Who is successful in today's politics? Let us analyze last 5 years.

mrasif80

success-and-failure.jpg

This parliament came into being in difficult circumstances. At the beginning the two major parliamentary forces PMLN and PPP alliances with each other. But then they separated.

The important events in last 5 years were

1. Judiciary restoration
Judges were restored after a long march was held where PMLN participated with full force and other parties PTI/JI were also on board. A success for PMLN

2. 18th amendment, 19th amendment, 20th amendment
Again a success for both PPP and PMLN that having differences still they made these amendments. Which have given constitutional cover for the appointment of independent Chief election commission and the appointment of interim prime minister the whole setup with the consent of opposition parties. A good achievement on part of parliamentary opposition which is PMLN currently which will also benefit parties outside the parliament currently, that is PTI and JI

3. Commission on Abbottabad Raid
No one else demanded it except PMLN and it was formed and it has completed its work. The formation of this commission to find facts has barred the establishment forces to achieve their ambitions by maligning the government and to over turn the whole parliamentary setup.

4. Commission on Memogate
Another attempt to topple the current parliamentary setup by the establishment forces was averted due to the stand taken by non other than NS.

5. Completion of the parliament's tenure of 5 years
This is an achievement in line with the policy of PMLN to allow this parliament the full 5 years.

Now although PMLN in Punjab might not have fulfilled the expectations of the public and there might a lot of blunders by them etc.

But in the end one can conclude that they have been successful in what they wanted to achieve.

NS at first look looked to be a failed politician but if you seriously give thoughts to what he wanted and what he achieved you can see he is by far successful in his war with the establishment forces.

I believe that PTI and PMLN are rightist and they should alliance with each other in the interest of the country and nation.

PTI's opposition to PMLN is somewhat not understandable.

PTI's absence from last elections does not seem to serve PTI or the nation at large.

PPP should be the loser in the end after giving its poor performance on almost all of the fronts. There seems not a single achievement of PPP in giving anything to the country expect destruction of public institutions.

JUIF/ANP/MQM/JI/PMLQ all seem to be very clear in their moto to enjoy power whatever is the situation and take the line which is asked by their bosses.

ustadjejanab

ٹھیک ھے جناب ، نورے اور زرداری کی وجہ سے بڑی ترقی ہوئی ہو گی پاکستان میں اور جمہوریت بھی بڑی کامیابی سے چلی ہو گی پاکستان میں .
لیکن میں تو ہوں اپنی عادت سے مجبور اور سخت ڈھیٹ.
نورے اور زرداری کی ان تمام خدمات کے باوجود ووٹ تو میں نے عمران خان کو دینا ھے . آپ سے جو ہو سکتا ھے بڑی خوشی سے کریں .
آپ کی اس تحریر کا تفصیلی جواب ایک گھنٹے تک ایک نے تھریڈ کی صورت میں پوسٹ کر دوں گا . نوازش

mrasif80

Bilkul aap shauq se vote dain IK ku aap ku kisi ne nahi roka. Pakistan ki success issi mai hai ke yeh aik constitution ke mutabiq stable way mai agay barhay. Naye qawaneen banain, ehtasab bhi ho, insaaf bhi milay leikin aik constitution ke mutabiq, elections bhi hoon, change bhi aye, leikin aik constitution ke mutabiq.

ٹھیک ھے جناب ، نورے اور زرداری کی وجہ سے بڑی ترقی ہوئی ہو گی پاکستان میں اور جمہوریت بھی بڑی کامیابی سے چلی ہو گی پاکستان میں .
نورے اور زرداری کی ان تمام خدمات کے باوجود ووٹ تو میں نے عمران خان کو دینا ھے . آپ سے جو ہو سکتا ھے بڑی خوشی سے کریں .
آپ کی اس تحریر کا تفصیلی جواب ایک گھنٹے تک ایک نے تھریڈ کی صورت میں پوسٹ کر دوں گا . نوازش

Zulfi Khan

@ I agree with brother ustadjejanad.

mrasif80

I am surprised the thread is not something that is asking about your vote. Vote for IK there is nothing wrong with it. The post has nothing to do with your choice of vote.

ustadjejanab

I am surprised the thread is not something that is asking about your vote. Vote for IK there is nothing wrong with it. The post has nothing to do with your choice of vote.

Listen , dont try to be over smart.
read again what you have wrote

mrasif80

Thank you for your suggestion. Over smart is the one who infers meanings of his own rather understanding the subject. Vote for IK it does not matter. Have I asked you to vote for PMLN in the post? If you feel like so it is what you have got from the post. What can I do if your mind tells you like that.

Listen , dont try to be over smart.
read again what you have wrote

anas ajaz

If boycotting an election on sound principles is not enough for you brother... then I dont care what NS achieved by participating in this election and stabbing APDM on the back at the last moment.. and its propogating effects on small nationalist parties specially from Baluchistan..

iftikharalam

Anyone educating alliance between PML N and PTI is not talking sense. There is no difference bwteen PPP and PML N, as both are corrupt and incompetent. Look at Finance team of PPP , PML N and PTI... There is no comparison of Asad Umar and Jehangir tareen!! PML N are more corrupt than PPP, they have actually taught corruption to PPP!! They have institutionalized corruption in Pakistan!! They are the main supplier of poultry and eggs to whole Punjab, provide raw material through ittefaq foundaries for all the development of roads in Lahore!! thats why ther eis no investment for electricty but only for roads!! Ittefaq foundaries didn't pay their electric biils for last 32 months and that showbaz sit at minar e pakistan for sympathy of people!! IF PTI make an alliance with PML N, I will not vote for IK!!!!