517)
* The smokers cause the spread of evil; they smoke openly and thus encourage others to do the same.
* The smokers dislike fasting and praying because they become impatient. They want to go for the next "round". The smoker becomes like an edict.
* The smoker smells bad! His car, home, clothes etc. carry the bad smell too.

From the above, it is clear that smoking is evil and thus it is Haram (unlawful).
If you are under any kind of stress, then turn to Allah, read the Holy Quran, and be with non-smokers. Seek Allah's help and don’t be enslaved to something that burns you and your money.

By: Dr. Saleh As-Saleh
Source: www.islamunveiled.org

Pakistani1947

Hadith 32: No Harming nor Reciprocating Harm

hadith32arabic.gif

It was related on the authority of Abu Sa'id Sa'd bin Malik bin Sinan al-Khudri (ra) that the Messenger of Allah (sas) said:
There should be neither harming nor reciprocating harm.
(A excellent hadith which Ibn Majah, Al-Daraqutni and others related as of sound isnad, but which Malik related in his Muwatta' as of broken isnad, from 'Amr bin Yahya, from his father, from the Prophet (sas) but dropping (the name of) Abu Sa'id. This hadith has lines of transmission which strengthen one another (so that it may be regarded as of sound isnad).)

Source: http://www.40hadithnawawi.com/index.php/the-hadiths/hadith-32