Whats the difference between Islam and Islamism?

ad_175694269-e1437393301961.jpg

Most Muslims are not Islamist extremists (Picture: PA)

As David Cameron sets out to tackle extremism, we want to clear something up.

They may sound similar but being a follower of Islam doesn’t necessarily mean you’re an Islamist.
You see Islam is a religion that Muslims follow, whereas Islamism is the ‘desire to impose any version of Islam over society’.

If you want to go deeper, Jihadism is the use of ‘force to spread Islamism’, as explained by reformed Islamist Maajid Nawaz who helped the prime minister with today’s extremism speech.

The degree to which someone can impose Islam over someone can differ, but Nawaz argues it’s all ‘repugnant’.
It can be something as simple as forcing someone to wear a burka, or you could go full Isis, and kill people just for being gay.
ad_173582641.jpg

Isis are Islamist extremist (Picture: Medyan Dairieh)

Caliphates (political-religious states) are also big with Islamists, with Islamic State currently trying to get its one off the ground.

But we must point out not all Islamists use force to spread their ideology.

ad_175809200.jpg

David Cameron delivered a speech today (Picture: PA)

David Cameron today launched a five-year plan to defeat Islamist extremism, saying it was time to counter the ideology that had attracted so many young people to Islamic State (Isis).

He argued it must be countered so Britain becomes a more cohesive nation in which young Muslims feel they have a stake.

Cameron also took on the sensitive question of the role Britain’s Muslim community should play in fighting Islamic State, arguing extreme views such as believing in a ‘Jewish conspiracy’ and opposition to ‘fundamental liberal values’ were the gateway to violence.

اداکاروں اور فنکاروں کے بعد غیر مسلم اسلام اور جہاد کی تعریف بتائیں گے

JuanM67

What's The difference Between Christianity and Satanism?

kblair.jpg

Photo of a CHRISTIAN Terrorist.
A gunman yesterday attacked two military sites in Chattanooga, Tennessee, killing four U.S Marines. Before anything was known about the suspect other than his name — Mohammod Youssuf Abdulazeez —

it was instantly and widely declared by the Jew controlled U.S. media to be “terrorism.” An FBI official announced at a press briefing: “We will treat this as a terrorism investigation until it can be determined it was not.”

That “terrorism” in U.S. political and media discourse means little beyond “violence by Muslims against the West” is now too self-evident to debate (in this case, just the name of the suspect seemed to suffice to trigger application of the label).

I’ve documented that point at length many times — most recently, a couple of weeks agowhen the term was steadfastly not applied to the white shooter who attacked a black church in Charleston despite his clear political and ideological motives — and I don’t want to rehash those points here.

Instead, I want to focus on a narrow question about this term: Can it apply to violent attacks that target military sites and soldiers of a nation at war, rather than civilians?

But increasingly in the Jew controlled West, violent attacks are aimed at purely military targets, yet are still being called “terrorism.” To this day, many people are indignant that Nidal Hasan was not formally charged with “terrorism” for his attack on the U.S. military base in Fort Hood, Texas (though he was widely called a “terrorist” by U.S. media reports).

Last October in Canada — weeks after the government announced it would bomb Iraq against ISIS — a Muslim man waited for hours in his car in a parking lot until he saw two Canadian soldiers in uniform, and then ran them over, killing one; that was universally denounced as “terrorism” despite his obvious targeting of soldiers.

Omar Khadr was sent to Guantanamo as a teenager and branded a “terrorist” for killing a U.S. soldier fighting the war in Afghanistan, during a firefight. One of the most notorious “terrorism” prosecutions in the U.S. — just brilliantly dissected by my colleague Murtaza Hussain — involved an alleged plot to attack the military base at Fort Dix.

Trumpeted terror arrests in the U.S. now often involveplots against military rather than civilian targets. The 9/11 attack itself targeted the Pentagon in addition to the World Trade Center.

The argument that even attacks on military bases should be regarded as “terrorism” rests on the proposition that soldiers who are not actively engaged in combat when attacked are not legitimate targets. Instead, it is legitimate only to target them when engaging them on a battlefield.

Under the law of war, one cannot, for instance, legally hunt down soldiers while they’re sleeping in their homes, or playing with their children, or buying groceries at a supermarket. Their mere status as “soldiers” does not mean it is legally permissible to target and kill them wherever they are found. It is only permissible to do so on the battlefield, when they are engaged in combat.

That argument has a solid footing in both law and morality. But it is extremely difficult to understand how anyone who supports the military actions of the U.S. and their allies under the “War on Terror” rubric can possibly advance that view with a straight face. The official framework that drives the West’s military behavior is the exact antithesis of that legal and moral standard. When it comes to justifying their own violence, the U.S. and their closest allies have spent the last 15 years, at least, insisting on precisely the opposite view.

The U.S. drone program constantly targets individuals regarded as “illegal combatants” and kills them without the slightest regard for where they are or what they are doing at that moment: at their homes, in their sleep, driving in a car with family members, etc.

The U.S. often targets people without even knowing their names or identities, based on their behavioral “patterns”; the Obama administrationliterally re-defined “combatant” to mean “all military-age males in a strike zone.” The “justification” for all this is that these are enemy combatants and they therefore can be legitimately targeted and killed no matter where they are found or what they are doing at the time; one need not wait until they are engaged in combat or on a battlefield. The U.S. government has officially embraced that view.

Indeed, the central premise of the War on Terror always has been, and still is, that there is no such thing as a physically limited space called “the battlefield.” Instead, the whole world is one big, limitless “battlefield”: the “battlefield” is wherever enemy combatants are found. That means that the U.S. has codified the notion that one does not have to wait for a “combatant” to enter a designated battlefield and engage in combat; instead, he is a fair target for killing anywhere he is found.

The U.S.’s closest allies have long embraced the same mindset. The Israelis have used targeted assassination of the country’s enemies — killing them wherever they are found — for decades. They’ve murdered multiple Iranian scientists at their homes. They deliberately bombed the home of a Gazan police chief and killed 15 people inside.

They previously killed 40 police trainees when bombing a police station. Just this week, my colleague Matthew Cole used NSA documents to prove that Israeli commandos in 2008 shot and killed a Syrian general while he hosted a dinner party at his seaside vacation home. This all is grounded in the view that one need not wait until one’s enemies enter a “battlefield” and engage in combat in order to kill them.

اداکاروں اور فنکاروں کے بعد غیر مسلم اسلام اور جہاد کی تعریف بتائیں گے

Brother!

May be the neutral non Muslims can guide us towards the True spirit of Islam!

Because!

According to Shia Mulsims , Sunni Islam is a product of some Munafiqeens
and according to Sunni Muslims , Shia Islam is a product of a Jew Ibn Saba

Indeed , the new generation of Muslims is in search of true Islam....... Let us use our God Given Brain in us!

Brother!

May be the neutral non Muslims can guide us towards the True spirit of Islam!

Because!

According to Shia Mulsims , Sunni Islam is a product of some Munafiqeens
and according to Sunni Muslims , Shia Islam is a product of a Jew Ibn Saba

Indeed , the new generation of Muslims is in search of true Islam....... Let us use our God Given Brain in us!

and Secular Muslims are product of Non-Muslims.

Likewise Christens and Jews should accept Muslims view about Hasrat Essa AS. Christens believe Him son of God Jews think he born out of wedlock (son of man).

Re: What's The difference Between Christianity and Satanism?

But increasingly in the Jew controlled West, violent attacks are aimed at purely military targets, yet are still being called “terrorism.” To this day, many people are indignant that Nidal Hasan was not formally charged with “terrorism” for his attack on the U.S. military base in Fort Hood, Texas (though he was widely called a “terrorist” by U.S. media reports).

This is what Cameron Said:

Cameron also took on the sensitive question of the role Britain’s Muslim community should play in fighting Islamic State, arguing extreme views such as believing in a ‘Jewish conspiracy’ and opposition to ‘fundamental liberal values’ were the gateway to violence.

JuanM67

Why do Endians drink urine? Also why do theses Endians eat rats? Just wondeting, Cast systems in Endia, 45 movements to free to end the rule of 3% hindu zionist. BROTHER.

JuanM67

First of all F uukk David the Zionist Pimp PM. What he says has zero value for Muslims. West has NO CHOICE, BUT TO LEAVE ISLAMIC LANDS.

and Secular Muslims are product of Non-Muslims.

Likewise Christens and Jews should accept Muslims view about Hasrat Essa AS. Christens believe Him son of God Jews think he born out of wedlock (son of man).

Secular Muslims are a product of God Given Brain in them!

As far as Jewish view about Hazrat Issa is concerned , It is natural and according to the principles of nature set by God
While Muslim view about Hazrat Issa is against the fundamental principles of nature set by God
and Christian believe Hazart Issa is a part of God (so nature is out of question)

Jis mulk ki army muslaman mulkoon men bambary kar rahii hee , us mulk ka PM musalmanoo ko terriost Ye extremist Keh raha he.

They are not bombing Muslim countries .......... They are bombing terrorists, who are killing Muslims and forcing Muslims to adopt their lifestyle!

Britain is one of the biggest donor to Muslim countries in health , education and Security sectors and millions of Muslims have been provided employment facilities and Political asylum in Britain!

and most of these bombings are in the support or as a help to Muslim regimes of those countries

U need to get out of bigotry!

JuanM67

I would like to know why the moderator on pk siasat felt the need to merge my post with an Endian propaganda lunatic? I had the real face of a known War criminal aka Tony Blair, the pimp of Satan bush and his mug shot, why did you removed it merge it with hindumunda?

Pk, siasat, I know you don't like anything against Al Saudi kunnjur rulers, The American rapist terrorist crusaders, and now you are supporting a hindu terrorist Ganddoomundah?

First of all F uukk David the Zionist Pimp PM. What he says has zero value for Muslims. West has NO CHOICE, BUT TO LEAVE ISLAMIC LANDS.

Muslim people are the right full owners of Muslim lands ......not the bearded terrorists with Guns!

and Majority of Muslims welcome American and British troops to help them in fight against terrorist!

I would like to know why the moderator on pk siasat felt the need to merge my post with an Endian propaganda lunatic? I had the real face of a known War criminal aka Tony Blair, the pimp of Satan bush and his mug shot, why did you removed it merge it with hindumunda?

Pk, siasat, I know you don't like anything against Al Saudi kunnjur rulers, The American rapist terrorist crusaders, and now you are supporting a hindu terrorist Ganddoomundah?

Your language is a true face of your belief system , Mullah Islam!........... I am really enjoying it!

Secular Muslims are a product of God Given Brain in them!

As far as Jewish view about Hazrat Issa is concerned , It is natural and according to the principles of nature set by God
While Muslim view about Hazrat Issa is against the fundamental principles of nature set by God
and Christian believe Hazart Issa is a part of God (so nature is out of question)

الله نے دو علم دئیے ہیں الہامی اور مادی. سیکولر صرف مادے کا سوچتا ہے سے سوچتا ہے اسلئے الہامی علم کا انکار کرتا ہے

کیا یہودی یہ بھی مانتے ہیں کے حضرت ابراہیم آگ میں پھینکے جانے کے بعد جل گئے تھے. ان کے مطابق حضرت اسحٰق حضرت ابراہم کی چھری سے کیسے بچے

مسئلہ یہ نہیں کے کون کیا سمجھتا ہے، مسئلہ یہ کے اگر مسلمان نے اپنا مذہب غیر مسلم سے سمجھنا ہے تو غیر مسلم کو اپنا مذہب مسلمان سے سمجھنے میں کیا تکلیف ہے. تاریخی حقیقت و شواہد کے مطابق الہامی مذہب کا جدید ترین اڈیشن مسلمانوں کے پاس ہے

Ibrahim92

Chalo liberals/Seculars ko apna new Sheikh Daood kamraan Mubarak ho jo inhain ISALM ki taleemat day ga aab :lol:

Aur KAFIR is tarha ki POSTS khushi khushi share bhi karain gay.

الله نے دو علم دئیے ہیں الہامی اور مادی. سیکولر صرف مادے کا سوچتا ہے سے سوچتا ہے اسلئے الہامی علم کا انکار کرتا ہے

کیا یہودی یہ بھی مانتے ہیں کے حضرت ابراہیم آگ میں پھینکے جانے کے بعد جل گئے تھے. ان کے مطابق حضرت اسحٰق حضرت ابراہم کی چھری سے کیسے بچے

مسئلہ یہ نہیں کے کون کیا سمجھتا ہے، مسئلہ یہ کے اگر مسلمان نے اپنا مذہب غیر مسلم سے سمجھنا ہے تو غیر مسلم کو اپنا مذہب مسلمان سے سمجھنے میں کیا تکلیف ہے. تاریخی حقیقت و شواہد کے مطابق الہامی مذہب کا جدید ترین اڈیشن مسلمانوں کے پاس ہے

Brother! Your asked me a question and I gave u my opinion ...... though it is not the subject of this thread

Now u again posed some questions! let me explain it to you!

1...Do not forget The First Identification of Our Prophet (PBUH) as a Prophet of Allah came from a Christian... If u have any knowledge of Islamic History!

2... May be moist cold air extinguished the fire and saved Hazrat Ibrahim ....... It is according to natural laws!

3... May be a Sheep was around there and came near Hazrat Ibrahim .....which is according to natural laws...... and according to Quran , Hazrat Ibraim try to offer Hazrat Ishaq in the way of Allah ,there is no mention of Hazrat Ismail in this story in Quran! Even all the early Muslim Scholars have two opinions about this matter some say Hazrat Ishaq and Some say Hazrat Ismail

4... and Historically speaking the latest edition of revealed religions is Bahai'ism and with in Islam Qadiyaniyat

JuanM67

No Modi the terrorist bearded pm of endia you jahilgandoo.

Chalo liberals/Seculars ko apna new Sheikh Daood kamraan Mubarak ho jo inhain ISALM ki taleemat day ga aab :lol:

Aur KAFIR is tarha ki POSTS khushi khushi share bhi karain gay.

Your behavior is like those of rebellious Jews

First of all....... David Cameron speech was written by a Muslim Scholar

and Secondly ... Do not forget the first identification of our Prophet (PBUH) as a Prophet of Allah came from a Christian