Why Pakistani politicians and anchor persons only discussing constitution?

Saladin A

Every time you switch on TV and watch these talk shows, you see and hear nothing but our dumb politicians not discussing but shouting, insulting, abusing and squabbling over constitutional matters, election commission validity, NAB and Supreme Court's judgements.

If you had lived abroad or live in the Western democracies, you will never find anchor persons or the guest politicians discussing about country's constitution, personal politics, personalities and political history of the parties. They grill their guest politicians on economic, monetary and fiscal policies and discuss mostly what do their manifestos contain in the coming general elections for the good of their countries. Instead, Pakistani politicians are never seen to be discussing economic, monetary, fiscal, security, foreign and defence policies of the country but waste audience time by repeating that they have saying every day on a TV show which is utterly rubbish and full of sewage.

These days you find that 10-12 politicians from various political parties appear on every channel you switch and make you feel disgusted and annoyed when you hear them talking about the same old rubbish that they were talking yesterday, day before and for ages. I believe that majority of our politicians do not know or understand anything about economics and therefore are happy when the anchor men and women put them frivolous questions that have nothing to do with the industrial and economic growth of our country, and what do they have in plan to improve our horrendous health problems, energy crisis, rising inflation, rapid unemployment rate and hundreds of other issues that have ruined country's economy and political stability. It is pity and depressing when you find that not one anchor person has ever been seen to have made a politician uncomfortable with the relevant issues that matter most for the welfare and good of the country.

Bangash

جاگیردارانہ سرمایہ دارانہ نظام اور تعلیم کی کمی اس سے بڑھکر اہم وجھ یہ ہے کہ ڈکٹیٹر شپ میں دو قدم پیچھے چلتے ہیں اور ڈیموکریسی میں دو قدم اگے نتیجہ سفر - ویسٹرن ڈیموکرسی میں کئی سو سال اور جنگیں گزاری ہیں اس کے بعد آج اس مقام پر ہیں

سعد

میڈیا کو پاکستان سے زیادہ ''ریٹنگ'' میں دلچسپی ہے .... وہ عوام کو ١٢ مصحا لے کی چاٹ بیچ رہے ہیں...اور عوام مزے لے لے کر کھا رہے ہیں
اینکرز کو سیاست دان پالتے ہیں.... تو پالتو کتے اپنے مالک کو یا ''ممکنہ'' مالک کو کیوں کاٹیں گے؟؟؟؟

Bangash

میڈیا کو پاکستان سے زیادہ ''ریٹنگ'' میں دلچسپی ہے .... وہ عوام کو ١٢ مصحا لے کی چاٹ بیچ رہے ہیں...اور عوام مزے لے لے کر کھا رہے ہیں
اینکرز کو سیاست دان پالتے ہیں.... تو پالتو کتے اپنے مالک کو یا ''ممکنہ'' مالک کو کیوں کاٹیں گے؟؟؟؟

سرمایدارانہ نظام میں سرمایہ اہم ہوتا ہے ''ریٹنگ'' کا نتیجہ سرمایہ ہی ہوتا ہے

Saladin A

I wish that president Zaradi was interviewed live on an American talk show and asked extempore questions about his corrupt past and present, economic remedies for Pakistan ills substantiated with facts and figures.

Majority of Pakistani politicians will not be appointed peons in the western countries. President Zardari minus his billions of dollars of embezzled money is not fit to do any job.

Ahmad Ali

hmmmmm 1000000% agree

ye jahil polittions or anchors har waqet awam ko aain ka bhashan dete nai thakte
main yaqeen se keh sakta houn pak k 18 karor logon mein se 99.99% logon ko pata b nai ho ga k aain e paksitan mein likha kya hai

Aain sirf 1 radi ka tukra hai jise yeh sab politions judges etc apni kursiyon ko mahfooz karne k liye use karte hein

Saladin A

I believe that politicians should not indulge into constitutional and judicial matters. It should be left to the legal experts and politicians must concentrate on their parties policies and manifestos to sell to the nation.

These politicians and their parties are so bankrupt of policies that they make a fool and mockery of Pakistanis by talking on TV talk shows about articles of constitution and supreme court to hide the fact the they do not know anything at all about economic matter and how to introduce policies to improve declining economic situation of Pakistan.

When you ask a PPP politician or president Zardari, they start mention the deceased Benazir Bhutoo or Zulfikar Ali Bhutoo and the sacrifices they paid for Pakistan that are stupid and aloof answers. MQM politicians will say Altaf bhai said this and that and similarly PML-N Chap will start to praise Nawaz Shariff or Shahbaz Shariff. Pakistani political leaders and politicians that 95% of Pakistanis are idiots and fools to fall into their stupid answers.

FahadBhatti

why 2 3rd majority to form the government?

2 3rd majority rule is a recipe of coalition governement , which causes more and more blackmailings , huge number ministries.and more effort in keeping the coalition partners intact than the good of country. Should not a party be allowed to form a government if it secures 50 percent or more seats. I know it is in the constitution but I think this rule will not help the country in the long run.