Why women have to give birth to babies?

kashnex

This morning a strange question came to my mind that,

According to Hadees Sharif (Sahih Bukhari):
"Abu Hurairah narrated that the Prophet Muhammad (PBUH) said: "O Muslims! I advise you to be gentle with women, for they are created from a rib, and the most crooked portion of the rib is its upper part. If you try to straighten it, it will break and if you leave it, it will remain crooked, so I urge you to take care of the women." (Sahih Bukhari)."

Taking meanings from this, as Amma Hawa was created from Hazrat Adam (AS) and thereafter the human generation started growing. This is as such unclear who was the third man in the human history. Given the notion of that Allah decided to create human and then sent Hazrat Adam (AS) into the world and created Amma Hawa from his ribs. When a third person in the human history was created my question is:

Whether he/she was born by Hazrat Adam (AH) or Amma Hawa?
If she/he was born by Amma Hawa, then why she could have produced third person? Because she was created from Hazrat Adam(AH)'s ribs, then babies should be produced by men not by women? I would be delighted if I can get your thoughts.

Salik

What is it do you want to get from this question???

Though it is quite simple....

The third and the fourth and the fifth and so on .... all got birth from the normal way through Amma Hawa... SA....

They used to get married and kept increasing in numbers....

I have read this somewhere in my childhood... so I dont have a reference for that...

I hope that answers your question.... which I dont think I understood completely...

Joker

Dear fellow , First of all you need to understand the logic behind the creation of amma hawa from the ribs of Adam.It actually depicts the kind of genetic engineering, such that the sample of DNA is extracted from the upper left rib of Adam. Then ,through various processes of genetic engineering (high level clonning) Allah SWT created Amma Hawa.Modern science & technology now able to prove this fact.There is no doubt today , that it is possible.

Second question arises ,why Allah SWT created Adam and Hawa with different methods.So Allah SWT main objective is to show that Allah SWT is not limited to any certain rules or options.

Your real question why woman has the responsibility to give birth to baby,why not man.If we suppose that giving birth to a baby is responsibility of a man without any involvement of woman. In that scenario , no man never go for a baby , he found himself alone better.why to take burden of a baby.

Actually it is the will of Allah SWT that mankind flourish till the day of judgement.So Allah SWT created a attraction of love(desire) between man and woman .And baby is a by product of that desire to assure the continuity of mankind till the day of judgement.

I hope done the answer for the question.

forzeb

brilliant answer brother
Dear fellow , First of all you need to understand the logic behind the creation of amma hawa from the ribs of Adam.It actually depicts the kind of genetic engineering, such that the sample of DNA is extracted from the upper left rib of Adam. Then ,through various processes of genetic engineering (high level clonning) Allah SWT created Amma Hawa.Modern science & technology now able to prove this fact.There is no doubt today , that it is possible.

Second question arises ,why Allah SWT created Adam and Hawa with different methods.So Allah SWT main objective is to show that Allah SWT is not limited to any certain rules or options.

Your real question why woman has the responsibility to give birth to baby,why not man.If we suppose that giving birth to a baby is responsibility of a man without any involvement of woman. In that scenario , no man never go for a baby , he found himself alone better.why to take burden of a baby.

Actually it is the will of Allah SWT that mankind flourish till the day of judgement.So Allah SWT created a attraction of love(desire) between man and woman .And baby is a by product of that desire to assure the continuity of mankind till the day of judgement.

contra

:35::35::35:
This has to be the most hilarious thread on siasat.pk

I couldn't stop laughing after reading the comments of other members.:34:

kashnex

As I mentioned in the beginning of the thread that this is a strange question.
I was just curious to know not more than that ............ I understand this might be the most stupid question yet I posted. I think that answer given Ali_Khan sounds quite logical.

:35::35::35:
This has to be the most hilarious thread on siasat.pk

I couldn't stop laughing after reading the comments of other members.:34:

It is simple...
All were monkeys before and gradually became human...u can say still they r monkeys....

As a proof u can say that monkeys and human r living together in India....

And still transformation is going on .:34: :aargh4: :crazy:

Forget about rib story
The rib story is Biblical not Quranic.

It is not true.

U should think that why every female is giving birth of babies???

kashnex

It is simple...
All were monkeys before and gradually became human...u can say still they r monkeys....

As a proof u can say that monkeys and human r living together in India....

And still transformation is going on .:34: :aargh4: :crazy:

Forget about rib story
The rib story is Biblical not Quranic.

It is not true.

U should think that why every female is giving birth of babies???

I didn't mention in my post any reference to Qur'aan but only Bukhari Sharif reference. Since I have no idea that's why I just asked this question.

rajakhanmd

I had an opportunity to listen to a scholar who explained the creation of human beings in relation to Allah SW's supreme power.

Broadly speaking, there are four possibilities of creating human beings.

1) Without any parents. Hazrat Adam AS

2) Only female present. Hazrat Eesa AS

3) Only Male present Hazrat Hawwa AS

4) Both Male and Female present. All of mankind

Allah SWT used every possibility and then decided to make one of them as Sunnat e Jaria for mankind. And 1, 2, 3 were exceptional cases as we all already know.

Men cannot have babies because medically its not possible. Allah SWT has made us differently, right from genotypes to phenotypes. And, we have been created in the most beautiful and balanced form. Thanks to Allah SWT for this.

It would be better to go and talk to a scholar who would definitely help you with these questions.

contra

The way you guys use all those scientific terms to define how your god created mankind...even though it goes completely against science.

I had an opportunity to listen to a scholar who explained the creation of human beings in relation to Allah SW's supreme power.

Broadly speaking, there are four possibilities of creating human beings.

1) Without any parents. Hazrat Adam AS

2) Only female present. Hazrat Eesa AS

3) Only Male present Hazrat Hawwa AS

4) Both Male and Female present. All of mankind

Allah SWT used every possibility and then decided to make one of them as Sunnat e Jaria for mankind. And 1, 2, 3 were exceptional cases as we all already know.

Men cannot have babies because medically its not possible. Allah SWT has made us differently, right from genotypes to phenotypes. And, we have been created in the most beautiful and balanced form. Thanks to Allah SWT for this.

It would be better to go and talk to a scholar who would definitely help you with these questions.

including the Indian members of this forum? :24:

Its been mentioned in Qur'an in several places: wa yes aloonaka (aur log apsey poochetey hain/And followers ask you)

At the dawn of Islam, it was necessary to ask questions because the religion was new and people (the followers) were very inquisitive s they had to ask. Allah (swt) revealed several ayahs in response to people's curiosity.

They were rightly curios but after over 1435 years of the revelations, one should not have these kind of thoughts that can be construed as satanic. Shaitan always puts waswasa in Muslims hearts, 'yu waswisu fi sodoor' (surah naas). Shaitan will never say to you in reality or even in dreams: Leave Islam or try to find a fault. He will only try to sway you mentally by putting doubts in your mind.

Is qisim key chakkaron mein na paro. Agar khyal ya sawal aa bhi jayey to fauran takbeer-e-tashreeq parho. If you dont know what that is, let me know I will tell you.

Brother, just our of curocity, what method was used to create Adam.

Sabahat Ali

AoA, if we will broadly analyze in the world so we will find everything exist in the world in the form of pairs, and Quran has given already some examples of them:

1. “‘And has sent Down water from the sky.’ With it have We
produced Diverse pairs of plants Each separate from the others.” [Al-
Qur’aan 20:53]

2.“And fruit Of every kind He made In pairs, two and two.” [Al-Qur’aan
13:3]

3. “And of everything We have created pairs.” [Al-Qur’aan 51:49]

4. “Glory to Allah, Who created In pairs all things that The earth produces,
as well as Their own (human) kind And (other) things of which They
have no knowledge.” [Al-Qur’aan 36:36]

So all the things in universe we will find in pairs,First of all it is a big argument and justification of oneness of Allah i.e; everything in the world can have partner except God and logic also says that God must should be one, second it has been cleared that it is a law of nature that everything in the world is created in pairs,so there must be a balance between them, Allah (s.w.t) divided responsibilities on both of them to keep balance between both genders, both of them have some responsibilities, so to do hard work for food, family and life is in the responsibilities of man and to organize is in the responsibilities of women and to give birth is also one of her responsibility in life. So that is simply just division of Allah (s.w.t). and All Praises are for Allah, who is a Lord of all universes.

Knowledge Seeker

According to Hadees Sharif (Sahih Bukhari):
"Abu Hurairah narrated that the Prophet Muhammad (PBUH) said: "O Muslims! I advise you to be gentle with women, for they are created from a rib, and the most crooked portion of the rib is its upper part. If you try to straighten it, it will break and if you leave it, it will remain crooked, so I urge you to take care of the women." (Sahih Bukhari)."

Taking meanings from this, as Amma Hawa was created from Hazrat Adam (AS) and thereafter the human generation started growing. This is as such unclear who was the third man in the human history. Given the notion of that Allah decided to create human and then sent Hazrat Adam (AS) into the world and created Amma Hawa from his ribs. When a third person in the human history was created my question is:

Whether he/she was born by Hazrat Adam (AH) or Amma Hawa?
If she/he was born by Amma Hawa, then why she could have produced third person? Because she was created from Hazrat Adam(AH)'s ribs, then babies should be produced by men not by women? I would be delighted if I can get your thoughts.

It is strongly discouraged by Muhaditheen and jurists to read hadith without personal instruction from a Sheikh specially to understand the Fiqh (Islamic Jurispudence) because there are extreme chances of the untrained reader to misunderstand many of the Ahadith he reads without a guiding hand unless he is both trained and uses the classical commentaries that explain the Ahadith meanings and their relation to Islam as a whole.

In fact, our beloved Prophet Hadhrat Muhammad (Salallahu Alaihi Wassallam) in above mentioned Hadith has adviced husbands to formulate a specific policy about their wives for a happy family life and show such qualities as the ability to forgive and to exercise patience. The resemblance between Imam Bukhari (RA) and Imam Muslim(RA) regarding this Hadith is that both have placed it in The Book of Marriage (Kitab Al-Nikah) not in The Book of Beginning of Creation. Imam Nawawi (RA) has place this Hadith in the chapter Treating Women Well in his book Riyad as Salihin.

The Fiqh of Hadith will be clearer by considering the associated hadith:
Abu Huraira (Radhi Allahu Anhu) reported Allah's Messenger (Salallahu Alaihi Wassallam) as saying:" Woman is like a rib. When you attempt to straighten it, you would break it. And if you leave her alone you would benefit by her, and crookedness will remain in her". [Agreed Upon]

Every Woman has a certain curvature of the character. It is impossible to improve it completely!
[ Imam Nawawi: Sharah e Sahih Muslim: Vol 05:Part 10; Imam Ash-Shawkani: Nayl al-Awtar:Vol 06:Page 216]

The nature has been destined with certain laws by Allah. The prophets attracted our attention to these universal laws for our own good. They gave us wise advices and taught us to learn to coexist with something that we cannot change without losing harmony and the feeling of happiness.
[ Imam Ibn Hajar al-'Asqalani: Fath ul-Bari fi Sharh Sahih al-Bukhari:Vol 11, Page 316]

Finally, it is best not to worry about the details of matters that do not benefit one in either their religion or worldly life.

kashnex

Its been mentioned in Qur'an in several places: wa yes aloonaka (aur log apsey poochetey hain/And followers ask you)

At the dawn of Islam, it was necessary to ask questions because the religion was new and people (the followers) were very inquisitive s they had to ask. Allah (swt) revealed several ayahs in response to people's curiosity.

They were rightly curios but after over 1435 years of the revelations, one should not have these kind of thoughts that can be construed as satanic. Shaitan always puts waswasa in Muslims hearts, 'yu waswisu fi sodoor' (surah naas). Shaitan will never say to you in reality or even in dreams: Leave Islam or try to find a fault. He will only try to sway you mentally by putting doubts in your mind.

Is qisim key chakkaron mein na paro. Agar khyal ya sawal aa bhi jayey to fauran takbeer-e-tashreeq parho. If you dont know what that is, let me know I will tell you.

Please tell me more about "takbeer-e-tashreeq"

Takbeer-e-tashreeq is the takbeer that you must chant after every farz salat after the prayer of eid-ul-azha till Asr of 13th.

Allah-u-Akbar Allah-u-Akbar Allah-u-Akbar

laaaa ilaha illAllah-u-wa-Allah-uAkbar

wa lillahil hamd......

shaitani waswason ko door karney key lyeye yeah immeditely parho, inshaAllah mufsid khyalaat sey tum door ho jaogey, Ameen