Why Pakistani team lost third test match against New Zealand? - Captain tells an interesting reason

Kashif Rafiq

sarfraz-ahmed-750x369.jpg

ابوظبی: قومی کرکٹ ٹیم کے کپتان سرفراز احمد نے کہا ہے کہ پہلی اننگز میں بڑی برتری نہ لینا ٹیم کی ناکامی کی وجہ بنی۔

تفصیلات کے مطابق نیوزی لینڈ کے خلاف ٹیسٹ سیریز ہارنے کے بعد میڈیا سے گفتگو کرتے ہوئے سرفراز احمد نے کہا ہے کہ پہلی اننگز میں بڑی لیڈ نہ لے سکے جو شکست کی وجہ بنی، ٹاپ آرڈر اور ٹیل اینڈرز کو ذمہ داری دکھانا ہوگی۔

دوسری جانب ٹیسٹ سیریز میں مین آف دی سیریز قرار دئیے جانے والے یاسر شاہ نے کہا ہے کہ 29 وکٹ حاصل کیں اور اتنا اچھا پرفارم کرنے کے بعد شکست ہونا مایوس کن ہے۔

واضح رہے کہ نیوزی لینڈ نے پاکستان کو ابوظبی ٹیسٹ میں شکست دے کر سیریز 1-1 سے جیت لی، قومی ٹیم 280 رنز کے تعاقب میں 156 رنز پر ڈھیر ہوگئی، نیوزی لینڈ کے کپتان ولیم سن کو میچ کا بہترین کھلاڑی قرار دیا گیا۔

قومی ٹیم کے واحد کھلاڑی بابر اعظم تھے جنہوں نے نصف سنچری اسکور کی اور 51رنز بنا کر اعجاز پٹیل کی بول پر آؤٹ ہوگئے۔

مزید پڑھیں: نیوزی لینڈ نے ابوظہبی ٹیسٹ جیت لیا، پاکستان سیریز1-2سے ہار گیا

قومی ٹیسٹ ٹیم کا اگلا پڑاؤ جنوبی افریقہ ہے جس کے لیے فاسٹ بولر محمد عامر کی واپسی ہوئی ہے، محمد رضوان اور شاداب خان کو بھی ٹیسٹ ٹیم میں شامل کرلیا گیا ہے۔

https://urdu.arynews.tv/sarfraz-ahmed-media-talk-after-lost-test-series-against-newzealnad/

pkpatriot

One of the reason is the captain is no way a test player and not at all a test captain.
He lost the first match because the tail played like him.
In third test twice he had oppurtunity to play with late order and tail but he failed miserably no sense of game situation.
He is just good at yelling on players from behind the wickets.

thinking

Players confidence level. Low. Mental fitness..and a low intelligent Captain are the reasons for the this easy lost series.Even under Sarfraz we won..I still saying this...We have tough series ahead..SA... Australia..World cup....Is Ehsan Mani under sleeping pills???..Againt Australia...I repedily said..Zaman was under some sort of mental pressure.. Please sort out this...In Asia Cup..I said Pak team lack mental fitness..but no body understand...Ehsan Mani..should remove Sarfraz as Captain.Chief selector..and Couch Aurther for the future humaliation of Pakistan Cricket.. We have highly talented players..just need a mature.. intelligent Captain..and proper guidance for confidence building...

thinking

Is stupid ko koi ye bataya ke agar ham 200 ki bhi lead le letey tu bhi ham ye match Jeet nahi saktey they..kiyo k kevis ne declare ki thi innings..team out nahi ki thi ap ne...Wo chahtey tu pora din khail Kar match draw Kar saktey they...That's why above I said..he is low mental level player..not suitable for leader even we win...

Hussain1967

Sarfraz has been worst as test captain and test batsman. In the era when every test team has wicketkeeper who is very good batsman, we have mediocre keeper-batsman and he is captain as well. Asad Shafique is a proper test batsman and he should be captain ( in tests only). Sarfraz is just OK in ODIs and T20s.

kaka4u

u still need to know y they loose batting line is sucks they can't bat well in test matches.
they can only play T20 nothing else
u need skill and temperament in test match and nobody has it.

ts_rana

How this guy remain captain when he himself cant perform. He shout too much on every mistake the Players made but he cant justify his own Position in Team. His captaincy is just a garbage. He has couple of shots like sweep or late cut , if one stop that as kiwi did he is nothing batsman. The Champion trophy he won was "tukka" as SL given too many chances to him. If Amir can drop on poor Performance why not he ? Pakistan Need to try someone else before it is too late.

waqqaskhan

Come on guys it was Williamson extraordinary batting they won, It's all right over all our team is not that bad. Have a heart. We were not the best test team in the world. Even Sarfaraz should have praised them and congratulated them for their performance it does not make some one small by acknowledging some one's effort.

waqarwah81

Why is he captain in all three formats why are they not allowing rizwan play one format so he can replace him in the near future.Not just now but I have always believed he is not a proper batsman and to me he is not even justified in team.In my opinion if they give rizwan a proper chance he is much better than sarfraz but we have got stupids running the matters got no forward thinking.

iftikharalam

Worst ever TEST captain in history of Pakistani cricket. The way this ignorant piece of shit yells at players, he has sucked the self confidence out of young Pakistani players. Jahil ka bacha!

Waqar Sahib , looking at this team I don't see anyone else we have individuals like Misbah or Afridi in the squad who can handle the leadership job . I have seen this guy Rizwan in previous matches doing the wicket keeping job where he drop catches, as far his batting is concerned he is not up to test or ODI standard . If you drop one catch in theses big games can be a disaster. In my opinion Sarfaraz has to change his batting position to opener as Hafiz is not there any more or especially whenever he won the toss and decided to bat first.

thinking

Why is he captain in all three formats why are they not allowing rizwan play one format so he can replace him in the near future.Not just now but I have always believed he is not a proper batsman and to me he is not even justified in team.In my opinion if they give rizwan a proper chance he is much better than sarfraz but we have got stupids running the matters got no forward thinking.

That's is the reason..Sarfraz is a self centered man..He didn't allow back up keeper in all three format to get experience..Sarfraz thinks..he is the only one who dominant Pakistan team..Which very bad for future of young players and the team..Just side line him for one or two series..He will start weeping.. I told you one or two winning is not matter... I don't know who was behind Sarfraz..??..Is it couch.. Selector..or someone else..??
Test cricket all about mental toughness..intlegent..read the batsman..bowler of opponent..stretigy...Sarfraz short of all these abilities..

waqarwah81

That's is the reason..Sarfraz is a self centered man..He didn't allow back up keeper in all three format to get experience..Sarfraz thinks..he is the only one who dominant Pakistan team..Which very bad for future of young players and the team..Just side line him for one or two series..He will start weeping.. I told you one or two winning is not matter... I don't know who was behind Sarfraz..??..Is it couch.. Selector..or someone else..??
Test cricket all about mental toughness..intlegent..read the batsman..bowler of opponent..stretigy...Sarfraz short of all these abilities..
Its management fault for not grooming a second wicket keeper.