Views On News with Shahid Masood-17th August 2010 - "Zia ul Haq was about to Implement 'SHARIAT'!" H

Salam
Spy awan released??? is it tue?? why ret air force officers not caught & put to justice..
Can v still rely on our current armed forces??

Fascinating show! I was too young at that time but apparently Zia was about to make Pakistan a true Islamic State?

lahori

Yes, Americans were upset like any other non-muslim power would be of implementing a complete Islamic law. Last time It happened, muslims ruled for 700 Years.

famamdani

you must hearing Mr.Imtiaz................first he say Hamid Gul is DG and he dont know about and in last he say we give everyday report to him.........................
and after all some body also in ISI also under pressure of USA and also our Army many key post under obay of USA...........................this time all rumor was today is reality...........................17 Aug 1988 reason NIFAZ E SHARIAT...................................Afghan war from British...............Gen also give this reason we are attack on Afghanistan reason NIFAZ E SHARIAT............................on BBC Radio give this interviw..........................last month......................what we are awaiting from western world...................................NIFAZ E SHARIAT..............................................or........................NIFAZ E DEMOCRACY...................

hkniazi

this Brig. Imtiaz seems very dubious. Good show.

But what has happened to Dr. saheb now, he doesn't let anybody speak till end and starts cross questioning the other person. Or is it only me who is getting this impression?

sakayani

this Brig. Imtiaz seems very dubious. Good show.

But what has happened to Dr. saheb now, he doesn't let anybody speak till end and starts cross questioning the other person. Or is it only me who is getting this impression?

You are not the only one brother who thinks like that. I think he is a good researcher but not a good host. End of time series was good because he was solo in it.

Jshah

Yes, Americans were upset like any other non-muslim power would be of implementing a complete Islamic law. Last time It happened, muslims ruled for 700 Years.

Bregadier Imtiaz seems to be invovled in this conspiracy, as well as lot of chances of Aslam Beg. A comprehensive enquiry has to be conducted and culprits should be brought in to justice for both the Zia and Benazir cases, if we want to stop such conspiracies for ever.
:angry_smile:

Mumtaz

Brig Imtiaz caught red handed in the program. First he said he never met Hamayun Akhtar father and later on accepted he met him. He also got panic in the program. Properly grilled and exposed.
A must see.

Nawazish

Zia ul Haq was about to perhaps 'shake up' things within the Army and impliment Nifaz-e-Islam (something I didnt know)

Its no secret Zia (Allah Maghfirat Kare) wanted a proper Islamic system (NOT Taliban style) in Pakistan...one of his speaches, 'Hum Nifaz-e-Islam ka maqsad, har qeemat aur har mahaz per haasil karein ge. Adaalat main bhi, Nizraamat main bhi, Maeeshat main bhi, siyasat main bhi aur Qayadat main bhi. Iss se na koi inhiraast ki zaroorat hai aur na is ki koi gunjaish...'

That and the fact the Jihad in Afghanistan was won as well as the things Zia knew and his strong Pro-Pakistan policy in 'playing the Americans during the conflict let alone what was probably due to follow after the Post-Jihad era left no room for Zia ul Haq in the American eyes.

saliaz

yeh shhid masood paiso ka bhoka hai bas apni salary ziyada kerne ke chaker mai hai

Akhir zardari ke fan hi hoo na. Everything relates to money and bribery you can talk about. How much did you pay to zardari for this statement and being loyal to him, cuz I can't believe zardari knows to give.

saliaz

@mumtaz, @jshah, @ sakayani I agree with you guys! Brig Imtaiz is dirty. Also what about akram awan? Where is he now? Why he was not punished, along with his family, for his act of treason?

Dr. Shahid may have good research but he's not a good host. He does not allow people to finish. I hope there should be further shows on same incident.

This show also changed my views about zia ul haq. What about you guys? Do you think his plan was realistic and results would have been exactly what he anticipated?

Also please read article by gen. Hameed Gul from his website on same incident and its impact on Pakistan and international politics for background knowledge!

QADIANITRUTH

As long as we keep obeying the foregn masters, we will keep facing these tragedies. We are not a soverign nation, our lives are wrothless in the eys of our masters, be it Gen Zia, or BB or Dr Afia Siddiqui... we are paying the price of loyalty to others.. We are not loyal to Pakistan..

babadeena

These "sons" of the "BIGS" had been in government for so long. Perhaps Dollars bills were stuffed into their mouths. Now they are digging the graves. What a Murda parastee!!!! There are much more important issues at hand presently than to waste time and engergy on this useless thing. When we shall leave the habit of "past worshiping, past personalities worshiping" and concentrate on "the present" and plan for the "Future".

mya

they needed more time to discuss the issue... get imtiaz and gul in the studio and give them atleast 3 hours... shahid was right to interupt as he had a very short time period

100414152839_dr_israr226.jpg

ڈاکٹر اسرار احمد نے چند برس کے بعد ضیاءالحق کی مجلس شوری سے استعفی دے دیا تھا اور جنرل ضیاء الحق نے باغ جناح میں ان کی امامت میں نماز ادا کرنے کے بعد ان سے مجلس شوری چھوڑنے کی وجہ پوچھی تو انہوں نے کہا تھا کہ آپ نے اسلام نافذ کرنے کا جھوٹا وعدہ کیا تھا اور لوگوں کو اسلام کے نام پر دھوکا دیا۔ لاہور کے سینئر صحافی پرویز حمید نے کہا کہ فوجی آمر سے ہونے والی یہ گفتگو ان دنوں اخبارات میں شائع ہوگئی تھی جس کا اختتام ڈاکٹر اسرار کے اس جملے سے پر ہوا تھا کہ ’میں یہاں بیٹھا ہوں آپ جب اسلامی نظام نافذ کرلیں گے تو میں آپ کے ساتھ شامل ہوجاؤں گا‘۔