Why porn is popular in Pakistan By Aneeka Chohan

Qureshi1975

11149-Untitledcopy-1335009933-169-160x120.jpg

It’s late at night and the hands of the clock signal that it is just past midnight. The whole family is sound asleep with the sole exception of a young man sitting on the bed, with the laptop right in front of him. To anyone, including his family, it seems as if he’s studying, or working on an important project, or checking out the latest headlines online or watching innocent, comical clips on YouTube. All it takes is a peek over the shoulder and all is not what it seems.

This scenario is part of an average, everyday lifestyle for thousands of young adults right across the country, where in the late hours, viewing explicit material is more important than getting eight hours of sleep.
Known commonly as pornography, it is the latest epidemic in the world of technology and computers of the 21st century. Understood to be one of the causes that destabilises a solid and strong society, it ‘is the explicit portrayal of sexual subject matter for the purposes of sexual arousal and erotic satisfaction’.
Varying in different types of media, pornography is produced in the forms of books, magazines, postcards, photos, sculptures, drawings, paintings, animations, sound recordings, films, videos and video games. An era once existed when magazines publishing vulgar images were very common. However, these print materials have dried away and are now replaced by DVDs and CDs, supplied openly in major cities such as Karachi.
One person recounted how a shopkeeper in a DVD shop in Karachi grabbed a handful of porn DVDs and suggested them when the person mentioned an interest in romantic Bollywood films. Frowning upon the vulgar material, the customer left the shop, disgusted with the way these things were being sold so openly as if it was nothing to be ashamed.
Pakistani adults are growing frustrated and feel that they are being abandoned by their government under the current circumstances. Youths who lack employment or education opportunities are more likely to experience the frustration and become entrapped in this mess. Because they are unable to find someone to confide in, young adults find solace in these communication networks, and thus the problem of pornography continues to plague us all.
Parents blame the internet, but there is no point in doing that. If someone took a fatal bullet to the chest, does it make sense to blame the factories that manufactured the guns? Unfortunately, it does not occur to some parents that rather than the internet, it could be something lacking in parental upbringing that leads their child to view such crude material. After all, no one forces or pressurises these youngsters to view such things. Upper-class housewives pay more attention to the latest dress designs released in “Kayseria” or “Bareeze” than what their child is up to on the computer.
With this subject, stats don’t matter. The fact that pornography exists on a wide scale in Pakistan is shocking enough and that is quite a sizeable problem on its own. With the government turning a blind eye to youthful frustrations and parents occupied in other matters, pornography is the dilemma that will cause the country to spiral out of control. A whole generation will be set on the wrong tracks and will end up at the wrong destination.
Before things hurdle out of control, it is imperative that parents spend more time with their children, discussing the good and bad things about the internet. Parents need to monitor their children and the activities they carry out through the day while using laptops, PCs and mobile phones. Broadband companies also need to play their part in eliminating pornography by restricting access to particular websites that mistakenly end up on the friendly list.
Pornography is a vile and loathsome form of material that discriminates human nature and probably is one of the greatest ironies ever – humans discriminating their very own nature. The sooner it fades away, the better it is for all of us.

indigo

Its not true, its manipulation by local paid agencies and Google records to demoralize Pak army And to win Oscar Awards ;)

Frustration!

Vitamin_C

As long as the porn actors are 18 or above and those watching are also 18 above its fine or else parents should check what their kids are watching on tv and on their computers. Geo tv is worse than porn these days.

fasmik

As long as the porn actors are 18 or above and those watching are also 18 above its fine or else parents should check what their kids are watching on tv and on their computers. Geo tv is worse than porn these days.
"Geo tv is worse than porn these days.".........Do u really mean it ?
I suggest you watch hourly porn updates and headlines with your family instead of Geo . Choose the lesser evil
;)

Qureshi1975

porn clips are not made in pakistan
west is promoting porn and freedom of s e x so why blame pakistani's

Brother lot of porn hosting sites are owned by Pakistanis. Most bots and spam email promoting porn orignated from Pakistan as well. You can search source of Porn on google and you will see our contribution

Vitamin_C

"Geo tv is worse than porn these days.".........Do u really mean it ?
I suggest you watch hourly porn updates and headlines with your family instead of Geo . Choose the lesser evil
;)

Yeah I do mean it. Hourly porn updates would be 100 times more informative than our messed up media, did u check the newspapers today there was no mention of IKs rallys.

There is only one source that I know I can rely on.
russiatoday.jpg

Dont forget to watch Assange's Interview of IK on RT at 4:30pm.

Qureshi1975

All rubbish... Post something constructive next time.

Thanks for compliment next time make sure if you see porn in heading just avoid them and do not read the thread because you might be ashamed to see our nation's face in a mirror but i am not and i will show that mirror when ever i have a chance:)

jawad_jd

Brother lot of porn hosting sites are owned by Pakistanis. Most bots and spam email promoting porn orignated from Pakistan as well. You can search source of Porn on google and you will see our contribution

Mr. Qureshi are you suggesting that all the porn in the world is created and distributed by Pakistani's ??? I know Pakistani society has a lot of flaws but I hate it when people like Hassan Nisar keeps telling us that Pakistan is the worst country on earth, and they do it in the name of "showing mirror" to us ... 80 % of world's porn industry exists in USA & Europe alone ... These countries make this porn for their own audience, not for Pakistanis because Pakistanis are cheap, we don't pay for porn, we like to watch it for free ... 65% income of porn industry is generated by american and European audience ... Rest of the world only contributes 35% to this income ... These facts were even presented in a BBC Documentary ... Now come to the point that many spam porn e-mails generate from Pakistan, like I said Pakistanis are cheap and we always try to earn more money regardless of the path we take to earn it ... Porn sites pay more than average sites for promoting them, that's why Pakistanis spread these spam e-mails, every click on these porn links is counted and according to click ratio these Pakistani spammers earn money ... Spreading Spam e-mails is not easy but still Pakistanis use this talent for wrong reason ... You can check hacking forums, Pakistanis have a good reputation in hacking and spamming ... Still these porn spam e-mails are only 10% of the total e-mails generated worldwide ...

Now lets come to the perfect western societies, I would recommend everyone to watch a documentary DARK SIDE OF PORN (Complete BBC Series) ... By watching this documentary you will learn about the perfect western society where "men don't even stare at naked women" ... In 2nd world countries I have seen girlfriend and boyfriend watching porn together in Internet Cafe in front of everyone, these Internet cafes do not have closed cabins like Pakistan ... Every PC is open and anyone can see what you are doing ... Even people in these countries try to have sex in public places just for thrill ... Many times they are caught in public transport buses etc ... Prostitution starts from as low as Pakistani 1000 RS ...

My last request, no offence to anyone, after listening to Hassan Nisar don't think that you have seen the whole world and you know everything about them ... Porn is a global problem, not only a problem of Pakistan ... I am not saying that Pakistani society is perfect, we have a lot of flaws but please be realistic while addressing these problems ...

sama.aamir1

porn clips are not made in pakistan
west is promoting porn and freedom of s e x so why blame pakistani's
but they gave the freedom to have it .. but our prob is we can just think not have it. and even our furstration keep going on after marriage.. so they are nt exploited we are .. being exploiting

jagga9

lol i just want to count number of therki's on siasat.pk :P
ap ki choti choti khushian . ye lein g

Members who have read this thread: 159

chalo g Qureshi saab jab se aaye ho zaleel o ruswa ho rhy ho apny leader ki wajha se aaj aap ko khush ker dia hai ..

sadia_gul

[HI]This issue must be discussed openly and particularly doctors and physicians must come forward to inform public about the adverse effects of pornography on human's physical as well as mental health.[/HI]

mriteri

Anekaa you should stop watching porn ...

Qures hi1975;887004 said:

It’s late at night and the hands of the clock signal that it is just past midnight. The whole family is sound asleep with the sole exception of a young man sitting on the bed, with the laptop right in front of him. To anyone, including his family, it seems as if he’s studying, or working on an important project, or checking out the latest headlines online or watching innocent, comical clips on YouTube. All it takes is a peek over the shoulder and all is not what it seems.

This scenario is part of an average, everyday lifestyle for thousands of young adults right across the country, where in the late hours, viewing explicit material is more important than getting eight hours of sleep.
Known commonly as pornography, it is the latest epidemic in the world of technology and computers of the 21st century. Understood to be one of the causes that destabilises a solid and strong society, it ‘is the explicit portrayal of sexual subject matter for the purposes of sexual arousal and erotic satisfaction’.
Varying in different types of media, pornography is produced in the forms of books, magazines, postcards, photos, sculptures, drawings, paintings, animations, sound recordings, films, videos and video games. An era once existed when magazines publishing vulgar images were very common. However, these print materials have dried away and are now replaced by DVDs and CDs, supplied openly in major cities such as Karachi.
One person recounted how a shopkeeper in a DVD shop in Karachi grabbed a handful of porn DVDs and suggested them when the person mentioned an interest in romantic Bollywood films. Frowning upon the vulgar material, the customer left the shop, disgusted with the way these things were being sold so openly as if it was nothing to be ashamed.
Pakistani adults are growing frustrated and feel that they are being abandoned by their government under the current circumstances. Youths who lack employment or education opportunities are more likely to experience the frustration and become entrapped in this mess. Because they are unable to find someone to confide in, young adults find solace in these communication networks, and thus the problem of pornography continues to plague us all.
Parents blame the internet, but there is no point in doing that. If someone took a fatal bullet to the chest, does it make sense to blame the factories that manufactured the guns? Unfortunately, it does not occur to some parents that rather than the internet, it could be something lacking in parental upbringing that leads their child to view such crude material. After all, no one forces or pressurises these youngsters to view such things. Upper-class housewives pay more attention to the latest dress designs released in “Kayseria” or “Bareeze” than what their child is up to on the computer.
With this subject, stats don’t matter. The fact that pornography exists on a wide scale in Pakistan is shocking enough and that is quite a sizeable problem on its own. With the government turning a blind eye to youthful frustrations and parents occupied in other matters, pornography is the dilemma that will cause the country to spiral out of control. A whole generation will be set on the wrong tracks and will end up at the wrong destination.
Before things hurdle out of control, it is imperative that parents spend more time with their children, discussing the good and bad things about the internet. Parents need to monitor their children and the activities they carry out through the day while using laptops, PCs and mobile phones. Broadband companies also need to play their part in eliminating pornography by restricting access to particular websites that mistakenly end up on the friendly list.
Pornography is a vile and loathsome form of material that discriminates human nature and probably is one of the greatest ironies ever – humans discriminating their very own nature. The sooner it fades away, the better it is for all of us.

who ever quots google trends tat show pakistan is on top of pornographic search doesnt know a shittt abt how google trend works.... let me explain..

say for e.g. in UK 100 ppl search on porn and 120 people also search on universities and jobs in addition to porn
in pakistan if 100 ppl search on porn and 10 people search on education and jobs and universities...

pakistan will beat UK on pronography .. this doesnt mean more pakistanis are highest in number who search for porn.. it means pakistanis dont search on other topics.. which is very obvious because of lack of education...

china shud be number on in porn as they have the most populatiol... but they aslo search on other subjests which lowers their porn ratings....

bhaibarood

[HI]This issue must be discussed openly and particularly doctors and physicians must come forward to inform public about the adverse effects of pornography on human's physical as well as mental health.[/HI]
chalain aap ne bolaa ke medical professional should come forward so here is my input!
its absolutely normal for both the genders to involve in such a thing biologically but religiously its not allowed so as socially! fact of the matter is that if ppl are not going to get married on time ,what else they are suppose to do? i still praise them that they dont hurt others, in the west ppl commit rape out of frustration. NO ONE SHOULD TAKE THAT I PROMOTE PORN but i am going to the root causes !the root cause is not marrying ! your GOD said married when baligh! but you are bound to wait till you start earning, making lot of dough and have own house ,which is not achievable before 25-30 yrs ,even more so thats the reason.
In the west we have strip clubs ,nude clubs and prostitution which is organised ,and thats there outlet of frustration and ****! but in pak thank GOD we are not there so the burden of frustration is falling on the porn sites.This hype that we pakis are watching more porn is a BS ! in the west its multi billion dollar industry ,ppl pay online for porn tv,movies, papers and what not .my question how much pakis contribute towards that monetarily? i am sure tiny fraction .
its easy to say we pakis are bad and we watch porn but west are doing more than us and its not such a big deal ?actuall headline is islamic country doing this thing !!! they think muslim wont act like humans ?i still bet majority of pakis dont watch it !!!

Qureshi1975

lol i just want to count number of therki's on siasat.pk :P[/QUOTE
qureshi sb.. canada jakar yah adat par gai hai app ko.. tharki dhoond rahe ho tharkan nahi :lol:

Nahee veer asi koi baat nahee bass itna zaroor houa hai kai 18 hours mai over 2250 view hain. Iss sai yeh tu sabat hogia kai porn iss country mai kisi bhi political party sai zada popularity rakhti hai kyun na hugh hefner ko kah dain kai yaha PPB (Pakistan Play Boy) kai naam sai party bna lai. Shartia taur per PPP, PMLN aor PTI ki chuthi. Wasiey app kon si post lain gai PPB main ;)