what should be the first serious practical step to bring revolutionary change in pakistan

k.a.kiani

please give your opinion and think if you like you r prime minister and you have been given all pwers so what you will on first day, in first hour.

Khurram.k

in the first hour I would announce a punishment for corruption. Anyone found guilty of looting state monies , harming state's image on any forum or found guilty of terrorism would be sentenced to death after the same day emergency court hearing (next day if after hours or weekend) .Same day will announce the reformationion of local police and yes education and physical fitness along with common sense will be criteria . Will announce mandatory taxing ...starting from the highest officials , head of the state ...all the way down to a farmer . Non compliance will result in jail time without bail. Will announce NO MORE AID from anyone ( if everyone paid taxes , we don't need aid) will announce no negotiations with India till state of India agree and recognize Kashmir an issue and is willing to discus kashmir before any other issue. Will announce at least 50% additional recruitment in police force and will increase police personal salaries by 100%(after which anyone get caught involved in any sort of corruption or mistreatment of people will be made an example for others , hence... EXTREME punishment) I will also announce NO MORE ,not do more but NO MORE drone attacks on the holy land of Pakistan. I would invest 800 million rupees ( I don't even wanna mention dollar , our reserves would be in euros)for security issues in Karachi (and I promise you in 3 months time not one murderer could get away) I would reduce the convoy for prime minister to 5 cars and 2 motorcycles and 2 cars for opposition leader . I would zero out the use of any government property for personal use ,including motor vehicles. I would minimize the expenses starting from prime minister house to a middle class house hold standard ( on state money , he may spend more from his personal salary) and all the way down to every last elected member or minister. I would do the flag ceremony with my own hands every morning at the prime minister house and will encourage every government official to do the same at his/her concerned department / office / building . I would stress the army to not worry about what's happening in the parliament and do what they do best ...defend our holy land. Our armed forces is an asset to this country and they would be even more beneficial to this country if they didn't have to worry about anything else but to do their job. I would announce the continuity of 100% free media with a sense of responsibility . I would reduce the state official's expenses by 75 % and re route those funds for education.
mera khayal hai eik din kay liey itna kafi ho ga warna loug samjhain ge Pakistan par west ka kabza(khuda na khwasta) ho gya hai aur ye saray laws and rules western hain .
BUT
on the serious note...I think fixing is very easy if you have the right intentions. know why ? Because it's not Pakistan that needs to be fixed ...we need to fix ourselves and maybe then Pakistan will be proud of us too . I know this because I know the potential our country and our countrymen have . God bless our Pakistan

Aijazahmed

in the first hour I would announce a punishment for corruption. Anyone found guilty of looting state monies , harming state's image on any forum or found guilty of terrorism would be sentenced to death after the same day emergency court hearing (next day if after hours or weekend) .Same day will announce the reformationion of local police and yes education and physical fitness along with common sense will be criteria . Will announce mandatory taxing ...starting from the highest officials , head of the state ...all the way down to a farmer . Non compliance will result in jail time without bail. Will announce NO MORE AID from anyone ( if everyone paid taxes , we don't need aid) will announce no negotiations with India till state of India agree and recognize Kashmir an issue and is willing to discus kashmir before any other issue. Will announce at least 50% additional recruitment in police force and will increase police personal salaries by 100%(after which anyone get caught involved in any sort of corruption or mistreatment of people will be made an example for others , hence... EXTREME punishment) I will also announce NO MORE ,not do more but NO MORE drone attacks on the holy land of Pakistan. I would invest 800 million rupees ( I don't even wanna mention dollar , our reserves would be in euros)for security issues in Karachi (and I promise you in 3 months time not one murderer could get away) I would reduce the convoy for prime minister to 5 cars and 2 motorcycles and 2 cars for opposition leader . I would zero out the use of any government property for personal use ,including motor vehicles. I would minimize the expenses starting from prime minister house to a middle class house hold standard ( on state money , he may spend more from his personal salary) and all the way down to every last elected member or minister. I would do the flag ceremony with my own hands every morning at the prime minister house and will encourage every government official to do the same at his/her concerned department / office / building . I would stress the army to not worry about what's happening in the parliament and do what they do best ...defend our holy land. Our armed forces is an asset to this country and they would be even more beneficial to this country if they didn't have to worry about anything else but to do their job. I would announce the continuity of 100% free media with a sense of responsibility . I would reduce the state official's expenses by 75 % and re route those funds for education.
mera khayal hai eik din kay liey itna kafi ho ga warna loug samjhain ge Pakistan par west ka kabza(khuda na khwasta) ho gya hai aur ye saray laws and rules western hain .
BUT
on the serious note...I think fixing is very easy if you have the right intentions. know why ? Because it's not Pakistan that needs to be fixed ...we need to fix ourselves and maybe then Pakistan will be proud of us too . I know this because I know the potential our country and our countrymen have . God bless our Pakistan
I will leave PM house right away, declare all my assets and donate the major part of my and my family's wealth to the treasury of Pakistan. I will set an example from my side first and then do eveything what Khurram has told above.

Firefly

Khurram explained it very well but i think proper punishment of Corruption should be the first step

I will leave PM house right away, declare all my assets and donate the major part of my and my family's wealth to the treasury of Pakistan. I will set an example from my side first and then do eveything what Khurram has told above.

get out of town. you will never do all that :lol:

Imavailable

what should be the first serious practical step to bring revolutionary change in pakistan

Bring Islamic Laws
Why we cannot follow the islamic laws in a Muslim country.. where the law should be so strong to cut the hands of thief without keeping their status in mind... We will see the downfall in Corruption also.. Cut the hands of one Corrupt politician in public and see the result....Their will be a fear of law....
"Once in China a bridge collapse due to engineering fault.... Govt. take strict action against the culprits and on the spot the whole team including engineers and other staff were killed withot any hastle... From that day onwards Bridges or Buildings did not collapse due to engineering factor... This story was told by a Chinese Army Officer to a Pakistani Army officer while he was visiting Taxila Heavy Mechanical Complex and the one of the room was leaking after rain fall (I read this in some newspaper)"......................... Can we do something like that..... Only one Dacoit should be either killed or cut his hands in public... I promise no one will even think about corruption in future.....

It will only happen when public supports...... Be Honest first to ourself.... Try to work hard...Education... Religion... & So many aspects we have to work together... But no one can change the world alone.... Support the honest....

PAKISTAN ZINDABAD

Khurram.k

you can choose to leave the PM house.... laken saab safed poshi bhi koi cheez hoti hai ..... kal ko koi sarkari mehmaan aya tau pathan kay "hotel" par tau chai nahi pilani na ..... I honestly don't think desperate measures need to be taken in this particular regard...you can retire all or part of your personal assets if you wish . PM house is not anyone's to own or disown . It's the state property and keepin it up is also a PM's duty . Hold your meetings there ...and go to your personal private home after work hours. I guess all I am sayin is that Pakistan will be just fine even without desperate personal sacrifices .... we just need to be honest to our duties ...with that accomplished InshaAllah our Pakistan will be on it's way ....the way M.Ali Jinnah wanted it to go .

Bring Islamic Laws
Why we cannot follow the islamic laws in a Muslim country.. where the law should be so strong to cut the hands of thief without keeping their status in mind... We will see the downfall in Corruption also.. Cut the hands of one Corrupt politician in public and see the result....Their will be a fear of law....
"Once in China a bridge collapse due to engineering fault.... Govt. take strict action against the culprits and on the spot the whole team including engineers and other staff were killed withot any hastle... From that day onwards Bridges or Buildings did not collapse due to engineering factor... This story was told by a Chinese Army Officer to a Pakistani Army officer while he was visiting Taxila Heavy Mechanical Complex and the one of the room was leaking after rain fall (I read this in some newspaper)"......................... Can we do something like that..... Only one Dacoit should be either killed or cut his hands in public... I promise no one will even think about corruption in future.....

It will only happen when public supports...... Be Honest first to ourself.... Try to work hard...Education... Religion... & So many aspects we have to work together... But no one can change the world alone.... Support the honest....

PAKISTAN ZINDABAD

brother/sister

I just love your name (bigsmile)

k.a.kiani

you said very right but we should know about islamic law first very well and then these should be implemented exactly the way they are. For example like you said that cut the hand of politician in public but this is not the proper way to execute this punishment. cutting hands of thief is according to islam but cutting hands in public is not according to islam. this will become biddat. so we got to be very carefull. we should ensure the role of law because bringing the islamic law or anyother law can not change the system but ensuring implementation of this is important. This is like, talking about driving can not take you to the destination but truly driving the car can take you to the destination.

k.a.kiani

brother you dont need to do this because this is what you have to do before becoming the prime minister. Now you are prime minister and you have already declared your assets to election commision when you submitted the application to stand in the election. secondly if you really want to donate your assets after becoming the prime minister then why not before becoming the prime minister. it means that you will keep the assets if you dont become prime minister.

tmoadi

its not other than education system

I dont think by taken only one revloutanory step we can change or improve our society , but if we have to chose one then it must be the change in our eduaction system.currently there are mnany eduaction systems prevailing in our society.

The students eduacted from "Madrsas" dont even want to think about tecnology and the students eduacted from English mediums are are too much moderate muslims. They cant think with the same mind set.

Although it would be the long process coz we cant change all sudden in a night

Zeeshan Khan

I believe the first and the foremost step should be the renunciation of violence of all kind especially religious violence. We must adapt to more rational and liberal ways in act and speech. Only then can we even think of a positive change in Pakistan.

Minhajian

Very good Thread it is .... If, I were the PM of Pakistan,the very first step I would have taken is that I would have have freeze the prices of common use for at least 2 years, this would be the the very best and satisfactory thing for masses because they need urgent relief, on the other hand I would increase the salaries up to 100%... I think this would be the revolutionary step from my Government....

Ammar isb

There can be no revolutionary change as change will gradual and incremental. We need to take serious measures to promote tolerance and harmony in the society. We need to put an end to rampant hate-speech which is creating a dangerous rift between the sects. There are no good or bad Taliban, they are inherently evil and evil must be called evil let’s not divide them on ethnic lines such as Punjabi, Phustoon!