Woman qazi performs nikah in Lucknow: first in INDIA

Zionist Hindu

A Planning Commission member and an expert on Islamic studies has created history by becoming the first woman to act as a 'qazi' and solemnize a 'nikah' ceremony in Lucknow. Sayeda Hamid flew in from New Delhi to perform the nikah (Islamic marriage ceremony) of Imran Naeem, PhD scholar from AMU, and Naesh Hasan, founder member of a social organisation Bhartiya Muslim Mahila Andolan in presence of eminent citizens at a city hotel this evening.

india men aurat ki shadi k u t t a y se ho sakti hay .. musalman ki hindu se ,mard ki mard se to indian aurat nikah parhany pe ajaye to yeh kon si bari baat hay .. india men kuch bhi ho sakta hay bhai....

Good post.
Wonder why leading female members of this forum star gazer, mehwish_ali and others never express their opinions on such type of threads related to women and social issues?

Oye pandit
tumhari 1 arab aabadi main kitni women mandir ke padri hain ?
India or hindustan not only tries to harm pakistan but also islam by producing such people and false prophets..

but unfortunately for them....HAR DADA MOU PER LANAT PARTI HAI un kay...lol

Dear brother Sarbakaf & Malik
Assalam-o-alaikum
Brothers this is not a way to respond. Give them reply with hikmat, tell them what is allowed in ISLAM or what is not. Dont scold them, they will spread this thing as it suits them & make them happy. I respect your views, but we as muslims are AMEEN of what Hazrat Muhammad PBUH left. So think about it, if u know about this topic please do share with logic & hikmat. Please please dont take me wrong that i am supporting this.. I am just telling you how u can become good DAAEE.
It is v honorable job & rewarding if we can do it according to sunnah.
On the other hand if u dont know in detail about this issue, you can simply reply to these indian members that I DONT AGREE WITH THIS, THIS IS NOT ISLAM. or better than that.. But scolding & using bad language is not good for a healthy debate. I know these replies or posts annoyed us, it do to me also, but this is not the way to respond.. I will not stop you if it was about politics , games or any thing other than ISLAM (u can use logic & hikmat in these fields also but i can give u free field there :-) ) but if it is related to ISLAM then we should be cautious in responding keeping this in mind that we are representative of our prophet Muhammad PBUH..
Just think about it. May ALLAH give u lots of reward & make you DAAEE so that every one in this forum including Indian members can benefit from.
JAZA-k-ALLAH

dil-se-desi

Good post.
Wonder why leading female members of this forum star gazer, mehwish_ali and others never express their opinions on such type of threads related to women and social issues?

this thread demonstrate woman empowerment...who has suffered oppression from centuries in all the societies,cultures and religions across the globe.
woman on this forum like SG and others who talk big and critical about indian cast system and dalit oppression (ignoring the facts of indian states policy and laws against these evils and constitutional privileges for them) have never dare to address this issue among themselfs
who do denies the equal rights to them and it is more evident from the replies of the people.