What is the sunnah of Prophet (Peace be Upon Him) for Shab e Barat or Middle of Sha'ban

No2liberalExtermists

http://islamicstudies.islammessage.com/ResearchPaper.aspx?aid=335
In Summary the following conclusions can be drawn:

1. Sha'bān is a blessed month and the Messenger of Allāh (ṣallallāhu `alayhi wa-sallam) would observe fast throughout this month.

2. There is no Qur'ānic evidence for the excellence of the 15[SUP]th[/SUP] of Sha'bān.

3. The opinion that sustenance, death etc is determined on the night of the 15[SUP]th[/SUP] of Sha'bān is false.

4. Most aḥādīth on the merit of the 15th of Sha'bān are either very weak or fabricated. However, there is a narration which has been argued by some scholars (when supported collectively) reaches the level of acceptability. The ḥadīth states that Allāh descends to the lowest heaven and forgives the sins of everyone except one who associates partners with Allāh and one who harbors enmity on that night.

5. The scholars have differed on the excellence of this night, with the scholars of Hijāz denying it any merit. Other scholars have agreed on its excellence.

6. Fasting specifically on the 15th of Sha'bān is not a sunnah nor was it practiced by the early scholars rather to fast specifically on this day, with the belief that it is meritorious ismakrūḥ.

7. All aḥādīth which describe specific prayers to be done on this night are fabrications and innovations.

8. There is nothing specifically mentioned from the Messenger of Allāh (ṣallallāhu `alayhi wa-sallam) on what should be done on this night.

9. Burning lanterns, preparing special foods, sweet dishes, and to believe that souls visit the families are all false and wretched innovations (Bid'ah).

And Allāh knows best.

vicahmed99

Re: What is the sunnah of Prophet (pbuh) for Shab e Barat or Middle of Sha'ban

Well explained.........Jazakallah Khair

Pakistani1947

What is Shab e Baraat that is celebrated by many South Asian Muslims?

Praise be to Allaah.Some Muslims celebrate the middle of Shabaan, fasting on that day and spending that night in prayer (qiyaam). There is a hadeeth concerning that which is not saheeh, hence the scholars regarded celebrating this day as an innovation (bid ah).

Muhammad Abd al-Salaam al-Shuqayri said: Imam al-Fatni said in Tadhkirat al-Mawdooaat: Among the innovations that have been introduced on Laylat an-Nusf (mid-Shabaan) is al-Salaat al-Alfiyyah, which is one hundred rakahs in which Soorat al-Ikhlaas is recited ten times in each rakah, offered in congregation; they pay more attention to this than to Jumuah and Eid prayers, although there is no report concerning it, except daeef (weak) and mawdoo (fabricated) reports, and we should not be deceived by the fact that these reports were quoted by the authors of al-Qoot and al-Ihya and others, nor should we be deceived by what was mentioned in Tafseer al-Thalabi, that it is Laylat al-Qadr. End quote.
Al-Iraaqi said: The hadeeth about the prayer on Laylat al-Nisf (mid-Shabaan) is false. Ibn al-Jawzi narrated it in al-Mawdooaat (which is a compilation of fabricated hadeeths):

Chapter on the hadeeth, prayer and supplication on Laylat al-Nisf:
The hadeeth, When the night of nisf Shabaan (mid-Shabaan) comes, spend the night in prayer and fast on that day was narrated by Ibn Maajah from Ali. Muhashiyyah said: (It was also narrated) in al-Zawaaid. Its isnaad is daeef (weak) because of the weakness of Ibn Abi Basrah, of whom Ahmad and Ibn Maeen said: He fabricates hadeeth. End quote.

Praying six rakahs on Laylat al-Nisf with the intention of warding off calamity, having a long life and being independent of people, and reciting Ya-Seen and offering duaa in between that -- there is no doubt that this is something that has been introduced into the religion and is contrary to the Sunnah of the Messenger of Allah (blessings and peace of Allah be upon him). The commentator on al-Ihya said: This prayer is well known in the books of later Sufi masters, but I have not seen any saheeh report in the Sunnah to support it and the connected duaa. Rather this is the action of some shaykhs. Our companions said: It is makrooh to gather on any of the nights mentioned in the mosques or elsewhere. Al-Najm al-Ghayti said, describing spending the night of al-Nisf min Shbaan (mid-Shabaan) praying in congregation: That was denounced by most of the scholars of the Hijaz, including Ata and Ibn Abi Mulaykah, the fuqaha of Madinah and the companions of Maalik. They said: All of that is an innovation (bidah) and there is no report to suggest that the Prophet spent that night in praying in congregation or that his Companions did that either. Al-Nawawi said: The prayers of Rajab and Shabaan are two reprehensible innovations. End quote from al-Sunan wal-Mubtadaaat, p. 144

Al-Fatni (may Allah have mercy on him) said, after the comments quoted above: The common folk are so infatuated with this prayer that they stored up a lot of fuel for it and many evils resulted from it, and many transgressions are committed which we do no need to describe. (It is so bad that) the close friends of Allah feared His punishment and fled into the wilderness. The first time this prayer occurred was in Bayt al-Maqdis (Jerusalem) in 448 AH. Zayd ibn Aslam said: We never saw any of our shaykhs or fuqaha saying that Laylat al-Baraaah (15 Shabaan) had any superiority over other nights. Ibn Dihyah said: The hadeeths about the prayer on Laylat al-Baraaah are fabricated and one has an interruption in the isnaad. Anyone who acts upon a report which is known to be false is a servant of the Shaytaan.
End quote from Tadhkirat al-Mawdooaat by al-Fatni, p. 45

See: al-Mawdooaat by Ibn al-Jawzi, 2/127; al-Manaar al-Muneef fil Saheeh wal-Daeef by Ibn al-Qayyim, p. 98; al-Fawaaid al-Majmooah by al-Shawkaani, p. 51

Some people use the word al-Shabaaniyyah to refer to the last days of Shabaan, and say, These are the days of bidding farewell to food, and they take advantage of these days to eat a lot before Ramadan begins. Some scholars say that this idea was originally taken from the Christians, who used to do that as their fasting period (Lent) approached.

To sum up, there is no celebration in Shabaan and there is no special act of worship to be performed in the middle of it or during the last days of the month. Doing that is an innovation that has been introduced into the religion.
And Allah knows best.

Source

onlykami

Praise be to Allaah.

Firstly:

What is narrated concerning the virtue of praying, fasting and worshipping on the fifteenth of Shabaan (al-nusf min Shabaan) does not come under the heading of daeef (weak), rather it comes under the heading of mawdoo (fabricated) and baatil (false). So it is not permissible to follow it or to act upon it, whether that is in doing righteous deeds or otherwise.
A number of scholars ruled that the reports concerning that were false, such as Ibn al-Jawzi in his book al-Mawdooaat, 2/440-445; Ibn Qayyim al-Jawziyyah in al-Manaar al-Muneef, no. 174- 177; Abu Shaamah al-Shaafai in al-Baaith ala Inkaar al-Bida wal-Hawaadith, 124-137; al-Iraaqi in Takhreej Ihyaa Uloom il-Deen, no. 582. Shaykh al-Islam [Ibn Taymiyah] narrated that there was consensus on the fact that they are false, in Majmoo al-Fataawa, 28/138.

Shaykh Ibn Baaz (may Allaah have mercy on him) said in Hukm al-Ihtifaal bi Laylat al-Nusf min Shabaan (Ruling on celebrating the fifteenth of Shabaan):
Celebrating the night of the fifteenth of Shabaan (Laylat al-Nusf min Shabaan) by praying etc, or singling out this day for fasting, is a reprehensible bidah (innovation) according to the majority of scholars, and there is no basis for this in shareeah.
And he (may Allaah have mercy on him) said:
There is no saheeh hadeeth concerning the night of the fifteenth of Shabaan (Laylat al-Nusf min Shabaan). All the ahaadeeth that have been narrated concerning that are mawdoo (fabricated) and daeef (weak), and have no basis. There is nothing special about this night, and no recitation of Quraan or prayer, whether alone or in congregation, is specified for this night. What some of the scholars have said about it being special is a weak opinion. It is not permissible to single it out for any special actions. This is the correct view. And Allaah is the Source of strength.

Fataawa Islamiyyah, 4/511.

See also question no. 8907.

Secondly:

Even if we assume that the hadeeth is daeef (weak) and not mawdoo (fabricated), the correct scholarly view is that weak ahaadeeth should not be followed at all, even if they speak of righteous deeds or of targheeb and tarheeb (promises and warnings). The saheeh reports are sufficient and the Muslim has no need to follow the daeef reports. Nothing is known in Islam to suggest that this night or day is special, either from the Prophet (peace and blessings of Allaah be upon him) or from his companions.
The scholar Ahmad Shaakir said: There is no difference between rulings or righteous deeds; we do not take any of them from daeef reports, rather no one hast he right to use any report as evidence unless it is proven to be soundly narrated from the Messenger of Allaah (peace and blessings of Allaah be upon him) in a saheeh or hasan hadeeth.
Al-Baaith al-Hatheeth, 1/278.

For more information, see: al-Qawl al-Muneef fi Hukm al-Aml bil-Hadeeth al-Daeef.

See also the answer to question no. 44877.

Check this book for more details : http://www.islamhouse.com/p/316853

@
faiza
@pakistani1947
[MENTION=14073]w-a-n-t-e-d-[/MENTION]

:jazak: for such and informative thread and may Allah (SWT) bless all the contributors to the discussion.

[MENTION=5021]biomat[/MENTION], [MENTION=6265]Bret Hawk[/MENTION], [MENTION=6067]such bolo[/MENTION], [MENTION=5038]karachiwala[/MENTION], [MENTION=5463]QaiserMirza[/MENTION], @simple_and_peacefull, [MENTION=7169]babadeena[/MENTION], [MENTION=9039]angryoldman[/MENTION] and other learned members please make your contribution to the thread.

onlykami

Re: * Shab e Bara'at Mubarak *

Praise be to Allaah.

Firstly:

What is narrated concerning the virtue of praying, fasting and worshipping on the fifteenth of Sha’baan (al-nusf min Sha’baan) does not come under the heading of da’eef (weak), rather it comes under the heading of mawdoo’ (fabricated) and baatil (false). So it is not permissible to follow it or to act upon it, whether that is in doing righteous deeds or otherwise.
A number of scholars ruled that the reports concerning that were false, such as Ibn al-Jawzi in his book al-Mawdoo’aat, 2/440-445; Ibn Qayyim al-Jawziyyah in al-Manaar al-Muneef, no. 174- 177; Abu Shaamah al-Shaafa’i in al-Baa’ith ‘ala Inkaar al-Bida’ wa’l-Hawaadith, 124-137; al-‘Iraaqi in Takhreej Ihyaa’ ‘Uloom il-Deen, no. 582. Shaykh al-Islam [Ibn Taymiyah] narrated that there was consensus on the fact that they are false, in Majmoo’ al-Fataawa, 28/138.

Shaykh Ibn Baaz (may Allaah have mercy on him) said in Hukm al-Ihtifaal bi Laylat al-Nusf min Sha’baan (Ruling on celebrating the fifteenth of Sha’baan):
Celebrating the night of the fifteenth of Sha’baan (Laylat al-Nusf min Sha’baan) by praying etc, or singling out this day for fasting, is a reprehensible bid’ah (innovation) according to the majority of scholars, and there is no basis for this in sharee’ah.
And he (may Allaah have mercy on him) said:
There is no saheeh hadeeth concerning the night of the fifteenth of Sha’baan (Laylat al-Nusf min Sha’baan). All the ahaadeeth that have been narrated concerning that are mawdoo’ (fabricated) and da’eef (weak), and have no basis. There is nothing special about this night, and no recitation of Qur’aan or prayer, whether alone or in congregation, is specified for this night. What some of the scholars have said about it being special is a weak opinion. It is not permissible to single it out for any special actions. This is the correct view. And Allaah is the Source of strength.

Fataawa Islamiyyah, 4/511.

See also question no. 8907.

Secondly:

Even if we assume that the hadeeth is da’eef (weak) and not mawdoo’ (fabricated), the correct scholarly view is that weak ahaadeeth should not be followed at all, even if they speak of righteous deeds or of targheeb and tarheeb (promises and warnings). The saheeh reports are sufficient and the Muslim has no need to follow the da’eef reports. Nothing is known in Islam to suggest that this night or day is special, either from the Prophet (peace and blessings of Allaah be upon him) or from his companions.
The scholar Ahmad Shaakir said: There is no difference between rulings or righteous deeds; we do not take any of them from da’eef reports, rather no one hast he right to use any report as evidence unless it is proven to be soundly narrated from the Messenger of Allaah (peace and blessings of Allaah be upon him) in a saheeh or hasan hadeeth.
Al-Baa’ith al-Hatheeth, 1/278.

For more information, see: al-Qawl al-Muneef fi Hukm al-‘Aml bi’l-Hadeeth al-Da’eef.

See also the answer to question no. 44877.

Check this book for more details : http://www.islamhouse.com/p/316853

babadeena

First of all there is no mention in Quran of this night. Shab is not at all
arabic word rather it is persian word. Hadiths also quoted are said to be
weak and fabricated. This is pure invention.
I may add something fasting is prescribed as Farz for the month of
Ramadan only. All other fastings, more or less is for a kafara of something.
I used to celebrate it when kid because to make explosion type things.
May Allah forgive me. For me this is all Innovation. Rest choice is of
everyone.

w-a-n-t-e-d-

k2520017.gif

k2520018.gif

k2520019.gif

k2520020.gif

k2520021.gif

k2520022.gif

es artical main hawala jat mojoodh hain

Pakistani1947

w-a-n-t-e-d-, I cant understand when you have clear verses of Quraan then why you are propagating fabricated Hadeeths. Don't you feel "Khauf-e-Allah" (خوف خدا) while posting these fabricated Hadeeths. Please do not be so blind follower of your Peer that you can dare to reject clear Quraanic verses.

Quraan, Al-Qadr, 97:1-5:

إِنَّا أَنزَلْنَاهُ فِي لَيْلَةِ الْقَدْرِ - وَمَا أَدْرَاكَ مَا لَيْلَةُ الْقَدْرِ - لَيْلَةُ الْقَدْرِ خَيْرٌ مِّنْ أَلْفِ شَهْرٍ - تَنَزَّلُ الْمَلَائِكَةُ وَالرُّوحُ فِيهَا بِإِذْنِ رَبِّهِم مِّن كُلِّ أَمْرٍ - سَلَامٌ هِيَ حَتَّىٰ مَطْلَعِ الْفَجْرِ -
Yusuf Ali 1:We have indeed revealed this (Message) in the Night of Power
Yusuf Ali 2:And what will explain to thee what the night of power is?
Yusuf Ali 3:The Night of Power is better than a thousand months.
Yusuf Ali 4:Therein come down the angels and the Spirit by Allah.s permission, on every errand
Yusuf Ali 5:Peace!...This until the rise of morn!
بے شک ہم نے اس (قرآن) کو شب قدر میں اتارا ہے - اور آپ کو کیا معلوم کہ شب قدر کیا ہے - اس میں فرشتے اور روح نازل ہوتے ہیں اپنے رب کے حکم سے ہر کام پر - وہ صبح روشن ہونے تک سلامتی کی رات ہے

Quraan, Ad-Dukhan, 44:1-4
حم - وَالْكِتَابِ الْمُبِينِ - إِنَّا أَنزَلْنَاهُ فِي لَيْلَةٍ مُّبَارَكَةٍ ۚ إِنَّا كُنَّا مُنذِرِينَ - فِيهَا يُفْرَقُ كُلُّ أَمْرٍ حَكِيمٍ
Yusuf Ali 1:Ha-Mim.
Yusuf Ali 2:By the Book that makes things clear;-
Yusuf Ali 3:We sent it down during a Blessed Night: for We (ever) wish to warn (against Evil).
Yusuf Ali 4:In the (Night) is made distinct every affair of wisdom,
حمۤ - روشن کتاب کی قسم ہے - ہم نے اسے مبارک رات میں نازل کیا ہے بے شک ہمیں ڈرانا مقصود تھا - سارے کام جو حکمت پر مبنی ہیں اسی رات تصفیہ پاتے ہیں

molson4u

Whichever Hadith is not supporting wahabi theology is fabricated and false....lol doing it is an innovation. What about travee? It is the innovation( bidha ) started by Hazarat Umer(RA) but you still do it knowing that specifically prophet of Allah has prohibited it and stoped it within few days.This thread is Ugly face of Whabiat at it's best. We Muslims don't agree with you. Keep your fabricated faith to yourself and now press dislike button like kids....lol

molson4u

@wanted brotherYou are a Muslim why you argue with Salfi Wahabi's. To them Hadith from Hazarat Auns(RA) Ummah Salama(RA) Hazarat Ashia(RA) and Maula Ali(AS) are false and fabricated and teaching of British sponsored murtad abdual Wahab are most trust worthy. Don't waste your time. Allah has promised that he has sealed their heart so they can't accept the truth.

Pakistani1947

Whichever Hadith is not supporting wahabi theology is fabricated and false....lol doing it is an innovation. What about travee? It is the innovation( bidha ) started by Hazarat Umer(RA) but you still do it knowing that specifically prophet of Allah has prohibited it and stoped it within few days.This thread is Ugly face of Whabiat at it's best. We Muslims don't agree with you. Keep your fabricated faith to yourself and now press dislike button like kids....lol

molson4u, I have already mentioned earlier that their is no point debating with a Shia as their religion is totally different from main stream Muslims. Shias do not accept any of Sahih Sitta books, for example, Sahih Muslim and Sahih Bukhari.

Shia belive in "Taqaiya" (تقیہ) means they are allowed to tell lies. I do not want any sectarian debate and do not want to give rise to hatred against Shias; hence I would avoid any reference from Shia books where they curse (لعنت) Sahabi-e-Rasool (صلی اللہ علیہ وآلہ وسلم) such as Abu Bakr (رَّضِيَ اللَّهُ عَنْهُمْ), Umer (رَّضِيَ اللَّهُ عَنْهُمْ), Usman (رَّضِيَ اللَّهُ عَنْهُمْ). Your "Taqaiya" (تقیہ) is obvious from this very post of you. You wrote....

What about travee? It is the innovation( bidha ) started by Hazarat Umer(RA) but you still do it ......

Here you are presenting the organization of Travee prayer by Umer (رَّضِيَ اللَّهُ عَنْهُمْ) as argument to go against Quraanic veres. First of all, a Shia should not present Umer (رَّضِيَ اللَّهُ عَنْهُمْ) as argument as Shia hate Umer (رَّضِيَ اللَّهُ عَنْهُمْ) Nauzobillah. Secondly, a Hadeeth would be rejected if it is against Quraan:

For example, following Hadeeth tells us that
every matter is decided on the night of 15th Shaaban.

The above hadeeth is against Quraanic veres:

إِنَّا أَنزَلْنَاهُ فِي لَيْلَةِ الْقَدْرِ - وَمَا أَدْرَاكَ مَا لَيْلَةُ الْقَدْرِ - لَيْلَةُ الْقَدْرِ خَيْرٌ مِّنْ أَلْفِ شَهْرٍ - تَنَزَّلُ الْمَلَائِكَةُ وَالرُّوحُ فِيهَا بِإِذْنِ رَبِّهِم مِّن كُلِّ أَمْرٍ - سَلَامٌ هِيَ حَتَّىٰ مَطْلَعِ الْفَجْرِ -
Yusuf Ali 4:Therein come down the angels and the Spirit by Allah.s permission, on every errand
بے شک ہم نے اس (قرآن) کو شب قدر میں اتارا ہے - اور آپ کو کیا معلوم کہ شب قدر کیا ہے - اس میں فرشتے اور روح نازل ہوتے ہیں اپنے رب کے حکم سے ہر کام پر - وہ صبح روشن ہونے تک سلامتی کی رات ہے

حم - وَالْكِتَابِ الْمُبِينِ - إِنَّا أَنزَلْنَاهُ فِي لَيْلَةٍ مُّبَارَكَةٍ ۚ إِنَّا كُنَّا مُنذِرِينَ - فِيهَا يُفْرَقُ كُلُّ أَمْرٍ حَكِيمٍ
Yusuf Ali 3:We sent it down during a Blessed Night: for We (ever) wish to warn (against Evil).
حمۤ - روشن کتاب کی قسم ہے - ہم نے اسے مبارک رات میں نازل کیا ہے بے شک ہمیں ڈرانا مقصود تھا - سارے کام جو حکمت پر مبنی ہیں اسی رات تصفیہ پاتے ہیں

Allah entrusts the decrees of destiny to the angels to be enforced. This is supported by Surah Ad-Dukhan: "This is a night in which every matter is decided wisely by Our command."

Hazik

Jazakallh verly well explained by few brothers...............

w-a-n-t-e-d-

Brother pakistani 1947 app apni tamam baat achay tareeqay say urdu main paesh karo k es hadith k baray main kia etrazat hain...

os k bad hadith ki sehat pay baat kartay hain InshahAllah ...

yahan main kise rafzi say mukhatib nahi hoon na 15shaban ya kise or deeni maslay pay unki madakhlat bardhasht hai hummay..

yeh masla serf muqalideen aimma arba rh or ghair muqalideen k darmiyan ilmi masla hai na k jani dushmani ka masla ...

w-a-n-t-e-d-

w-a-n-t-e-d-, I cant understand when you have clear verses of Quraan then why you are propagating fabricated Hadeeths. Don't you feel "Khauf-e-Allah" (خوف خدا) while posting these fabricated Hadeeths. Please do not be so blind follower of your Peer that you can dare to reject clear Quraanic verses.

Hadith pay apko etraz hai or apni apni aqal say os k muqablay main qurani ayat paesh ki hai shayad ?? ya apny jo paesh kia
wo apko kise mustanad alim nay bataya hai jo k apki nazar main mustand hain ???

mujhay pehlay app usool-e-hadith say mutaliq sumjha dayin ta meri paesha karda tamam ahadith pay ek mukumal or jama sehat mand behas ki
ja sakay ...

dwtlq1.gif

in sawalo k jawab k baghir agay baat nahi ki ja sakti

JazakAllah khair

molson4u

Dear Pakistani1947When you don't have an argument you start beating the drum of Shia this and Shia that. I have explained you the facts so many times. Once again. Sunni and shia are the main stream Muslims in the world. Quadians and Wahabi's are only 5 percent and ousted out of Islam. I understand as a minority you try to count yourself as Sunni but Sunni brothers in Pakistan and around the world rejected your faith and have disassociated themselves from you.

You want proof, read today's Jang, all Muslims of the world celebrated Shabraat in the world. Mosques were lighted and darood o Salam programs were held for our beloved Prophet Muhammad and his Al. Majority have spoken and rejected your argument and your MI6 based faith of wahabiat.You are either ignorant or just a brainwashed by your uneducated mulla's of wahabiat. Let me correct some information. All us Muslims believe in Hadith books Alhamdallah.

We believe in all those Hadith with authentic sources and reject the ones which are against the teaching of Quran. Isn't it what your are arguing above. Denying the Hadith of Hazarat Auns, Hazarat Ashia, Hazarat umma Salama and Maula kayanat Ali calling them FABRICATED and FALSE. Should we say that Wahabi's don't believe in Hadith books....lol double standard eeh.

Now this brings to another interesting point. So you agree and argue that their are Hadith which are fabrication and false in Hadith books.... Correct then how can you tell others they don't believe in that books and Hadith when you don't believe in them yourself.

Now to the subject. You say that Hadith of Hazarat Aysha(RA) is false based on your uneducated opinion based of 2 Ayaats your quoted. Ayat of Surah Qadar and Surah Dukhan both are talking about night of Qadar in which Quran was decended from havens and ever Muslim kid knows it's in holy month of Ramadan not is Shabaan.You are so confused that your are mixing and quoting incorrect ayats just to prove your wrong point. No Muslim claims that 15 shabaan is Lala tul Qadar when Quran was revealed but the Laylatul Bara'aah, night in which Allah descends on the lowest haven and forgive sins and answer prayers. Two totally different things but you are confused. I guess it's more than your little mind can handle.

Some Salafi Minhaj ( Wahabi's) claimants, oppose the recognition of Mid-Sha'ban as exceptional. However, those "neo-"Salafis dont consider quotations from Imam Ibn Khuzaymah's book, Kitab At-Tawheed wa Ithbat Sifat ar-Rabb (which is used extensively by Salafis for (Aqeedah), about Mid-Sha'ban. Imam Ibn Khuzaymah has specifically mentioned the night of Nisf-Sha'ban in his book (in the section on Nuzool, i.e. The descent of Allah) from the hadith of Abu Bakr as-Siddique. He clarified in the same book that, while it has been revealed that Allah does descend to the world every night, the exact method of the descent remains unrevealed

Again I will not cater to your Wahabi Shia debate. When you lose argument based on knowledge, you start crying Shia insult sahaba, don't believe in Hadith books etc. All of which are lies and misinformation and we Muslims know that you Wahabi's and qadians can't divide us anymore.We Muslims are one Ummah and we have reject your brand of false faith of wahabiat which permoted terrorism and suicide bombings. Inshallah the day is not far way when we will kick your out of Saudi Arabia and you will be living in Africa in small state Wahabistan like your cousins(Jews) in Isreal. Inshallah. With that to all Muslims brothers Shababarat mubarik.

May Allah accept our prayers in the name of Muhammad and Al Muhammad millions of darood o Salam on them and protect us from the enemies of Muhammad and Al Muhammad and their eveil doing around the world in the name of Islam. Amen.

onlykami

wanted bhai main nay tamam ahadeeth k hawala jaat daikhnay ki koshish ki per hawala jaat ka tareeqa thik nai misal k taur per (mishkaat ul masabeh jild 2 safa 110) ab meray pass jo kutub hain un main us page per wo ahadeeth mojod nahi hain, agar aap thori koshish karain aur bhaion k samajhnay ki khatir ahadeeth number k hisab say reference dhoond dain tu meherbani hogi, takay hum is maslay per tahqeeq kar sakain shukrya

@pakistani1947

w-a-n-t-e- d-;459335 said:
k2520017.gif

k2520018.gif

k2520019.gif

k2520020.gif

k2520021.gif

k2520022.gif

es artical main hawala jat mojoodh hain

w-a-n-t-e-d-

میرے بھای

آپ کو علوم الحدیث کی کتابوں کا علم نہیں
اگر ہوتا تو آپکو پتا ہوتا کہ یہ حدیث کس جگہ ملے گی کسی عالم سے رابطہ کریں کیونکہ قرآن میں ہے کہ جس چیز کا پتا نہیں اس سے پوچھو جسکو پتا ہو یعنی جسکا کام اسی کو ساجھے کوی اور کرے تو ٹھینگا باجے

:jazak:

Pakistani1947

Regarding celebrating 'Shab-e-barat' - By Shaykh Abdul Aziz bin Abdullah bin Baz - The Grand Mufti of Saudi Arabia

Praise be to Allah Who has perfected for us His religion and completed His favours upon us. May peace and blessings of Allah be upon His Prophet and Messenger, Muhammad(SAW), Prophet of repentance and mercy.
To proceed, Allah (SWT) says in the Qur'an, the meaning of which is:

"This day, I have perfected for you your religion , completed my favours upon you and chosen for you Islam as your religion." (AI-Ma'idah 5:4)

"What! Have they partners who have established for them some religion without the permission of Allah." (Ash-Shura 42:21)

``A'isha (RA) reported Prophet(SAW) as saying "Whoever innovates Anything in this religion of ours which is not of it, it is to be rejected." (Bukhari & Muslim)

In another narration the Prophet (SAW.) said ,

"Whoever does an action which we have not commanded, it will be rejected." (Muslim)

"To proceed with: The best speech is the book of Allah, the best guidance and example is that of the prophet (SAW) and the worst of all things are the innovations, and every innovation is deviation." (Muslim)
There are many Qur'anic verses and sayings of the Prophet (SAW) which clearly and categorically affirm that Allah (SWT) has perfected the
info.gif
Deen and completed His favours upon the
info.gif
Ummah and that Allah did not cause his Prophet (SAW) to die until lie had rigorously conveyed everything that Allah had transmitted to him concerning the religion be it in words or actions. Furthermore, the Prophet (SAW) made it clear that whatever people innovate after him whether in words or actions and then attribute to the religion of Islam, it must be rejected as Bid'ah (Innovation) even it the intentions are sincere.

The companions of the Prophet and the scholars of Islam following them were well aware of this fact and subsequently condemned all types of innovations and warned people against them, as has been expounded in the works of those who wrote on the topics of
info.gif
Sunnah and Bid'ah, like lbn Waddah, AI Turtusi, Abi Shama and others.

Among the things which people innovated is the celebration of the night of 15th Sha'ban and the singling out of this particular day for fasting, although there is no proof in support of this. There are certain Hadiths regarding this matter all of which are so weak that they cannot be used as justification. Hadiths concerning the virtues of prayer on this night are Mawdu' (fabricated) as explained by scholars, some of whom we will quote later on Insha-Allah. Although there are certain traditions attributed to the predecessors and some Syrian scholars in support of this issue, the vast majority of scholars of the Ummah regards the celebrating of this night as a Bid'ah. They also agree that all the hadiths regarding this matter are Da'eef (weak), and some of them are fabricated. Among the scholars who draw attention to this point is AI-Hafiz lbn Rajab al-Hambali in his book Lata'if AI Ma'arif and in others. Weak hadiths may only he used to support those matters of ``Ibadah (worship), which are already based on authentic proofs. Hence any Da'eef hadith used to support this practice are irrelevant. This important principle regarding the use of Da'eef Hadiths has been elucidated by Shaykh ul-lslam lbn Taymiyyah (Rahimahullah).

There is a consensus among all the scholars of Islam that, whenever a dispute arises amongst the people, then it incumbent upon them to refer to the Holy Qur'an and the authentic Sunnah of the Prophet (SAW) and whatever the verdict is from either of these sources. That is the Shari'ah which must be followed, and whatever opposes them must be rejected. Anything considered as '``Ibadah, which has no mention in the Qur'an or the authentic Sunnah is a Bid'ah and therefore practising it, let alone preaching it's virtues, is forbidden.

"Oh you who believe! Obey Allah and obey the messenger and those charged with authority among you. If you differ in anything among yourselves refer it to Allah and his messenger, if you do believe in Allah and the Last Day; that is best and most suitable for final determination." (Surah An Nisa' 4:59)

"Whatever it be wherein you differ, the decision thereof is with Allah" (Surah AI-Shura 42:10)

"Say: if you do love Allah, follow me; Allah will love you and forgive you your sins." (Surah Aali-'Imran 3:31)

"But no, by thy Lord, they can never attain real faith until they make thee the judge in all disputes among them, and find in their souls no resistance against thy decisions, but accept them with the fullest conviction." (Surah An-Nisa' 4:65)

Apart from this, there are many ayats (verse) in the Holy Qur'an which make it compulsory to refer all disputes to the Qur'an and the authentic hadiths. Then be satisfied with the verdict, which is actually Iman, and is beneficial to mankind in this world and far better regarding the ultimate outcome in the hereafter.

Hafiz ibn Rajab remarked in his book Lata'if Al-Ma'arif after his previously quoted statement, that, 'Some of the followers of the companions like Khalid bin Ma'dan and Makhul and Luqman bin 'Amir used to respect the 15th of Sha'ban by offering extra prayers at night. It is said that they were influenced by certain Judaic traditions. (All those who hold this night in esteem are in fact following this isolated tradition). Gradually this practice spread to many parts of the Muslim World and thus created confusion and differences of opinion among the people. Some accepted it, among whom were zealous worshippers from Basra, but most of the scholars of Hijaz rejected it and condemned it, like 'Ata and lbn Abi Mulaika, as did all the scholars of Madina as reported by, Abdur Rahman bin Zayd bin Aslani and the Maliki School of
info.gif
Fiqh (thought) and all Agreed as Bid'ah. However, the scholars of Syria (who supported this issue) differed in how the 15th of Sha'ban should be celebrated. The first group regarded the celebration of this night in the mosque collectively as Mustahab (recommended). Among them were Khalid bin Ma'dan, Luqman bin 'Amir and others, who would dress specially for the occasion and hasten to the masque wherein they would remain awake throughout the night. Ishaq bin Rahawayhi endorsed this practice and said that celebrating this night collectively in the mosque is not a Bid'ah (reported by Harb Al-Kirmani in his treatise on religious opinions).

The Imam Abu Bakr AI-Turtusi has remarked in his book AI-Hawadith Wal Bid'ah that lbn Waddah has reported from Zaid bin Aslam as saying, "None of our scholars (Fuqhaha) gave any consideration or attention to the 15th Sha'ban nor the hadith of Makhool, neither did they give this night precedence over other nights." lbn Mulaika bin Zayyad AI-Numayri was asked whether or not the reward of the night of 15th Sha'ban was equal to that of Lailat AI-Qadr. He replied that were anyone to utter this in front of him he would strike them with a stick.
The great scholar Ash-Shawkani has stated in his book AI Fawa'id Al-Majmu'ah that, the hadith, '0 `Ali, whoever prays one hundred rak'ah on the night of the 15th Sha'ban reciting Surah al-Fatihah and Surah al-lkhlas 11 times, certainly all his needs will be fulfilled', is fabricated as is self evident from its wording and the unlimited reward claimed. Furthermore all the transmitters are also unknown. In his, AI-Mukhtasar he stated, "The hadith relating to the prayer in the night of 15th Sha'ban is Batil (false) and the hadith of lbn Hibban saying, '0 `Ali, stay awake during the night of 5th Sha'ban and fast the following days' is
info.gif
Da`eef."
It is reported in the book of La'li that praying one hundred rak'ah on the 15th Sha'ban while reciting Surah al-Ikhlas ten times in each rak'ah is all but fabricated due to the fact that in all three narrations of this hadith the transmitters are either weak or unknown. In the hadith which states for one to read twelve rak'ah reciting Surah al-Ikhlas thirty times in each rak'ah is fabricated. Another hadith recommending fourteen is also fabricated.
A good number of Fuqhaha have been deceived by these Hadiths like the author of Ihyaa `Ulum ad-Deen (Imam AI-Ghazali) and others and some commentators on the Qur'an.
All the hadiths pertaining to prayers on this night are either false or fabricated regardless of their criteria. My last statement does not contradict At-Tirmidhi's hadith in which ```A'isha reports the Prophet (SAW) visiting Jannat al-Baqi` (famous grave-yard of Madina) on the night of 15th Sha'ban in which Allah (SWT) descends to the lowest Heaven to forgive the sins, even if they were to exceed the number hairs on the sheep of the tribe of Kalb, as I was referring to specific prayers offered on the night of 15th Sha' ban. It is worth noting that this hadith, as well as being weak, also has a break in its chain of narrators.
AI-Hafiz AI-'Iraqi said the hadith concerning prayers on this night is falsely attributed to the Prophet (SAW) and It is a lie against him.
Imam An-Nawawi, in his book AI-Majmu`ah says:
"The prayer known as Salat-ar-Ragha`ib which consists of twelve rak'ah offered between
info.gif
Maghrib and 'Isha on the first Jumu'ah of the month of Rajab, and the one hundred rak'ah offered on the 15th Sha'ban are the worst kind of Bid'ah."
One should not be deceived by the fact that these prayers have been mentioned in the book of Qut al-Quloob and lhyaa 'Ulum ad-Deen or the hadith quoted in there because they are false. Similarly, one should not be fooled by those Fuqhaha who fail to obtain a clear understanding of this issue and then proceed to write books recommending these prayers, no doubt they are at fault.

Imam Abu Muhammad Abdur-Rahman bin Isma'il AI-Maqdasi has written an extremely competent book on this topic refuting both the above mentioned books. Furthermore, the refutations of countless scholars on the same are too numerous to be quoted. However, I hope that what I have already quoted is sufficient for the sincere seeker of truth. It is manifestly obvious from Qur'an, hadith and the quotations of scholars that celebrating the 15th Sha'ban, offering special prayers or any specific '``Ibadah on this night and fasting the following day is the most contemptible type of Bid'ah innovated after the period of the companions.

Abu Hurayrah reported the Prophet (SAW) as saying:

Don't single out the night of Jumu'ah for praying its day for fasting except if the day happens to coincide with ones habitual fasting. (Muslim)

From this hadith we can deduce that had any night been singled out for special prayers, it would have been the night of Jumu'ah, for according to authentic hadiths this Is the best of days on which the sun rises. It is evident that since the Prophet (SAW) forbade singling out the night of Jumu'ah for any special prayer, why should any other night be preferred for this without reliable proof.

The Prophet (SAW) said that whoever prays in the night of Ramadan with sincere faith and hope of reward, Allah will forgive him all his previous sins. Similarly, had there been any special prayers or celebrations sanctioned by the Shari'ah for the 15th Sha' ban, the first Jumu'ah of Rajab or for the night of Mi'raaj, the Prophet (SAW) would definitely have either mentioned or practised them himself. Had this practice occurred, it would certainly have been reported by the companions and hence transmitted to the Ummah, as they are the best of people and most sincere after the Prophets, may Allah be please with them.

It has now been made perfectly clear from the quotations of the scholars that no evidence can be attributed to the Prophet (SAW) or his companions regarding the virtue of the first Jumu'ah of Rajab and the 15th Sha'ban, so It must be concluded that these two nights are something innovated in Islam and singling them out with any particular '``Ibadah is the worst type of Bid'ah. Similarly, the 27th of Rajab, which some people believe to be the night of Isra and Mi'raaj', should not be celebrated. It is forbidden to single out this night for specific '``Ibadah or celebrate it in any form or manner as proven from the above mentioned proofs.

It is noteworthy that the night of the Prophet (SAW) journey is not known according to the genuine opinions of the scholars and claiming that 27th Rajab is the night of the Isra and Mi'raaj is a false claim as it has no foundation in the authentic hadiths. "The best of things are the predecessors on guidance and truth, and the worst of things are those innovated."

Source: http://muslimways.com/library/guard...adith/regarding-celebrating-shab-e-barat.html