World Cup 2019: Sikhs pray for Pakistan’s win over India

Beef.Bhaijan

1993377-sikhkpcollage-1560617367-784-640x480.jpg

By Ahtesham Khan
Published: June 15, 2019
TWEET EMAIL

Community members say winning against arch-rival matters more than lifting the trophy. PHOTO: EXPRESS

PESHAWAR: Members of the Sikh community in Khyber-Pakhtunkhwa (K-P) are hopeful for the country’s win against arch-rival India in Sunday’s World Cup encounter.

Pakistan’s national team has yet to win a cricket World Cup match against the eastern neighbour despite having a better overall one-day international record against them.

The Sikh community is backing the national team to create history in the Manchester showdown.

Special prayers will be held for Pakistan’s victory in different places throughout the province. They will also organise live screening of the 50-over match.
Guruvinder Singh, a young entrepreneur belonging to the community, told The Express Tribune that since the national team had brought the trophy under the leadership of Prime Minister Imran Khan in 1992, he hoped the boys in green will repeat the performance 27 years after the team brought home its only world title.
He said he was certain that the players would give their 100 per cent in Sunday’s crucial game. “Winning and losing is all part of the game. However, Green Shirts are the only team which can beat any side in the world on their day,” Singh added.

Fewer customers, he said, turn up on the day of Pakistan-India encounter, adding that he preferred watching the enticing games of cricket between the two rivals along with his mates. “Each and every moment of a Pakistan-India match is full of excitement and we prefer it over any other World Cup match,” said the mobile phone shop owner.

Another vendor, Rajinder Singh said that his love for the boys in green would never diminish irrespective of the match’s outcome. “We’ll watch the game on mobile phones, at home and on big screen with our friends and won’t miss the opportunity to witness the history being made,” he said.

Baba Gorpal Singh, K-P Youth Assembly Minority Minister, said the Sikh community residing in K-P and the tribal areas had always stood by Pakistan team. “Our hearts beat with our cricket team … we hope they give the nation a present by beating India in tomorrow’s match.”

Beef.Bhaijan

We know the feeling in both Pakistan and even in khalistan areas....the feeling is mutual in the Sikh community ? . No matter what the result of the match we appreciate this solidarity of the Sikh community with the Pakistanis.

Tommorrow the entire nation will get together from khyber and beyond to Kashmir and Kashgar to cheer Pakistan On.

Just the display of Unity is Great !:pakistanflag:pakistanflag

see most peole do not know that there are a lot of sardars who wear turbun looks like sikhs but actually are hindus who are among these sikhs and spreading hatred among them
Any proof of this, sounds more of a conspiracy theory than anything else. There are a lot of Hindu Punjabis, one of my good friend is also a hindu punjabi from Dehli. But first time I ever hearing of something like this.

Raiwind-Destroyer

Any proof of this, sounds more of a conspiracy theory than anything else. There are a lot of Hindu Punjabis, one of my good friend is also a hindu punjabi from Dehli. But first time I ever hearing of something like this.
kapil sharma show you can see he claims to be sradar and all but he is hindu and many of my friends who wear full Turbun and you can not tell if they are sikh or hindu but in fact they have told me that they have full on hindus and wear turbun because its tradition and they are the ones india uses to tow their hatred agenda among real sikhs

india uses qadiyanies and shias to create difference among sunnies muslims

this is nothing new how india deals with minorities

here is another example well known actor who most sikhs like

11-Sunny-Deol-Nomination-Rally-756x352.jpg

kapil sharma show you can see he claims to be sradar and all but he is hindu and many of my friends who wear full Turbun and you can not tell if they are sikh or hindu but in fact they have told me that they have full on hindus and wear turbun because its tradition and they are the ones india uses to tow their hatred agenda among real sikhs

india uses qadiyanies and shias to create difference among sunnies muslims

this is nothing new how india deals with minorities

here is another example well known actor who most sikhs like

11-Sunny-Deol-Nomination-Rally-756x352.jpg
Err the deols are actually Sikh. Fathers name is Dharam Singh Deol belonging to the Sikh Jatt Caste. In India you cannot get away with these kind of shenanigans. They live and breath this caste and religion thing. And all sikhs men have singh in their name and women kaur.

The moment you tell your full name 95% people in India you will know what your religion is, what caste you belong too and which area of India you belong to, in some cases right down to the village.

Two other well know examples of Hindu Punjabis, Kapil Dev and Rajesh Khanna, never pretending to be Sikh and everyone knew they are Hindu

Raiwind-Destroyer

Err the deols are actually Sikh. Fathers name is Dharam Singh Deol belonging to the Sikh Jatt Caste. In India you cannot get away with these kind of shenanigans. They live and breath this caste and religion thing. And all sikhs men have singh in their name and women kaur.

The moment you tell your full name 95% people in India you will know what your religion is, what caste you belong too and which area of India you belong to, in some cases right down to the village.
yes you are right in india most peole know the difference but in other countries they do not know the difference and they use these hindu sardars to show the world look how good we treat sikhs and same like that they use shias and qadiyanies to show the world look how good we treat Muslims

this is is the same strategy israel uses by using qadyanies to show how muslism support their terrorist agenda

and thats how they are able to fool these stupid arabs they think they are very nice to muslims

bootasingh

By Ahtesham Khan
TWEET EMAIL

Community members say winning against arch-rival matters more than lifting the trophy. PHOTO: EXPRESS

PESHAWAR: Members of the Sikh community in Khyber-Pakhtunkhwa (K-P) are hopeful for the country’s win against arch-rival India in Sunday’s World Cup encounter.

Pakistan’s national team has yet to win a cricket World Cup match against the eastern neighbour despite having a better overall one-day international record against them.

The Sikh community is backing the national team to create history in the Manchester showdown.

Special prayers will be held for Pakistan’s victory in different places throughout the province. They will also organise live screening of the 50-over match.
Guruvinder Singh, a young entrepreneur belonging to the community, told The Express Tribune that since the national team had brought the trophy under the leadership of Prime Minister Imran Khan in 1992, he hoped the boys in green will repeat the performance 27 years after the team brought home its only world title.
He said he was certain that the players would give their 100 per cent in Sunday’s crucial game. “Winning and losing is all part of the game. However, Green Shirts are the only team which can beat any side in the world on their day,” Singh added.

Fewer customers, he said, turn up on the day of Pakistan-India encounter, adding that he preferred watching the enticing games of cricket between the two rivals along with his mates. “Each and every moment of a Pakistan-India match is full of excitement and we prefer it over any other World Cup match,” said the mobile phone shop owner.

Another vendor, Rajinder Singh said that his love for the boys in green would never diminish irrespective of the match’s outcome. “We’ll watch the game on mobile phones, at home and on big screen with our friends and won’t miss the opportunity to witness the history being made,” he said.

Baba Gorpal Singh, K-P Youth Assembly Minority Minister, said the Sikh community residing in K-P and the tribal areas had always stood by Pakistan team. “Our hearts beat with our cricket team … we hope they give the nation a present by beating India in tomorrow’s match.”

yes you are right in india most peole know the difference but in other countries they do not know the difference and they use these hindu sardars to show the world look how good we treat sikhs and same like that they use shias and qadiyanies to show the world look how good we treat Muslims

this is is the same strategy israel uses by using qadyanies to show how muslism support their terrorist agenda

and thats how they are able to fool these stupid arabs they think they are very nice to muslims

source.gif

bade aala darje ka chutia ahmaq lagte ho.
tum dono ...??????????

hazzam

By Ahtesham Khan
TWEET EMAIL

pray nahi karenge to musalman in bechare sikhon ka ghar jala denge kpk me

Beef.Bhaijan

lal masjid koi - Golden Temple nahi hai ...wesay bhi hindu ch@ddi dehshatgardi phailarahay hongay to hakumat action to legi na...Mager sikh to shareef log hain ...ch@ddiyon nay fazool mein golden temple ko thok diya ...??

tum log lal mazid par attack karte ho...???