Why cars are so expensive?? Reasons car manufacturer dont want to make cars in Pak bcz Huge taxes an

Quora1

Pakistan Government Considering To Almost Double Fixed Taxes On Used Imported Cars

the fixed duties on used imported cars. The BR report claims that the “well-informed sources” in Federal Bureau of Revenue have revealed the news of potential substantial tax increase to the paper. The report says that the duties and taxes rates are fixed in US dollars under SRO 577(I)/2005. Since the fixed duties are kind of bottled-up, they are causing the government a loss of tax revenue. Also, subsidizing the import of used cars is hurting the existing local manufacturers as well. The duty structure in SRO 577(I)/2005 was as follows:

S.R.O-577I2005.jpg

There were a few amendments to the structure, and the last one was made on November 30, 2015. The last change only targeted car with engines above 1000cc. Smaller engine capacity cars (800cc and 1000cc) were left alone and in return had very low tax rates. The report says that locally produced small car Suzuki Mehran has the market share of 78pc compared to small imported car with 22pc market share. In numbers, its 35,260 units of Mehran compared to 9,860 units of imported kei cars. But the interesting point to be noted here is that a locally produced car such as Suzuki Mehran consumes around locally made auto parts worth Rs310,000 per vehicle whereas for vehicles with engine capacity between 801cc-1000cc are made up of locally made auto parts worth approximately Rs375,000 per vehicle. The FBR sources are saying that the government argues that if you roughly calculate the tax that the government lost on each unit of those imported units, (Rs310000 multiplied by 9,860), it reaches to Rs3bn per fiscal year. And in a similar way, the tax loss on 801cc-1000cc cars reach to staggering Rs4bn (10,432 units were imported of same engine capacity). The government is eyeing the loss and are not happy about it.

The report claims that the sources are saying that the new proposed duty for Asian brand cars under 800cc is $7,443 per unit compared to the previous duty of $3575 per unit. The new proposed duty was calculated as an average of the correct duty of Mira, Alto, Move and Wagon R models. Similarly, the proposed duty for Asian brand 801cc to 1000cc cars is $9,308 compared to $5000 per unit. And the proposed duty is the average of correct duties on Toyota Vitz and Passo cars.

http://www.pakwheels.com/blog/pakis...ost-double-fixed-taxes-on-used-imported-cars/

While cars in India r very cheap as there 1/4 the duty as we pay in Pakistan.

kgjs8kbbbjjsi.jpg

Suzauki Mehran car in India 188K only

The Maruti 800 is priced between Rs 1,88,988 - Rs 2,23,498 (ex-showroom, New Delhi).

Maruti Alto

This car is usually seen as a sibling of Maruti 800 and comes with a 796cc, 3-cylinder, 4-valve-per-cylinder MPFI, FC engine with 32-Bit ECM.
kgjs8madfiasi.jpg

The car comes with a price tag of Rs 2,28,814 - Rs 2,77,696 (ex-showroom, New Delhi).

Hyundai Santro

kgjs8idddjcsi.jpg

The car comes for Rs 2,71,322 - Rs 3,79,882 (ex-showroom,

kgjs8pibffisi.jpg

priced between Rs 3,09,908 - Rs 4,24,353 (ex-showroom, New Delhi).

tahirmajid

dosrey mulko mein Pakistani 2 lakh mein behtareen car aa jaati hay mager Pakistan mein aisa socha bhi nahi jaa sakta, khud to hukamraan corruption kay paisey se shandaar cars khareed laitey hain mager aam awaam kay ka jeena haraam kiya hua, tax laga kay paisa ikatha kar kay sub bahir lay jatey hain phir London, France Dubai mein Tower banatey hain

jimpack

Why are there so many Indian trolls on Pakistani forums? Pakistan obsession ?

Hahaha there are many in this forum who have India and Modo phobia. Some idiot's here post more anti India stuff, so I guess you should know where the obsession lies. We are just replying.

HORUS

well its a pakistani forum, we are not going to indian forums to do so. The obsession would be if you go out of our ways to indian forums and troll there ;)
Hahaha there are many in this forum who have India and Modo phobia. Some idiot's here post more anti India stuff, so I guess you should know where the obsession lies. We are just replying.