*VETERAN* Indian journalist Sagarika Ghose on Indian Muslims

Geronimo

In Al Jazeera's The Stream (9th July 2012), a special show about the rise of the "internet Hindu" trolls believing in the extremist Hindutva ideology, Indian journalist Sagarika Ghose exposes the treatment of Muslims in India.

COURTESY : Al Jazeera

InHVc.png

Re: *VETERAN* Indian journalist Sagarika Ghose on *INDIAN MUSLIMS*

After reports like this and how they can't but homes in Delhi Indian Muslim's still believe they're treated like equals in Bharat!!:lol::lol: Best option for them is to live together as a massive community though that means segregation.

Zionist Hindu

India is not perfect but still far better than any Islamic country regarding protection of rights of minorities. Indian Muslims have more rights than Pakistani Hindus. Our secularism is still work in progress but I am extremely proud of what we have achieved so far and very hopeful of the future.

After reports like this and how they can't but homes in Delhi Indian Muslim's still believe they're treated like equals in Bharat!!:lol::lol: Best option for them is to live together as a massive community though that means segregation.

[hilar][hilar]. They did the segregation already in 1947 look at the progress they done in segregated Pakistan. Genocide of 3 Millions. What makes you think the segregation will work their(yapping)(yapping). Why don't you set some examples instead of (blah). [hilar][hilar]

only_truths

When I read the title of the thread, I thought I am going to hear from a Veteran of 79 years of Journalism like the kind of Kuldip Nayar? Not the one who want to compete with Arundhati Roy?

[hilar][hilar]. They did the segregation already in 1947 look at the progress they done in segregated Pakistan. Genocide of 3 Millions. What makes you think the segregation will work their(yapping)(yapping). Why don't you set some examples instead of (blah). [hilar][hilar]

Muslim's living in India are in many parts also segregated, you're confused between Indian Muslm's and Pakistanis:) In Delhi, Muslim's and Hindu's do by and large live seperately...Old Delhi is still majority Muslim but we'll be setting an example for them very soon. Atleast us Pakistanis don't have to worry about being politically correct with you Hindu's anymore thereby agreeing with everything. Unlike many of your Muslim's especially the Bollywood type we don't need to celebrate Hindu festivals in the name of cultural exchange and tolerance.

It seems that i know more about India then you do my Unicorn friend....you obviously have two horns on your head!:lol::lol:!

Muslim's living in India are in many parts also segregated, you're confused between Indian Muslm's and Pakistanis:) In Delhi, Muslim's and Hindu's do by and large live seperately...Old Delhi is still majority Muslim but we'll be setting an example for them very soon. Atleast us Pakistanis don't have to worry about being politically correct with you Hindu's anymore thereby agreeing with everything. Unlike many of your Muslim's especially the Bollywood type we don't need to celebrate Hindu festivals in the name of cultural exchange and tolerance.

It seems that i know more about India then you do my Unicorn friend....you obviously have two horns on your head!:lol::lol:!

I love the term " very soon ":lol:

sadia_gul

What is new about it? Hindus of India hate Muslims of India and in majority of Bollywood movies you will see Muslims as goons and criminals, as in Hollywod movies Blacks are portrayed as bad people.

India ki movies mein muslims ko VILLAIN paint kia jata hay, theek ussi tarah jaisay English movies mein Blacks ko deekhaya jata hay.

It is something, for which India will have to pay a heavy price in future.

What is new about it? Hindus of India hate Muslims of India and in majority of Bollywood movies you will see Muslims as goons and criminals, as in Hollywod movies Blacks are portrayed as bad people.

India ki movies mein muslims ko VILLAIN paint kia jata hay, theek ussi tarah jaisay English movies mein Blacks ko deekhaya jata hay.

It is something, for which India will have to pay a heavy price in future.
right now you are paying the heavy price........what did you do?...........past mein galat kiya ya abhi kuch galat kar rahe ho?........
your conclusion about bollywood movies are biased and wrong.......anyway give few examples.......thanks.....

sadia_gul

right now you are paying the heavy price........what did you do?...........past mein galat kiya ya abhi kuch galat kar rahe ho?........
your conclusion about bollywood movies are biased and wrong.......anyway give few examples.......thanks.....

Every Bollywood movie that has anything to do withh underworld carries the names of characters like Ghani Bhai, Sultan, Moraad, Ali, etc. And the get up of villains in most of the movies is of Muslims...........

Yes, we made mistakes in past by recruiting jihadis to dismember Soviet Union and now we are paying heavy price for that......By not solving Kashmir issue, India is making a dire mistake that Pakistan did by not figuring out Bengla issue (East Pakistan). I wish India and Pakistan peaceful and prosperous but the conditions in India and Pakistan don't conform with my optimism.......

Issues of Mao, Kashmir, Khalistan are still smoundering in India and Balouchistan issue in Pakistan is very serious....

Every Bollywood movie that has anything to do withh underworld carries the names of characters like Ghani Bhai, Sultan, Moraad, Ali, etc. And the get up of villains in most of the movies is of Muslims...........

Yes, we made mistakes in past by recruiting jihadis to dismember Soviet Union and now we are paying heavy price for that......By not solving Kashmir issue, India is making a dire mistake that Pakistan did by not figuring out Bengla issue (East Pakistan). I wish India and Pakistan peaceful and prosperous but the conditions in India and Pakistan don't conform with my optimism.......

Issues of Mao, Kashmir, Khalistan are still smoundering in India and Balouchistan issue in Pakistan is very serious....
by example I meant movies.........anyway muslim names are not the only names used for the underworld characters.......
khalistan is no more an issue in India......agar aap zabadasti banana chaho to alag baat hai..........

sadia_gul

by example I meant movies.........anyway muslim names are not the only names used for the underworld characters.......
khalistan is no more an issue in India......agar aap zabadasti banana chaho to alag baat hai..........

Khuda ka naamm loo, 2012 mein Glasgow mein Sikhoon ka koi mazhabi tehwaar tha, aur uss mein Sikh speakers nein khul ker Khalistan k hasool per churcha ki, aur even wo tu India ko aik "mulk" tasleem karnein se bhi inkari tha......

read properly madam I said in India..........if a bunch of sikhs in some part of the world holding a rally or giving some speech does not mean there is some insurgency going on and its a big issue worth dealing....you will find a small such group in Canada also....all those are basically a residue who fled from India in 80s duiring anti khalistan operation.......

sadia_gul

read properly madam I said in India..........if a bunch of sikhs in some part of the world holding a rally or giving some speech does not mean there is some insurgency going on and its a big issue worth dealing....you will find a small such group in Canada also....all those are basically a residue who fled from India in 80s duiring anti khalistan operation.......

I love India and Pakistan and don't like confrontation between the two countries in any form, but remember my words...If a war took place between India and Pakistan in future, on any issue, be it Kashmir, be it Water, or Sir Creek or any other, India will dismember and and more than two states will come to existence...at least one Khalistan and other Kashmir....

I personally respect Indian geographic integrity and favour SAARC to become as viable as EU, but being a student of Political Science, it is my raw assessment....

Any how, we should think good, act good and expect good...

I love India and Pakistan and don't like confrontation between the two countries in any form, but remember my words...If a war took place between India and Pakistan in future, on any issue, be it Kashmir, be it Water, or Sir Creek or any other, India will dismember and and more than two states will come to existence...at least one Khalistan and other Kashmir....

I personally respect Indian geographic integrity and favour SAARC to become as viable as EU, but being a student of Political Science, it is my raw assessment....

Appreciate your good words about India........:)
just couple of questions out of curiosity......why nothing happened in all previous wars and how the next war if it happens will be different?......and why everything will happen to India only and nothing to pakistan as per your assessment?........

only_truths

Your post is contradictory from the view point of thinking to acting and expectation.

Khalistan was buried in the eighties. Kashmir issue was buried in the last decade. Thanks to Patel, India was united Geographically in 1947, but today they are more united due to demographic movement of Indians within India and more recently due to economics.

KHALIFA.

India is not perfect but still far better than any Islamic country regarding protection of rights of minorities. Indian Muslims have more rights than Pakistani Hindus. Our secularism is still work in progress but I am extremely proud of what we have achieved so far and very hopeful of the future.

hmm, u know what, i remember, when a hindu mob surrounded the house of AQBAL AHSAN, he was the Congressi member of parliment. He was beheaded, his body cut into countless pieces, and burnt.. His daughters naked, Raped, and burnt alive.. Police however didn't stop them, were present on corner.. Still far better than us right ...! because we dont do such things with christians and hindus in pakistan....

sadia_gul

Appreciate your good words about India........:)
just couple of questions out of curiosity......why nothing happened in all previous wars and how the next war if it happens will be different?......and why everything will happen to India only and nothing to pakistan as per your assessment?........

If you find some time to flick through some neutral history books, I guess you will find the answers of all questions you made. I give you one brief overview, the creation of Pakistan was not the outcome of sheer Muslim League's efforts, Some big names of Congress like Sardar Patel and Nehro were also in favour of Indian Dismemberment....Now question arises why??? The reason was that the sense of deprivation and quest for freedom from Hindu majority had been engraved in the minds of Muslims and in British Indian army Muslims were in majority.....the bosses of India at that time thought that if we didn't give freedom to Pakistan, the majority of Muslims in Army would either lead to the domination of Muslims in Hindu majority country or the most probable thing is that there will be mutiny in army in future, particularly during crisis times.....Now if you see the presence of Sikhs in Indian Army, the Sikhs are on key positions in army and also form a very strong minority within the army.....

Secondly you asked, why it didn't happened in previous wars, tell me one thing, after Golden Temple Operation, had India and Pakistan fought any war, the answer is no...In the wake of Sikhs killings, Indian army was deployed on the borders of Pakistan but never resulted into a war, the reason is that which i told you, possibility of Sikh mutiny in Indian army.....You may argue that after nuclear tests, neither of the country is willing to risk full fledged war, no.....During Rajive Gandhi tenure, Idian army was deployed but India didn't risk war, the reason comes to my mind is very obvious...potential Sikh mutiny....

So far as outlash of war on Pakistan is concerned, frankly speaking, this nation hates so much India that they become united during war times....If you study history, 1965 war and 1971 war were initiated by Pakistan to unite the divided nation. In 1971, Bengalis had gone so far from Pakistan, that instead of uniting Pakistan, it back-fired and Pakistan dismembered.....

Don't portray me warmonger, I hate war and want India and Pakistan as good to each other as US and Canada are......

This is something I want to share, don't trust me at all, do study by yourself, ask some good teachers about the apprehensions in the minds of Indian establishment that I pointed....I can be absolutely wrong from your prospective, but nothing is wrong in research and reading..

sadia_gul

Your post is contradictory from the view point of thinking to acting and expectation.

Khalistan was buried in the eighties. Kashmir issue was buried in the last decade. Thanks to Patel, India was united Geographically in 1947, but today they are more united due to demographic movement of Indians within India and more recently due to economics.

I wish all the best, but can't give close eye to groud reality....