We have to create 10m jobs in Pakistan, Imran Khan prsenting party manifesto for Election2018 in Islamabad

Hate_Nooras

I think its great to be ambitious but IK needs to be careful that we dont raise expectations so much that even if we do some good work, it ends up looking like a failure. We are not create 10MN jobs and hence this is way over the top. We need need to get our textiles working and use our comparative advantage in agriculture to create jobs in those sectors.

با شعور

I think its great to be ambitious but IK needs to be careful that we dont raise expectations so much that even if we do some good work, it ends up looking like a failure. We are not create 10MN jobs and hence this is way over the top. We need need to get our textiles working and use our comparative advantage in agriculture to create jobs in those sectors.
What Khan says is difficult not impossible, he will do it inshaAllah... Is se ziada mushkil corrupt mafia ko girana tha and its done MashaAallah

bhutt-dari

what kind of false claims he is doing, and spreading the slogans, and then people will start
throwing on him galian and shoes.

Qamar khan

Most of our politicians even don't know what he is saying, They only focus how to grab money. IK is the only guy who can implement such policies. If he won and able to complete 50% of what he said, Surely he will clean sweep in next elections as well. People of Pakistan have not seen except Inflation, unemployment, deprivation, Infamy etc.. from their leaders. Pakistanis has lost their respect and identity in the world due to the bad policies in the last 10 years. Trade has gone down, Most of our Textile Industry shifted to Bangladesh, which affected thousands of people and billions of dollars as export.

PappuChikna

Its very normal by governments to spend on infrastructure projects for short-term economic activity and job creation.
lekin PTI waloo kaa moo nahi hai to start building highways, bridges etc.
So they are going to make houses.
Its not different than spending on infrastructure, probably just less effective for the economy.

Infrastructure projects are an investment and generate returns. Houses on the other hand dont.

sher18

Its very normal by governments to spend on infrastructure projects for short-term economic activity and job creation.
lekin PTI waloo kaa moo nahi hai to start building highways, bridges etc.
So they are going to make houses.
Its not different than spending on infrastructure, probably just less effective for the economy.

Infrastructure projects are an investment and generate returns. Houses on the other hand dont.

Patwari motorway rant starts......Have you seen the traffic on motorways, there is none. Motorways were built in order to earn commission.

Housing is not for commission but to improve quality of life. IK is right, building boom helps other industries which create jobs.

farooqak

At least IK is able to speak and explain these things
If you see PML-N and PPP leaders, they just talk of slogans with no logical sense

if KP economic index can improve, so can Punjab and rest of the nation under PTI