World Cup Opening Ceremony: Malala represents Pakistan in 60-second challenge

Ibn E Khalid

LONDON: Nobel Peace Prize Laureate Malala Yousafzai represented Pakistan along with Pakistani cricketer Azhar Ali in 60 second challenge at the opening ceremony of ICC Cricket World Cup 2019 at Buckingham Palace on Wednesday.

https://twitter.com/x/status/1133778394901090318

D7v9BlFWkAIVnqf.jpg

D7w3_4vXYAINHnz.jpg

D7v9B2QWkAEaXBT.jpg

D7v4iIlXkAEoNe2.jpg

D7v4iLbWkAAHbtg.jpg

Speaking on the occasion, Malala said she had been a big fan of cricket since her childhood.

She added "We now see more and more women take part in cricket. I think women should take part more in sport.”

Malala went on to says this sport connects different people from different cultures. We're all here to celebrate cricket.

The World Cup 2019 opening ceremony is taking place at the Mall, opposite Buckingham Palace in Central London.

Former England cricketer Andrew Flintoff and Comedian Paddy McGuinness hosted the ceremony.

Prior to the opening ceremony, the Captains of all ten teams participating in the ICC Cricket World Cup 2019 called on the British Queen Elizabeth II at the Buckingham Palace.

Source

Danish99

Something is really wrong with this nation,so many sick people in Pakistan,how come someone can hate innocent type of girl like Malala.

imransangdil

well whatever you guys say but shes a winner and all you are losers, she's speaking to the entire world and you lot are typing in your tiny room on a bed full of bugs, haters are going to hate, let them be, who cares

idrees2be2002

darasal pakìstan mein 3 loog hain jo world wide famous hai. abh to khair 2 hi reh gay.
edhi sahib Allah ko pyare ho gay. phir humara kaptaan imran khan aur 3rd malala, goli kha ke pakistan se hi bhaag gai.

mr 10% bhi apne kartuto ki wajah se famous hai.

Munawarkhan

its not look like ,its a donkey,but she looks terrible as well her father look like a pig
Couldn't they find anyone better than this ugly traitorous ho.
She's a puppet and deleting my thread won't make a difference.

Well why don't you also win a Nobel prize and represent Pakistan at the highest forum, and then clear her out.

But I don't think you are capable , so just sulk and keep abusing her in your threads, as if anyone cares what a nobody thinks.

Jazbaati

Something is really wrong with this nation,so many sick people in Pakistan,how come someone can hate innocent type of girl like Malala.

Those who hate her are taliban sympathizers. They can't stand that she survived an attack on her life and moved to a safer place.

paittibahi

Those who hate her are taliban sympathizers. They can't stand that she survived an attack on her life and moved to a safer place.
What happened to other girls in the same bus. They have to go through the same turmoil. I bet you and other moombatee mafia don't even know their names or even cared to look after their future.
The sad thing is that we have full of traitors, who can sell their mothers for money. Unfortunately here we sold our daughter and she became a pawn in this dangerous game in our region.
People receive Noble Prize for their contributions to the world. If taking bullet will qualifies someone for noble peace. What's wrong to give NPP to other injured girls. Kainat Riaz and Shazia Ramzan who were hit in the same bus where Malala sustained injuries.

They are daughters of Pakistan too. Fortunately their parents refused to sell their daughters. I salute their courage and in my opinion both girls Kainat and Shazia and their parents already got the best award of love from majority of us without any propaganda.

Jazbaati

What happened to other girls in the same bus. They have to go through the same turmoil. I bet you and other moombatee mafia don't even know their names or even cared to look after their future.
The sad thing is that we have full of traitors, who can sell their mothers for money. Unfortunately here we sold our daughter and she became a pawn in this dangerous game in our region.
People receive Noble Prize for their contributions to the world. If taking bullet will qualifies someone for noble peace. What's wrong to give NPP to other injured girls. Kainat Riaz and Shazia Ramzan who were hit in the same bus where Malala sustained injuries.

They are daughters of Pakistan too. Fortunately their parents refused to sell their daughters. I salute their courage and in my opinion both girls Kainat and Shazia and their parents already got the best award of love from majority of us without any propaganda.

Did the other girls get shot in the face? and were they even the targets? Everyone knows the Taliban targetted Malala because of her pro education stance.

Danish99

Kainat and Shazia both r doing study in England and it was Malala who sponsored them.