Your Non-Political Opinion Required

ali-raj

I Request every one to only Discuss the given point considering others a Human Being, not some political / religious activist. No Politics Please.

In 70's we lost , East Pakistan. Reason were numerous, but the big one was, West Pakistan wasn't ready to give Rights to East Pakistan.

Result : Bangladesh

In 80's Pakistan made a huge mistake, and Ransacked Urdu Speaker Community through out sindh.

Result : MQM a Terrorist Outfit now a Political Party (Made by Sindh & Punjab's bad Governance)

Today , People are fighting for their rights in front of Parliament, and People in parliament are calling them
Traitors,
Terrorists,
Whores,
Filthy,
Beggars,
Foreign Agents.

(All of these points were used in East Pakistan as well as for Urdu Speakers of Sindh)

What is your Opinion.

Is calling some one terrorist , traitor justified, if he/she is asking for right?

I again Request , do not politicize the Subject

NOTE : Also, I would like to ask the member, who reside outside of Pakistan to comment , keeping in respect the status of rights provided by the countries they reside in.

Zarb-e-Azb

My reply

Bwm7rlKCUAAkBL_.jpg

Admiral

Traitors,
Terrorists,
Whores,
Filthy,
Beggars,
Foreign Agents.
Those who are calling their political opponents with these names, must realize that the same opponents got "7.5 Million +" votes, despite rigging from the current ruling elite; and this fact is admitted by the current allies of the same ruling class.

ح

حکایت جنوں

How many people are fight outside the parliament for their rights? PTI has made at least two mistakes. 1- They couldn't gather people which are necessary for such dharnas due to low caliber PTI management. IK can't do everything for you. PTI should take the blame of this extreme mismanagement. 2- IK seeing less number of people around him shakes hands with Qadri.

I think undue stress over the resignation from Nawaz Sharif was really a bad idea

ali-raj

Plz, Do not politicize. I requested it specifically.

Also, I would like to ask the member, who reside outside of Pakistan to comment , keeping in respect the status of rights provided by the countries they reside in.

ح

حکایت جنوں

We have lost this battle. Better luck next time. Struggle for rights is a long one and demands many sacrifices. However, I doubt that the present dharna against rigging in elections was simply meant for the rights of the people. Our establishment was supporting it and this dimension took this dharna to complete failure

ali-raj

We have lost this battle. Better luck next time. Struggle for rights is a long one and demands many sacrifices. However, I doubt that the present dharna against rigging in elections was simply meant for the rights of the people. Our establishment was supporting it and this dimension took this dharna to complete failure

Ball is on the roll. No stopping it now.

Par jo in logon ko keh diya gaya hai, jo in ko bana diya gaya hai. Mein uski baat kar raha hoon.
Yehi kuch Urdu Speakers key sath sindh mein hua tha. Mein khud eik zamanay mein. par ahista ahista , Zakham tu bhar gaya, par Zehar phelta raha. Nateeja, samney hai.

Junaid2814

excuse me......... this is utterly a political subject........... this time PAT and PTI wont have no choice but to get resignation from prime minister and chief minister Punjab. otherwise this arrogant Govt would make public life more miserable and the way govt is rediculing our Pak Army, utterly disgusting and there is no credibility for this govt anymore so govt is desparate to get rid of the people outside parliment but they will not be succeeded inshaallah.

wahreh

East pakistan was lost as result of prolonged military rule from 1956 till 1972.
MQM was created and nurtured by another military dictator to counter political parties in karachi. This marshall law also gave the gift of religious fanatism. We also lost siachin during this period
Third marshal law gave the gift of war on terror and resulting in suicide bombing thru out. This marshall law also responsible for lal masjid incident which further fueled terrorism in the country.

So in a nut shell, the root cause of most off the evils in the country are direct result of military rules in the country.

Any opinion which is claiming a non-political opinion is self a political opinion.
-------------------------------------------Spartacus----------------------------------

sajhassan

Ali, you have raised a very good point here, which needs to be discussed in details. Unfortunately I do not have time right now to do that. And this is the main problem with all of us (Pakistanies). We do not have time to think before we speak or pass on any comment.
I will try to comment on this topic tomorrow, Inshallah.

ali-raj

excuse me......... this is utterly a political subject........... this time PAT and PTI wont have no choice but to get resignation from prime minister and chief minister Punjab. otherwise this arrogant Govt would make public life more miserable and the way govt is rediculing our Pak Army, utterly disgusting and there is no credibility for this govt anymore so govt is desparate to get rid of the people outside parliment but they will not be succeeded inshaallah.

i am not talking about Resignation or Politics. I am talking about People rights and calling them Traitor/terrorist on asking for Rights.

ح

حکایت جنوں

Ball is on the roll. No stopping it now.

Par jo in logon ko keh diya gaya hai, jo in ko bana diya gaya hai. Mein uski baat kar raha hoon.
Yehi kuch Urdu Speakers key sath sindh mein hua tha. Mein khud eik zamanay mein. par ahista ahista , Zakham tu bhar gaya, par Zehar phelta raha. Nateeja, samney hai.
Bhai aap ki tashbeeh ghalat hai. East Pakistan and Karachi problem are ethnic problems. PTI does not belong to any particular ethnicity. So, there are no chances that calling traitor to IK or PTIers will bring same result as we have seen in Karachi

ali-raj

East pakistan was lost as result of prolonged military rule from 1956 till 1972.
MQM was created and nurtured by another military dictator to counter political parties in karachi. This marshall law also gave the gift of religious fanatism. We also lost siachin during this period
Third marshal law gave the gift of war on terror and resulting in suicide bombing thru out. This marshall law also responsible for lal masjid incident which further fueled terrorism in the country.

So in a nut shell, the root cause of most off the evils in the country are direct result of military rules in the country.

Nope, It was RIGHT OF PEOPLE , which was Taken away by the Ruler (Be it Military or Democracy).

Correction. Military banked on the turmoil of Urdu Speaking people, who were deprived of their rights. (I m no urdu speaker, but this truth).

And if we accept your point. The current Democratic Govt is doing the same mistakes, which were made by Military Dictatorship, in recent times Lal Masjid (which i think of as a ruse)

Sedqal

That is a political question yet you are asking not to give a political answer? Bangladesh was a political disaster and had nothing to do with name-calling. Urdu Peaking/ Sindhi also was a political problem mismanaged and blown all out of proportions by military dictator of the time.

If we are talking law here then any person who occupies state owned building by force is a criminal (PTV) and anyone who attacks parliament can be charged as traitor. Parliament has a huge symbolic value plus Qadri/Immo revolutionary duo has already denounced every single institute of Pakistan other then army. You are trying to relate a couple of thousand hooligans who have attacked parliament, occupied state run television and is now trying to create a state within a state by frisking police officers with Bengalis? And if words mean so much to you then pray tell how is it OK for Qadri and IK to call a sitting PM and elected Parliament looters, thieves, terrorists and traitors? When the same words are returned (and with reason, the vandalism of revolutionaries is in front of us) you can't seem to take it.

ali-raj

Bhai aap ki tashbeeh ghalat hai. East Pakistan and Karachi problem are ethnic problems. PTI does not belong to any particular ethnicity. So, there are no chances that calling traitor to IK or PTIers will bring same result as we have seen in Karachi

You are correct. But when we bind people with some terms, we are basically creating an ethnicity as well.

My question is not particularly about this dharna people. It is for the whole of Paksitan, where people like them are in huge numbers.

ح

حکایت جنوں

You are correct. But when we bind people with some terms, we are basically creating an ethnicity as well.

My question is not particularly about this dharna people. It is for the whole of Paksitan, where people like them are in huge numbers.
We should accept that people didn't come in this dharna. If people were so sensitive for their right they should have come to dharna in big numbers (at least one to two lacs) and then and only then no government and its security forces could have stopped them. But this didn't happen. So we should have to move back and prepare people to raise their voice for their rights. Our second mission should be to make KPK an example in 3 to 4 years so that people could understand that if they vote for PTI they will get their rights and human respect

wahreh

Since you invited comments from people living out side the country wrt status of rights. No country in the west allow uncontrolled protest. In all western countries all demonstrations have to be pre permitted. Must stay on the route designated by the government. Even the banners and the slogans in any demonstration must be pre approved by the govt. No slogan or banner that is not pre approved is not allowed. The other must have requirement is that govt business must not stop and people life must not be affected by these demonstrations. Otherwise, these demonstrations are forcibly removed by the govt. One example is occupy wall street protest which lasted for a few days. It was very peaceful, people were sitting on wall street protesting with banners etc. However, the wall street office folks complained that their access to work is being blocked. The police forcibly removed the protestors. There are pics on the internet and you can see how police removes the notn complying protestors in any country. No country in the world would tolerate the kind of non sense going on in isb fir weeks

ali-raj

That is a political question yet you are asking not to give a political answer? Bangladesh was a political disaster and had nothing to do with name-calling. Urdu Peaking/ Sindhi also was a political problem mismanaged and blown all out of proportions by military dictator of the time.

If we are talking law here then any person who occupies state owned building by force is a criminal (PTV) and anyone who attacks parliament can be charged as traitor. Parliament has a huge symbolic value plus Qadri/Immo revolutionary duo has already denounced every single institute of Pakistan other then army. You are trying to relate a couple of thousand hooligans who have attacked parliament, occupied state run television and is now trying to create a state within a state by frisking police officers with Bengalis? And if words mean so much to you then pray tell how is it OK for Qadri and IK to call a sitting PM and elected Parliament looters, thieves, terrorists and traitors? When the same words are returned (and with reason, the vandalism of revolutionaries is in front of us) you can't seem to take it.

If you uphold Parliament in very high order, and words are so much to you too,

Then as per your statement, it is justified to call people all of mentioned above. Although, they are asking for their right to justice.

Kindly, Do let us know, if the current form of demo is wrong, then How a simple person can fight for or ask for his/her right?

ali-raj

We should accept that people didn't come in this dharna. If people were so sensitive for their right they should have come to dharna in big numbers (at least one to two lacs) and then and only then no government and its security forces could have stopped them. But this didn't happen. So we should have to move back and prepare people to raise their voice for their rights. Our second mission should be to make KPK an example in 3 to 4 years so that people could understand that if they vote for PTI they will get their rights and human respect

Yeh, thats why Parliament is in uproar. Every political party is working in hand to hand. (This is your answer to number or dharna).

What do you think is the correct way to ask for Rights? by a common man.