Yasir Hameed's Match Fixing Video Released..!!!!

khanlala

I dont think so this video carries many information. if you emphasize yasir hameed said he heard it from news that most of the matches are fix. he didnt confess on his behalf that almost every match is fix. but he should have been more responsible as he is representing the whole nation.
peace

digitalzygot

well good thing he turned 100,000pounds down, it's not just Pakistan, many games are fixed from other nations too

Only this afternoon he denies every single word which was related to him, and now its on air, he should have had said on media, he has spoken to some cunning people, who made video of this conversation and now using as peace of evidence, this shows how badly English media is after Pakistani player and no wonder, after seeing this video, we can conclude, how sharply they have doctored evidences against our players and now they are trapped, So unfortunate.

Pragmatic

Cricket fixer Mazhar Majeed explains how games are rigged for betting

[video]http://www.newsoftheworld.co.uk/video/?vxSiteId=6d2e103b-e170-4f86-9c51-6eac37f8a93e&vxChannel=News&vxClipId=2160_944696&vxBitrate=300[/video]

imemyself89

Only this afternoon he denies every single word which was related to him, and now its on air, he should have had said on media, he has spoken to some cunning people, who made video of this conversation and now using as peace of evidence, this shows how badly English media is after Pakistani player and no wonder, after seeing this video, we can conclude, how sharply they have doctored evidences against our players and now they are trapped, So unfortunate.

Abbasi sahab, stop defending these criminals. I'm glad they caught them. I have wasted last 15 years of my life watching cricket. I'm glad it has happened.

lol
lol

I have same feeling like you, no way I am trying to provide any cover for them, but overall there is a soft corner, the way they record Yasir Hameed video, no wonder they could do a lot more, after all this is their country, their media, their police. and their "RIWAYATI NAFRAT" toward Pakistani talent.

sakayani

Well, if it can trigger cleansing of the system then I think we have gained something. It will be better to have a couple of years off from international cricket and come back with surety that it will not happen ever again. There is no point playing cricket if you dont carry integrity with you.

Waseem

Staff member
Please don't be judgmental, look at Yasir Hamid's tone it shows he is just speculating, and he is not confident about it. At one stage reporter ask are you sure? Yasir says "Allah behtr janta hay". secondly I don't think such video can stand in the court of law. Let the investigation complete everything will be clear. insha Allah

Loose tongue amature. Why on earth these people do not learn anything.I can't understand where is their common sense.They do not realize in todays world, nothing could be placed under the carpet.He is talking like a canary without any realization of the respect of those who are still going through investigation.I think our Cricket board has lot of work to do with these players. They need proper breifing and need to be send in to the courses for dealing with media and how to conduct themselves while on foreign visits , besides being trained for their soft kills.

scary

EXPOSED: News of the Worlds lies, dirty tactics and gutter journalism
Firstly, lets get one thing very clear. Yasir Hameed DID NOT give any interview to NOTW. Fact. They went undercover, and he expressed only his private opinions.

Secondly, the whole article is based on the frankly ludicrous claim that Yasir Hameed has admitted that almost every match was fixed.

Now, with most of us able to understand basic Urdu, lets break down the exact conversation.

Reporter: The players say that fixing went on in almost every match (frankly ridiculous in itself since no player has ever admitted that)
Hameed: Almost
Reporter: Sure?
Hameed: Thats what the newspaper reports say

So Hameed has expressed an OPINION based on newspaper reports he has read. He is not claiming to know that almost all matches were fixed, but that the newspaper reports said they were. Hameed is not admitting to know anything at all.

It's a bit like me saying, 'did you hear, NOTW reported that Pakistanis were involved in match fixing for the past 2.5 years', and the next minute NOTW runs a headline saying 'Usman exposes Pakistani match fixing that has been going on for 2.5 years'.

Notice how the NOTW conveniently forget to mention that this interview was done undercover. They couldn't stop boasting about how they exposed Majeed and co with an undercover sting, yet don't mention it once in this article. Why? Well because they want to give the impression that Yasir Hameed gave them that interview in order to expose his team mates. At no point do they mention that the remarks were made in casual conversation, and that Hameed was clearly expressing his opinions.

So as the News of the World would say, we at Pakpassion can sensationally reveal that the NOTW has presented no new evidence to suggest that further match fixing went on during this tour or the tour of Australia. As before, there remains substantial proof for only one allegation, and that is for spot fixing. There is no evidence of match fixing in any allegation.

saliaz

please note this is only 2:20 mins video, may be just to divert our thoughts and actual full lenth video might have more details which are intentionally with held to let people speculate.

I just wonder when whole saga is touching its peak, why this idiot has to arrange a meeting, did PCB not published any notifications? where is PCB Security officer?

sangeen

yasir hameed is behaving like kids..... ese pocket se CHANAE nikal ke kha raha hae jese bache khate haen....

and yes Scary is right it does not stand as a proof in any court of law.....

In my openion PCB should kick out the guilty players if there are any and build a new team with some real talent.... And i tell you in Pakistan there are so many cricketers that you can easily make 1000s of teams of international caliber..... And then somebuddy should kick the old crap bosses out of PCB as well...

imemyself89

[bbc]http%3A%2F%2Fwww%2Ebbc%2Eco%2Euk%2Furdu%2Fmeta%2Fdps%2F2010%2F09%2Femp%2F100904%5Fimran%5Finterview%5Fas%2Eemp%2Exml[/bbc]

wamz4

salam,
to me yasir hameed looks a bit drunk, not too much but he looks as if he had some alchohal before this conversation...its just my opinion based on watching this video (the way he is moving and trying to express and present himself as something)...there is also a glass of white wine right in front of this reporter and he is sitting in a bar...unless or untill this is a bollywood movie and they are having apple juice...
secondly he is just speculating on the basis of the figures given by the same newspaper or magazine...
thirdly, in this government, like pakistan ambassador to america feels more like acting on behalf of america than pakistan, PCB is doing strange things by not doing anything at all...may be its because of the incompetency of the people in the PCB or whatever but "I am assured that PCB is trying its best to make Lord's the graveyard of Pakistan cricket".

And last but not least As far as i am concerned Pakistani player won't be charged with anything because there is a reason behind everything, that man majeed was their agent and obviously he dealt with sponsor and stuff for them so he can give them money, its not heir fault that he gave them marked currency...Players from any sport can't be banned based on speculation. You have to have solid proof. Unless this newspaper have some audio or video proof of players taking money or agreeing to ball those no balls. (This is just the legal aspect of the case, and anyway these player would have been charged by now, if they had so much proof).

Makes me wonder though, that today its just about cricket and they have used all that they could to ensure that they give Pakistan cricket team a bad name...I mean to be honest How can they call them CHEATS before the completion of the enquiry and before the judgment came???? Just think, most of us who live in real world, we know that america will one day attack pakistan, if not today then tommorrow, how will they use the media then??? Just think about it... I think we should prepare better for that time, to fight this media war in a better way.

Because my exprience here in the west teaches me the "Westerners are tamed by their goverments and media rather than taught", with exeption of few ofcourse.

mmalihk

ijaz butt pang pee kar soo raha hai...............................................................but zardari khapahay khaphay khapahay........................

sakayani

Too much editing of this video makes it suspecious. It is not conclusive. We dont know in which context he said no and in what he said yes because of editing. If there would have been sufficient proofs, they could have been charged by now by scotland yard.