When credibility is lost, everything is lost. Response to Javed Chaudhry Sahib

Syed Haider Imam

Javed Chaudhry Sahib,
50515_350369836488_8138133_n.jpg

With reference to your column, Phir bhee Hum Mujrim haiN, Part-4 dated OOctober 21,2012

1- If this sector is so challenging then Why investors are launching channels like roaches?
2- Did any one inquire about the source of investment from these investors?
3- What Channels are doing to educate their staff?

Are the media people are professional?
Are they getting any regulated environment?

4- How many channels got bankrupt in Pakistan despite week economy?
5- Do we have " Code of Ethics" for media, if not,,,,Why?
Why you guys are screaming day and night for politicians corruptions?
Please practice what you preach.
6- Conflict of Interest Principal - Did any one found guilty for " Conflict of Interest" ?
7- There were many scandals about the journalist,why all those people are still working in this industry?

8- Why Anchors are not moderators, why do they dictate participants?
9- Why Jang Group known as " KING MAKERS"

Precisely, this industry is not regulated like other institutions in Pakistan. Yeahan bhee Bhair Chall hey.
With due respect, your channels know how to survive in this type of situation.
When a profession becomes money making machine then it's lost it's creditability.
No wonder how great writers you guys are but when you guys will not follow any Code of Ethics and ensure to follow Conflict of interest principal.
We will not abuse you but also curse you since you appear in front of us on daily basis. We are sick to death when you THUGS and paid basher's use this profession to fulfill criminals needs and requirement.
When credibility is lost, everything is lost.

VERDICT: - Yes, Media is criminal and Criminals are running this industry. If a story does not make sense, follow the money.Crooks and Liars in the Pakistani media are the greatest danger to our democracy. Bias, outright lies, paid news, plagiarism and political leanings characterize much of our media.

k.a.kiani

Sorry brother I meant to like your thread but by mistake I clicked Dislike. You raised very good questions. They are not reliable at all and their trues and lies are all sold . I don't feel happy when they something good and I dont get sad if I hear any lie because I know they are on some agenda behind the scene. Everybody is speaking half truth. They don't reveal anything unless the right time come for that and right price is offered for that truth or lie.

The proof of their lies is that nothing is changed but everything got worse.

LivePakistan

Pakistani media is a piece of $hit. It's a total commercial media and has no clue of the welfare of this country. Selling depression and despondence only and promote secular views. It is more of Indian media than Pakistani media. This media will fluorish till US economy is surviving. Soon, the aids stops, this media will die.

Syed Haider Imam

Chaudhry sahib revelation about investment in this sector pose a big question.

First of all, Who has got this insane amount of money to invest in this sector?

To set up a TV Chanel ....Investment requirement is 200 crores
To set up a newspaper.....Investment requirement is 50 crores.

Let me give an example.

Mian Aamir Mahmood started a commerce college in 1988 in a small residential house at Canal road.
After 20 years, How the hell on earth he made insane amount of money from educational project to invest 200 crores in Dunya TV Chanel in a very short span of time?

How much income he might have declared and how much income tax he might have paid to launch this type of project?

If this sector carries so much risk then why any body would bother investing in a risky sector.

Second question :- Are they legitimate investors to invest in TV and Newspaper groups?

The whole myth revolves around this question. That's why, i wrote.....

****** If a story does not make sense, follow the money.Crooks and Liars in the Pakistani media are the greatest danger to our democracy. Bias, outright lies, paid news, plagiarism and political leanings characterize much of our media ********

kingahmar

Dear bro AOA; I fully endorse what you said, each and every point that you raised.
A short but eye opening post, I would say that this is where the power of the unknown, number of the masses come in... People like yourself like me and hundred thousands like us.. In all the chaos and violence in PK sometime is still thank Allah SWT for blessing Pakistan with majority of its population being youth at present era.. Youth which wants to bring betterment to Pakistan and people who live here... This is Alhamdolillah another positive aspect now that youth is looking more into the political and religion websites than other bad website...
But i feel scared that God forbid if the masses did not do anything in near future this great land of our's will be fighting was its existence...
Verdict: Lets buckle up and ask Allah SWT and Rasool Allah (SWL) for guidance and when the time comes (hopefully this year elections) we must not let the corrupt rule us anymore... Let's break the shackles... We have to get out otherwise it's easy for Allah SWT to replace people who do not stand against injustice.